Mystery Case Files: Crossfade Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Crossfade Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(494.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

GrandMA Studios brings you the case of your career in Mystery Case Files: Crossfade!

Step into the Master Detective’s shoes once again in this incredible follow-up to Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger. Revisit key moments from old cases in an attempt to set things right. Come face to face with classic villains, reconnect with familiar allies, and learn what might have been as you help the Master Detective repair a broken timeline and save existence as we know it! Who knows what the future holds when all is said and done? There’s only one way to find out! Join the fight in this time-bending new chapter in the classic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure series!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Take on a classic villain when fate provides you with an unexpected ally in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS and mini-games and earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Find collectible jigsaw pieces and hidden/morphing pieces of evidence!
  • Enjoy exclusive jigsaw puzzle, screen savers, wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Crossfade Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(494.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Crossfade Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandma Did It! A True MCF Game! Wow, is my first thought for this game. It truly has it all. I have to admit I have not played all of the MCF games, but I have played and own quite a few. Grandma has brought this series back to life. I am about 3/4 of the way through and I had to stop to submit this review. They have brought the previous characters to life in this game. The puzzles are fun. Some are more difficult than others as it should be. The HOP's are clear as are the morphs and collectables. The story line certainly is holding my interest. I cannot wait to get back to the rest of the game. I do not agree that MCF should be held to a higher standard "just because it is an MCF" but I will say this game is of a very high standard. Much more so than many of the previous MCF games. Give it a try and I am sure you will be amazed.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Graphics and a Fun Engaging Storyline I spent this afternoon on this game. Much longer than I was intending, but I got so caught up in the storyline I just had to keep on playing. However it was time well spent. I loved the graphics, that were bright and clear, as well as the multiple storylines that drew on previous versions and helped to maintain the pace. The puzzles were enjoyable and the only thing that would make it better for me would be an option to play Match 3 in the Hidden Object scenes. A great new addition to the Mystery Case Files games that I am sure fans of the series will enjoy. I would definitely recommend it. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why must all new MCF games be compared with earlier entries? I have read too many reviews of this game wherein the writers choose to cast doubt on the effectiveness of the new game since merely because it apparently does not measure up to previous entries. Each game should stand up to scrutiny based on its own merit. I find that Crossfade does just that. Using references to prior MCFs such as Ravenhearst, Fates Carnival and others leads me to reminisce about the genius of some of the older MCF games. As to the game play itself, Crossfade has a good mix of easy and hard to solve. This entry has what I want in a good HOPA. Enough said.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! ??? Great game. Another hit by GrandMa Studio. What i love is the old vibe of the MCF fused with modern visual and gameplay. Visiting old locations is super fun and encounter the previous villains reminds me of the oll days. Everything is well done and feel coherent. The graphics are beautiful, and the story is good and credible. Many references to the old games with new devices and stuff. The level of challenge is on the easy side and the puzzles of Goldberg are not there - this is the only thing i miss. The bonus level is a prequel - i'd prefer a sequel. For the rest, i love the efforts made by this developer and will gladly bought new games from them. Compare to others games of this series (after the gold age) they have done a really good job. Happy Gaming and a great holidays season 2 all ! ?
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Just the exquisite artwork and graphics alone make this game phenomenal. It is so rich in content and holds your interest at every turn. Pacing is perfect, music properly dramatic. I love that old favorite games are incorporated. The HOPs go beyond what you'd expect. I don't want to get to the end! What talent! A huge thank-you!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my wait is over the mystery is in my hands HE HE Excellent game graphics puzzles there is so much to do in this game I have loved the mystery case files Ravenhurst had me hooked so inevitable that I would buy any mystery case files... plenty to do in this game and new puzzles that I am managing to get through there was a time when I would have skipped them but these puzzles to good to miss. Excellent game excellent story line I waited for this game and am not disappointed ..... stay safe stay well
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop living in the Past This is an excellent game! This developer has put so much into this game, that you have to give credit where credit is due. There is so much to do and see, and it is not boring at all. It has an excellent story, and I love all the puzzles (I'm a puzzle fan). Only criticism I might have is to put more difficulty into the puzzles, like the way Elephant games used to. I don't think we will ever get back to the way the original MC games were, I guess those who want games like the original MC games, will just have to replay them, but we really have to give this series a chance to move on. It's a 5 star, in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different from all other Hidden Object games The Mystery Case File games are always fun and challenging and set the standard for some new types of puzzles in this genre. This installment in the series is no different and that's a good thing. Especially enjoyed the references back to previous games and characters. Nice way to tie everything together. Pace of game play is also excellent.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome Back MCF I have been with this series since the inception. I LOVED this game. It had a bit of everything from each of the games series, not just the main stories, but the various HOS and puzzles. The last few games MCF had seemed to lost its edge, but this game brought the series back to life with a bang. The storyline is fun and engaging. I highly recommend getting the CE version. The bonus game clues you in to the end scene of the main story. Will say no more to spoil it for others. I can't wait to play it again and highly anticipating the next game in the series. WTG Grandma
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ME I love everything about this game. Grandma Studios have outdone themselves.........graphics beautiful....thanks BFG
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in the series a combination of the games that came before this one. you are trying to solve alistair's dilemmas through the years. played on easiest level and there is a good hint system.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out with New in with the Old Outstanding Grandma RAWKED This one...
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love mystery case games ilove all mystery case files games
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER! Love this game! I liked seeing characters from the past
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF's Direction Changes, and I Like It! Someone said best game of the year and this one very well could be. It is different from the classic MCF, as was Harbinger. To me, both these games signal a break from the past, and I like the new direction the series is taking. The MCF series has always been different, taking chances with new concepts; for me, that is why it is one of the most successful and long-lasting series.Looking forward to what comes next.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !! not disappointed with this one !! You know how a series can often lose it's edge and disappoint? Well. not with this one, Grandma Studios has brought together so many of the past characters, cleverly done in different chapters, and more puzzles than you can shake a stick at, and not old ones either, I've had to skip a couple but in the knowledge I'll be playing it again and again. Thank you Grandma !!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game this year I am thankful for any games this year much less one where I look forward to playing and completely enjoy doing so. I think some reviewers are too harsh and are looking for something that is not intended from this site. I am a puzzle person and so I loved the number of those. I don't need every game to have the script of an Oscar winning movie or acting chops. Suspension of disbelief can be a great thing. There were some glitchy things but I find that in most games. I am sure all involved are being challenged as we all are and I am grateful that they continue to try to bring us content.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANKS GRANDMA, I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! I was doing my best to hold off buying the game until next month, but ay-ay-ay, Big Fish held a BOGO. Who can resist a buy-one-get-one when you can't wait to play a game. :D I'll admit there is very little mystery in this episode, but I had a great time anyway. The puzzles include all my favs (see penmom's review for the list), and it was great to revisit all those villains - don't EVEN use the name "Dalimar" around me. It was nice to see Ankou again, as regardless of any mischief she may produce, she is a wonderfully designed creature from an excellent episode. Besides, the real villain in that tale is the soldier. And of course, what a joy to see Madam Fate, the penultimate character for all MCF fans. I am really impressed with her role in this episode and the Bonus game. For those of you who have never played a Mystery Case File adventure, you will experience an intriguing introduction to some unforgettable characters, and a tease for the games in which they are principles. By all means, go have fun!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius, Grandma! Wow, wow, WOW! Best Mystery Case Files game of the year! Yes, it was a collection of past games, But someone was thinking "out of the box", finally. None of the "screwdriver, paper clip, key thingys" but a new direction in puzzles and HOP's. I really hated to see it end. It has my vote.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Yes! Yes! I just can't get enough of Ravenhearst and that cast of characters. The whole timeline story had me on the edge of my seat. Well done GrandMA!
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stupidly Good GrandMA have really outdone themselves with this entry. Much better than Harbinger! The story itself is brilliant, the visuals are stunning as they always are with GrandMa. The puzzles and HOS' are unique and fun.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, Mystery Case files delivers yet more I just tried the trial version but will be buying it shortly! You must fight against an old nemesis Charles for the release of the souls of the twins and Rose. There are plenty of challenges ahead of you. There did seem to be one glitch - at least with my game! Chapter 2; Ravenherst; when you must join the colours. Mine wouldn't join no matter what direction or order I took. I must now proceed to finish the game and hopefully present another review!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF Must Have Based on the demo, I just had to purchase the game! I have every one in the series and just love them!! Try it for yourself! Nice to see the older characters.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a typical MCF but definitely worthy of the title. I haven't expected a true MCF game since after MCF Fate's Carnival. But this was the next best thing. I'm giving it 5 stars because it's a worthy game as a stand alone but also it really brings back many of the MCF characters. The music is absolutely perfect!! And I didn't have it on for the beginning but sure wish I had cause it really set the tone of the game. The puzzles although some were easy, others were not so much. The Rube Goldberg puzzles were pretty easy, not the usual challenging type that were in Ravenhurst series, which are my favorite puzzles. I really enjoyed playing this game. But you're dealing with a tough crowd to please, the original games are really hard to mimic with a new twist. But this was a great effort and I really appreciated the thought and creativity put into it.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Debi's Games Am always pleased with the Mystery Case Files. My favorite series, and you haven't let me down yet.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good This game surprised me and I thought that GrandMa did a great job on it. That said, I still don't get the relationship between the 1st and 2nd parts of the two game series, as that was never really explained...or else I'm just dense :) At any rate, I enjoyed the game and recommend it.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I always love MCF games!! Never dull to me!
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just loved it! I was hooked from the start. It was fun to revisit some older people, times and places. Very well thought out. Thank you so much for a game that kept me engaged all the way through.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in Years !! This is what a game should be, good graphics, good puzzles, not the same old same old, areas where you have to figure things out without help. Perfect level of difficulty. No dragons or queens in fairytale land. Please make more of these !!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game best big fish game in a long time, absolutely loved!!
Date published: 2020-11-28
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_32216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Crossfade Collector's Edition

Master Detective must face the greatest challenge – time itself!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.