Mystery Tales: Til Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: Til Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games brings you the latest gripping case in the Mystery Tales series!

When your niece’s fiancé mysteriously falls into a coma the night of their rehearsal dinner, you rush to help. You and your trusty feline friend Morty quickly find the supernatural at work. And this time, you’ll have to travel through the Underworld itself to stop the sinister spirit responsible! Can you leave the Underworld with your life, or is something even larger at play? Find out in this chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Rescue your cat in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Find wedding postcards and morphing objects, and collect coins to purchase decorations for your boudoir!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1833 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: Til Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: Til Death Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Game to Pass the Time Just finish the demo and enjoy the game. The cat was perfect, not annoying. The colors are soft and enjoyable. The HOs are not unbearable. I really enjoyed. I will wait for a better deal. I forget to use the free game coupons. I rather have no more free coupons. I like better sales deals. Try the demo you may like it!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scat cat! Hello friends! Another addition to this long running series. As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to those who do a much better job than I. The graphics in this game are quite nice, except for the usual blur you have when going in and out of a close up scene, which is the usual for this developer. Colors are bright, but not over powering at all. The voices were very well done when we had them, with some emotion. You can click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any hidden clues. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. The outside sound FX are very well done, but we don't seem to have much when inside, except when finding or using an item. Animation was fairly nice and most movements were smooth. I didn't really hear that much music, but what we had moved with whatever was happening at the time. Yes, we do have a helper...a cat. Most annoying voice, but he is helpful. He sometimes questions as to why you think you need that item. Okay, if I didn't think I might need it, I wouldn't have asked you to get it. Silly cat! We also have a compass that finds ghostly prints. Sure, why not. HOGs are varied, with interactive lists, riddles and find the difference, so far. The scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. There is a match 3 game, if you get bored with the HOGs. Puzzles are not difficult, but some do take a little time and thought to complete. The map is the usual with this developer, which I like. For some reason, the icon used to show an area that has a collectible is quite small. Really had to look to see it. Areas are clearly identified and it is easy to follow. The hint system is very helpful and opens the map to show you where you need to go next. As usual, there is a lot of back tracking in this game, to pick up or use one item. Collectibles aren't bad. We need to find 61 heart shaped coins to buy items for our boudoir again. We also have 15 morphing items, which are very small, morph quickly and not as easy to spot as you think. Then we get to find 15 post cards. These are out in the open, but often a bit small. I do like this developer and their stories and this one is no exception. This addition was almost too quiet and needed more character interaction. Of course, I say that about all the games these days. The story moved a bit slowly during the demo, but even at that, there was something different about it that makes me want to play it out and see where it goes. Not much action or challenge to the game, but it flowed quite well. That said, I still gave it a 4.5 and added it to my ever growing collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Factor and Rating was Good Until Bonus After playing the game I was very happy, but then like other reviewers I could not get past the painted door. The game could not progress further with no way around it. I was really into the bonus game - when this happened the fun dropped completely out of it. Not worth purchasing the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't use paint on the door I'd like to move forward but I can't as no matter where I click with the paints by the door it will not accept the paints. I like the cat, his antics and his help. I would like to rate it higher but I can't finish it. Please fix.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MYSTERY TALES GLASSES GADGET BROKE-REPLACED BY PHONE GADGET WHICH ALSO BROKE-REPLACED BY CAT ON HIS 10TH LIFE-HIS CHANCES OF SURVIVAL ARE PRETTY SLIM! Completed Game approximately 5.5 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +10 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-possibly Intermediate UNCLE, UNCLE! Question: How many games in how many different series can one developer make with the same cliche tasks, the same exact puzzles, the same features, the same over-saturated graphics, the same collectibles, and the same ridiculously boring storylines? Answer: All of them! Gadgets/Helper: First of all, the Mystery Tales Detective used to be a Female Detective and now She's an Uncle Detective? She used to have those infamous Mystery Tales Glasses that let her not only see ghostly caches but interact and use those items in the real world. In every game, those glasses would break driving HOPA gamers nutz. After years of enduring the broken glasses gadget, fans were treated to a new form of technology...a paranormal Cell Phone which allowed us to speak with the dead! Of course, as most cell phones do, it broke as well...yea, new technology is on its way! Nope...we don't get treated to the latest and greatest mobile upgrade, lets recap: the Paranormal Gadget went from the Mystery Tales Glasses to a Mystery Tales Cell Phone to a Cat named Morty? In all fairness, Morty has the ability to travel between the land of the living and the land of the dead, so he's still a paranormal gadget. We also learn that cats at this stage are in their 10th and final life stage which is a good thing I suppose because I don't seem to have a very good track record with Mystery Tales Gadgets! Morty has a rather sarcastic attitude (my favorite type of humor) and he is rather adorable with his bi-colored eyes. His services are only used 6 times in the main 6 chapters and a couple of times in the CE Bonus Chapter, but because his cuteness factor is off the charts, and because he is on his 10th life, he gets a gadget pass! Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): There are 15 Post Card Collectibles and 15 Morphing Objects that are actually quite small and slightly more challenging to spot than the usual Domini bling. There are 63 Zoom Zone Heart Tokens that can be used to purchase 15 unappealing Boudoir Decorations. Domini never changes their bling, they just change the name but they always have 15 morphs, they always have 15 pictures or postcards, etc, they always have some type of coin to buy the same 15 decorations. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but now that they have stepped up to the plate to fill the eipix game-slot gap as well, that's a ton of the same thing on a weekly basis, so a little change would be good, if not expected! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available, which btw, doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly. (you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match) It's almost as if Domini just gave up, or threw this game together at the last minute because the HOP's are some of the least creative they've ever done!. Most of them were Find 12 Items Finds or Spot the Differences and the scene locations were about as uninteresting as it gets. There were a few Interactive List Finds and Silhouetted Shape Finds but nothing remarkable. Mini-Games: There are 19 Mini-Games +9 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) I can honestly say that I didn't enjoy any of these mini-games because they were just plain ole boring! Most of the puzzles required swapping tiles or moving tokens along a track to their matching slots, which are the same variations offered in all of their games, It's a slippery slope when you can't envision fresh ideas when releasing several different games each month. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) Wind back the clock in this average-length prequel about a cat-napping witch named Belladonna. This is an average-length chapter spanning over a whopping 10 scene locations with 9 additional Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes. You will continue your search for the final 3 Morphing Objects, 3 Postcards, and 9 Zoom Zone Heart Tokens (of varying amounts) which allows you to purchase the final Boudoir Decorations. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 5 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 23 Movie Video Cutscenes, 40 Achievements (the same achievements offered in all of their games and notice how you earn them in the order shown AND you earn them when you didn't really earn them because they are given to you at specific set-points, not by randomly earning them. In other words, you won't earn the 5th achievement first because that's not when the game is programmed to award them...seems rather disappointing now doesn't it?), 16 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Wedding Gifts,15 Postcards, a gazillion Missing Notes, 63 Heart Tokens, 15 Boudoir Items (purchase with Heart Tokens) 6 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. MYSTERY TALES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Lost Hope (January 25-2014) 4.0 2-The Twilight World (January 24-2015) 3.5 3-Alaskan Wild (August 29-2015) 3.9 4-Her Own Eyes (February 18-2016) 4.1 5-Eye of the Fire (September 29-2016) 3.4 6-The Hangman Returns (January 26-2017) 3.8 7-The House of Others (June 29-2017) 3.9 8-Dangerous Desires (October 14-2017) 3.1 9-The Other Side (March 17-2018) 3.0 10-Reel Horror (September 9-2018) 4.2 11-Dealer's Choice (April 4-2019) 2.9 12-Art and Souls (October 17-2019) 3.5 13-Till Death (April 23-2020) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love cats but this one has to GO Most of my opinions about this game are echoed by previous reviews. The "logic" of the game is bonkers. The one character waits for the detective to show until calling for help for her collapsed fiance? The items you use to solve or fix things are choices nobody would make in real life. You go through FOUR corkscrews because of course you use one once and never take it with you to use it again. Why am I using a coin on these screws? Because I discarded the screwdriver I had 7 scenes ago. None of this makes any sense as basic logic goes. The cat is super annoying, but you can click his babbling away. If a game is going to have an animal side kick at least let it be a dang animal and not some magical noise box. Otherwise, the plot is your typical save-the-princess style tale with the usual twists of 'is the bad guy/girl really bad after all?' Not sure why I bought this, and it may be the last in the series I buy.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the cheeky cat is at it again overall i did enjoy this game - the puzzles were very easy (not really a puzzle person but i enjoyed that i can do them). The hidden objects were no different from other games. (spoiler alert) I am not a cat person but i do love the cat and his cheeky responses - i was very tempted not to complete the bonus chapter because the cat had left me ...................... i don't usually purchase CE versions only because i can't be bothered looking for all the extras but at least in this game it told you what items were on the scene which was helpful. I only purchased this because it was on special (2 for 1). As recommended play the demo - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was expecting more of a Mystery Tales Game When I see a Mystery Tales game I usually get really excited, but when I played this game I found it boring. The graphics weren't bad, but the storyline was less than desirable. I wish BigFish would come out with more all human detective type games instead of all these fantasy types. But even as a fantasy type game, I thought this was a dud.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stunning graphics, stupid cat I hesitated on trying this game, and now I know why. The appeal: The graphics are crisp, clean, stunning and just beautiful. No murky, foggy, blurry try to figure it out scenes. The story line is not one of my preferred but figured I would go with it because of the graphics. But i quickly lost interest..that darn cat! Now, I adore some of the helpers...I know, I need to get out more often but they can be cute. But this cat...even though I had settings off for tutorials, and hints unchecked, that darn cat would not shut up. I just wanted to play without constant do this do that look here etc etc. I had to stop. perhaps they could try again, and just sync the game so you can just play...........good luck!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much cat chat I played about 10 minutes and shut it down. I typically don't mind the little helpers, but this cat talks WAY to much. The first HO scene, he had something to say after every 3rd item I found. ugh Not my cup of tea at all. The visuals are very nice but that darn cat...
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than beginner level This is among the worst games I've played on BF and I've played for years, bought and demoed many games. BORING would be a 3 star this game in no way deserves that. The graphics are great but that is the only thing good about it. The story line is not only stupid but presented in an obnoxious way. The hidden objects are in the stupidest places...who puts a phonograph handle in the locked grill. UGH! don't go here. Big Fish burn this game before it ruins your reputation forever. A much better choice for HO and adventure is any of the Lost Lands games, they are excellent.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring - with a really annoying cat!!! Could only play for about 10 minutes, the game was so boring. The cat was really annoying and I would have liked an option not to use him. The storyline was nothing new - evil spirit kidnapping someone - how many times have we seen that one? The paranormal detective idea is also really old - can't they come up with something new for a change? The whole thing has been done to death before and developers need to start looking at something different before expecting us all to part with our hard earned cash.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good News - This Game Let's You Decorate Uncle's Boudoir! And that headline makes as much sense as anything else on the screen during MT: Till Death. This game is awarded the following medals: Fastest Serious Logic Fail: Heather calls Uncle about her comatose fiancé. She calls the ambulance after Uncle has observed him - still lying on the ground. New Biggest Cliché Tool Use: A set of Nail Clippers to cut guitar strings. Stupidest Comment From the Hero: Uncle observes Craig on the ground, barely breathing and says, "He seems lethargic." Weirdest Use of a Gas Cylinder and Handle: You turn on the gas WITHOUT lighting it and the grill strands bend backwards. Runner-up For Biggest Cliché Tool: A fang to cut a piece of cloth. Add to those awards the fuzzy over-colored scenes, the badly done story, and the badly over-done cat helper, and you must wonder what was going through someone's mind. I stopped thinking they meant well when I was told to collect heart shaped coins to decorate the boudoir - maybe it's for Uncle's cat? Or to amuse a small child? Look, people, I just finished playing the original Phantasmat. Following that game up with this one made me appreciate my list of hundreds of games I've already purchased. I have no time or money to waste on something this feeble. If you need something to keep you out of trouble, may I suggest exploring some of the older games? Find something interesting that may be a few years old, but that sounds like you may like it. Then try that free Demo. Find a game you haven't played recently that you already own. Just please do not buy something that will encourage bad games to multiply. Please.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So much nope. I played about 10 minutes. In that time, the following deal-breakers occurred: 1. LOGIC FAIL - Heather calls you to say that her husband-to-be, Craig, fell into a coma during their rehearsal. So she just left him unconscious and on the ground for an entire day before finally calling an ambulance? Maybe he's better off with the ghost. 2. ANNOYING HELPER - Our quest is aided—and I use the term loosely—by a talking cat that constantly interjects meaningless comments for no apparent reason. Hard pass. 3. VISUAL CHAOS - The transitions from scene to scene consist of the screen blurring into a visual "whoosh", which I found migraine-inducing. And while the graphics were beautifully and realistically rendered, the palette clearly spent quite a bit of time in a nuclear waste facility. Every single thing on the entire screen is screaming for your attention at the same time, since all of it is brightly colored, glowing, sparkling, and otherwise screeching for attention. Turn down the saturation, Domini. Sheesh. 4. INSIPID GAMEPLAY - The first HO scene lacked even a modicum of challenge. Find a dozen gigantic, glowing, blue "ghost handprints". Every time you find three of them, the cat monologues backstory to you. Nope. 5. HAND HOLDING - The game insists you interact with things in a rigid order, and forces you to do so. If the game would make no sense without being so rigidly linear, then it's a poorly written game. And, even after more than a month of isolation, I'm not willing to waste my precious time on a poorly written game, sorry.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is no cat! I tried to play this game but this "cat" made it impossible for me. This is no cat, not at all. Have you ever seen a cat talking like this? It's a character, whose graphics are really not done well... it's like a comic-version of a cat... very disappointing.
Date published: 2020-04-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_31526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: Til Death Collector's Edition

Can you traverse the Underworld and make it out alive?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.