Halloween Chronicles: Cursed Family Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Halloween Chronicles: Cursed Family Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(399.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games presents another spooky story for the Halloween season with an extraordinary new chapter in the Halloween Chronicles series!

Your parents don't talk much about whatever happened to Uncle Pierre, so when he invites you to visit his fair and meet his family for Halloween, you jump at the chance to see him again. But you're not there long before you realize that something is wrong. Pierre was always a little odd, but not like this. His family doesn't even know what he's up to, but they're glad you're there to help solve the mystery and hopefully defeat the evil that threatens the entire town! Prepare your seeking skills and puzzling powers for this offbeat new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure that’s full of surprises!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find a cure for vampirism in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs, earn achievements, and decorate a coffin!
  • Tons of potion ingredients and voodoo dolls to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1204 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Halloween Chronicles: Cursed Family Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(399.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Halloween Chronicles: Cursed Family Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween Game Fun I purchased this game after playing the promo. I had so much fun. The HOPs were colorful, interesting, and not creepy. I like to play fun Halloween Games, not necessarily the scariest. I'm not a puzzle lover but I played about 60% of these, without skipping them. That's good for me, All in all. A great game, worth the money.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Play! What a treat! Scored big on this game. This, to me, is a game adults and age appropriate kids would enjoy. Halloween was my favorite time and this game brought back happy memories.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go in the basement!! I just love Domini games and this is no exception. Lots of bright Halloween colors and lots to do. They have a counter for your morphs and other objects so you don't miss any. I thought the mini games were challenging, but I'm not a puzzle person. Loved the HO scenes. So varied and fun. I didn't find this scary at all, just a whole lot of fun !! Let's all try to list our favorite games where the space is for that. I've found a lot of awesome games by looking at other suggestions !!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific fun! I really enjoyed this game - lots to do in each scene, beautiful graphics, different story from most (reminds me of Fate's Carnival). I especially like HOG's with a lot of objects that move when you click on them and this one has a lot - lights, balloons, monsters, leaves, etc. A really fun game!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought Back Childhood Memories! I loved this game from start to finish! Riding through the haunted tunnel right at the beginning reminded me of haunted houses I visited as a child. It had a good storyline, and wonderful graphics. The faces of the pumpkins, ghosts, etc. were both spooky and cute! I just sat here and admired each scene, because each one was so much fun to look at. And I really appreciate being able to click on different objects to find out what will happen as a result. This game really made me feel like a kid again. This is definitely a feel good Halloween game, and I highly recommend it. It truly is delightful!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally More Collectibles Finally more rings to find. Too bad I wasn't happy with what I was buying. The multiple layer skeleton to dress was disappointing to me. The bat shirt I bought disappeared after purchase. I would have preferred a room with cool things to buy. I didn't like the part washed out hops or the find what's missing from the picture hops. I didn't like how it's played. I liked the interactive scenes it reminded me of Elefun. Liked the bonus replayable 26 videos, 18 hops, 18 mini-games and 5 music. Liked the 15 wallpaper and 15 concept art.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halloween Treat So I really enjoyed that. The graphics are lovely. The story is ok. And there were little bonus actions that made me laugh. You could click items that would react. Who would have known I would enjoy popping so many balloons? Not brilliant but definitely worth playing.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all, Was skeptical given the other new release that is similar is such a dud, but, this was fun, and it ran without issue.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really enjoyed this game i don't normally get into halloween games but this game was very enjoyable. loved just clicking on objects to see what they do - some very funny actions. Well done developers. the hidden objects were a good mixture. the puzzles were also enjoyable. try before you buy - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DON'T GO IN THE BASEMENT KIDS Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +10 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate (possibly?) Most people are afraid of monsters under their bed, a few people have skeletons in their closets, but Pierre Sullivan seems to have a whole boatload of monsters, real monsters living under his mansion. That's not the bad news, the bad news is that he decided to finally let them out...Happy Halloween! Gadgets/Helper: There are no Gadgets or Helpers. Do the creepy twins count? Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): There are 15 Morphing Voodoo Dolls and 15 Potion Ingredients that are quite small. There are 83 Zoom Zone Rings, aka coins that can be used to purchase 15 Coffin decorations which actually involve clothing a skeleton. At first, there are only a few accessories available to purchase but as you purchase those, the next layers become available. There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu as well. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 9 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available, which btw, doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly. (you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game seem sooo slooowww) Although they are Halloween-themed, they have very obvious objects that can be easily spotted without even looking at the list! There are Interactive Listed Item Finds, Replacing items into the Scene on several Portraits, Silhouetted Shapes, Multiples of Item Finds, Items Related, or Keywords in Sentence Finds. Mini-Games: There are 12 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Below are a few of my personal favorites: 1-Place light spheres so they cover all bat tiles x3. 2-Play the piano according to arrow keys. 3-Place tokens correctly so the sum equals 94. 4-Fill a grid with symbols so that none are identical 5-Place figurines so their hands align. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) A vampire's life can be difficult, especially one who has sworn off blood! Mara seeks the help of Pierre Sullivan to transform her back into human form so she will no longer crave blood, yum! This is a typical stretched out Bonus Chapter with a lot of cliche tasks and a ton of back and forth unnecessary repetitvness spanning over 10 scene locations. There are 8 additional Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes and you will continue your search for the final 5 Morphing Voodoo Dolls, 4 Potion Ingredients, and 9 Zoom Zone Rings (of varying amounts) which allows you to purchase the final Coffin Decorations. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 15 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 26 Movie Video Cutscenes, 38 Achievements, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 14 Morphing Voodoo Dolls,15 Potion Ingredients, a gazillion Missing Notes, 83 Zoom-Zone Rings, 15 Coffin Decorations (purchase with rings) 4 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. HALLOWEEN CHRONICLES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Monsters Among Us (October 18-2018) 3.9 2-Evil Behind A Mask (October 24-2019) 3.4 3-Cursed Family (October 15-2020) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game...But Vampires...Again? This game is definitely a well put together project with quality graphics, fun puzzles, find-em goodies and HOGs w/ interesting variants. I give it an 6+ on the spookiness meter (which goes up to 10, not 11 all you Spinal Tappers) as this is kid-friendly. Smooth cut-aways, juvenile dialogue, characters movements could have been smoother. All in all, a great game for Halloween...EXCEPT...Vampires have nothing to do with Halloween (Samhain- pronounced Sow-in). Halloween is an ancient Druidic (Wiccan in the modern sense) celebration when the veil between the living and the dead is thinnest. That's why the Catholic church followed Samhain with All Saints Day on November 1st. Vampires and the whole vampiric culture has been done to death...or un-death if you will. They shouldn't be inserted in a storyline where they don't belong just to sell a product. Let's get back to a traditional Halloween...Druids, Wiccans, the forest dwellers, cauldrons, spellcasting...BOO!!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Next Halloween Game Is Where Every Player Gets To Play As The Grim Reaper The only complaint just like with fellow Big Fish Games is that every player annoyingly needs to constantly backtrack back and forth to either solve 1 puzzle or obtain 1 item before being able to move directly on to the next scene. Otherwise next Halloween game is where us players get to play as the grim reaper.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OOkie I played it twice once doing mini games the other match 3 I like this option if the mini game is like an old beaten rug. Fun for Halloween now on to Xmas...
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, a Domini Game that I Like! I'm not a big fan of this developer. So often, I tire of the drag of their games and so many feel exactly like the one before. This game was silly (in a good way) fun. It could have been a bit creepier and a little less "cheese" so I knocked off a star for that. However, I do recommend this game. The intro cut-scene was done VERY well. Once upon a time, all BF games had this type of graphics quality.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty with a good beginning I usually buy the annual holiday games, and this year is no exception. On the pros, the graphics were gorgeous, and the wallpaper that you get with the CE is amazing. The scenes were very interactive, which is a huge plus. You could pop balloons or flick lights on and off here and there. I appreciate that the developers took the time to implement these features, which are rare. I often lament when developers have a beautiful scene but do little with it. Also, there is a really nice setup at the beginning with the ride through the carnival. However, for me, that's as far as the spooky atmosphere went. Please forgive me for being honest here. Despite the monsters and the pumpkins, I felt that the game missed the mood that I expect in a Halloween themed game. The music was generic and would have probably worked in any other game at any other time of the year. I don't think the spooky factor in this one was even up to the Goosebumps level for a ten-year-old. It took me a while to finish the game, which isn't really that long, simply because there was little there to compel me. In an article on cinema I read a while back, that was one thing that movie makers in the UK said that Hollywood did well: quickly establish a mood via music. Music was a short-cut to setting the proper mood or theme, while they were spending more time trying to build up to it. So, UK-made movies were longer and less intense, but they recognized the power of music and were learning from what others did well. While early games had lower quality graphics and were clumsy, they were successful at setting the tone and compelling players to continue exploring. Those games are the reason that I continue to play, hoping to one day find a new game that is as provocative as those were back in the day. With today's technology, one would think creating a good game that checks all the boxes would be far easier, but are developers sacrificing artistry in favor of easy tech? There were a lot of pros to this game with the art, the interactive scenes, collectibles, and the bonus package. However, for me, the cons were sound and diminishing mood after the opening scene, so my enthusiasm tapered off quickly.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but buggy I'm gonna sum this up in short phrases: - art-style: pretty good. Great scenes and vibrant color palette. - story: passable. Nothing too unique or interesting. - puzzles: good. You won't see anything new, but nothing's bad. - spookiness: non-existent. But then again it's a hidden object game, so it's to be expected. - cons: bugs. Pretty annoying input lag on Win 10. You click on something and it reacts a few seconds later. Cutscenes stutter and the music doesn't play outside of cutscenes at all, even though it should. Overall rating: it's ok. Get it on a sale though, not at full price.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COULDA' BEEN A GREAT GAME Agreeing with another reviewer, I'm surprised that this one had so many kudos; it's as if the Beta Testers are asleep at the wheel lately, which may be understandable as Adventure games have become more predictable than a Perry Mason mystery. At least in those, figuring out "who done it" was a fresh puzzlement in every episode. A fair percentage of the call-outs and helpful texts are way off. The Bonus Game is barely related to the main game in that all of a sudden the characters no longer look the same and the relationships are all skewed. Kinda' like tuning in to your fav soap only to find out the cast was changed overnight. Altogether, the Main Game and the Bonus Game give one a sense that the devs, Quality Control, Beta Testers, and the ones who are supposed to make sure everything is coordinated no longer care about their audience. I guess they figure we'll play anything they throw at us, and by the number of 4 and 5 star reviews this one received, I guess they are right. How sad. These days, I'm re-playing old games in my collection, some from 10 years ago when the competition for best game was hot and nobody was burned out.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spooky, it is NOT Short version: There is a story. They tried to make it spooky. The characters are OK, the artwork is colorful, the HOPs and games are decent, and there is some challenge as well as a Match 3 alternative to the HOPs. Unfortunately the game has run afoul of the latest fad features, so look out for the fork to pull out nails. Quality control takes a hit when a “V” is identified as a “U.” (Somebody was out to lunch and it is a missing letter in the Sullivan Mansion sign. Surely they could spell it correctly.) Basically it is another game. Of course, I'm missing all my Halloween parties disguised as a curmudgeon, so perhaps you'd best try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game is a stretch Hidden object games are not what they were and getting harder to find. I am going back to old games for lack of new challenging ones.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i don"t think i have monsters in my attic okay game just could not get into it that much butt it's what you like to play that keeps your interest.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth paying for a CE It was an easy game, but the bonus game took me less than half an hour. Not worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Domini games is not the greatest producer on the whole And this game is so helpless even for their level. But if you like monotony then you might like it.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unable to play the game!! I played the demo-then purchased the game and downloaded. I have not been able to play the game after I purchased it. I want my money back or I need for someone to fix this problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two Glues!!! I've about had it with game designers. They are getting away with not having to think much during the creative process, nor do they understand their customer base. In one scene, you need glue and a brush to put a record back together, but you receive a tube of glue earlier on, yet you can't use that. Lol You have to wait for a JAR of glue instead. The most moronic thing I've come across in a long time. Said jar of glue was buried in dirt as well. Yes...that tends to happen often. The clue in this section said I needed a shovel to move the dirt, but it was an empty skull that worked with the scene. C'mon. Time to dump these games and move on until creators start using their heads and actually create a game worth playing. These are so ridiculous lately. Games years ago were much, much better and had more challenge, were more difficult and were a lot more fun than they are now. This game was terrible.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You're not a curmudgeon. This is awful. I am stunned at the positive reviews on this one. Nobody else got nauseous at the terrible animation and blurring of the screen? Halloween is now purple and blue? Pixels no longer desirable? All items for inventory must jump out at you because, apparently even though you're playing their game, you might MISS IT? I give this 20 Bahs and 14 Humbugs. There's curmudgeonly for you. Domini is consistently the worst. So they've got that going for them.
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_32168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween Chronicles: Cursed Family Collector's Edition

A Halloween visit with distant relatives becomes more than you bargained for!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.