Camelot: Wrath of the Green Knight Collector's Edition

Camelot: Wrath of the Green Knight Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.10 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dark clouds hover over Camelot. The Lady of the Lake is missing, and her husband, the Green Knight, blames King Arthur, which threatens to ruin the peace that Arthur’s court has worked so hard to achieve. As Merlin’s apprentice, your job is to prove your King’s innocence and perhaps find the real culprit behind this dastardly kidnapping. It’s time to prove yourself as a prospective court mage by finding the traitor who plotted to bring down the King and preventing all-out war! Step into a world of nobility and intrigue in this exciting new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Use your wits and magic to stop a monstrous invasion in a new bonus chapter!
  • Tons of collectible and morphing objects to find!
  • Wallpapers and an epic soundtrack to take you right back to Camelot!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1283 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Camelot: Wrath of the Green Knight Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.10 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Camelot: Wrath of the Green Knight Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “THERE IS SIMPLY NOT - A LESS CONGENIAL SPOT” IN THIS CAMELOT REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 87 pages (My time: 12 Hours) STORY: Be prepared for a long adventure! Pack your talismans, amulets, and grimoire and transport back in time to Camelot and the court of King Arthur. As a fledgling court mage, Bliss, you are off on your first assignment. The Green Knight, the keeper of nature, believes King Arthur abducted his wife. As a result, he has turned the king to stone. However, your mentor, Merlin, does not believe this is the case. He believes Arthur’s wayward sister and arch nemesis, Morgana, may be behind the abduction as part of a plot against the king. Can you locate the Green Knight’s bride and save the kingdom from his revenge? Paraphrasing the song from the musical, “There is simply not, a less congenial spot” as Camelot in this game. OPINON: This is an action-packed game with a good storyline and plenty of activities to keep a player engaged. There is a combination of seventy-five (75) HOP scenes and puzzles in this game. The graphics well-portray medieval England. This game is long in comparison to those from other developers. To me, this game is better than this developer’s previous game, “Pride and Prejudice: Bloodlines.” There is more variety and creativity in the HOP scenes and puzzles. I feel the pace is better as well. However, I do not feel these HOP scenes nor puzzles are as creatively designed as in other HOPA games I have played. They are decent but not spectacular. I also did not discover any glitches or errors while downloading nor playing this game. There is only one collectible, scrolls, which I found easy to locate within the scenes. There is a sidebar on the left side of the screen indicating how many scrolls are within a scene and how many you have collected. The player receives a gimmicky glove to fight off danger which is charged by finding spells throughout the game. There are no “extras” in this game. The player cannot replay HOP scenes nor mini-games. However, there are a small number of achievements which can be earned. WHY 5 STARS? Some will wonder why I gave this game 5 stars if I had these small complaints. I am awarding this game 5 stars not because it is an outstanding game, but rather based on the improvement seen from the developer’s previous game offered on this site. I do hope that in future games, this developer will shorten their games and concentrate on providing more creatively designed HOP scenes and puzzles along with a provision to replay some those HOP scenes and puzzles. Hope to see more HOPA games from this developer in the future! MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 15 achievements. • Collect 65 scrolls. • 7 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences. • 44 Scenes within the entire game. • Gimmicky magic glove charged by finding spells throughout the game. BONUS CHAPTER: “Invasion of the Monsters.” Monsters have invaded the castle and have captured King Arthur and his wizard, Merlin. They have also turned the knights into statues. You must now find a grimoire to stop them and return these monsters to the portal from which they came and seal it. Afterward, discover the culprit and his motives for releasing these monsters. Continue collecting he collectibles. There are nine (9) HOP scenes and sixteen (16) mini-games. This is a long chapter, well-crafted and worth the price of a collector’s edition. HOP SCENES. There are thirty-six (36) HOP scenes. Unlike other BFG HOP games, the player cannot replay any of the scenes. They are varied in style and somewhat creatively designed. They include standard lists of items, matching, silhouette, replacement of items back into the scene, and a search for items to be used within the scene. This variety of scenes was not present within their previous game. I found them decent and varied but none which were outstanding. MINI-GAMES: There are thirty-nine (39) mini-games. None can be replayed at the end of the game. The puzzles are variations of those seen in other games. There are some decent puzzles within this game. They are thematic. My only complaint is that I wish I could have replayed some of them. Perhaps in the future, this developer will make this provision within their games. SPOILERS: HERE ARE A FEW OF THE 39 PUZZLES FROM THE GAME: A. Checkers puzzle. Exchange the positions of red and blue gems on a grid so that red gems are located where the blue gems are and vice versa. Gems can jump over each other if there is an open space available. B. Connection puzzle. Move a pretzel through a maze so that all squares are covered without retracing steps. C. Rope puzzle. Untangle ropes so they do not cross over each other. D. Paint puzzle. Color segments of an image so no segments of the same color are next to each other. E. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate 3 rings to restore an image of a dragon. F. Math problem. Lead a blue dragon’s head and a gold dragon’s head to silver and gold tokens within a grid. You must plot the course, so both dragon heads land exactly on the tokens at the same time. The blue dragon moves 7 spaces, and the gold dragon moves 9 spaces. BONUS CHAPTER: G. Bullseye. Hit a monster once with a bola to kill him. Choose the right point on the monster to hit him. H. Bullseye puzzle. Use a crystal scepter charged with energy to zap monsters within the castle. I. Switch puzzle. Switch slats within a round shield to restore an image. J. Sequence puzzle. Click on animals in a grid in sequence.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was worth every cent i read the reviewes and after the bad ones i was skeptical, but i'm totally loving this game! i bought it after 15 minutes of demo, it's great!!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real value for money game. Lots of fun, good graphics, good continuity. Thank you to the developers. Really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camelot: Wrath of the Green Knight Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games by this developer because they do large games rather than small games.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME FROM A NEW DEVELOPER Great game -- nice and long, graphics are good, voiceovers, jump map, puzzles mixed with not too many hidden object scenes...all GREAT. I would say this one is at least two stars higher than the last game from this developer. Feels less hokey, more carefully put together, etc.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! So refreshing not to have bilious day-glow colors, and to have creative alternatives to problem solving. So much interaction going on in each scene, with very little repetition ( I am so tired of having to find 3, 4, or even 5 knives/scissors to cut yet another piece of cloth). The story line was consistent and logical, I didn't want this game to end.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware the Bonus Game Glitch This was a pretty good game, lots of to-and-froing, but some of the mini-games really made me think. I experienced the same problem that lynnieann95 mentioned. If you get through the main game and start to play the bonus chapter, whatever you do, do NOT open the map. You'll go back to the three locations by the lake from the end of the main game and you will be unable to get back to the bonus scene no matter what steps you take. Not very good QA on the extra chapter, but the main game played well with no issues. Some of the repetitive character sounds were annoying, but overall, it was an enjoyable game, worth the credits.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long, fun game with minor glitches/errors I enjoyed this game, particularly the length (if I'm going to spring for a CE, I expect it to entertain me for more than an hour or two). There are some minor flaws (misnamed items, occasions where if you don't click in the EXACT spot, it won't work) but for the most part I enjoyed it very much. I will say that if you click on the map during bonus play you will become trapped in locations from the first part of the game and there's no way out I can find except to start over (harumph!). I liked the variety in the puzzles (there's something for everyone). Some of the sound effects (Merlin's voice, Mordred when he moves too near to a certain object) are very annoying but there was also some lovely music. Maybe the developers don't know any old people to do voiceovers.....I'm sure they could source it out to Big Fish! I must have really liked the game though because I'm giving it a good review even though I have to replay it to finish the bonus game. Give it a try, I think you'll like it.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game I really enjoyed this game, although I did feel it might be an old one as it was a bit 'jerky'. It was much better than many I have played over reason months. Only problem was that it froze during the bonus game as I mistaken clicked on the map and went back into an old scene in the main game and no matter what I did it wouldn't let me go back into the bonus game. So if you do play it, don't do what I did and so I never got to finish the bonus game.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost When you 1st start this game, there's an HO that you do. I, at first, thought it was an "old" older game type. I Almost, immediately deleted the Demo. But, I decided to hang in there. I am glad I did. Because right after the HO, it goes into more of what to expect in your game play. it does have the older version type of some graphics and games. But it doesn't take away from the fun factor. What takes away from the fun factor for me, is the fact that the games are So Easy and how much back and forth you do is crazy. The story itself is okay, but there isn't much dialog. There are only 3 dialog scenes in the demo play and they are really short. For those who don't like dialog in their games, you'll love this fact. Those who like a medium or more dialog content, you won't be happy. Overall, I will probably get this game later when it comes out as a SE game. Not the CE version because the only collection you have in this one is some scrolls. As for recommending it, sure. It isn't a bad game. Just be prepared to have old looking graphics, really and I mean REALLY simple HO's and mini games. A lot of back and forth, but you do have a map that lets you jump areas. And as you get with most games like this, a lot of things that won't make sense. (So if you are a stickler for this last part, I wouldn't bother with this game. Because to give you an idea of what I am talking about: when Guinevere is told King Arthur, her and everyone else will be killed if...... NOONE moves or gets upset. And this probably has a lot to do with the way the graphics are. I mean, when I say Old School, I mean cardboard stick like cartoon figures with background noises. Or something of the like. Lol) Try the demo first if nothing else. Have fun, game on and be safe!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from King Arthur, An All-Time Favorite, But.... 10 minutes of the demo remaining and all I have to show for it is nothing. I couldn't even start the adventure due to so many tasks and back and forth within a few rooms of the castle. The music is typical of the King Arthur days but it becomes monotonous. The graphics are full of rich color indicative of that time period, they are not very sharp. Also the castle atmosphere means the colors are more on the dark side of the palette. The HOP scenes are dark, making it difficult to spot items but the interactivity is really good. The puzzles seem familiar, not overly challenging. HOPs and games seemed to follow the theme of the storyline. In my opinion this game is too lengthy and I would probably tire of it half way through. Right away it is a downer for me with such an abundance of HOPs and puzzles. There's not much time for the adventure if all these games keep popping up. Another thing that bugs me is that these are HOPA GAMES, so there should be far fewer puzzles. Do we need a new category for puzzle adventure games? I don't feel this is a worthy CE edition. There should be more than one collectible and the HOPs and games should all be replayable. The collectible scrolls are easy to find and a sidebar indicator tallies them so you don't lose track. The glove gimmick is simple enough and recharges with spells throughout the game. You won't see much of it in the demo. Without access to the outdoors and not in the company of any of the actors, I can't submit a helpful review regarding characters, visuals or action. But I definitely disliked the voice-overs in the demo. I love the King Arthur theme, wish I could have played more of the game. More adventure time and less fillers is what I really appreciate. Maybe that will happen some day, but for now it means I won't be purchasing this game. Without experiencing more of the gameplay, the best I can come up with is 3 stars. I wish more games featured stories from the dark days of the Medieval Ages.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help I am stuck in bonus part of this game!!! I can't get past the area where the buildings were so that I can find the new scenes. I can go back to lake and to hut!!! Help! I hate this!!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disjointed Mess I've been playng these games for years. Unfortunately, this turned out to be a disjointed mess. It had a promising beginning and went downhill from there. For one, there were far too many inventory items to sort through at at any given time. Some of it just didn't make any sense. While playing the bonus game, I tried using the jump map, but it took me to the closing scenes of the main game -- the bonus locations didn't appear on the map, so I was stuck. I really wanted to like this game. Such a shame.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems in the Bonus game Why is there no forum for this game. Map in bonus game doesn't change from main game. Accidently clicked on a location and now I can't get back to the bonus game where I was. Your "Help pages" was no help at all. Where does one report technical issues?
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious Game There is so much tedious busy work in this game that I had to stop after 1/2 an hour. So, We are looking for King Arthur because he is missing, but we are doing it by searching the kitchen and dining room of the castle for more than the first half hour (I stopped in the middle of it). Somebody named Mordred is a suspect, we also searched his bedroom which is right off the dining hall. Everything in this game is small and muddy. The scenes are very static, fuzzy and boring, and it has a very old game feel to it, like it was made before 2012. I could not get voice volume to work, though I had no problem with hearing the music. There are scrolls to find in every scene but they are not at all hidden. The HOPs repeat, and they are not that great to begin with. The puzzle (there was really only one in the time I played) was an old school exchange 9 red tokens with 9 blue. Ho-hum. I have no real idea where all those 5 star rating are coming from, except that maybe people like these horribly tedious old style games. It is nothing but busy work. The tasks have little or nothing to do with the story. There are so many doors to open, chests to unlock, amulet type holes to fill, but none of it advances the story premise or the game. And my biggest irritation, the bottom part of the screen where we keep items, juts so far up in to the play area, that I accidently either hit the huge(feathers) hint button or sent myself backwards enough times to make me scream. Another reviewer mentioned that it is a long game...I can see that, but it is not time well spent. This is tedious, boring, fuzzy, muddy, static game, and I will not spend money on it.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Based on the Demo only. I thought this was going to be really interesting based on the story line/plot and I was more than willing to turn a blind eye to very basic graphics quality and poor dialogue/voice overs. Merlin sounding like an old woman?? Weird. Sadly, this game is pretty basic in the way the story unfolds and the puzzles/HOP's, while somewhat fun, were also nothing new and have been done better by others. Honestly, I found the whole thing stilted at best. Maybe this was rolled out in a hurry for some reason. If that's the case, they should go back to the drawing board and start over. Again, I really wanted to like this, the premise is great but sadly, I was just disappointed.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the Camelot I know oh Dear what a slow boring game I think I fell asleep the music which I know you can turn off but REALLY if I did I would nod off from a true English girl get the facts right stay safe stay well
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from when was this game made??? 20 years ago better games were made. I didnt find anything I liked. sorry
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very sloooooooooooooow tried to get into it but very boring!!!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty artwork doesn't make a good game. I was sorely disappointed with this game. I got bugged in the very first puzzle, but I carried on playing. The attention to details was lacking. I'm not sure why it got high marks from others.When I saw the two guards get put to sleep and the way they fell over. it was almost comical. One sleeping guard propped against a barrel with his eyes open (sleeping), while the other standing up fell over he didn't even buckle at the knees naturally but bent in half like a jack knife at the waist. Do the developers even play their own games or are they just pumping out any old thing for a quick buck? The voice over with Merlin didn't even fit the character. My eyes widened in shock when I first heard it. Like I say it's the attention to detail that sells a game, even though I went ahead and bought the CE in good faith there maybe hope. This one just missed the mark by a long shot.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Camelot: Wrath of the Green Knight Collector's Edition During chapter one... My screwdriver disappeared before I could open the knights chest....which made it impossible for me to proceed any further. Customer service replied with an auto email thinking i could not access my account. Then they sent me a coupon for a free standard edition... Hopefully they will make it right.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A real Yawner I tried, really tried to like this game. Saw the "great" reviews so thought maybe this time. But, nope. This game was first released December 2020 but looks like from the 90's. And Merlin sounds like he had a shot of helium before speaking! Graphics are fuzzy and static. Game play is predictable and repetitive. Hidden Object scenes are varied and just okay. A long game does Not mean a good game. Try it for your self. Disclaimer: I only played the demo but that was more than enough for me.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buggy Buyer Beware game is still buggy where it randomly hangs at times during its Main and Bonus Games forcing its player to restart it.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Virus or Trojan attached to this game! I got a warning from my virus protection app as soon as I opened the game. Cannot recommend downloading this game. Beware!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from needs work Graphics are slow and akward. some actions don't make much sense, and pieces that are to be used together are not readily identified.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Was this? This slow-moving odd game made me feel like I'd jumped back a couple of decades (at least). Faded scenes, lack of color, hard to find HO's, etc. This is 2021 people. Why is this game a huge step backwards?
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yuck Dumbest game ever!! No point. Not fun at all.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from one of the worst games iv paid for this is not a good game first the pointer was very laggy the whole game made it very hard to even enjoy the game , i couldnt even finish the game not that wanted to , but the map was stuck on the first part of the game and i could not get back to the extra part of the game so i quit and deleted it
Date published: 2021-06-15
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_32603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Camelot: Wrath of the Green Knight Collector's Edition

Can Camelot survive the wrath of the Green Knight?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.