Grim Tales: Echo of the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: Echo of the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(261.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games returns with the latest riveting adventure in the Grim Tales series!

A cozy day indoors takes a dark turn when a puppet kidnaps your daughter! The puppet has an eerie resemblance to Alice, and the clues it leaves behind quickly lead you to the Grim Museum and Theater. But what do Alexandra Grim’s adventures have to do with your daughter, and what will it take to rescue her from the puppet’s clutches? Travel into the past to find out in this gripping Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Learn more about the puppeteer’s past in the bonus game!
  • Investigate hidden corners in theaters, workshops, and more, as you solve HOPs and mini-games, and earn achievements!
  • Tons of magical collectibles and morphing picture parts to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 844 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Echo of the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(261.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: Echo of the Past Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok, not like the other series It was short but a little entertaining I was bored so this took up a couple hours of my time. It was different without Richard but it wasn't a bad storyline.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from $13.99 This series should be longer than this for $13.99. Games I've purchased previously were much longer. Not good Big Fish.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright Way too short a game. I finished it in a few hours.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was.... Ok Not a fan. Not long enough. I played the entire game in less than two hours. I wanted more out of this game! Especially considering the other Grim Tales in the series (which are wonderful). I feel like they really rushed this one. Not enough time spent on it, not enough imagination. It was a real let-down for me. When you spend $$ on a collectors edition, you expect more. But honestly, this didn't even meet the expectations for a standard edition. They stole this whole idea from the Puppet Masters series (of which I'm not a fan). If I could, I'd demand my money back.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Richard.Not the game without! Game getting bad now! I could live without Richard if the game was good, but we do not need another game with puppet stuff in it. I hear Richards voice every time I think of this game and it is NOT the series without.. Give up now if you are not going to put one of the MAIN characters that is from this series! :(
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One More Effort At Communication Another Grim Tales game has hit the fan. I knew we were in trouble when the pieces of an insect smoker started showing up in the first scene. When I found myself collecting multiple pieces of everything from dollhouses to scenery, all placed in totally obvious places, I was sad. Once I realized the absence of Richard's ghost and its entertaining comments was the best part of previous Grim Tales, I was truly depressed. Another puppet taking over a body and a repeat daughter's kidnapping sent me lower still. The use of a coin as screwdriver and a shoe as a glass cutter were the final nails in the coffin of my interest. So one more time: Dear Devs, Please stop giving us games with little story, no original game play, and tasks that have been used in every game since the genre appeared. Please recognize that your target audience is over the age of ten years. Please remember that you wish us to use our cash to pay for your short, derivative, badly conceived games. Please grasp that we have tried to tell you the problems and need you to listen to your customer base. Sincerely, A former Grim Tales Fan
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's official, developers have quit trying! I apologize that this review will not be helpful. The graphic are great. The first hidden object scene has you handing the items to Alice for so she could put them in a box. A new twist , but dumb and served no purpose. I came to a screeching halt when, in a museum, I would have to make homemade candy to create a shape to open a door. This door would probably take me to the next world, but seriously! Boil sugar water to make candy. Then I remembered this is the game series that had a child's swing that you padlocked the child into. This series is the best in keeping going back and forth. This game is not CE worthy.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well this is Grim I used to love this series back in the day when Grim Tales had a family you'd expect in every game, and a great story too. Somewhere Grim Tales morphed into something different with Richard the skull and Anna the time traveler and I got used to that. Then it took another turn into kidnapped daughters who the mom doesn't seem too concerned about at all. I only played the demo as I swore I'd never buy another Elephant game unless they stepped up their "game" and I'm so glad I didn't purchase this one. Definitely not worth a CE and it seems like a very short game with simplistic tasks. I'm going to use my glass shoe to cut glass. Okie dokie. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from where's richard???? this once great series is a thing of the past....and where is my fav. sidekick Richard??? he has been missing in the last 2-3 games in this series...sad. not a great game , i have seen all this many times.......do better people......
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from think this is the end for Grim Tales .............. value for money - definitely NOT. I purchased this on special (1/2 price) and still i feel ripped off. i have 13 out of 20 Grim Tale games - i am the sort of person that when i decide i like a series then i purchase all the games in that series and as a result i have purchased some shocking series games but i always hope that they will get better ....i have since decided on so many series games not to continue collecting and Grim Tales has added to that list. I had played the demo and decided to purchase ONLY if price of a SE - i had two free games and purchased on BOGO. Firstly Richard - i never really understood why / what purpose other than giving items and when he was "killed" off in the last game i really didn't miss him however on reflection Richard is Grim Tales and i do miss his wit. Being "killed" off is one thing but being replaced - NO way. The storyline was very confusing (except for the bonus chapter) - i had no idea who was who and why .............. perhaps it was just me but i read / heard all the dialogue so i must have missed something. And why couldn't the main character talk to everyone - she only seemed to talk to herself everything else was dialogue. The puzzles and Hidden Objects were more of the same except for the first one which gave you no idea what to do - i guess you work it through perhaps if the other hidden objects games were like this it may have been fun. The puzzles were too simple - i don't like puzzles but i like to challenge myself and these didnt challenge me one bit. They appears to be puzzles from all the other games (nothing original here). Note to Developers - we (the gamers) pay lots of money for games and also be become members of Big Fish - we really deserve a decent length - 4 - 5 hours (included bonus game) is NOT decent. I think 6 - 7 hours is a great length. This game took me 4.5 hrs - which is definitely not worth the price of a CE or even SE on special. Another note to Developers - the reason a series became a series and not a one off is because the characters are repeated in the series and the background of those characters are known to the gamers. I like my series to be "true to itself" meaning that the characters are there and if you introduce new characters they develop a series. DO NOT "kill" off main characters - they make the series. And never (repeat never) replace the main characters. As always try before you buy - and happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss Richard I was so pumped for a new Grim Tales game. However to my dismay it was nothing like the past Grim Tales games. Where is the sarcastic Richard? I felt like a rug was pulled out from under me.Very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed - based on trial I have every episode of this series. I hung with them even when some were just okay. Why? The stories were good and followed a common theme. I was especially glad when MT, HH & GT combined for Detectives United. I also have every MT, HH & DU. However, I was disappointed when MT came out without Elf & now to see a GT without Richard. I know writing good stories with multidimensional characters is difficult. So is coming up with new hidden object scenes & puzzles. But, it also makes for the best gaming. I've long felt that BFG & the developers are missing what should be an obvious opportunity. They could solicit story lines, puzzle and HO ideas from gamers. Sometimes it takes fresh ideas to keep a series going. I will not buy the CE & will probably skip altogether as I did MT Forgotten Voices.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Grim Tales I want to play I've asked previously, "is this the end of GT?". After the last two installs, I'd say yes. Unless the authenticity of the series is returned, Richard for one, I don't see me purchasing this series anymore. Which is such a shame because it was an above average series. The storyline was always original and fresh at one time. Now, I'm sadly underwhelmed. Also, as with other CEs, it was too short. Again, I ask why this trend in short CEs.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring This is just another boring game. Nothing exciting without Richard. Sorry I bought it without trying it first but I love this series especially Richard He makes it worth playing.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE SPINNING HINT I got dizzy watching the hint button spin.....the rest was awful
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's Hard Work. It's not easy to make a game this bad. It takes some real effort.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought the game outright expecting it to be at least as playable as its predecessors, not really thinking that it would be a "Mystery Case Files" experience - a good game series that is now drivel. There was nothing more than "find the shape" and all were within a few clicks of where they needed to go. The majority of HOP were "find the pairs" and the length of the total game was completely inadequate. What a waste of 14 bucks.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad dont like it is to laging for me why game laging
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This App SUCKS! I have rejoined, and have tried to open the game I paid for. I cannot open it, no matter what I do. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!
Date published: 2021-11-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_32917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Echo of the Past Collector's Edition

Can you rescue your daughter from her puppet look-alike?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.