Paranormal Files: Ghost Chapter Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Paranormal Files: Ghost Chapter Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games is back with the latest riveting addition to the Paranormal Files series!

It’s been thirteen years since your partner disappeared while investigating a strange shop called “Worlds’ Mysteries.” When an unexpected lead points to an old mansion with the same name, you and your crew rush to investigate! But there are more than just mysteries waiting for you at the estate, and dangerous spirits quickly appear to block your path! Can you uncover the shop's dark origins and save your friend, or will you become a permanent resident at the estate yourself? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Assist the PF agency in completing the Mysterious Ghost’s challenges – and freeing Joseph from the curse!
  • Collect eyes (puzzle pieces) to solve the Secret Room puzzle and access your favorite HOPs.
  • Collect character figures throughout the game for special bonuses!
  • Enjoy wallpapers and music from the game! Save them for later!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Paranormal Files: Ghost Chapter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Paranormal Files: Ghost Chapter Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Come Back Rick! Played the entire game with only one problem. One puzzle where you must match an inner and outer circle to make the sign in the middle, would not reset. Other than that, game play was smooth, background sounds were appropriate and not overwhelming. Colors were a little muddy, but matched the story line. I even enjoyed playing as Rachel and thought it was a good game, but Rick Rogers' personality is why I played the first one, and why I purchased all others in the series. I know something's coming up with him from hints in the game, but I want him back now. I would have given the game five stars if Rick had been in it for more than a minute.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4 star game Enjoyable play. Puzzles are easy to medium difficulty. Interesting story line. A buy in my book.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem While I am enjoying the game so far I am unable to continue due unable to find the Vintage box someone please fix the problem thank you
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it but too short & lacking in CE standards I thought this episode had a unique story line, good graphics, and was enjoyable overall. A good balance between narrative & game play. I was disappointed in some mini games, lack of morphing & length of game. I do enjoy the HO variations (ie find objects to open lists, combine to find, hidden matches, etc) Since I began playing the series it occurred to me that bringing Rick Rogers in & out of other series might be interesting (Grim Tales, Mystery Trackers, Haunted Hotel (or have Rick replace James)) Detectives United. James/HH series is a tad disjointed for me. I do like these five series quite a bit and hope they continue.to develop because I'm relegated to replaying old games at this point,
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game But Not CE Worthy Okay, once again we have the dev cutting back on what makes a CE. No morphing objects is a huge negative for me. Also, the collectables stand out so you truly cannot miss them. The graphics are good. The voice overs are okay. Somewhat of a monotone but I can overlook that if the story line is good and this one seems to be, but based on the Demo I really can not say for certain because it does not delve into it because of all of the puzzles and HOs. You do have the strategy guide and achievements but this game just seems to be lacking in the "Grab You-and I have to find out what happens" department. I for one will wait until it is on sale because I do not feel it is even worth 2 credits. Try the Demo and see what you think....I actually like Rick if we could only find him!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paranormal Files Ghost Chapter I found this game to be a whole different experience in game play at least for me. I normally do not play much in paranormal games, but this one stands out. The story line was very good and the music definitely fit the story. I must agree those with children should have warning of content prior to allowing them to play the game. Age would definitely be a factor and parents should be given the chance to monitor the game. I would recommend the game to adults who like paranormal games, but for those who prefer something less paranormal in the storyline, I would advise playing the sample game first, then decide whether you wish to buy.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game but... I was thoroughly loving this game up to the Crypt scene. I could not locate a vintage box which was frustrating. This will be fixed in future update hopefully. Besides that, the quality of the game was very good with spooky storyline. Cannot wait to eventually continue game as it is worth playing.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from value for money? For months now I have felt that the same formats are being churned out, conveyer belt production for the masses and the games are so short. I am not wealthy enough to think little of spending 7-10£ every new game, I want it to add new challenges, new ideas and be complicated enough to keep me playing for a good time. I found Ghost chapter did incorporate new elements and there was some diversity, but all too soon I saw the collectibles mounting up to the required number and heigh ho we are nearing the end again. Its not pood enough to have a bonus chapter, they too now are frequently unsatisfying. Please Big Fish find some bigger fish to fry.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not the best in this series I own several in this series and enjoyed playing these games. This latest installment is really slow going. Although it is a stand alone game it helps if you have played the others so you know the characters and the previous story lines. I may get the standard edition when it is released but not getting this collector's edition, it just is not that great of a game.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHAT HAPPENED TO.... SPOILER ALERT**** Don't read if you don't want to know!! What happened to Rick??? I love this series because of him and his humor. Rachel's voice over sounded like a drone, very monotone. Please put Rick back. The story line was very good and puzzles and hops were good, (but I like a good story line). Overall I rated it a 3
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was ho-hum at best I like this series-detective stuff really interests my kind of brain. This wasn't a terrible game, especially compared to the purple stuff coming out weekly. But it wasn't compelling at all. I agree with reviewer who is going to wait for the SE. This just didn't have the pull to make me want to buy. Back to my old games.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing Vintage Box I cannot finish the game because the Vintage Box is missing from my screen
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But Entirely Too Short I got through this game in record time. The bonus chapter was almost as long as the game itself -- as in too short! I feel like a section of the game was left out, especially for this to be a CE. The gameplay, audio, and effects were all good. The challenges and puzzles were fairly challenging but not impossible.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No way! Where is Rick Rogers! I was so excited seeing another Paranormal Files with my boy Rick only to find out he had a short intro. Did I miss something and where the heck did this lame Rachel and her boring crew come from. The graphics were good but the voices and storyline including the bonus was too boring since the character changes, If another Paranormal File comes out I will play the demo but if there is no more Rick in upcoming series well it was good while lasted but will not purchase this anymore.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finishing The Demo Was A Test Of Tolerance As far as I'm concerned, Rick Rogers MIA was not a good idea and I suspect he may not return. Elephant Games has taken a few wrong turns lately and this one is bad, bad IMO. Rick and Paranormal Files just go together like chips and dip, if you know what I mean. Is it a permanent disappearance? Also, the game is short and contains few collectibles, hardly worthy of being labeled a CE. The cursor was very jerky and slow. My own didn't help much, everything moved slowly like freeze-frame. Very frustrating, hampering progress. So many things to find, too many tasks just to find the cabinet keys for Rachel. Lots of dialogue but skippable. The demo was not fun, it ended just as the team entered the mansion. The characters stiff, like paper dolls. Voices and faces displayed no emotion. Graphics not great, almost fuzzy, color was dull maybe due to atmosphere of the story. A ghost tour along with an old manor to explore is especially appealing to me. But it is just another story with a weak plot and weak participants plus it took soooo long to get inside that I was pretty bored right from the get-go. The few puzzles I played were okay, the 2 HOPs were list and storybook. None were challenging, but it was nice to find more HOPs than puzzles for a change. Skip and Hint recharge time in Custom Mode is 15 seconds, a little too long for me. Map seemed to be a good one but I didn't need it, since not entering the adventure due to slo-mo demo. Many fans of Paranormal Files may be thrilled with this new investigation in spite of no Rick Rogers. But some of us are attached to certain characters, including Elf from another series, for some odd-ball reason. I would like to see Rick return with an exciting new case, with a higher level of paranormal activity and more involved storyline. Better work in character design would be great too!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How to ruin a great series I love the Paranormal Files series of games. I feel lucky I was able to get this game for free with a coupon or I would not be a happy fishy. Way too short and no way does this meet CE standards. Bonus chapter also was very short. This could have been a great game if length was added and more details. Instead it was rushed and started to come apart near the middle. I'm going back to playing my older games, where there was challenge involved and it kept me involved for a good period of time. If you like short games give it a try. I'm on the fence about recommending it as Rick wasn't in the game except for the first 5 or 10 minutes.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rick Is Missed Rick and Rachel visit a mysterious shop and Rick goes missing for 13 years. In the first scene. Bye, Rick, it was nice... Rachel becomes the proprietor of Paranormal Files with a team consisting of the four characters who were involved in the previous entry in the series (none of whom having aged a day, but never mind). They search unsuccessfully for Rick. End of game. To state that this plot feels a bit truncated would not be an exaggeration, but not to worry - the ending scene of the main game is an obvious tease for the next entry. In short, it's a full game but only half a story. Pros: the graphics really are beautiful. Great atmosphere, spooky music. Mini-games fairly easy although a couple are really challenging. Nice variety of HO scenes, excellent game mechanics. Decent length of game and it did not seem stretched to fit. Cons: The creative direction of several games is sorely lacking this year. We have Mystery Trackers turning into Scooby Doo without the dog (literally), Grim Tales writing Ann's entertaining father Richard out of the dialog and into obscurity, and now we have the often silly, always amusing Rick Rogers written out of his own series, replaced by a bored and boring Rachel and the Four Stooges. At least in the previous entry in the series her fellow investigators had some personality and purpose, but here they wander uselessly from scene to scene adding nothing to the plot. If this really is the new cast, I'll mourn the demise of a potentially great series. What is going on here? Bonus Game: one of the characters in the main story needs some additional closure in order to pass on, which Rachel provides unassisted. Lots of play in this one, quite a bit of it back and forth but the scenes are richly drawn and well worth looking at. Overall, the writing devolves into an achingly stock Wizard Tries To Beat Death trope but the game play is really quite adequate despite that. We won't get to find out what happened to Rick Rogers until the next game if at all but he's apparently still around somehow. That plot hasn't advanced one whit and it makes this entry very skippable. I'll be hoping the high production values present in this one find some decent writing in the next one and perhaps the series can be salvaged. Would I purchase this one again? Nope.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe parents should play first before the kids. My title is only a suggestion based on an opinion! The subject matter is a little eerie for the game to have no warning about subject matter. Some intense ghost action causes me to pause the game to write my suggestion. The game itself has excellent art and music. I long for a developer to put as much time and energy into gameplay as they do the art. The games so far are extremely too easy. Why have a clue for clock settings, when you cannot click past correct time? Seasoned players do not need outlines to show where to place un-hidden objects. I will continue the demo, but so far, I see no reason to buy it.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Playable This isn't a game I'm thrilled to play. It's OK, but not one I am eager to get played. I have to restart the game due to a glitch in the graphics (moved an item from a window out of the window frame and dropped it...was trying to drop it back into my inventory...and now it's no where). I don't know if I will start over or not as it's pretty boring for me to want to play again.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what a mess i played the free trial...not much going on in this game. slow, and just weird. ..one thing...zero dayglo colors. when the trial ended..i still was not in to the belly of this game..doubt there is one.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It would have been a good game Maybe it's just my game but I only managed to get to Chapter 2 where I need to build a mechanical heart. I'm supposed to have a base mold but no matter where I look I cannot find one. Is anyone else having this problem? It was promising to be a really good eerie type game - just my type.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looking at paper dolls! I miss the old days when hidden object games were rendered 3d. The flat art is pretty to look at, but have them walk forward or fall than you're looking at manipulated paper dolls. Flat with minimal motion. Maybe it makes these games cheaper to make, but to me visually it's sad to see such nice hand draw work losing it's appeal and making these characters look plain silly to watch. The story was basic, and nothing new for the imagination. Another haunted house with no depth. Makes me want to give up on these new releases and stick with the older game developers who brought life, imagination and fun into hidden object games.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many Bugs, Tool item disappear Already encountered items that are in inventory needed to complete tasks disappear. First time it happened I restarted the game and got it back but now on this item I cannot recover it and cannot move on in the game
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible dark graphics. hard to see small items. restarted game 3 times but continued to have missing parts to continue on sorry I bought it
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst So Far Disappearing tools too many bugs
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from full of bugs i created three different profiles inside the game, to play, and with each of them i experienced some bugs: with one i was missing the tonearm so i couldn't move on; with the second i was never given the crystal to find my lost team mate, so i couldn't complete the tasks; with the third i never managed to get past the intro. Disappointing, 'cause i was enjoying it and thinking about a purchase, but now it's definetly a no!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Rick Rogers No Rick, no fun and no buy (at least for me). I just don't like Rachel as a character. She's boring and annoys me to no end. Story and overall quality is good.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On the fence yet again Don't know who they hire to do the voice acting but "Rachael" voice sounds as bored as this game made me. That bored mono tone started me yawning. I have always enjoyed the Paranormal File games but this one is just lacking anything to get me excited to even buy it. Big Fish, you need to offer a huge discount for this one, the bonus punches don't mean a thing when all you can use them on is standard games. Circling the drain Big Fish and loosing your status as the premier gaming site.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On Negative Par With BFG's Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed It's no fun playing the game without Rick Rodgers effectivily making this one a boringly long predictable storyline, repetitive hidden objects and backtracking, and a lousy bonus game to make this on pat with BFG's Haunted Hotel: A Past Redeemed for all the wrong reasons. Hopefully Elephant Games will make their next sequels 10 times far more entertaining.
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_32702, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paranormal Files: Ghost Chapter Collector's Edition

Can you find an elusive shop to save your long-lost partner?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.