Hidden Expedition: Reign of Flames Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: Reign of Flames Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(422.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games is back with a new exhilarating adventure in the Hidden Expedition series!

When volcanic eruptions uncover hidden caves in Samoa, you rush to offer your language expertise! You can’t wait to decipher ancient Maori texts, but this educational expedition quickly takes a dangerous turn when assailants steal your research! Legend says that the Maori hid a dangerous and powerful artifact called the Sun Drop, and there’s no telling what damage it could do in the wrong hands! Do you have what it takes to uncover the meanings behind the legends and save the world from destruction? Find out in this gripping Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help find an ancient Maori tablet stolen by a black market gang - and stop Colombina!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games -- and earn extra achievements!
  • Collect Maori tattoos, souvenirs, and computer discs in every scene! You’ll enjoy their amazing stories!
  • Enjoy gorgeous wallpapers, concept art, music, and movies from the game! Save them to enjoy later!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1197 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Reign of Flames Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(422.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Reign of Flames Collector's Edition is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always a bad guy... Hello friends! As usually, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who can do a much better job on that than I. As usual, the graphics are excellent. We do have a slight blur when going in and out of closeups and cut scenes, but not bad. Colors are very bright and true, but not over powering or hard on the eyes. Animation is excellent, with realistic mouth, eye and smooth body movements. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen completely. The voice are well done and are age and character appropriate, but there could have been more character interaction. Hopefully this picks up as the game progresses. The characters speak with emotion, surprise, fear, anxiety, etc. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, and not miss any clues or necessary information. Music was unique to the setting and was quite nice. Sound FX are well done and are throughout the game. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists and silhouettes. The scenes are quite clear and items are not difficult to find. You could switch to a match 3 game. Puzzles very well done, and most were very simple, but still took time and thought to complete. Hint system is very helpful and we have the transport feature, using the map. This is one of my favorite map set ups. Areas are clearly identified by name and picture and we can choose to know if we have missed a collectible. Collectibles were not bad. We need to find 15 fact "disks," 15 tattoos and 15 souvenirs. They are not as easy to spot as you think. I do like this series and this one is no exception. You are constantly on the move in this addition. There is action, adventure and challenge, as well as an interesting story. I think all levels of players will find this one interesting and fun and yes, I am going to add it to my collection. Gave this addition a 4.75. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Sam This series has change in the last 3 or 4 games and not getting better. Not to bad of a game since I did enjoy it some but not like the first ones. I believe it is a new designer but I forgot to check. I didn't have any crash problems . I think they need to change the name and no more Hidden Expedition unless Sam(The first voice actor) and quality comes back. A different game name and it might sell better, This game was fun but not interesting or exciting seems kind of for kids. Like my parents telling me what needs to be done in the game. Hope that make sense .I would give it a 31/2 star but I can't do that. Get on sale. The plus side is it has some length in time compared to some of the newer games out but bonus is not worth the Collector's price. I recommend this game, sort of.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good HO game this is a good HO game that includes treachery and betrayal. you are looking for the sun stone so you can destroy it. you have been asked to the island of new zealand by a friend. he and his friend meets you at the shore and says that since you are where you are he wants to explore they cave nearby. you go along.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is a poor reflection of our country even though it is just game I am from New Zealand and I find this an insult to our Maori and our culture the developers should have done proper research and due diligence before publishing this game just because it's game doesn't give them the right to insult NZers like they have. From the wrong names for our islands to the cross cultural and inter country blending of different pacific nations to the down right ignorance of our native historical culture obviously they don't give a toss bout honoring our culture or country just get game out for Xmas in time for the biggest money earner. The player ability of the game is good as is the nice easy visual quality even if wrong pictures the flow was good
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring oh this was just not a very good game. I wanted to quit so many times but when you pay full price I stayed with it.Usually the hidden expedition games are really well done.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one is for beginners in HO games I've been playing these games for awhile. I like the Domini Games as they are brightly coloured and not scary. This one however is the same as most of the others. Same idea different day. It was not interesting enough for me to buy. I played the trial only. If you are a seasoned HO game player then I do not think, as I did, that there is anything new here. If you have not played a HO game before then it could be fun. The story line is not much different to others but it does look good. This one not good enough for me to bother with
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THEY CAN'T ALL BE THE BEST GAME OF THE YEAR? Completed Game approximately 6.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +10 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner Yes, the game is a significant improvement over the last Hidden Expedition game which was the first attempt at the series by this developer since Eipix left the H.E.L.P. Expedition organization. Yes, the colors are beautiful and they don't involve the over-abundance of purple, green, and blue hues which is the usual Domini M.O. Yes, the developer has done a great job...of fooling the player during the 90-minute demo into thinking this game is different, that this game, is more in tune with the original Hidden Expedition games from the previous developer with all the well-loved characters we grew to love, like Sam, in his green plaid shirt, who always managed to get captured by the bad guys while I ran around doing all the real work! Yes, it has collectibles, yes it has a bunch of chapters, and all the usual CE flair. No, it is not the best game of the year, it's a pretty game. No it doesn't have the most interesting story ever told, it's a pretty game that takes place on the beautiful island of Forgotten Cloud in New Zealand, complete with volcanic eruptions, ancient Maori legends, exotic wildlife, and lush foiliage. No, it's not a classic, if you look past the pretty, you'll realize that the gameply is the same as all other Domini games, and after the demo you will find the repetitivness and the unimagoinative task syndrome returning with a vengence...as does the boredom. Domini's failure to broaden their fan-base to those of us who know with certainty what will be required of newly found invetory items such as corks, gloves, fishing poles, glass shards, coins, tape-powder-brush, planks, magnets, etc. is being directly reflected on their average ratings lately, it's a shame they don't apply the credible reviews to their games. I'm not saying that every game should be geared towards expert gamers, but every game should certainly not be geared toward the easy-breezy either, and the reviewers lately all seem to be on the same page. I'd also like to point out that before I started the game, I checked out all the CE features for my review, such as finding out how many Achievements can be earned. There are 41 Achievements, but incredibly, I had already earned the achievement for solving 5 Mini-games without reading the information before I had even decided how I would play the game? Gadgets/Helper: There are no Gadgets or Helpers. If this were a true Hidden Expedition game it would have a good old-fashioned H.E.L.P box for the fact cards but those fact cards are more technologically advanced now and they are done automatically. Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): There are 15 Fact Cards with fun facts about New Zealand, 15 Tattoos, and 15 Souvenir's. You can opt to show/hide a collectibles tab on the inventory bar that will open a specific icon when there is a collectible available. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available, which btw, doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly. (you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game seem sooo slooowww) There are Interactive Listed Item Finds, Replacing items into the Scene, Silhouetted Shapes, Multiples of Item Finds, Items Related, or Keywords in Sentence Finds, Matching Shells and several scenes that require scrolling through multiple scenes. Mini-Games: There are 17 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) It's up to the H.E.L.P team to stop a heist of the Maori Tablet on it's way to the Hawaiian Museum. This is a typical stretched out Bonus Chapter with a lot of cliche tasks and a ton of back and forth unnecessary repetitiveness, so much so that I just couldn't force myself to complete the chapter. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 13 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 31 Movie Video Cutscenes, 41 Achievements, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Fact Cards,15 Tattoos, 15 Souvenirs, a gazillion Missing Notes, 8 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. HIDDEN EXPEDITION SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Titanic SE only (July 22-2006) 3.6 2-Everest SE only (June 1-2007) 3.3 3-Amazon SE only (June 20-2008) 3.8 4-Devil's Triangle SE only (October 23-2009) 3.6 5-The Uncharted Islands (August 14-2011) 3.2 6-Smithsonian Hope Diamond (December 19-2013) 4.4 7-The Crown of Solomon (July 3-2014) 4.1 8-Smithsonian Castle (December 25-2014) 4.2 9-Dawn of Prosperity (August 27-2015) 3.7 10-The Fountain of Youth (January 7-2016) 4.3 11-Midgard's End (June 2-2016) 4.1 12-The Eternal Emperor (September 1-2016) 3.5 13-The Lost Paradise (December 22-2016) 3.7 14-The Pearl of Discord (April 8-2017) 3.8 15-The Curse of Mithridates (October 28-2017) 3.9 16-The Golden Secret (February 10-2018) 3.6 17-The Altar of Lies (July 21-2019) 3.3 18-Neptune's Gift (April 25-2019) 3.5 19-The Price of Paradise (June 25-2020) 2.8 20-Reign of Flames (November 19-2020) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maori vs. Aztecs Do you remember the last Hidden Expedition Game? The Price of Paradise was the story of an expedition trying to enter an Aztec temple and the earthquakes, poisonous gas, and criminals they encountered. The "new" game is about a hidden Maori temple, earthquakes, poisonous gas, and the criminals the H.E.L.P. agent and friend, Macana, encounter in this "new" adventure. Good stuff: What you expect with bright island colored artwork. Bad stuff: You will repair your reasonably large sail boat after capsizing under a huge wave generated by the earthquake. You will get summarily sent on an underwater HOP by the game. You will cut open a stranger's purse. You will let your friend almost die of poison gas when his air hose is cut, even though you have adhesive tape in your inventory. There are of course many more actions that will leave you gasping for fresh air and fresh ideas. Good luck on that. Bottom line: The game played well on my newly updated Windows 10 desktop PC. The story may take a turn for originality. Otherwise it is just another same old, same old. You should play the Demo to see if there is something here you want to add to your collection.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The destination is not really worth the journey. This game doesn’t deserve the five-star rating some have given it, nor does it deserve the one-star given by others. It’s just not challenging enough to be so highly rated, and it’s not so cobbled together from bit and pieces of other games to make it so lowly rated. I would have given it 2½-stars if that had been possible, The graphics are nice, not extraordinary, but adequate. The background music leaves something to be desired since it really doesn’t add anything to the game play. The dialog, for the most part, is banal and generally predictable. I’m not a puzzle fan, as you know if you’ve read any of my other reviews, but I didn’t find any in this game that were particularly challenging. The HO sequences were likewise run-of-the-mill and all too familiar if you’ve played more than two games before trying this one. The CE extras —collectibles, souvenirs, and so on— weren’t that hard to find. They didn’t really add anything to the game either, they were just there to find. So, having said all that, this game is not for me and I won’t be buying it. If you’re relatively new to this type of game play, you might find this one acceptable. Expert players, though, will be yawning and reaching for the exit button in short order. While I can’t recommend this game, try the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite in this series The game is visually beautiful. The colors are wonderful. Some of the puzzles were much easier than normal. The HO scenes were clear and items findable. Could have had a bit more challenge. But...to start with I could not get it to open on my Mac and had to switch to a PC to play even though there is a Mac version. I am running High Sierra so everything should work ok. The music was nice but became way too repetitive to the point I took off the earphones.. Story line ok but you knew from the start that the girl would be the villain. Overall it was not a bad game and was fun to play. It just seemed to be lacking something. The info cards which have always been fun seemed strangely organized and I could not tell which I had seen and at the end forgot about. I recommend it for the visuals if nothing else.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GOOD GAME FOR BEGINNER AND INTERMEDIARY PLAYERS Based on Main Game and Bonus Game. This adventure goes beyond a simple image of a Maori warrior, and that's a good thing. I enjoyed the learning experience mixed into the game play. Though a good play, Reign of Flames falls short of a great game for anyone who has been playing casual games for more than a few years. On the bright side, there are one or two new mini games; however, Domini appears to be locked in on standard challenges - feed/find toys for the critters, fix the bridge, and other time worn, predictable chores. I did have to use Hints a few times and did enjoy myself most of the time, but all in all for me this was just a game to get through - no surprises, no eye-popping moments, very little amazing scenery, stunning stupidity at times... I just get the feeling that once the storyline was established, the game was thrown together in quick time with sub-par quality control on both the Domini side and the Big Fish team side. NOTE TO DEVS: If you are intent on throwing in non-sensical, goofy actions, you have to set the scene for it or the magic of the fantasy is broken.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Seems Familiar. Predictable Theme. Tired Story! Graphics are bright with some high points but mostly average. Tasks are back and forth and nothing much new or innovative. Just a tired theme, with old content, boring tasks and dull hidden object games. I skipped all the mini games because they didn't offer anything new or interesting. Rather poor story that has been done before way too many times. Jungle theme with artifact that is stolen by the bad guy, oops bad girl is just too familiar! I couldn't get excited about anything presented in this game. Maybe you might have a different opinion, so take a trial run to see what you think.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Slow to Play Never had this problem before where the storyline progressed slower than I wanted. I would try to do the same thing 12X before the game would let me complete the action. I must have hit the mouse 10x before I see the (my) hand reaching out to take the USB drive from my friend. I got so frustrated as the game response time that I had to stop. The game also makes too big of a deal of picking something up before it shows up in inventory, again, slowing things down considerably. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pity, so mediocre Where is the ingenuity and pure genius that the previous Hidden Expedition games offered? I remember "Amazon" particularly, first hidden object game I played - I was hooked. If this had been my first encounter I just would not have bothered!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Imitation While this fame is an improvement over others by this devloper because it lacked the usual eye popping color pallet it is a poor inheritor of Eipix's Hidden Expedition series. The voice overs were immaturish, the story line was lame, the fun factor low, and the over all impression was substandard compared with other games in this series by the previous developer. I purchased this game on the strength of the title but I doubt I will be purhasing any others in this series. Domini growing as a developer with the exception of their color pallet but this series is outside their scope IMO.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to Hidden Expedition Standards I am a big Hidden Expedition fan but was sorely disappointed. HOPs are replayable but there is no measure of achievement. I always like to get 3 stars in all HOPs but this game doesn't rate your success in finding all items nor your timing.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I didn't expect my first review to be a complaint but this game was so disappointing that it couldn't be helped. I can usually find something in a game to enjoy but frankly, I was just bored and let down by a series I've liked in the past. The graphics were too child-like, the hop's and puzzles too easy and the storyline is old and tired. I gave the overall rating of 2 because of previous enjoyable games but this one really doesn't have anything redeeming about it. Very sad.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from has someone put water over the flame it is very boring well well not a lot to say I hoped for better things from this game but what can you do... some good parts some just annoying like writing in the book 3 times , the graphics are very good music mm well again not much to say......ok for a rainy or hot day.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring and Tedious I thought this game would have been nice because of the intriguing title but when I'm played it, the whole gameplay was just so boring and tedious that I lost eagerness of learning the storyline. Only the music is what I enjoyed. I hope that the developer of this game will improve more or this series will be handled by a new developer like The Elephant Games for example.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden object game? i played for 20 min and did only 1 hidden object scene. this game is lousy and is the same same as all the others. i want to look for stuff not do random tasks that require me to waste my time when i have an item in my bag that does the same thing. i dont recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Not only did they do absolutely NO research for the storyline, but it was predictable and slow. The puzzles are predictable, easy to the point of boring, and the voice-overs sound awful. Do not waste your time (or money)
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Broken Game! Luckily, this game broke while I was still playing the sample. So, when a game breaks, you try the Forum. Yet another game that does not appear to have a place in the Forum! Please, Big Fish, check all your games thoroughly before offering them for sale!
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You saw one - you saw them all Domini games just don't differ from each other. Smoke? You need a hat. Chain? You need to brew an acid. Storyline? Why have it at all? Boring, boring, boring.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fried Spaghetti I tried, I really tried to like this game. I've said it before, I like Domini just not for this series. It's like fried spaghetti, it's just wrong. Where is Eipix when you need them?
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from another cookie cutter game First off, I had a terrible lagging problem. Did not even get 10 mins into game and had to delete. Would have been deleting anyway as this is just another cookie cutter game. It seems in the past few months the games are either the same or the graphics are too cartoonish. It is like the developers are pulling games out of a vault from 10 yrs ago.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Always the same game with different sets Actually I wanted to interrupt the trial after only 5 minutes, but to be able to write something about it, I bit my way through. We take a boat to an island, halfway there the steering wheel breaks off and strangely enough the lever is missing. So I jump into the sea, mend a tear in cloth - exactly underwater - and find (surprise!) the emblem that opens my bag. To judge the plot the trial period was too short, but the actions are just ridiculous. Also the difficulty of the minigames is a tragedy. Domini even spoils my favorite puzzles, which I usually really enjoy solving. I still don't understand that a game from the assembly line costs the same as gems like Five-BN games Graphics, minigames, hogs, actions, creativity deserve no more than one star
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same Ol' Thing Don't you just LOVE getting a lockpick kit, only to lose it right after using it? Then all of the sudden you need to find another one, but only a half a lockpick at a time this go-around. I mean, didn't you JUST HAVE A LOCKPICK?.. It's these ridiculous maneuvers that make customers not buy the game after playing the trial. WHY would you discard a lockpick kit and then have to scrounge around to find another one? The typical bright primary colors are there again...Reds, purples, greens and blues. I could barely tolerate the match-3. The colors were so vivid, they hurt my eyes. While I liked the travel and island aspect, the same puzzles and same potion recipes are there, used over and over and over again by game creators. Nothing is difficult and everything is easy to find. In other words, another fail.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crashed after the opening screen This is happening more and more frequently! Quality of the games on this site seem to be a crash and burn lately
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from same old song... i tested this game months ago...i see no one listened. same as dozens of other games. zero new here.and easy game play. so much for anything new.....
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from crashing before it opens Yet another game that crashes... I couldn't even get past the loading screen.
Date published: 2020-11-19
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_32209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Reign of Flames Collector's Edition

When volcanic eruptions uncover hidden caves in Samoa, you can’t wait to decipher the ancient texts inside! But this educational expedition quickly takes a dangerous turn when someone steals your research! Legend says the Maori hid a powerful artifact, and there’s no telling what damage it could do in the wrong hands! Can you find the artifact and save the world in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.