Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(339.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Point8 Games presents the next great puzzle adventure! What could beat a sunny American vacay? A sunny American vacay with a bit of a treasure hunt thrown in!

Vacation Paradise: California takes you on a trip across stunning locations, spanning the Catalina Islands, Death Valley, Golden Gate, Napa Valley, Palm Springs, and much more. Each destination also comes with fun trivia.

Plus, collect all the Bears and Flags to unlock an Unlimited Mode and bonus minigames!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay!
  • 14 additional scene locations to explore!
  • Includes 2 interactive zoom locations per scene!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 3072 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1210 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(339.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable HOG This was a fun HOG game. I'm a Californian, so it is nice to see places in California. What I liked about this game is that you can pick which type of HOG you want to do for each scene, scramble, silhouette, riddle, etc. You also have to find special items in the scene. Fun demo and will probably buy.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mix of things to do! I am enjoying this game a lot! It has a nice mix of stuff and it makes sense. The items to find are not impossible but still chalenging, I read the other reviews and am not sure what one player meant about taking 2 people, it is a normal one person game. You can choose types of ways to find the objects and it is challenging when you do some of them but you can go out of the scene and choose a standard word or shape method if it is too challenging.I haven't run into any mistakes either in the description or spelling. One I got a hint on said ship brake lol, it was the anchor, just didn't click! Anyway, I bought with the mystery sale discount because I didn't want to wait for the standard edition, I liked it that much!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE POINT 8 GAMES! I haven't made up my mind whether I prefer this layout of individual areas or the other version (like the Adventure Trip games) where you do each area in one hit but I guess it does break up the monotony. The graphics are so clear and loving the magnifying glass when I really get stuck. And the music is so cool especially the funky jazz piano. Glad to see the puzzles have been included too. Definitely an instant buy for me.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exremely fun I love this game,, You can choose your level of play and challenge. You can play easy to hard and which level of play you want.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this game. I wish i could find other games created by point8games. I am in my eighties and the magnifying glass helps to find those items that are really blended into the scene. The mini games are great as well. When i am playing this game, i can relax and forget my pain.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Love this game. Played the trial and ending up getting it. The different sceneries are good, These are my favorite type of games. To many dark and dreary games. This game is fun and enjoyable. Helps take your mind off of whats going on in the country now. The puzzles are fairly easy and different ways to earn points. Looking forward to the next Cruise and Park Ranger game to come out. When you know you won't ever be able to get out and see these sites, this game really helps to feel the beauty of the state. Thanks devs great job. Keeps the stress level down. Its bright and the scenes are cheery, no dreary in this game. Love it
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!! Another great Vacation Paradise game from Point8 Games. I must say that the team behind these recent games are doing a fantastic job, creating fun and relaxing games that are both entertaining and educational. This game has made the current circumstances (COVID) more bearable, since I would often find my self playing this HOG in boring or stressful situations at home. In other words, this game really takes your mind of things and creates an environment for you to feel relaxed and engaged.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant Trip to California It was a nice trip to California. Variety of the game modes. Very bright, well designed and crisp scenes of California. Objects are not that hard to find and when there is a challenge to find then I use zoom.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This my type of game.This how hog games should be made. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer because I like to learn about different countries. All the games are similar to the other geography games in this style
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My very first review as this HOG is really awesome and had to say something. There should be more just like this one. I love it. So many ways to play it and it isn't over in a few hours oh heck no...I got to the unlimited mode and still having a grand time with it.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For once this game has crystal clear pictures!! I really hope they come up with a lot of these games. I can actually SEE what I'm looking at!!! And the pictures are beautiful. The magnifying glass is easy to use, not a nuisance like in some games. I really LOVE this game. Relaxing!! I don't really listen to the music but if they had the sounds of the area of the pictures that would be cool. Like a seagull sound once in a while, ocean wave sounds...just a thought. Please keep these games coming!!!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HOG ever! This is an awesome game that will please anyone who likes HOGs. Beautiful scenery, great visual depiction of items, five different levels for each scene - pick your favorite - and a "hidden" object for each level. In the CE version, 69 levels x 5 different modes = many hours of almost non-repetitive game play. Only one drawback - some items are not quite what they say (ex. calling a snail a shellfish). Other than that, this is a perfect HOG!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Des heures de plaisirs Belles couleurs, beaux dessins. Merci aux constructeurs !
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Collector Edition ever! Now THIS is what a collector edition should be like. I can't even do the math on how many scenes there are to solve, but what makes it even better is the quality of the scenes, the progression through the levels, and the variations of the puzzles. Sure - they use some of the scenes multiple times, but there's enough difference to make it just fine with me.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun! This is a great fun game. The only thing is if company comes, etc, there is no pause button, the game just continues. Otherwise this game is so much fun and is one of my favorite ganes ever.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this please!!! I rarely write reviews but this gam demands one. It was one of the best simple HOGs I've played and I've been playing them for a long time. I look forward to more of these from this developer and can't wait. It is well worth the price of a CE as there are so many extras.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The minigames were my favorite in this series! This is my first time playing games from Point8 Games devs and although somewhat in the line of Vacation Adventure Park Ranger & Cruiser, this game is more challenging actually. I liked that. The exciting thing is I found all the flags and bears and 8 balls. Yayyy! I really liked this CE version and I was able to unlock the minigames and unlimited scene games. I prefer the minigames because I enjoyed the Wordagrams, the scene differences, Match Three games, paring images, the Sudoko puzzles, and this developer's version of jigsaw puzzles was a whole lot better than Park Ranger and Cruiser versions. Loved those! Same concept of junk piles but you are given the chance, for instance, to play some of the same scenes over and over again to remember where a specific item was that you may have forgotten in previous scenes; also, items that were not clicked on throughout the game were in the inventory list eventually. The artwork was better in some scenes more than others but since these devs used some of the same scenes repeatedly, there wasn't a good variety of them. Plus the fact we are being timed as well which makes me nervous but I did pretty good considering. It's good practice though. Music was good and this was a very long game--lots of levels to complete. I got my money's worth for sure! I'm giving this a 4-star rating because of the redundancy of the scenes. These devs' attention to detail is amazing but some of the graphics had muted colors and many of the items were quite small to find. You have a hint button if need be but that clock is still going on. Pretty cool! I would recommend this game to those who like a little bit of a challenge and wouldn't mind the repetition. Again, you get a lot of bang for the buck! Nicely done, devs! Nicely done!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice HOG But Bad English Let's start with the good: The graphics are pretty good, though there are some dark corners that can make it tough for me to find objects. The sound - No idea as I play these games on mute so that I can instead listen to my podcasts and audiobooks. The gameplay - It's fun! I love being able to choose from different styles - words, silhouttes, scrambled, riddle, etc Now for the more negative side to this game: If you select to play with riddles be prepared for some odd choice of words. For instance, they will say "cooking fork" when they want you to find a tuning fork. It will say "acustic guitar" when they want you to find an electric guitar. Then for objects that seem to difficult for them to describe they won't use a riddle. So for a dove, instead of "bird of peace", they will just say "dove". It's obvious to me the developers of this game aren't native English speakers and no one on their team who tests/QAs the game or proof reads the object words are native English either. It would go a long way if they can hire someone who can speak English natively in order to ensure the words and phrases being used actually match up with the object. That seems like a fun job so if they want someone, feel free to reach out to me!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Close to 5 Stars Hiding mostly well done with occasional "wow, that was good!". But the "Bear" "Flag" and EightBall" things are stupid simple. Also, there were a bunch of ambiguities ... eg., HOME RUN clue - picture has both a bat and a baseball.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it a lot but not a CE value I really enjoyed this HOG. It has numerous ways to play and levels of play. Music fine, graphics clear. Did not care for the tutorial which I would like to turn off. I will buy once comes out as a SE I do not think it is CE worthy.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I loved the game but I the game got stuck on 57 . I finished 57 but would not go on.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Want To Go! Visually, this game is on point. But may I just say the music is fantastic!! The challenge level is not difficult and a little repetitious but for a relaxing time this game checks all the boxes. Did I say the music is fantastic?!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 stars I found the game to be a nice way to the pass the time but I did not find it to be very challenging. I could complete the HOG scenes in 1 to 2.5 minutes without using a hint. The graphics are great as is the variety of puzzles offered: jigsaw, memory, spot the difference, mahjong, word search and Sudoku. My only complaint that another poster pointed out was, the misspelling of words along with misnamed objects : i.e..calling a camera flash a flashlight and a putty scraper a file
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but... Though I enjoyed the game, it's not one I will buy. My biggest issue were the names of items to find. A tuning fork called a cooking fork, popcorn not popcorns and misspelling life vest as life west are just a few that were found.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game to short My wife and i finished the game to fast for a collectors edition
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vacation Paradise California Collectors edition Story lines are just annoying, This game is fun but too expensive. How can you gave a collector's edition when there isn't a regular edition for half the price?
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nah They forgot to add the tent cities and dirty, filthy streets.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitch I got 1 of the 2 done in level 23, & now the game won't load & keeps giving me a fatal error message.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointing Was looking forward to this immensely but very disappointed not enough different sites and game far too repetitive not worth the money. Ho hum.
Date published: 2021-05-12
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_32380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

Let's take a vacation across stunning California in this sunny puzzle adventure game with fun trivia thrown in!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.