Art By Numbers

Art By Numbers

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Art By Numbers isn’t your standard painting game - it opens up an entire world of wonderful paintings, elegant designs and bright colors to explore! Now, nothing can hold you back from letting your creative juices flow! Gameplay is simple – just select the paint, find the right number and fill the image with bright colors. Complete incredible works of art and become the artist!

  • 72 bright and colorful paintings
  • Dozens of colors to use
  • Enjoy hours of painting bliss!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Art By Numbers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Art By Numbers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RELAXING FUN This is a very relaxing game that rewards you with beautiful, delightful pictures. The colors are numerous and bright. The combination of colors used for each picture is interesting and makes you rethink what colors can be used together. And the biggest selling point is that you can drag to color the pics; you don't have to click on each part to color it with the same color. This allows you to color each picture in a pretty fast way so that you don't get bored nor wear your finger out. I certainly hope Big Fish will release more games in this series, of which there are several. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, It's About Time! I am absolutely thrilled at finding Art By Numbers as one of today's new releases. This is a beautiful game with gorgeous, brightly colored pictures to create with a paint brush cursor. The amazing color palette brings more depth to the images and allows for a wider range of shading to make the finished piece really stand out. I own all the color games at BFG and enjoy them immensely, and in my opinion this is one of the best being offered anywhere. These color/paint by number games have been available to MAC users for a long time now. There are many different ones out there and I have sampled some on other sites. PC users are left out for some reason and it really frustrates me. Please, Big Fish, bring us more of these wonderful art games! You would make the PC users extremely happy little fishies! We are way behind in what is available in this in fun genre. I have to be careful not to get carried away with Art By Numbers, as it would be very easy for me to just sit and paint all day long. My other color games have been replayed so many times, it is just silly. So today's new release is simply divine! The different backgrounds are nice, I especially like the textured one. The dark background in my other games has never been an issue with me, however, since the picture is more important. I don't see the need for a special looking cursor. As long as it isn't too big and moves about smoothly, I'm a happy painter. The brush doesn't make painting more fun, but it is a novel feature which many will really like. I do love the embossed frame that shows off the finished picture. it makes a big difference in my overall satisfaction. The variety of 72 pictures is very nice, with something for everyone. The finished pieces are a vast improvement over the Pixel Art Series (for example), as they are so vividly colored and look much sharper which produces a more interesting, detailed picture. I find these color/paint by number games very relaxing, while at the same time providing a nice little challenge. Finding all those numbers sometimes isn't as easy as one would expect. Great fun for all "artists"! None of the mess to clean up, but my cats would rather have pencils and brushes to push off of the table!! Awigor has enhanced Art By Number with their special touch and variety of features which instantly made it a 5-star addition to my collection.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I love these kind of games. You get to zone out and not stress out over politics for a while. And they appeal to the artist in all of us. Who doesn't love pretty colors?
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing, fun, beautiful! A friend recently gifted me with a coloring book and pencils to help me relax and relieve stress. I enjoyed the end results, but found the physical process tedious. This online version is, instead, delightful! Half-way through the demo, I enthusiastically purchased "Art by Numbers." After a couple easy pictures to become familiar with game details, the artwork quickly becomes increasing complex. The results are gorgeous, and I totally enjoyed the process. I also appreciate the fact that you can either click into segments or just click-and-drag to swipe across multiple segments. There are 72 pictures, so I'm looking forward to many hours of relaxing enjoyment.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from art by numbers i never thought we would get this game it was a mac game at first i know they had a second one i looked lol we want that on pc too and more keep them coming i love this game way better than paint by numbers and that says alot for me as i love paint by numbers i have found a new love game this one colours are brilliant and the pics are perfect dont get me wrong some of them are challenging but you need the challenge just what we need for a wee cheer up with all this covid this brightens the day please keep these games coming we want the second asap lol
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art by Numbers I've been waiting for another Paint, Pixal, and now Art by Numbers. PC owners need this and any more you have. Game is relaxing , fun, and very nice coloring.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite. This type of game is my new favorite genre. I have all the "Paint by numbers" games, and this one is just as fun. I really liked the graphics and all the bright color choices. I particularly liked when we finish the game, we have the option to play it over and pick the colors we want to use instead of the original ones chosen for us. That is a really nice feature. I hope the designers make this a series of games. I will buy all of them.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game this is the best paint by number game. pictures are bright and colorful .very relaxing . I recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art By Numbers I enjoy painting by numbers because it is so relaxing! The colors are beautiful. I would love to see a lot more of these games, please.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Please! More Please like this! The pictures are WAY better than Paint By Numbers. This is fun and visually much more satisfying...Please do many more of these.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun My only complaints are that some of the areas are so small that they are very hard to find and ai can't find out if I can change the background colour. I can zoom in, but I can't scroll up, down or sideways. So I can magnify the central areas, but not the edges. It would be easier to change the background colour as it is the same colour as the marked areas.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing In this crazy world, I needed a game to just kick back with and totally chill. I never thought I'd like a game like this but I loved it! The only improvement I'd ask for is having the player find the areas to paint all by themselves. The way they do it, the numbers go in order and it's impossible to make a mistake or to paint out of order. I loved the bright colors and choice of backgrounds. This will be a buy for me
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Art by Numbers I've been playing this game - not my usual as i am a die-hard HOPA fan. But it is a nice change - the pictures are really nice and colorful. I just felt a lot of extra "clicking" on areas for the different numbers & some i found very hard to find so had to use the hint button a few times - (old eyes, you know, LOL). Otherwise, a nice relaxing way to spend some time without having to really think too hard.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What I don't like! I like the Paint by #'s better. Why? In the Art By #'s you cannot go to other levels until you finish coloring ALL the pictures of each level. I own many (5) of these that I found on a different game site, and they are all like that. Some of the pics I don't like and I don't want to color. I most likely won't buy any more of those because of that. I kept hoping they'd change that factor but they haven't. In the Paint By # you can move to other level after completely the 1st and 2nd one. . When I buy a game like this I want to be able to move on and not be forced into coloring pictures I don't like. Other than that, I enjoy these coloring games. Please let us move on after completing the first level!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colorful but boring Too easy, not requiring much thought. The areas that need to be colored already greyed out. So, you are just sliding the paintbrush all over. I prefer the areas not to be greyed out so I can look at the numbers and search things out for myself.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but they took ALL of the challenge away In this beautifully-done game, which has much better art than Paint By Numbers, they have, alas, permanently removed the fun of hunting. Now, you select a number, and there is no way to stop the game from highlighting the number, really really obviously showing you exactly where to go. (It's like playing a shoot-em-up game where every time a bad guy shows up, the game highlights the bad guy, locks your sight in for you, and all you have to do is press the trigger and you automatically hit. Nobody who likes any element of challenge would play a game like that for very long.) If you don't care about having ALL of your next moves pointed out to you, this game does have a lot of good points. The art is good so far- I haven't seen a kindergarten-quality drawing yet, as with the PBN series. The colors are bold and bright. The controls are the same as the PBN, with only a few updates that I don't mind. Also, I'll give it credit for the "choose your own colors" section. Bumping the score up a notch for this alone, I hate the color pink in virtually all of its evil little forms, and now I can color without it. But as I've been playing this game in it's "game" form, I'm getting bored. No background choice removes the highlights so far. I was hoping that the game would eventually give me a "no training wheels" option but I'm starting to think that it won't. So... not a great score, though it does have some really good points. Oh, and also... the game makes this VERY annoying beeping sound everytime your color section has been completed, and it goes back to the first number left in the list. This got on my nerves so much (it's like Chinese water torture for me), that I had to turn off the sound completely in order to play. And I'm sad about that because I do like the quiet little sound when I've selected an area.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I must be missing something...... .....all the glowing reviews for such a boring game. Where's the challenge? The sections are always highlighted in gray, showing you where each color goes. It automatically moves on to the next color when you hit the last section for the chosen color. You can't make a mistake, as you can literally just drag the brush all around the screen and it only paints the sections that match each selected color. I was afraid the numbers would be too small, but who needs numbers when all you have to do is click the gray areas? I so wanted to like this game, but it's a no, sadly.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Stressful and Painful Ok, I hate to admit I am getting older but this game makes me know I am getting older. Some of the spaces to color are tiny, tiny, tiny and my hands ached just trying to find the spot to fill in color. The greys really blend in so I got eye strain looking for the spots to color. Finally, the color shades are so subtle they looked the same to me. I did not find this calming, relaxing or fun. If you really enjoy a good relaxing coloring session, grab your pencils, crayons, gel pens or markers and your old fashioned coloring book, this game is a complete bust.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring and Stressful I gave this a try after all the raving reviews of others loving this so much. I found it not fun, stressful and found quite a bit of so tiny and way too hard to see the number. The colors are beautiful. They just look too much the same. The music got annoying after awhile. It was a surprise when I finished one of the paintings, to find that I was being timed on how long it took me. I found that stressful, not relaxing. I wish I could turn the timer off, but I could not find a way to do that. I will not be buying this one, and I don't recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-24
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_31636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Art By Numbers

Art By Numbers isn’t your standard painting game - it opens up an entire world of wonderful paintings, elegant designs and bright colors to explore!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.