Bridge to Another World: Secrets of the Nutcracker Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: Secrets of the Nutcracker Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(523.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Friendly Fox Studios brings you an enchanting new installment in the Bridge to Another World series!

When Marie visits Drosselmeyer’s toy workshop for the first Christmas since she was a little girl, she finds her childhood friend, Fritz, missing. Soon, the clues lead her to Spielland, the toy castle they imagined playing in together as children. But Spielland was just pretend… or was it? Can you help Marie make her way through a fantasy world of angry mice and living toys to rescue her best friend Fritz, her godfather Drosselmeyer, and learn the secret of the Nutcracker? Crack open this magical new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure and find out!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Stop Geppetto and Pinocchio and save the Crackatook!
  • Play and re-play HOPs, movies, and mini-games, earn Achievements, and complete your collections!
  • Download original artwork, soundtracks, and wallpapers!
  • Unlock extra gameplay to receive more challenging quests!
  • Don’t navigate Spielland without the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1207 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Secrets of the Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(523.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: Secrets of the Nutcracker Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have Christmas tale. This is a wonderful game. So much going on. Great attention to detail. Don't wait for SE version, finding the morphs and snow globes gives it that extra punch. This game is just so much fun, at least for me. It has taken me out of this world, which is much needed and into another world. It's just what I've needed to take my mind off of the pandemic . You won't be disappointed with this game. Much attention to details, muted colors, which I like and not a lot of going back and forth, which i LOVE! Give it a try, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas Escape into the Land of Dolls... Based on demo - Bridge to Another World series has some great games, many of which I own – and so glad they jumped on the Christmas train this year! :) The artwork is wonderful, the story well planned out, unique and intriguing – makes me want to keep playing to find out what will happen next. The gameplay is loads of fun and festive – the HOS original and fun, working with story - the mini games also story-appropriate and fun (with casual and hard choices for some). And the morphs and collectibles (snow globes) are a challenge to find, the morphs transitioning at a nice pace, with tabs at the left to pull out and show how many of each are left in a scene (with usually 2 of both morphs and collectibles to find). The music is their regular music with a pretty blend of a Christmas sound. Nice work guys! I can tell a lot of thought and work was put into crafting this. A definite buy from this corner of the world…definitely recommend! Merry Christmas to all! :)
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRACK OPEN THE DOORS TO A BATTLE IN A MAGICAL KINGDOM REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 45 pages (My time: 7 Hours - a long game) STORY: After many years, you, Marie, are off to see your godfather, Drosselmeyer, and childhood friend, Fritz, for the Christmas holiday. Your godfather is a famous toymaker and your friend, Fritz was his apprentice and is now a toymaker as well. You have many fond memories of you and Fritz playing with a toy castle which, through its doors, whisked you away to the enchanted kingdom of Speilland. Upon arrival, you learn Fritz has disappeared into this kingdom. Help your old friend who is engaged in a battle to save the kingdom from an evildoer out to destroy both the kingdom and your godfather. OPINION: Loosely based on characters from the “Nutcracker,” the story behind this game is not related to the Christmas classic. I enjoyed this game; however, it does not have the Christmas flavor of the two previous Christmas games. You will not be singing Christmas carols in this game. Instead, you will be decked out in battle gear and shouting a war cry. It is decked out with toy soldiers, battling mice headed by the Mouse King, and an evildoer out for revenge. It is a fast-paced game in which you spend most of your time battling one evildoer after another. It is a long game with oodles of activities. It is decked out in Christmas attire; however, there is little peace and good will in this game. The collectibles are snow globe symbols and morphing items. There are two(2) of each within each scene. I found them easy to locate. The snow globe symbols are traded in for seven (7) ornate snow globes at the end of the game. The morphing objects can be traded for mechanical toys. The graphics are superb and there are some creatively designed HOP scenes and mini-games. A lot of work went in to designing this game. It is a fantastic game – but be prepared for more of a fantasy game rather than a soft, quiet Christmas delight. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 27 achievements. • Collect 54 collectible snow globes symbols to exchange for 7 snow globes • Collect 54 morphing items which you exchange for mechanical toys • 7 wallpapers along with 5 screensavers, concept art, music, and video sequences • Claus, a mouse who will give you background information about the story behind the game if you give him sweets • Extra puzzle played after collecting all collectibles. It is a maze puzzle in which a mouse collects presents and ornaments • Replay 25 HOP scenes and 14 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. You, as Marie, have been invited to a Christmas party at the bequest of the Mouse King in Speilland. Gepetto’s assistant, Pinnochio, has a strange artifact which is causing more havoc for the kingdom. This misguided puppet wants to become human; however, he is being deceived in his quest and is destroying the kingdom in the process. Now you must stop him. I found this chapter a nice addition to the game. There are fourteen (14) mini-games and seven (7) HOP scenes. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-five (25) HOP scenes in the game; all of which can be replayed at the end of the game. There is a chubby, adorable mouse, Claus, who will provide background information on the story if you feed him some sweets. Up pops a storybook scene in which you must place given items back within the scene. He pops up five (5) times within the game. There are also the usual lists of items, matching, and silhouette scenes. Some of the scenes have puzzles within them. My favorite scene was a creatively designed one in the bonus chapter in which you flip the room upside down and back again to search for items and interact with them within the room. However, turning the room upside down did cause me to become dizzy! MINI-GAMES: There are forty-three (43) mini games in this game! They are creatively designed. However, you can only replay fourteen (14) of them. I wish this developer, along with others as well, would offer more mini-games to replay. There are many I want to replay but I am not going to replay the entire game to do so. There are also a few puzzles which can be played in either a casual or hard mode. At the end of the game there is an extra mini-game provided in which the player must run a mouse through a maze to collect presents and ornaments. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Queens 8 puzzle. In this case – Queens 4. Move 4 queens on a modified chessboard to that no two queens are in the same column, row or diagonal. B. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens on a 3 x3 grid to restore an image C. Casual/Hard. Rotate and place puzzle pieces into position to restore an image. The harder version has more pieces to place within the grid. D. Maze puzzle. Go through a circular maze while avoiding tin soldiers. If a soldier sees you, you return to the beginning E. Assembly puzzle. Click on stars from a constellation map to create a constellation which matches that on the map. F. Connection puzzle. Fill in hexagons by connecting them based on given numbers on the grid. All spaces will be used within each grid and all spaces for each number must connect with each other. 2X G. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate 3 rings to restore an image H. Rope puzzle. Untangle lines so they do not cross each other. I. Domino puzzle. Rotate gears with images on them so that adjacent gears have the same image. BONUS CHAPTER: J. Assembly puzzle. Find the symbols which comprise a more complex symbol. If correct, the symbol will light up if all parts are located 3X K. Switch puzzle. Switch triangular pieces with similar oriented ones to restore an image L. Connection puzzle. Switch mice in a grid so that the pieces of rope they are holding connect with each other. M. Connection puzzle. Connect like-colored wires with each other by creating paths. Rotate squares to create a connection with the squares surrounding it.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER BIG FISH CHRISTMAS DINNER Wow, I am thrilled with this game. Graphics are beautiful, music superb, and HOP's are great! Merry Christmas to me.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on Demo - Love this Game What a great, enjoyable and well done game. Can't wait to continue playing it. Had to buy it! Happy Holidays and watch out for Fritz and the Nutcracker.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secrets of the Nutcracker! Game developer Friendly Fox has done a very nice job on artwork and storyline. Very enjoyable game to play, low stress, bright backgrounds, evil defeated!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I don't normally submit reviews, but this game's far to good not to. I fell in love with this game from the very beginning. The story line's unique, I liked how you kept a knife or a lighter for a few uses, which was a nice because it gets old looking for tools all the time. I loved the flow of the game; not much back & forth. I didn't want to stop this game to go to bed last night because it's that good; I just didn't want to stop. The colors were beautiful, as was the music, though it would've been nice to hear Christmas music in a Christmas game, but that's the only minor, minor, minor complaint. I will play this again shortly because it's that good! It's my new favorite game! I hope this game gets everyone in the Christmas Spirit! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game.i would like to have it in standard I highly recommend this game.i enjoyed playing the demo,I'M waiting for better price to buy it
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So awesome! Loved this game so much! Everything about this game was so creative. Thank you for all the time and effort you put into creating this masterpiece.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder and joy Love this game and all that goes with it. Stay safe stay well xx
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World: Secrets of the Nutcracker Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and I enjoyed playing this game because it is seasonal. I like playing big games because they have more detail than smaller games
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! I think I have the first game in this series, and I never finished playing it because I didn't care for it. I read the reviews for this game hoping there was something out there that would be fun to play. I'm so glad I tried it. I absolutely loved this game. Yes it was very easy, but that's ok. It was relaxing and peaceful, something we all could use more of. Everything about it was just fun. I was able to complete almost all of the puzzles (yay me lol) and I loved the HOS. I'm guessing this was a Christmas game, so reviewers who are complaining it's too easy need to realize that the seasonal games are always easy and laid back. There are plenty of mind bending games out there if that is what you're seeking. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I played the whole game through because it was so exciting. Now I have to get anohter one.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun There were a lot of complaints that this wasnt exactly Christmas themed. I thought it was actually. I mean not in your face like some are but Christmas element was definitely there. The Nutcracker isnt as Christmassy as people think. Its surrounded by Christmas yes and most of the plays or musicals or what have you are at Christmas time. I dont really believe its a Christmas movie, play, or musical in my opinion. The storyline is different. Anyways, enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much enjoyment! Recently I've found some of the Big Fish games too similar and boring but this one has the lot!! Good storyline, great graphics and a long gameplay, certainly not too short. More of this please BF.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game loved it, beautiful graphics. A lot of fun
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one puzzle I've bought the Collector's Edition and I'm really enjoying the game. Just one puzzle though: what on earth is a "crackatook"? Even the spellchecker doesn't recognise the word. It seems to play some part in the game but what, when I don't even know what one is? There do seem to be walnuts about ...
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nUTCRACKER? Good game. The storyline was different but ok. Was a mellow game so if that is what your looking for this is for you. Little longer game play than some of the newer games. Voice acting is good with couple familiar. You go save the day type game with not much suspense so dragged some for me but this is not much of a type of game I played in the past. Try the demo and if you like it it should be pretty much the same through out the rest of the game. The bonus round was good and not to short. Bonus stuff was better than others as you can go back and find the morphing items and bonus items which there is 2 each in each scene. Another sale game I think.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toys, Rats, and Magic, Oh My! As you can guess, this game is based on the Nutcracker ballet. I must say that compared to a previous Nutcracker game, the plotline is way more original (particularly this version of the Mouse King), if somewhat predictable. The VA was also well done. The puzzles and hidden object puzzles are fairly straightforward, and I agree with another reviewer that the morphing objects were a little too miniscule. The only reason I'm giving this game four stars instead of five is because, I feel like the developers squandered an opportunity to have bonus chapter be an enthralling prequel about a certain important character instead of a boring sequel with a forgettable villain.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty game with visible effort This is not the most challenging game but it is quite innovative in its mini games. I see such effort here on the part of developers to give us something new. Some of the tasks are almost done for you but then the next task will be quirky and not easy at all. So, thanks! It's soothing, and lovely and best of all, during the mini games, they play this haunting flute music that I absolutely love. I stall finishing just so I can listen to it. It's recognizable from their older games. The only reason I didn't award five stars is the lack of difficulty, and that is my quirk probably not shared by many. Try this one, take a wonderful little break. This is based on demo.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old eyes here developers I am enjoying this game very much but had to stop for a bit and rest my old eyes. I like a challenge as much as the next person and don't like it too easy to spot morphing objects BUT the size of these are just way to small for these old eyes. Developers need to keep in mind that people of all ages play their games.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good game but not worth the CE Will wait for SE I liked this game and once it comes out in the SE I will buy. It has great graphics and good flow. The storyline is a little slow but over all a really good game. I just do not think that is its worth the CE price.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basing on demo Finally something worth money!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Need for Sunglasses! I have to admit that, after playing two other recent HO Adventure Christmas game demos, my review for this one is slightly biased based on colours alone! The other two almost blinded me with their excessively brilliant, lurid blues/purples/pinks all over the place. I almost needed sunglasses or something to get me through. The colouring here is absolutely beautiful, more realistic and not blinding. The scenes are gorgeous, well-drawn and coloured, very Christmas-y. Game play is nice and smooth, no tech glitches in the demo. It's an easy game suitable for all ages yet not too easy; I didn't find it boring at any point. The puzzles are fun, many are different than the usual. I was entertained enough to want to buy it, not thrilled/awed, but adequately entertained. Definitely worth downloading the demo and giving it a try!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toys, toys and more toys... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and not so much on the story line. Graphics were excellent in this addition, fairly clear. The colors were a little muted, which made the graphics look a little fuzzy, but not bad at all. Animation was very well done. Game play was good, no problems at all during the demo. Music was rather soothing and unobtrusive. Voices were age and character appropriate and had emotion and that feel of urgency when needed. We do have a little helper mouse who only comes out to help when you "feed" his sweet tooth. Otherwise, he minds his own business. HOGs were well done and a little different, in this one as well. We have interactive lists and highlighted words with a twist. They are very clean and items are not difficult to find. Did not see that you could switch to anything else if you did not care for the HOGS. Puzzles were not difficult at all, even in hard mode. Some took a few minutes to think through, but otherwise fairly simple. The hint system is quite helpful, but you do not have a transport feature in this series. There is a jump map, if you need it. You don't do that much running back and forth, but it does save a little time. Collectibles weren't too bad. There are two fairly large and easy to see snow globes in each scene. You also have two morphing items to find. These aren't easy, as they are a bit small and morph quickly. The story is interesting and the game flowed very well. You are constantly on the move in this addition, so you don't really have time to get bored. There is more character interaction in this one than in most of the games we have seen lately. There wasn't much challenge in the demo, but I like the story and the game play and have the need to play it out and see where it goes. I think most will find this one worth the price of a CE. Gave this one a 4.75. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little game for Christmas I enjoyed this one. The storyline is easy to follow although it takes a while to get into the meat of the game. Good graphics, lame character voices. HO's and mini games are challenging and fun. I recommend this one and if there is a SE I'll probably get it.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is the season to be jolly enjoyed playing it { cute } a little more for kids than adults butt still liked it
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad, but nothing special. I thought it was pretty good. Decent story, if predictable. Fun puzzles. Needs a couple more HO scenes. Would actually give it a 3.75 if I could, but I liked it enough to round up. Waited for a sale to get it, but I still think I should have just went with the SE instead. One thing I'd like to bring up. I didn't read the reviews before buying, so didn't know there was a color palette discourse going on, but I am so relieved it has a more muted color palette than other games from this year. It seems to me that many recent HOGs have had absolutely garish palettes, and I personally find them hard on the eyes. This is one gamer grateful for the break.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't too impressed I got this with my precious 2 club credits based on the reviews I read. On loading it, I had to remove the wide or full screen because it was so weirdly stretched it instantly gave me a headache. I don't mind playing on the default size screen and often find it easier to look at. After 3 minutes I turned off the music, which was looking to be a nice, full, orchestrated Chrismasy tune but it got so monotonous I couldn't take it. I don't know if it changes but I didn't wait to see. I found the graphics blurry and washed out and dark. I do agree with many that I'm tired of the neon pink/purple/lime green/ yellow a lot of games seem to call "making it more colorful" because it can be nice if the setting is right but to just take regular scenes and then soak them in retina-burning colors got kind of old. After a little while I got annoyed at what I call the "state the obvious" scenes with the talking. I don't like all the yapping like some do, so I understand this isn't really an "issue" but I felt I was being interrupted too much and even after a while I just didn't get into the game or find any rhythm. Every 1 time I found or did something, someone would pop up with a speech about how important it was to find the missing toy maker and isn't he just a sweet guy. Everything I found or did up to the point I quit was stuff I'd seen and done 800 times already in other games. I was sighing out loud when I found the hook and then the rope. When I'd find a little key. When I'd go to the next screen..yeah...it's in the tree, Whatever It Is You Have To Find. It's on the stairs. It's behind that broken sign. There are collectibles to find and morphing objects - both which I adore - but as someone else stated they are infinitesimally small and in dark corners. I pretty quickly went to the Guide to see where they were in the first scene just to get an idea and had to stand up so I was looking down at my 23" monitor to try to make the lighting better to find the item. The few minigames I played were so easy I was annoyed I had to stop to do them because I was still waiting to find "the game" and get into it. I might be crabby - it's been a long day - and I will try to get back to this game but after 45 minutes I was just bored and felt like I was plodding along, going through the motions of clicking and being interrupted. And squinting a lot. Always try for yourself, I wish I'd tried the demo before I got this as I wouldn't have got it, but I seem to be in the minority. Would be worth a time wasting SE but I didn't see any Hoopla to make it a CE.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry Fritz - I can't be bothered to rescue you This is based on the demo as I am not willing to pay for the full version: if I had a child with me, that might make a difference! I have not played previous instalments in the series. The storyline is an old favourite, loosely based on the Nutcracker plot - you follow your old friend, Fritz, into a magical land in order to rescue them. Original? No, but acceptable to pass the time. Once again, a child might enjoy as it is a very accessible idea. Other reviewers have commented on the small size of the morphing objects and collectibles. They are indeed the smallest I have ever seen but at least there is a side tab to tell you whether there are collectibles/morphing objects in the scene, and how many you have left to find. The colour scheme has also been criticised by some reviewers. It is somewhat muted but I thought it was fine for the storyline's time and place. (For reference, I like the colour schemes of the Dark Parables series which is pretty in your face). Music fits well with the fairy tale theme - not too intrusive. Puzzles vary in difficulty from the ridiculously easy to the more challenging - adults only or child genius level? This isn't the worst game I've played, but it doesn't quite have sufficient magic to persuade this 58 year old woman to bother rescuing the hero....
Date published: 2020-12-24
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_32253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Secrets of the Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Something is terribly wrong in the toy world, and only you can help!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.