The Christmas Spirit: Golden Ticket Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Christmas Spirit: Golden Ticket Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(515.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games invites you on the trip of a lifetime in The Christmas Spirit: Golden Ticket!

It’s almost Christmas, and all you want is to prove to your parents that holiday miracles really do exist. So, you’re overjoyed when you receive a Golden Ticket for the Polar Express to Santa’s home! But your excitement is quickly overshadowed by children from the naughty list taking over the Polar Express! They’re tired of only ever receiving coal, and this year they’re after everyone’s gifts for themselves! Can you stop them from stealing the world’s gifts and destroying the Christmas spirit? Find out in this enchanting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • All it takes is One Very Bad Elf to ruin Christmas wishes forever, and only you can help Santa stop him!
  • Play and re-play HOPs, movies, and mini-games, and earn Achievements!
  • Complete your collections of Christmas cards and magical items, and use Gingerbread to furnish your private Railroad Car!
  • Download original artwork, soundtracks, and wallpapers!
  • The helpful Strategy Guide will get you safely to the North Pole and back.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1387 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Christmas Spirit: Golden Ticket Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(515.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Christmas Spirit: Golden Ticket Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun game! This was a great game--the graphics are stunning and the storyline is fun.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked the Game I liked the game despite the letting off of rotten kids Bad behavior should not be rewarded. Imagine a lot of kids will be playing the game. Suggest the messages given is not good lessons to be teaching them.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably the best game that BF have introduced for a while. Haven't finished the demo yet, and I never listen to the voices/music/whatever but this game has several things in its favour: Play Match 3 Collectibles Apparently there are morphs, in the extras there is a morph room? You can fast click through "conversations" which is always a plus as you don't have to waste time listening to a character drone on. I found some of the puzzles a bit confusing at first, but it's so long since I played an entirely new game that I'm out of practice. Try the demo.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the Extras I really liked the 15 cards that say how Christmas is celebrated around the world. Also the 15 morphing Christmas items was well presented. Boudoir decorating a train car. The hops had Christmas dinner from other countries and Gingerbread town. The mini-games I liked was the pin ball arcade machine, rabbit hole, toy piano, toy factory , dollhouse and target. I wasn't happy with the interactive hop Elf Tavern because when above toolbar it didn't say what a item was so not connecting what to do. Very irritating. I liked the interactive scenes. Try touching the arch outside of the square. With 7 chapters + bonus a lot of my time was fetching, placing and fixing. It got tiresome after a while. Just too much to do, hence the 3 stars. Replay 25 videos, 18 hops, 19 mini-games and 5 music.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad The game had a decent length and a dog helper, which in my book is always a plus. I did have a hard time getting past the "bad kid" being named Harmverse and being dressed like a 1920's college kid. I mean, what?
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just ok. I usually love these kinds of games, but this one just didn't do it for me. The visuals were pretty, but the storyline was pretty terrible, and there was hardly any music. It would only play for a few seconds when you went from one scene to the next. After that, it was almost completely silent. Some of the mini-games were fun, others weren't challenging at all, and there were some where the purpose wasn't easy to figure out. It just seems like the developers were in a rush. They didn't develop the story, script or music to any degree. Maybe you'll like it better than I did. I hope so.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not awesome I have played many of this type of game before. This game was okay but not awesome. It was a nice difficulty level for wanting something Christmassy to do in the evening that isn't too brain taxing. Some of the puzzles were fun and I liked them a lot! There were a couple of them that I really didn't understand what the goal was and was thankful I had the strategy guide for assistance. I was disappointed that there wasn't background music throughout the game. I had really wanted to enjoy fun festive music while I played. I did end up finding all but one collectible and wish I had noticed that the game alerts you to ones that are included in the scene you're at (at least on the difficulty level I played). The story wasn't anything special - but it was about as exciting as most of the other Christmas mystery games. So, that was fine. The game was very pretty, I didn't find any bugs or have any issues. And the sound effects and voices were well done. It just didn't draw me in like many of the other games I've played. I played it, I enjoyed it, and I finished it. cb
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deja Vu No challenge, same graphics, weak story line and overly used movements. Well with BF no longer having in house developers everything has become cookie cutter . This developer is good at mediocre products with the same actions game in and game out with only slightly different stories and backgounds. If you are new to casual games then this will satisfy an itch. But if you're not save some money and replay any other previous purchased games by this dev. Oh for the days of originality and Christmas game magic....
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Guess It's Too Early To Expect A Good Christmas Game I didn't especially care for this story. It seemed to focus on making bad kids feel even worse about themselves. Yes, the boys are brats and bullies but a few acts of kindness and kind words go a long way. Even in a silly game words are strong weapons. The demo shut me out, for some mysterious reason, with 21 minutes left and would not let me resume. I found nothing different from any other Domini game, other than the Christmas theme. The same number of collectibles, lots of notes, a room to decorate. Everything was far too easy to find and the extra sparkly help to locate the gingerbread was just too much hand-holding. I don't know that the remaining minutes would have offered anything special. The graphics were really beautiful and mostly brightly colored, but the HOPs were dark and drab. The characters were very nicely done, a little more facial expression was evident this time. The voices were pretty good but the talking dog could've been better. I saw little of the dog helper in the demo, maybe he will seldom show up which will please a lot of gamers, but I usually like the animal helpers. HOPs were enjoyable but easy, challenge is always missing, making them boring and I sometimes switch to the Match 3 just for a little change even though they aren't difficult either. There was a small variety of HOPs which I found enjoyable. I liked the puzzles, playable in Easy or Hard Mode with not much of a difference between the two, but fun to switch once in a while. I enjoyed the Christmas song but after listening to it several times I was ready for something different. It would have been nicer, in my opinion, to have a medley of festive tunes. The scenes in the demo were mostly the interior of the train, except at the start of the game. Tasks involved finding the usual items broken, hidden or buried with the same silly things to solve the dilemma. I used a button to remove a screw, a string of lights to reach a ladder, a paperweight to pound nails into a plank, a slingshot and snow globe to retrieve an item. The list goes on! Whatever happened to good old logic? It's been a long time since Domini has given us more game for the money. They just stick with the same old stuff each and every time, like a broken record. The CE always features the same number of collectibles, a room to decorate and all those notes. A little variety would certainly be a big improvement. I wish each game would offer challenging collectibles, a different amount each time and something other than notes. The room to decorate matters little to me, but it is fun for many players. During the demo I did enjoy all the Christmas items strewn about, the train was a mess thanks to the meanie boys. So there was a lot to take in. It was slightly festive in that limited space. Hopefully, once inside Santa's territory, the beauty and wonder expanded to the delight of all the kids who were invited to visit. I was hoping to see a bit of the disgruntled elf, but no such luck. Maybe the mean boys will find the true spirit of Christmas and become little sweetie pies while on this special adventure! I think this is a family friendly game and will have a good moral to it in the end. I found it very easy, so the kids will surely have a good time playing along. Lots of lovely sights, pretty music, number of HOPs and puzzles were just enough, no glitches. I wish the demo had given me the full 90 minutes, what I did play was just okay. I'll be waiting for more ho, ho, ho to come along, hopefully soon, in another game.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Think twice I didn't last long playing this game but after I quit I did some serious thinking. I quit because it wasn't fun - but why wasn't it fun? After much, very much, consideration I figured that the fun factor was determined by me and my state of mind. Then I looked around and saw that how I felt about so many things had changed - all because of the enormous stress of these last Covid months. Stress does that to you. So, think about that. And that could explain misunderstanding the initial story line. The golden ticket was sent to the good boy. The evil brother of the good boy stole the ticket and took the trip. The story is there, The art work is lovely. The voice overs are better than most. Hey, why didn't I enjoy the game? Well, two years ago I probably would have. So darn hard to stay on center. (had to swap the m for an r or BFG wouldn't let this go through) Anyway, give the game a chance. Give them all a chance. With luck we will all be getting back to 'normal' soon and our entertainment judgement will ease up.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not their best. Found this on too tame. Needed a better foe then a spoil brat. Still enjoyed the graphics and games but having played the previous games in this series not my favorite. Hoping now that Bridge to Another World comes out with another game like Secrets of the Nutcracker.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How many times They had so many of the same elements throughout the game that it became very repetitive. For instance- how many "brooms" we had to use, or shovels. The puzzles were overly simple- I suppose if you're plaing the game with your child it's fine. Not so much for an adult. I used to look forward to these every year. Disappointing that they can work on a story line and then fall flat faced when it comes to the actual gameplay.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No...just no I only played the demo of this game. And I quit soon into it. It is rare I play the demos preferring to base my choice to buy or not on the reviews, good or bad. Glad I tried the demo on this one.The graphics were beautiful and the voices fit, as well as a talking dog's voice would fit. But the game became tedious before I ever even got to the train station. Far too much talking. I am not one who has to be reminded of the actions of other characters. I see them. I understand them. Move on. I will not be buying this one, or even using a game credit on it. I will look forward to what this developer offers next, however. I usually like most of the games. This one simply missed the mark for me. Please try the demo and see if it is a great one to you. Could be.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is snow, but that's all as far as a Christmas game Well, Domini has failed their once a year assignment in making a Christmas game. This is the same as every single game they produce. How many steamy pipes and smoke must we fan away? Domini is the smokiest place I've ever seen. Others have described the game. I'm not seeing the 5 star reviews. No matter how far I stretch it. Try the demo. This is not for me. I do not recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SO LET ME GET THIS STRAIGHT-THE GOOD LITTLE BOY STOLE A COIN FROM HIS PARENTS DESK & THEN DECIDED TO SNEAK OUT THRU HIS BEDROOM WINDOW? Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 23 Main Game Scene Locations +10 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner Great Green Grinches! We wait patiently for an entire year to play the infamous Christmas-themed games but it looks like this year all we got was a Lump Of Coal! In the past, it was well worth our wait, but this year the Sleigh Bells are Ringing but no one's Listening while we're left outside in the cold Glistening snow hanging on to our Christmas Balls wondering what went wrong. Some people apparently found a Golden Ticket to the North Pole but I think mine got switched with one of Willie Wonka's leftover chocolate fringed tickets because I've yet to see a magical wonderland and I have a sneaky suspicion that I got dropped off somewhere near Glasgow, Montana and Peck, Idaho cuz there's not a lot going on here. I just have one question...why did they decide that Christopher should receive a Golden Ticket to visit Santa at the North Pole because he was such a "Nice" kid...only to turn around and have him do an entire List full of "Naughty" deeds? He made plans to sneak away from home without alerting the parents of his intentions to flee. Just before giving his parents the slip, he steals a Gold Coin from the drawer and shimmies out his bedroom window on a makeshift ladder, boards a train SOLO and heads off to Santa's Wonderland at the North Pole! I'm pretty sure Santa would consider all these deeds as a check on the Naughty List? Audio/Visuals: I can never really find fault with the audio or graphics in a Domini game. Lately, this is the only aspect of their games that really shines with superior quality, the stories are unimaginative and the tasks are so repetitive that surely even a beginner would take notice? Domini is also known for adding items that can be interacted with but as you'll soon discover, these interactions become a rarety after the demo portion! Gadgets/Helper: Fluffy, who isn't fluffy is our Christmas Elf helper. Of all the creative names they could have given a talking dog with an attitude, they chose Fluffy...nuff or ruff said! Collectibles/Morphing Objects (CE version only) Once again, there are a gazillion Missing Notes to discover, and the same collectibles and morphs...only the names have been changed to deceive the innocent! There are 15 Morphing Christmas Items and 15 Christmas Card Clickables. I say "click on" versus collect because they are NEVER hidden or challenging to find! There are the same infamous 70 Zoom Zone Gingerbread Star Coins that are used to purchase 15 boring Boudior Items...what does this have to do with Christmas? There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu which will light up when there is a collectible in the current scene. You can also choose to show/hide the availability of collectibles on the Map. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 14 Hidden Object Scenes +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. The Hidden Object Scenes were Christmas-themed but none of them have a wow factor or exciting features. These are no different than the HO's offered in the last several Domini Games, you'd think they would at least try to blow our socks off with some amazing Christmas scenes?? There are the standard Interactive Listed Item Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Objects, and Fill in the Blanks with ? + ? = a Doll Alternate Match 3 Game: There is an alternate Match 3 Game available if you don't want to play a Hidden Object Scene, which still doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game super boring. The M3 boards are always square and they never add obstacles or new features to make it progress in difficulty. FYI: one of the achievements requires you to play the alternate Match 3 game in place of the HOS. (just once) Mini-Games: There are 19 Mini-Games +9 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Christmas only comes once a year but these puzzles come every game...nothing new here folks! Do any of these sound familiar?... Swap the gears to make them rotate, Adjust paddles in a snowball-pinball game, place cupcakes according to the mathematical clues, remove stains in a chain type match 3 game, choose accessories to play dress-up according to the picture shown, place items in a box so they don't overlap when the box folds, select directional arrows to move a character from point A to B, use right & left arrows to avoid obstacles...this is a Christmas game, HOPA fans wait all year for these special games so why offer us the same ole same ole you offer in games that are released twice a week by the same developer? Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) Georgie the Elf is trying to sabotage Christmas so put down your cocoa and hang on to your jingle bells, it's time to save Christmas! There are 9 additional Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will continue your search for the final gazillion notes, 5 Christmas Cards, 5 Christmas Items, and 9 Gingerbread Star Coins of varying amounts to finish decorating the boring Boudior. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 15 Wallpapers, 20 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 25 Movie Video Cutscenes, 39 Achievements, 19 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Christmas Items, 15 Christmas Cards, a gazillion Missing Notes, 70 Zoom-Zone Gingerbread Star Coins, 15 Boudior Items (purchase with gingerbread stars) 7 stretched out Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Take a stroll thru The Woods at my new Forum just in time to give & receive Rudolph's Presents! thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, these ticket stubs don't match The bad kids are going to steal all the Christmas toys from Santa unless you can stop them. They're on their way to Santa's workshop aboard the Polar Express train. The above story premise is perfectly fine for young children (and encourages them to be good), however there are many elements in the story that are far removed from any sort of feel-good children's story. There are also some very adult themes, examples of which are: threats of physical violence, being thrown off a moving train, and being attacked by a dog - and this in the trial period alone. This doesn't seem to be a very well thought out story and I found it impossible to reconcile the disparate elements. The HOPs (18) are pretty, but quite simple while the mini games (19) are a little more difficult but nothing new. There are collectible notes, snowflakes and morphs. This player was neither impressed with any of the collectibles, nor excited by the prospect of furnishing a boudoir. So which is it? A adult's game or a children's? Or both? In my mind, neither. I'm sad to say if you are looking for a good Christmas game, this isn't the ticket.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculous names and hackneyed plot Does there always have to be this dichotomy between good children and little demons in Christmas games? It's trite and boring. And why not some normal names? "Locksie" I could just about tolerate, but "Harmfest"? The demo was plenty.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It Should Be Almost Impossible to Make a Bad Christmas Game But, no, Domini did it. In a beautiful world of stellar artwork, the bad kids are out to ruin Christmas and please themselves, all while misbehaving in the dumbest ways imaginable (by a bunch of adults presumably forced to churn out a holiday themed game in record time). The "good" kid stole a coin from his home and snuck out of the second floor window. He picked the locks on two different boxes and "picked" up another coin along the way to the train. The "bad" kid carries around empty banana peels and has fireworks stuck in his belt. Between the two boys, I'm liking the bully better - at least he doesn't seem to steal, yet, and exhibited no burglar skills. The animal helper was not only unnecessary, but totally ineffectual. The only thing Christmas-like about this game is the rip off of the Polar Express story line and the decorations everywhere. The game play and tasks were old hat and often confusing, unnecessary, and out of place. For Season's sake, play the Demo before you buy.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special about this game I really thought this was going to be a good Christmas game but was soon disappointed. I may be asking for a lot but IMO Christmas games should be something special that doesn't involve a mean kid who throws a banana peal on the ground just so the engineer can take a fall. If you want to play a beautiful game check out the Christmas Stories game that came out in December of 2013. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the fantasy? IMHO Christmas games should be about fantasy with lots of spirit. Not only do the puzzles outweigh the HOs (AGAIN) I just didn't feel any real Christmas spirit in this game. My favorite by this developer was the Mother Goose one. Fantasy characters and a fantasy storyline.....equal mix of puzzles and more creative HOs would be MY golden ticket!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't waste you're money. One of the worst games ever played!
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst christmas game ever This game was not only childish but so over the top colorful and simplistic. I did not even play the bonus game. The morphing objects were mostly huge and glaringly obvious. One of the most disappointing games BF has put out. I am so sorry I bought it. I usually feel some players rate or judge games unfairly, but this one...bad bad bad
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING The only thing this game has going for it is its graphics which are cheerful and bright. The story and the characters are full of clichés.... boring ! The tasks are non-sensical and and seen thousand times before.... more boring. Useless and rather ugly dog assistant,... even more boring. This game is really .... oh so very boring.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring..... am trying to finish the free trial......it is a challenge to do so.....this is, hands down,one of the most boring games of 2021.i am trying.....nothing.....same old puzzles, unwanted animal helpers, and just tedious. try the free trial...good luck
Date published: 2021-12-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_32970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Christmas Spirit: Golden Ticket Collector's Edition

The bad kids are taking over the Polar Express!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.