New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(267.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment presents a sensational new adventure to outwit a genie in New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition!

The moment Sir John and Lady Mary saw the genie hovering above his lamp in a cloud of purple smoke, they knew they'd never faced a challenge like this. But what is the genie really up to? What is he hiding? Until they get to the bottom of things, they'll be under the genie's thumb – and fulfilling his every wish! Guide John and Mary through dozens of levels as they complete quests for lesser genies, hunt down all-new relics for the big genie in charge, and even master the art of piloting a magic carpet in this exhilarating, time-tripping, new Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with 17 extra levels!
  • A built-in strategy guide to help you outwit the genie!
  • Stunning wallpapers and a downloadable soundtrack to keep the game alive!
  • Collect hidden puzzle pieces to discover a secret, exclusive picture!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(267.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and it ran better than the last game I played
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yankee Never Disappoints! I've played these games since the first in the series, and each one is better than the last. How is it possible that the team is so incredibly creative?! Very few games are as consistently replayable as this series, and the newest entry is every bit as enjoyable as those that came before. Adding camels, magic carpets and pressing the advisory crow into active service added new and interesting challenges without overdoing complexity. And the graphics are beautiful, as always. It's a brilliant series, and I'm anxiously looking forward to the next addition!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Fun! I enjoy playing this game every single time. New Yankee never disappoint. I highly recommend. ENJOY!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game A little bit harder than the rest of the series which is good thing. However having trouble with Level 42 as it does not seem to recognise when you get the 3rd Sands of time on the far right so cant finish the level
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glitch on level 39 love the graphics and the different elements, however, there is a glitch on level 39 regarding the camels...1 goes quite quickly, but the other 2 aren't, even after a 1000 bottles of potion!!! Please fix it and let me enjoy the other levels. I might add that i have tried to replay this level 3 times, on the last go, 2 camels went but the 3rd is going nowhere!!!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it so why only 4 stars you may ask ? First off I salute this developer for adding enough to this game to make some differences. If you are used to these games you will know how they work and we now have ravens , flying carpets as well as all the old familiar things. Max the dog does not feature so much in this but he does pop in every now and then. As always every level is different with different tasks to do, things to make etc. I am now in the CE levels so have played the main game. The first few levels are a bit slow but not to fear it soon picks up a gear. So why only 4 stars ? I feel that they have scaled down the enemies and although you do get them they are not as challenging as they have been. It just seems scaled down to me, Normally I struggle but I just breezed through this. Don't get me wrong it is still a very good game I just wanted more. Another thing I struggled with and this may be just me but later on in the game everything seems on top of one another and it is easy to click on the wrong thing and with this developer you can not undo the click which I feel is something they could look in to. The strategy guide is very good but I did not need it but it is useful and for some especially if you are on a timed mode that is where it will come in useful. I always play relaxed first then timed the second time around. The puzzle pieces you collect are spread over the entire game including the 15 Extra Levels. In total 70 levels plus the mini games so this is well worth a CE. Now I am in the CE levels once again I feel they are too easy going by past games that I have played at the relaxed level. All in, this is a wonderful game and do not let the first few levels put you off. I just feel not as challenging as earlier games, try the demo but don't give up too early.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but glitch on level 28 Can't load up the last supply camel. Clearly in an endless loop.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dumb fun This is a game which is so far over the top with the story that it just has to be fun. I found it to be a fun and relaxing game just trying to be dumb. However, around the twentieth level it becomes tricky and harder to complete. So far, it has made me laugh and that is what I look for. If all you want is fun and escape, this game is it.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great until level 28 Cannot load last camel. Endless loop. Bug fix please.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only 28 Levels Can Be Played What's up with the glitch on Level 28? Why release a game that can't be played past a glitch they didn't fix? WE waited sooo long for a TM game and this is the offering...
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot pass level 28 This game was fun until level 28, you cannot load the final camel to proceed to the next level. So disappointing because I was really enjoying this game. Please release a patch to fix this glitch.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The game play is dull I've played and enjoyed all the games in this series. This one not so much.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was fun for a while I always enjoy the New Yankee games, but this is the second New Yankee game where a glitch in the program wouldn't let me finish a level. I am stuck on level 28, so I cannot say it is worth the CE price for that reason. If I could play the entire game, it would be a great game.
Date published: 2021-03-28
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_32462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

A mischievous genie keeps our heroes busy with wishes of his own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.