Living Legends: Voice of the Sea Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: Voice of the Sea Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.65 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Friendly Fox invites you on the newest mystical adventure in the Living Legends series!

Your brother’s invited you to Sunshine Island for Neptune Day! The festivities will celebrate the treaty between the Islanders and the people of the sea. But instead of a heartfelt reunion with your brother, you’re met with a curse that turns people into salt statues and monsters! Someone’s angered the Lord of the Sea and his daughters, putting the lives of everyone on the island at stake! Can you repair the rift between the two peoples to save your brother and the rest of the island in time? Find out in this breathtaking Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Save Davy Jones and his Flying Dutchman from Sea Witch’s magic! Find the Warlock Captain’s stash!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games.
  • Collect special characters and morphing objects throughout the game to earn a special bonus game!
  • Enjoy concept art, screensavers, and music from the game! Save them for later!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1834 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Voice of the Sea Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.65 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Voice of the Sea Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so relaxing Beautiful game. Love the graphics, the story and most of all it's very relaxing to play. I don't feel rushed and sometimes easy is good. I love challenging games as well but at times I prefer to just enjoy the view.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Close To Perfect! Pay attention all you developers taking shortcuts on your CEs. This is how it's done. Great story, generous game play, visually appealing, challenging, and oh yeah, fun! The mini games could have been a little more challenging though, however, this Living Legends is the best in the series for me. I am definitely pleased with this purchase. Well done Friendly Fox!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Thank you Friendly Fox for staying true to the game series. Wonderful game with lots to do and see. Wish other developers would put this much effort into their games. Some real let downs lately.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Legends: Voice of the Sea Collectors Edition Wow!! This is more like it! The quality of the graphics, which were beautiful, the puzzles and hidden objects were all such a change! A really enjoyable game which I will be playing time after time.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! I really like this developer. The game is fun and just beautiful. A lot comes with the Collector Edition (worth buying it, and not to talk about the bonus game after completing the game).
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Legends: Voice of the Sea Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games by this developer and I enjoyed playing this game because it was a big game. I still enjoy playing games based on fantasy
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful! I love when the spell is gone and the scenery changes, this music and all gets lighter, it cheers up my heart. I love that we have at least one developer left, who can produce such heartwarming games. I thank you very much, dear developers!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIVING LEGENDES SHE IS BEST SERIES WELL DONE WITH VOICE OF THE SEA LIVING LEGENDS IS CLASSICAL FAIRY TALES ADVENTUE, good graphics COLOR IS FABULOUS , CHALLENGE WAS FUN , STORY IS INCREDIBLE WITH CARACTERES , music classical and sad , WELL DONE 4Friends with this fairy tales
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well done! I am new to this site and I am more into time management type of games. I downloaded this game just to try something new. Well it seemed to me really interesting. I still have to think if I will buy it, but no doubt I liked it.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch out for mermaids This game was a good one. Art and sound were very good. I liked the characters, and the ending was perfect as far as I'm concerned. The game was long and I still hated to see it end. The bonus chapter was good and tied up a loose end or two. There were all manner of things in the Extras but I got hung up on the little bonus game for getting all the collectibles and got frustrated because I couldn't seem to choose the right route and couldn't find it listed in the strategy guide so I just got out of the game. Maybe next time because I know I will play this one again. Well worth the CE cost.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NEVER TRUST THE SEA WITCH-SHE'S GOT A THING FOR VOICES Completed Game approximately 5.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 19 Scene Locations +7 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate It's Neptune Day on Sunshine Island! Normally, this is a much-anticipated festival celebrating the alliance between Humans and Sea Dwellers but the Lord of the Sea has no desire to calm the seas for humans that betrayed him. Neptune's beautiful daughter Ayrine is missing and presumed to be dead which prompted the Sea Dwellers to unleash their fury upon the townsfolk, cursing those responsible to live as lowlife sea creature mutations! Collectibles/Morphing Objects: (CE version only) There are 52 Opaque Mermaid Characters (2 per scene) which unlocks 9 Mermaids in the Extra's Menu @ 5-10-15-20-25-30-35-45-52. I love Friendly Fox Collectibles, they remind me of the collectible Owls that were offered in the League of Light series back in the day...so absolutely NO complaints here! Each scene also has two Morphing Objects and there is a pull-out tab on the left side to keep track of the collectibles available or found. Gadget/Helper: There is no Helper but Friendly Fox always includes a Magical Gadget. This time it is an Amulet that houses Morgana, The Keeper of Sunshine Island. Morgana will help you lift the curse of 7 different characters that were cursed as hideous Sea Monsters by Neptune himself...after finding a Magical Pearl of course. Morgana will shed some light as to how and why each character was cursed and you will have to battle each character in a repetitive Match 3 game where you have to remove your 3 specified tokens to fill the bars, removing the characters 3 specific tiles will fill their bars and lower your bars, naturally, there always seems to be more of their tokens available than yours?? Hidden Object Scenes: There are 19 Hidden Object Scenes in the main game +9 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the HOs are Interactive List Finds, but they also have Swatches Finds, Multiples of the Same Object, Related Pair Finds, and Combo Finds (__ + __ = ?) All of the HO scenes are Sea-related or Mermaid-themed and some of the locations were really interesting. I particularly liked the one where you had to turn a ship around to find & replace various parts interactively. There are also several Zoom Zone HOs that were interesting such as finding various Slip Knots pictured one at a time. Mini-Games: There are 32 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I can honestly say that I enjoyed all of these puzzles and they are all completely doable without being frustrating. Even though there wasn't anything new, they were able to put a nice twist on the puzzles, such as a Navigation game where you could opt for an easy mode or a Hard mode of difficulty which made it more challenging than usual. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Land Ho! Captain Adam, and Davy Jones team up to save the Flying Dutchman ship from the ghost of Mary Reed who was cursed by the evil Sea Witch! The BC spans 7 additional scene locations with 6 mini-games and 9 Hidden Object Scenes. You will complete your Opaque Mermaid Collection and locate the final Morphing Objects (2 Morphs, 2 Characters per scene) which will unlock the final 2 Characters. Collector's Edition Version Extra's: 8 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Screensavers, 7 Music Soundtracks, 44 Movie Video Cutscenes, 18 Achievements (12 are available in 3 category progressions) 20 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 17 Replayable Mini-Games, 52 Opaque Mermaids (2 per scene) that unlock 9 Characters, 52 Morphing Objects (2 per scene) 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. There's always something interesting going on at my new forum! If you miss chatting with fellow fishies from the Big Fish Forum days then grab a thermos full of coffee, throw on your favorite jeans & t-shirt, and lace up your hiking boots...ah who are we kidding...just keep your comfy fuzzy slippers on, and come chillax with us by the fire at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CURSES! ANOTHER ISLAND HOLIDAY RUINED REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 41 pages (My Time: 8 Hours) OPINION: Enjoy a seafaring adventure loosely based upon the Hans Christian Anderson tale of “The Little Mermaid.” I loved the first part of this game. However, as the game progressed, the game became boring to me - mired down in the doldrums of repetitive stories and actions. The actions are the same throughout the main game. Sail from one sea monster to another attempting to return their hideous presence to their former human self. The sequence is the same. Find the monster, locate a magic pearl, give the pearl to Morgana (your storyteller helper), listen to her narrate a tale of woe about the character, play the same Match-3 game, then receive a token to return the monster to its former human self. Curses! This whole island is cursed, and you will need to not only remove them from five characters but also locate and return an item which has a special significance to that person. By the end of the game, I was saying “Curses! How many more monsters do I need to save?” Yawn! I think this game would have been better if it were shorter or provided a little more variety in the gameplay. One feature I did enjoy about the game is the side bar on the left which indicates how many collectibles are remaining within the scene. I do wish more developers provided this feature. The collectibles are morphing objects and game characters. Every scene has two of each. I found some were easy to locate; however, I did have problems locating a few of them. However, I enjoy a challenge and I found this a good thing. If the player locates all the characters, a map puzzle is made available to play upon completion of the game. The game has beautiful artwork. The soundtrack is the same one as in most of this developer’s games. I do hope this developer will develop a new theme song for their games. STORY: Play Amber as she ventures off to celebrate Neptune Day on Sunshine Island with her brother, Adam. After years apart, both are excited at the reunion. This day celebrates the harmonious relationship between the sea dwellers and the inhabitants of the island. However, when the mermaid who forged the truce, Ayrine disappears, her sister mermaids believe she is dead and blame her death on the island’s residents. They have placed a curse upon the residents and since you are not a resident, you are their only hope in stopping this curse. Is Ayrine dead or is she missing? The answer rests with an evil denizen of the ocean, the Sea Witch, who has ensnared the whole island kingdom in her net of deceit. VERDICT: This is a long game which I feel would be better if it were shorter. I did enjoy the game. I feel it is worth purchasing and playing. There are some fantastic HOP scenes and puzzles. However, to me, it is not outstanding. Sorry, but I do not feel this is worthy of an editor's choice award. There are some good features within this game; however, to me, there is a lot of filler - making the game longer through the same repetitive actions. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 18 achievements. (Some have 3 parts) • 26 game scenes. • Collect 52 morphing objects and 52 characters from the game. Every scene has 2 morphing objects and 2 characters. • 8 wallpapers and 5 screensavers, along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Morgana a helper sea creature who will help you when you locate and give her a magic pearl. • Replay 20 HOP scenes and 17 mini-games. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Adam, Amber’s brother, as he helps Davy Jones save his ship, the Flying Dutchman, from the ghost of Mary Reed, the ship’s former captain. Mary has been cursed by the Sea Witch and you, as Adam, must find a way to allow her to escape this curse. There are six (6) mini-games and nine (9) HOP scenes. I felt the pace dragged a little in this chapter. Nevertheless, with all the activities within this chapter, it is worthy of a collector’s edition. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-eight (28) HOP scenes, twenty (20) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. Some of these are what I consider mini-HOP scenes, which are searches for six or less items. I feel the best part of the game are the HOP scenes. They are highly interactive. They include the standard lists of items and silhouette scenes. There are also matching scenes, rebus clues, scenes in which items are to be replaced into the proper place within the scene. There is even a FROG in the bonus chapter! A few scenes have a mini-game within them as well. MINI-GAMES: There are thirty-eight (38) mini-games, seventeen (17) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. There is a variety of different styles, and most are thematic. Some of the puzzles have the option to be played in either an easy or hard mode. SPOILERS: HERE ARE A FEW OF THE 38 MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E = Easy; H = Hard) A. Match 3 game. Fight a squid (Davy Jones) by filing up your bar with tokens before he does in 20 moves. (Same puzzle is played throughout the game) B. Connection puzzle. Connect thread points with each other on an embroidery hoop without crossing lines. C. Rope puzzle. Untangle a rope so no parts intersect with each other. D. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces on a pocket watch to restore an image. E. Checkers puzzle. Move colored gems on a magic wand, jumping over other gems to a free open space until all gems are in their matching slots. F. Switch puzzle. On a circular grid switch tokens so that they are next to the two symbols which, when combined, create the image on the token. G. Checkers puzzle. On a grid full of roses, have the roses jump over each other to a free space until only one remains. BONUS CHAPTER: A. E/H. Logic puzzle. Place colored fireworks into boxes as per written instructions. B. Bullseye puzzle. Move 3 sliders into position to knock down a stalactite. C. Maze puzzle. Find a way through a maze by choosing between 3 doors at each turn using a guide with symbols on it.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminded me of the older games which I much prefer to the dull and boring stuff being churned out everyday.! This was a good game lots of things to do. Tons of puzzles and HOS's, storyline was interesting. There was some back and forth that got to be tedious but a really good game. I spent 5 hours start to finish. Lot's of items to collect. I prefer fantasy to the extremely boring detective games set in more modern day - which make me fall asleep. Why in heavens name would I want to see the same stuff I see around me every day, often using the same tools which I have to re-find almost every scene. Give me fantasy any day over that garbage. The graphics were beautiful. The voice over's were great. Fun game. Kept my interest through out.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What's Your Tolerance Level? Does a slow-moving story make you crazy? Is the lack of logic that impels a character to send his sister into the water with the attacking mermaids, that which will make you scream? Perhaps it is the use of the same repetitive violin music that has been used in the games of a series for years that will finally push you over the edge. Yeah, me too. So I can tell you that the story holds a group of characters that have all broken their word, lied, or been under-handed. I can tell you that the contrivance of a "magical" artifact that must be fed pearls - this time, other items in previous games - is the source of complaints that there is a lot of dialogue/reading. I can tell you that the music - loudest during mini-games and HOGs - is the same as previous LL games and does NOT wear well with age. And I can tell you that 4 collectibles in each scene is not enough to raise my dying enthusiasm. Will I buy this game? Not for money, but if I am sufficiently bored and desperate, I may take the CE free in a sale or get the SE with a coupon. You will need to make your own decision. Please play the demo.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never thought I'd give a low rating to a Living Legends game I'm almost done with the main game. It's been like watching paint dry. I have loved the other Living Legends game. This one isn't the same and clearly misses the mark. It is slow and tedious. It's very dark when it shouldn't be. I literally couldn't see many scenes. We have a brother and sister reuniting after some time apart and they are supposed to attend Neptune Day, but the very angry mermaids have other plans. Someone stole their sister and they are just out for revenge... turning everyone into salt statues. The brother disappears somewhere, then we meet Davy Jones and a sea witch and the story goes downhill from there. Very confusing as far as the plot goes. You get 4 items to find in each scene. Friendly Fox is never stingy with their collectibles. They are quite hard to see bc everything is so dark. Hoping the bonus chapter is at least good bc I'm pretty disappointed by this purchase. I don't recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty colors but bland content Nothing new or special about this game. There were way too many cut scenes and not enough game play which was pretty boring and repetitive anyway. Although the artwork is attractive for the most part it was often too dark which makes playing more of a chore than enjoyment . I love HOs. They can be challenging and ingenious and fun.... but when the scenes are so dark and murky that finding objects becomes a fastidious strain on the eyes they are absolutely no fun at all. Its pretty easy to hide objects in so much shadow and murkiness that the player can not at all make out where the objets are let alone what they are. What fun is it to not even be able to see the object with the help of the hint button ! The HO is no longer a challenge but an exercise in frustration management ! I see it as laziness on the part of the developer and the result is a major loss in the quality of the gameplay.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another "old" game This game reminds me of games released in 2013-14. Sort of childish graphics, childish fairytale premise, and a really sort of bland storyline that takes forever to get somewhere. The game has a repetitive play, there is a curse placed on everyone on an island because they supposedly broke a promise with king Neptune. As a visitor to this island, you have to repeat actions with several cursed characters by playing a game, then taking a pearl from them, place it into a magical vessel that tells you a story about the cursed character, then you have to find an object they lost to break their curse. Rinse and repeat, that's the game play...with the childish repetitive purply graphics, it really is not a very fun game, at least not for adults. I like the occasional easy mindless game, but this game is just juvenile without any charm. I think Big Fish you have forgotten the audience that actually buys these games, and it is not children. It is sad when I cannot even bring myself to use my free coupons to buy a game. Going to continue to play older much better games I have bought in the past 7 years and wait for better times...
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SLOW MOVING - MUCH READING & DIALOGUE Perhaps it is time to give Living Legends a rest. These games have become repetitive and boring. I own most of them and I have enjoyed them but now they are just a repeat of prior games with a different story line. This game has quite a bit of reading and long dialogues which moves the story along slowly. The graphics are excellent as always with this dev. There are of course morphs and collectables which is fun but again the story moves forward slowly. Try the demo before you buy. I will recommend this game as some will find it interesting and fun especially if you have not played many of the games in this series.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i was a sailor i never saw a mermaid not what i expected it was okay just a story about sea with the mermaids and neptune
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pre teen fairytale And yet another release of the seemingly never ending pre teen fairytale games. Seems that BF doesn't plan on publishing any more games for those of us who are over 16.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Now..... Downloaded game and installed it. Tried to play it and it kept minimizing. Got through the intro and read the letter to Amber from her Brother and BAM it said my hour was Over. WHAT!! Had the game less than 20 min, heck less than 10 I think. Not spending 13.99/2credits without the FULL hour trial period.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same Old I have purchase many many Big Fish games over the years but it seems the devs are just throwing these games together with the same story lines overly brilliant and dark colors, too much dialogue and lame puzzles. Guess thats why I don't buy anymore.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bored to death One of the worst games this year. Boring characters. boring story. Terrible voice acting and terrible dialog.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SLOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! boring, tedious game.wanted to like this game...no way. so slow.if you are looking for a nap time game..this is it.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Women roles are never empowered in a positive light When are developers going to start creating games that empower female characters? This was weak, pathetic. I'm tired of playing or seeing female characters as victims, or less important than male characters. It's a turn off for me. More modern thinking games that reflect our actual times are desperately needed please.
Date published: 2021-06-03
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_32618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Voice of the Sea Collector's Edition

Can you undo Neptune’s deadly curse in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.