New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(267.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment presents a sensational new adventure to outwit a genie in !

The moment Sir John and Lady Mary saw the genie hovering above his lamp in a cloud of purple smoke, they knew they'd never faced a challenge like this. But what is the genie really up to? What is he hiding? Until they get to the bottom of things, they'll be under the genie's thumb – and fulfilling his every wish! Guide John and Mary through dozens of levels as they complete quests for lesser genies, hunt down all-new relics for the big genie in charge, and even master the art of piloting a magic carpet in this exhilarating, time-tripping, new Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with 17 extra levels!
  • A built-in strategy guide to help you outwit the genie!
  • Stunning wallpapers and a downloadable soundtrack to keep the game alive!
  • Collect hidden puzzle pieces to discover a secret, exclusive picture!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(267.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New features..another winner in a beloved series. Genies, magic carpets, gold redeeming ravens that can fly over obstacles to get gold, snakes and quicksand, poisoned wells ..and the list goes on. New features, new fun and yet our old familiar friends in the land of quicksand and funny looking fruit. This is yet another winner so kudos to the developers who never let the game get stale. All the friends are here, Mary casting spells, John fighting skeletons and snakes, max the dog gets snake venom antidote, and gremlin is here forging things on his anvil. So some familiar things including the puzzle piece on some levels. (marked on your map and you can go back if you miss it).. some new and colourful. There are three modes of play, relax, normal and expert. And there are heaps of levels in this CE. There are 45 regular levels, 10 bonus levels, and an extra 15 for CE levels. Good value for so much fun! There are also minigames...I have only come across a 'memory' turn the tile game so far. I am sure there are more. I did find the raven a little slow so you need to calculate this slow poke bird into your calculations, and I was glad I chose Mary casting spells faster as my first bonus ability..she can drag her feet a little too lol. All in all...great value, great fun, if you love TM I cant think why you would pass this one up. Enjoy!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've got all the New Yankee games and as usual this developer ups the quality and difficulty with every new release. It's fun seeing the new levels and what has been introduced; like the ravens and magic carpet which lets you get to items that are out of reach. I find it very enjoyable to play and have no issues with things on top of one another as said by Cyril48 (maybe you're playing on a small screen), plus you can undo misclicks by right clicking your mouse button, like in all previous versions. It was an instant buy for me especially as there is currently an offer to get money off. I'm only on level 12 but I just had to say how brilliant it is. If you've enjoyed playing any other New Yankee game, then you'll love this.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I cannot finish Level 42 because of the sands of time. Even after collecting them, they don't disappear in the header....so i cannot go further. Can anybody help me?
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in the series I loved it. They keep hitting their games out of the park. love them
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit more challenge right off the bat. I can already tell this will be great. The first game was not as simple as they usually are and I can't wait to play the rest.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and it ran better than the last game I played
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PUT THAT GENIE BACK IN THE BOTTLE! I love Egyptian-themed games (and everything else related to ancient Egypt) and I love this New Yankee game. I didn't find this game easy at all, but then again, I wasn't playing on the Relaxed Mode and I was having to replay most of the levels in order to earn the Gold Trophy! In fact, I discovered that you pretty much have to queue tasks in a specific order and even then I didn't have much time to spare. The only thing I felt this game missed the mark on was with John's humor or lack thereof because that sarcastic humor was one of the things that made this series unique. I also wish BF would give credit to the developer, Yustas, rather than the publisher on the synopsis, so I'll give them direct kudos! You can play in a Relaxed, Normal, or Expert Difficulty Mode, and there are 42 Achievement Trophies to earn. There are 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, and 10 Bonus Levels, and some of the levels have a Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Piece to create a Jigsaw Puzzle when complete. Mary is the Spellcaster who uses collected Mana to cast spells that will regrow trees, add extra workers or speed them up, etc. Like most TM games, you must gather resources and clear paths, such as, gathering food baskets and farming wheat crops, gathering wood logs, chopping down Palm Trees, gathering gold bags, clearing boulders, patching holes, repairing bridges, and constructing or repairing sawmills, or mills to produce more food, build houses for rent, collect gold, and constructing specialty buildings such as the Raven's House who can then fly to unreachable caches. The workers do almost everything, John is the Knight in Shining Armor and does the fighting, there's always a crew of undead to wreak havoc! Mary is skilled in Witchcraft and takes care of Casting all the Spells but she needs a constant supply of Mana that needs to be collected by the workers from the Mana Wells or from an occasional bottle abandoned along the paths, to work her magic. This Collector's Edition version has 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, 10 Bonus Levels, 10 Original Music Soundtracks, 42 Cinematics (I read the story via the cinematics and skip the conversations before each level) 4 Wallpapers, 19 Characters, a Jigsaw Puzzle (with 32 Collectible Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces), an Upgrade Room (with an available Screenshot), and a Built-in Strategy Guide. This game definitely isn't for the faint of heart. I found every level to be quite challenging to earn a Gold trophy on the Normal and Expert Modes (I didn't bother with the Relaxed Mode) Come join us on my new forum, we can talk about the game, and you can find my series lists there as well at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PUT THAT GENIE BACK IN THE BOTTLE! I love Egyptian-themed games (and everything else related to ancient Egypt) and I love this New Yankee game. I must admit that these games are beginning to teeter on becoming a bit too difficult for taste because I was having to replay most of the levels in order to earn the Gold Trophy! In fact, I discovered that you pretty much have to queue tasks in a specific order and even then I didn't have much time to spare. The only thing I felt this game missed the mark on was with John's humor or lack thereof because that sarcastic humor is one of the things that make this series unique. I also wish BF would give credit to the developer, Yustas Games, rather than the publisher on the synopsis, so I'll give them direct kudos for a job well done! You can play in a Relaxed, Normal, or Expert Difficulty Mode, and there are 42 Achievement Trophies to earn. There are 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, and 10 Bonus Levels, and some of the levels have a Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Piece to create a Jigsaw Puzzle when complete. Mary is the Spellcaster who uses collected Mana to cast spells that will regrow trees, add extra workers or speed them up, etc. Like most TM games, you must gather resources and clear paths, such as, gathering food baskets and farming wheat crops, gathering wood logs, chopping down Palm Trees, gathering gold bags, clearing boulders, patching holes, repairing bridges, and constructing or repairing sawmills, or mills to produce more food, build houses for rent, collect gold, and constructing specialty buildings such as the Raven's House who can then fly to unreachable caches. The workers do almost everything, John is the Knight in Shining Armor and does the fighting, there's always a crew of undead to wreak havoc! Mary is skilled in Witchcraft and takes care of Casting all the Spells but she needs a constant supply of Mana that needs to be collected by the workers from the Mana Wells or from an occasional bottle abandoned along the paths, to work her magic. This Collector's Edition version has 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, 10 Bonus Levels, 10 Original Music Soundtracks, 42 Cinematics (I read the story via the cinematics and skip the conversations before each level) 4 Wallpapers, 19 Characters, a Jigsaw Puzzle (with 32 Collectible Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces), an Upgrade Room (with an available Screenshot), and a Built-in Strategy Guide. This game definitely isn't for the faint of heart. I found every level to be quite challenging to earn a Gold trophy on the Normal and Expert Modes. Come join us on my new forum, won't you? thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Level 28 solution This is a creative idea, though somewhat repetitive. I see a lot of people having issues with the camels on level 28. Be sure you have completely cleared all the exits or the camels have nowhere to go. I am stuck on level 42 where it only seems to register that I used 2 sands of time and there are three. I know I used them all and have already played it twice. Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game A little bit harder than the rest of the series which is good thing. However having trouble with Level 42 as it does not seem to recognise when you get the 3rd Sands of time on the far right so cant finish the level
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glitch on level 39 love the graphics and the different elements, however, there is a glitch on level 39 regarding the camels...1 goes quite quickly, but the other 2 aren't, even after a 1000 bottles of potion!!! Please fix it and let me enjoy the other levels. I might add that i have tried to replay this level 3 times, on the last go, 2 camels went but the 3rd is going nowhere!!!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it so why only 4 stars you may ask ? First off I salute this developer for adding enough to this game to make some differences. If you are used to these games you will know how they work and we now have ravens , flying carpets as well as all the old familiar things. Max the dog does not feature so much in this but he does pop in every now and then. As always every level is different with different tasks to do, things to make etc. I am now in the CE levels so have played the main game. The first few levels are a bit slow but not to fear it soon picks up a gear. So why only 4 stars ? I feel that they have scaled down the enemies and although you do get them they are not as challenging as they have been. It just seems scaled down to me, Normally I struggle but I just breezed through this. Don't get me wrong it is still a very good game I just wanted more. Another thing I struggled with and this may be just me but later on in the game everything seems on top of one another and it is easy to click on the wrong thing and with this developer you can not undo the click which I feel is something they could look in to. The strategy guide is very good but I did not need it but it is useful and for some especially if you are on a timed mode that is where it will come in useful. I always play relaxed first then timed the second time around. The puzzle pieces you collect are spread over the entire game including the 15 Extra Levels. In total 70 levels plus the mini games so this is well worth a CE. Now I am in the CE levels once again I feel they are too easy going by past games that I have played at the relaxed level. All in, this is a wonderful game and do not let the first few levels put you off. I just feel not as challenging as earlier games, try the demo but don't give up too early.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but glitch on level 28 Can't load up the last supply camel. Clearly in an endless loop.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great until level 28 Cannot load last camel. Endless loop. Bug fix please.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dumb fun This is a game which is so far over the top with the story that it just has to be fun. I found it to be a fun and relaxing game just trying to be dumb. However, around the twentieth level it becomes tricky and harder to complete. So far, it has made me laugh and that is what I look for. If all you want is fun and escape, this game is it.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Hope You Like a Challenge This game will require you to replay some levels many times to get gold. I'm used to having a few levels like that in a TM game, but this one is chock full of them. Almost every level has some kind of complicating factor which has to be worked around. I think they could have given us a little more time on the clock, considering what they are asking the player to accomplish. But I do like a challenge and I'm sure I'll return to those harder levels at some point.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The good gets better Like the last ones: humorous, challenging, and good balanced graphics. There is just more variety of obstacle features to overcome. The excellent strategy guide give you a procedure you came loosely follow. I wasn't enamored by most of the mood music although there was a good variety of it. In most levels you have an easter egg puzzle peace that goes to complete a picture accessed at the main start page. Once found you don't have to refind if you decide to restart the level without completion. Level info in Map mode will tell which ones have a puzzle piece and it you found it. After going though so many levels you get a bonus enhancement choice to give you advantages in the game. Good detailed strategy guide. Good resolution in window mode. After playing in casual mode, I switched to normal timed mode and was able to complete every level, although many were tough and some just in time. But in the awards section it referenced 1 award to hiring a number of workers and mercenaries, I could not find that possibility in any level. It has 4 arcade games types along the path that are optional. A battle ship type game, a matching game, a pacman type game, and a joust game that I found very difficult and aggravating to win.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PUT THAT GENIE BACK IN THE BOTTLE! I love Egyptian-themed games (and everything else related to ancient Egypt) and I love this New Yankee game. I didn't find this game easy at all, but then again, I wasn't playing on the Relaxed Mode and I was having to replay most of the levels in order to earn the Gold Trophy! In fact, I discovered that you pretty much have to queue tasks in a specific order and even then I didn't have much time to spare. The only thing I felt this game missed the mark on was with John's humor or lack thereof because that sarcastic humor was one of the things that made this series unique. You can play in a Relaxed, Normal, or Expert Difficulty Mode, and there are 42 Achievement Trophies to earn. There are 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, and 10 Bonus Levels, and some of the levels have a Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Piece to create a Jigsaw Puzzle when complete. Mary is the Spellcaster who uses collected Mana to cast spells that will regrow trees, add extra workers or speed them up, etc. Like most TM games, you must gather resources and clear paths, such as, gathering food baskets and farming wheat crops, gathering wood logs, chopping down Palm Trees, gathering gold bags, clearing boulders, patching holes, repairing bridges, and constructing or repairing sawmills, or mills to produce more food, build houses for rent, collect gold, and constructing specialty buildings such as the Raven's House who can then fly to unreachable caches. The workers do almost everything, John is the Knight in Shining Armor and does the fighting, there's always a crew of undead to wreak havoc! Mary is skilled in Witchcraft and takes care of Casting all the Spells but she needs a constant supply of Mana that needs to be collected by the workers from the Mana Wells or from an occasional bottle abandoned along the paths, to work her magic. This Collector's Edition version has 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, 10 Bonus Levels, 10 Original Music Soundtracks, 42 Cinematics (I read the story via the cinematics and skip the conversations before each level) 4 Wallpapers, 19 Characters, a Jigsaw Puzzle (with 32 Collectible Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces), an Upgrade Room (with an available Screenshot), and a Built-in Strategy Guide. This game definitely isn't for the faint of heart. I found every level to be quite challenging to earn a Gold trophy on the Normal and Expert Modes (I didn't bother with the Relaxed Mode) Come join us on my new forum, we can talk about the game, and you can find my series lists there as well at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yankees I love these games and play them over and over, however 3 of the latest ones I have replayed but the colour is a mess and so can't see what I am doing properly, very disappointed as I can't play them anymore....apart from that the game play is brilliant fast and furious, very challenging and a joy to play.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same old same old Love theses games however this one is very much like the others with the same challenges I just wish the barriers were trickier even when you put it on harder level it is only the time difference that makes it challenging and not the skill level. If you have played the others I would not recommend this one as you are just replaying the same old game.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More of the same I tried the trial and was disappointed. I usually love this series. Nothing new here really except some frustrations. Things you need to click on are often so near other things it's hard to click the right spot. And why is Big Fish only offering Collector's Editions of TM games lately? I rarely find CEs worth the extra money and, frankly, I don't want to spend more than $6.99 on any game. Maybe if there were tons of extra levels with a CE and it was only a couple dollars more I'd pay it. Come on, Big Fish! Everyone is hard up for money these days! I'm not bothering to even play trials of CEs on BF from now on. I will search other sites for the regular version to buy.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game has a glitch This game has a glitch on level 28. One of the camels will not move and you can not progress. Irritating.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only 28 Levels Can Be Played What's up with the glitch on Level 28? Why release a game that can't be played past a glitch they didn't fix? WE waited sooo long for a TM game and this is the offering...
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot pass level 28 This game was fun until level 28, you cannot load the final camel to proceed to the next level. So disappointing because I was really enjoying this game. Please release a patch to fix this glitch.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The game play is dull I've played and enjoyed all the games in this series. This one not so much.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was fun for a while I always enjoy the New Yankee games, but this is the second New Yankee game where a glitch in the program wouldn't let me finish a level. I am stuck on level 28, so I cannot say it is worth the CE price for that reason. If I could play the entire game, it would be a great game.
Date published: 2021-03-28
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_32462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee: Under the Genie's Thumb Collector's Edition

A mischievous genie keeps our heroes busy with wishes of his own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.