ReDrawn: The Painted Tower Collector's Edition
Exclusive

ReDrawn: The Painted Tower Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Friendly Fox Studios invites you to experience a classic given new life in ReDrawn: The Painted Tower!

In this remastered and enhanced edition, revisit a classic and experience Iris’ painted world like never before! Beautiful new artwork fills modern displays and adds new depth to the Drawn world. The updated user interface includes an improved hint system, new puzzle elements add more ways to interact within these incredible environments, old scenes are packed with new detail, and much more!

A mysterious tower holds the secrets to untold power and the little girl who wields it. Iris is the key to your world’s future and can bring her art to life, but an unknown evil wants to keep her from her destiny. When she’s captured and trapped somewhere in the tower, only you can rescue her and save the kingdom in the process! Can you traverse the worlds inside her paintings to reach her in time? Find out in this spell-binding Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Keep evil at bay and become a hero in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphs to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 787 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

ReDrawn: The Painted Tower Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
ReDrawn: The Painted Tower Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully Done But A Little Slow What a beautiful game! I missed Drawn in its original form so I'm happy it has been updated to ReDrawn! Like I said, beautiful graphics and beautiful music. The only complaint I have is about halfway through it begins to slow enough to take about 10 seconds to transition between scenes. It can be annoying when you need to repeatedly go back to a point of origin. Still glad I bought it!
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I thought the first version was exquisite and imaginative...This version is even more so. Thanks for the re-draw!
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game My only "complaints" are collectibles were too easy to find and the game is too short. I could have played forever!
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ReDrawn - Sometimes better, sometimes worse I'm an OG Big Fish Games member, as one could say. I was a huge fan of the original Drawn trilogy, and I was so excited to see a remastered version coming to Big Fish when I played the beta demo. First off, HUGE kudos to Friendly Fox for actually changing a few of the poorer choices in the demo - namely, the voice acting. It's much better in this final game (albeit far from the quality of the original). I'll start with the good: -Art, of course. Graphics were redone, resized, and enhanced to fit screens, plus some new scenes were made full screen, like the scarecrow's field. A welcome addition in my book. -Remastered soundtrack. Instrumentation can be more clearly heard and audio levels are more evenly balanced. -Addition of collectibles. Loved the puzzle pieces and their reward at the end (half good, half bad - I'll elaborate later) -Bonus chapter, obviously. -Tech issues removed -New interactions and plus items, many of which I was pleasantly surprised with And, of course, to the bad: -Voice acting. Aside from Iris's voice actress and the scarecrow, which both did very well here, the rest were either slow, bland, or comically performed, especially the king at the end. -Collectibles. The scarves were not necessary at all... I figured there would at least be an achievement for them, but there was nothing. No recognition that I'd even found any by the end. -The game was very clearly dumbed down, for lack of a better term. Many puzzles have been replaced by HOP scenes (like the paints or the spider eye puzzle -- the latter I didn't mind as much). The scarecrow literally gives you a blueprint of the items to find to fix him, as if it weren't obvious enough. -Notes were shortened and flavor text on interacting with the world was removed. I adored the flavor text in the original, which kept making the player think about the world and the broader symbolism of the story. Now it's just "Locked." or "Glowing symbols on the wall". Very bland. -Removal of the ending teaser. This is a minor one, but really, the game's ending is lackluster at best without that post-credits teaser. In the original, players KNEW the story would continue and had a hint as to how... here it just feels like an abrupt ending like the game had no payoff. And now I'll talk exclusively about the bonus content (spoiler-free) if this is the deciding factor for anyone. The puzzle pieces are my favorite collectible because they actually unlock a bonus jigsaw with the pieces you've collected, and there's even another surprise after that (which I loved). Further, the bonus game, while clearly made by a different developer from the main game, fit very well with the main story, though it did feel a bit forced. After the intro segment I greatly enjoyed it, and that ending of the bonus, WHOA, I was not expecting that! That made the bonus content much more worth it for me overall. However, the devs clearly skimped, because only five out of the twenty-something songs in the original (and in this game, too) appear in the soundtrack in the bonus content. The concept art is okay, but there's not much because most of the game was remastered, not made new. I wish they would've taken some concept art from the original game and put it here, maybe even some art we didn't see in the original Drawn series or other concept ideas? That would have been so cool. Other than that, you have the standard replay HOP, minigames, cutscenes, wallpapers, and screensavers. As much as achievements are overdone nowadays in HOPA games, this game would have greatly benefited from it. All in all, Redrawn: The Painted Tower is a great game by today's standards, but an okay game when compared to the original. This game feels lighter and more fantastical, whereas the original was deeper and had both more symbolism and darkness in its tone. Though I do prefer the original, I don't regret buying this game, and the bonus game is a welcome addition to the Drawn lore. Let's just hope they do as well with Dark Flight and Trail of Shadows...
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a hit from me There has been so many bad games lately, this one does reflect the original great story and is so much fun and quite challenging to play. Try it, the graphics are amazing
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Vs new.. eh, tough call This is a hard one, because for me? The original was perfect. I played it so often I memorized the soundtrack, annoyed my family with the music at all hours, and could just about finish the whole tower by rote because I just kept playing it. it was always about the pointed tower itself, for me, about what was on the other side of the canvas. I deleted my character and made a new one so many times, it was the only way to replay. About ReDrawn: The charm of the original was never a hidden object game. more of a scavenger hunt. ReDrawn is definitely a Hidden object game in the style of some of the later Dark Parables entries. The cursor changes to a brush when I have a sketch for the item in question, which removes any challenge to figuring out what I needed, and how to use what I had. Now I know this one is a painted obstacle. The opening cinematic is horrible. In up-scaling the original cinematic, it's acquired stutters and blurs that the original never had- I was particularly dismayed when I saw the way the scarf blew across my screen. The revised script is missing impact and that flavor of melancholy that permeated the original. Let me compare the opening lines from the original and the revision: "In a world shrouded in darkness; in a town, bleak and trampled... A small girl stands atop a tall tower." "In a world shrouded in darkness; in a town, bleak and downtrodden... A small girl stands atop a tall tower." The use of downtrodden takes things too far, eliminating that element of lonely uncertainty. it wasn't possible to fail in the painted tower. Eventually, you would always get somewhere. If you were really stuck on a puzzle, you could skip it after a few minutes. Now you can fail ant finding all the extraneous things, such as puzzle pieces and morphing objects. No thank you. Why would they be there? Back in the painted tower, everything had a reason to be where it was. The letters between the girl and her guardian were scattered where they had been left, or tucked away quiet for later. You had to look for them, and you didn't feel pressured to find them all. Now they're all in your path, out in your space, leaving you no choice but to pry through them. The puzzle pieces I can only compare to the second game: Dark Flight. In Dark Flight's epilogue, you are asked to save the butler by finding the pieces of the magical stained glass window scattered throughout the kingdom. Then; and only then, you would retrace your steps, and the glass fragments would reveal themselves to you in every screen you had seen before, every scene you had wandered through and dallied in. And that was fine, because the window was part of the story. Here in redrawn, you are bombarded with puzzle pieces and morphing objects at every turn, too early and too soon, things that don't belong in the story. They feel more like an entry in Dark Parables than Drawn. Because puzzles and morphing objects weren't painted in by Iris; they're there for the eye of the player. And so they feel false. They don't feel fun. They don't add to the story. They're a distraction. Regardless of all this, I'm paying for it anyway, possibly against my better judgement, because i want to know what the bonus game contains. I want more of the story from the trilogy, poor watered down thing that it may be in a puzzle that doesn't ask me to use my brain. But I wouldn't recommend this as a remaster of Drawn. it is literally what the title calls it- a redrawing, and a poor one.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REMEMBER WHEN I've played the originals (all 3) many times, and love them! This one is interesting too, but I don't know if it's different enough from the original to consider buying it.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re Drawn even better,,, Great game,I liked the original but it won't play on my new laptop, Most of them don't anymore, Bummer, But does this come with a map?
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on the Demo Beginning was somewhat of repeat to the first Painted Tower. I'm assuming the 2nd half will be different this time. I still think it's a great game. Will probably wait for sale to buy.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Artwork Just from the beginning, it's really has some beautiful artwork and music. Game and pace is good and it's not entirely slow, still nice!
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play the Original if You Have It I was quite disappointed. It was very beautiful, but so was the old one. One reviewer said it was not for beginners. I actually thought it was fairly easy. I finished the trial in 31 minutes and only used a couple of hints. But it did make me think about playing the original. If you never played the previous version, then you will probably love this.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ReDrawn: The painted tower I love the Drawn games. They are on another level. But this one is something different. The magic is gone. It's good no doubt but not exceptional. As has been in the past. It's like Disney {post 1979} got a hold of it and dumbed it down. Dang man.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I prefer the original I have a 64-bit computer but, unlike others apparently, I can still play the original Drawn on it. Knowing ReDrawn was coming out, I started replaying Drawn so I would remember and be able to compare the two. I must say I am disappointed, but not surprised. Drawn was so remarkably different from anything of its time, and even compared to today's games. Yes, it was difficult--you had to think! I liked the progressive hint system in the original, which gave you just enough to think about and work on. ReDrawn seems like a dumbed-down version, made easier for a world which has no patience for true puzzles and riddles which make you think and search. I also didn't think the graphics were that much improved. The addition of the CE collectibles and morphing items just seemed trite compared to the uniqueness of the original game. In summary, if the original game won't play on your computer, this game would be recommended because it still gives a taste of the originality of the first Drawn. But to me it feels like watching the movie of a great beloved book--just not as immersive or challenging, not quite as unique. Sometimes "putting all the cookies on the lowest shelf" or making everything more accessible isn't the best idea. It doesn't do the original creators justice, and doesn't credit the player with having enough brains or creative thinking to work through it for that sense of wonder and accomplishment.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes Remastering Isn't Such A Good Idea! I loved the original game and have played it often over the years. This new version, though the excellent story still grabs my attention but just isn't as great as it could or should be. The graphics are excellent, the vibrant colors in Iris' paintings cast a brilliance in a happy place created by her imagination. A sharp contradiction to the dark, bleak, depressing tower that confines Iris. The devs, IMO, should have left well enough alone. The tweaks have not made a positive difference. For instance, the HOPS. They seem out of place in this game and there are only 4, so why even bother! The games, so far, feel easier than before. I'm not a great puzzle fan but I loved the ones in the original version. The challenges are missing that made Drawn so much fun, now there is too much hand-holding. And why was it necessary to mess with the Hint Feature? I bought Redrawn because the old version does not work on my new computer. Overall the game is still entertaining but, for me, just not as much as I was expecting. This due to the changes the devs threw in. The story is still compelling and the horrid king is still making life miserable in the dismal tower. Finding and using the items in the paintings in order to progress is still fun, but doesn't require much guesswork as in the original game. However, compared to other games these days, this adventure is a breath of fresh air. I just wish the devs had done more remastering and less tweaking. It has made a significant difference in the quality. We don't need another flimsy HOPA game. BF has been quite generous with them already! Redrawn has been pretty enjoyable, I've been playing for a few hours. The scenes in the paintings are so pretty and bright. The plight of the dismal, bleak world is in the hands of sweet Iris, who will save herself and the world with beautiful light and hope. If the story is left in tact without some new, crazy ending I will be satisfied. Hopefully, I will have the same sense of accomplishment when it is done as when I played the original game. I do recommend Redrawn, especially if not familiar with Drawn. It is a heartwarming story full of hope and determination. Beginners may find it a little difficult but the SG is right there and Custom Mode. There are a couple of collectibles (60 of each), not difficult to spot, no achievements. I think it a little short for a CE but maybe quality will make up for the lack of extra content.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like a dream where you can't quite reach A beautiful game, and with the ad campaign I dared to hope we were going to get another chance at a complex, odd and challenging delight. Still odd, and that's wonderful. But sweetened up and set on easy mode, which is not. Maybe I'll buy it when it goes on sale. Not going to spend on games that practically play themselves for me. More sales to be had in pandering to the median masses, I guess.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre score for a mediocre game Was full of hope for this revision. Sad to say it is not as good as it could (should) have been. Why bother if you are not going to put the effort in to improve on the original? It seems a bit of a half-hearted attempt; like someone got bored and couldn't be bothered. The 2009 original is still the better of the two; spend your cash/credits of that. I still have it and it plays fine on my Win 10 64 bit computer. I'll stick with that.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Expected It to Be Better I never played the original, but having read all the excitement about its remake, I gave this game a try. The result? I didn't know one thing to do without getting a hint. Literally not one, and I'm no newcomer to HO games. Nevertheless, the graphics are unique, and it seems it has something of a cult following, so I recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seriously? I got 90 minutes of play with the test version but after only 32 minutes I was at the end of the demo ... hardly enough of an experience to answer the questions on the right but, more importantly, hardly enough time to decide if it was worthwhile to buy. It was just OK ...
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Game I was not as impressed with the Re-make of this game. The graphics were great but the ending was just blah it didn't have any ending that I could see. Is this game going to continue or keep us all in limbo. I guess with all the hype on this game I was expecting so much more. I do recommend the game somewhat.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too short!! I have the first Drawn and it was glitchy, so I wasn't able to play it all the way through. I was excited at first with the remake, BUT ReDrawn wasn't glitchy, it was way TOO short. I can play through the game in less than 2 hours It's an OK game.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my cup of tea I guess this is what big fish is going to put out now have some other red fox games they were fun to play this one i guess one own taste needed here not my game to play what happen to eipix games and other creators of past years still like and enjoy the games of the yesteryears i guess i am stuck in a time warp cause the games coming out of big fish seem to be for the futuristic type games but will admit the graphics are awesome
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A disappointment Bring back the original Painted Tower! I purchased it, as I purchased Re-Drawn. Comparing the two versions, Re-Drawn looks and plays childish, whereas the original is for children and adults. Why can't we have both versions?
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More for Teens I bought it, thinking its been awhile since I sat at my computer.I found it leaning towards the young people the way the voice overs were and somethings were just too obvious.. I guess I like spooky scary..
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the impatient Good game and good visuals but far too many held black/blank screens between areas to not get irritating.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be sure you are running Mac OS 10.15 "Drawn" was one of my top three favorite game series, so I was very happy to see "Re-Drawn: The Painted Tower". Also happy that it had been long enough that I didn't remember all the puzzles and solutions. This version is just as high quality in story line and visuals. Here's the problem: I'm running Mac OS 10.14, and I do lots of Photoshop high end work, so it's not like my computer setup can't handle RAM-hungry work. But it is taking 15-20 seconds to move from one scene to the next or even back to a scene that has already been rendered. I did the math and that works out to more than six hours of waiting on scene rendering even if I didn't play to the end. Tried it for three hours and finally had to give up. Too tedious and frustrating. Don't know if it's the OS version or what, but I'm sorely disappointed.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke, don't try to fix it The Drawn series are amongst my favourite games, and I was intrigued to try out the remastered version. But Friendly Fox was not content just to remaster: they tried to "better" something that was already extraordinary. As such, they added a bunch of elements that not only were completely superfluous and annoying, but that actually decreased my enjoyment. One of the things I loved about the original was that there were no brainless HOPs or morphing objects. It was about solving puzzles, not playing hide and seek. Now the new version has added both of these elements, and they are extremely annoying. But perhaps even more annoying is the way that there is new dialogue that insists on spoon-feeding the player into how to solve each puzzle. In the original game, the player had to actually work out puzzles for themselves, and while some of them were challenging, they were not unsolvable, and were ultimately extremely satisfying to figure out. Now the game seems to want to hand hold us as if we're all five years old and don't have good working brains. Are the graphics better? I suppose, if you're playing on some hi-def screen that enhances the differences. But on my regular old screen, I found the visual improvements were minimal. The unnecessary changes to the gameplay are the bigger issue, and they ruined my experience of what was once a wonderful game. Thankfully, I still have my copy of the old game, and it still works perfectly on my computer. I will be getting rid of this version immediately and sticking to the classic game, that was near perfect in its execution.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from save your credits and play the original I sailed thru the demo in less than half an hour. I had the original from 2009, played it thru. Other than a slight upgrade in graphics, and the usual puzzle pieces and morphs, it has little to offer over the original, which was a BF game, not friendlyfox.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slowest. Game. Ever. I admit; I played the original Drawn game so long ago that all I remember about it is that it was wonderful and I loved it. So, what happened? In this game, there are many scenes from which to visit and revisit and then visit again, something which often bothers others but has never bothered me. Until now. Every time I had to back out of a scene I had to sit and wait to leave it. Then, when I had to go to the next scene, I had to sit and wait to enter it. Wait, wait, wait. That is all you do in this game. Load times are unforgivable. Instinctively, I began to count ... move out of scene, 1, 2, 3, 4 ...18, 19, 20 ... 23, 24, 25 seconds. I hated it. I am ashamed now to admit that I was always annoyed when I read reviews where people complained about slow load times. "Update your computer," I would scream at them in my head. With my tech background, I was certain the problem was their slow, outdated, under-equipped computers or their slow WiFi. However, my new 16" MacBook Pro has two powerful processors and added high-end graphics, so I am certain my computer is not to blame, nor is my smoking connection speed. Apologies to all those people whose reviews I dismissed when they complained about slow load times. I have no excuse. Back to the game, when there is action, it is tedious and boring. There is no challenge. I could have done it in my sleep. This couldn't be the Drawn I loved. Either that or my expectations have grown throughout the years as games have become more complex. A bad review would have never stopped me from buying this game, so I understand if people want to disregard my negative review. However, the slowness of this game was fatal and when there was action it did nothing to make the waiting worth it. This game was a total bust for me. I was hoping for so much. I couldn't wait to play. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bonus Bugs I expected a reworked version of a great game to have the bugs fixed. Nope. Throughout the scenes, I noticed that the puzzle pieces for Collections and the morphing objects are (possibly) in the scenes. Some are supposed to be in one scene only to appear in a different scene so the Strategy Guide is useless. Some are in the scene just in a location different from the Strategy Guide. Other Bonus objects are no where to be found. Save the money. Enjoy the original games.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious I remember playing this game in its earlier iteration. True, the graphics are better, but the story is as tiresome as previous.
Date published: 2021-11-10
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_32922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

ReDrawn: The Painted Tower Collector's Edition

Can you rescue a child with magical powers in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.