Word of the Law: Death Mask Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Word of the Law: Death Mask Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games proudly presents a new spine-tingling series in Word of Law: Death Mask!

As a detective with a knack for solving strange cases, you've conducted your fair share of difficult investigations. But when multiple victims are found across the city wrapped in plaster and posed as sculptures, your skills will be put to the ultimate test! Someone wants to make murder an art form, but who and why remains a mystery. Do you have what it takes to uncover who's behind the serial killings and put an end to their exhibition? Find out in this chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find out who kidnapped the governor in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Collect tokens to spend on your art gallery!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1302 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Word of the Law: Death Mask Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Word of the Law: Death Mask Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Focus is on quality puzzles, some HOPS - good game play I didn't expect to like this game so much. It has the right amount of puzzles to Hops for me. Also, the puzzles were unique. Even normal game play used unusual items like shells, etc as tools so it wasn't the same old knife to cut all of the time. It kept things interesting. Story wasn't the strength here but because of that coming back to the game was always enjoyable to just sit down and relax doing a few puzzles vs. memorizing characters and reengaging with a plot. I would definitely recommend to puzzle fans.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Whole New Meaning To Body Sculpture Word of Law: Death Mask, featuring a serial killer who turns murder into art caught my attention and made me think this may be a decent investigation game. The theme is an interesting mystery with gruesome undertones, yet not really graphic in visual detail. However bodies inside plaster, displayed as sculptures is demented and just plain creepy! There was a movie back in the 50s about a sicko creating sculptures with his dead victims. Maybe that's where the idea for this story came from. I played the entire demo and was again bogged down by too many tasks that are bothersome when I just want to get down to the action. The pace of the game went well but was still stuck in the tedium at the end of 90 minutes. I didn't have as many broken keys or missing locks this time but what I did have was enough to test my patience. I've commented often that the demo has too many time-wasting activities. This time I did notice that the characters showed some improvements. Blinking eyes, lips and words in sync, facial movements, voices with normal pitch. The female cop was well rendered, sounded good. The graphics were superb and the colors were good, not awash with all the greens, blues, purples. However, the HOP scenes were kind of dark and some items were hard to make out which compromised the detail. Made it more difficult to identify some of them. I really liked the HOPs, though, and the puzzles were very good which I played in both Easy and Hard Mode. Everything seemed a little different from the usual variety and somewhat more challenging. There was an alternate Match 3 but I didn't check that out, assuming it would be very easy and clunky as in the past. I'm still not pleased with Domini's CE content, always the same old thing and the collectibles are so easily found, no difficulty at all. Actually being quite interested in this storyline, I'm thinking of picking up the SE version. Haven't purchased a Domini game for a long while. The CE would be my choice if they would just put something new and challenging into the mix. For me, the CE is no longer an option because the value just isn't there anymore. This game will make Domini fans holly-jolly today, especially with it starting off a new series. The variety of play modes allows any skill level to enjoy. Age friendly, unless very young, due to subject matter. I like that it is not fantasy based and there are no demons and supernatural characters to deal with for a change. Hope you enjoy the demo. Merry Christmas!
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dead game like the mask I downloaded the free demo because it seems such a great game. Everything changed after that. Nothing interesting with that game. The idea was super good and I really thought I was going to have fun. I really got bored trying to figure where all this was going. So, when the end arrived, I was surprised. Felt like a very short CE. I don't even want to play the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Domini Games is Tumblr There is no mystery as it is solved in the demo. The puzzles and minigames repeat as the game goes on and, like many other games, they gave up making it interesting right after the demo. This is especially apparent in the rushed 10-second ending. Not worth the CE price.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Highlights and lowlights I liked the idea, but seemed at points like this was two different games mashed together. Enjoyed the extra fun character abandoned on the island - bit of humour. But got really tired of the repetitive tasks. So its a mixed bag for me.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A TOTAL BOREDOM RISK ON THE F.I.S.K Based upon 3 Chapters only 45 Main Game Scene Locations +10 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner First of all, Merry Christmas everyone! I usually complete HOPA games in one or two sittings and I always finish what I start...until today! I've played a ton of games over the years and it's no secret that I'm not a fan of Domini's cookie-cutter tasks but I can honestly say that none have had a storyline this mundane. I played 3 out of the 5 Chapters and I literally had to force myself to keep playing. I found myself constantly referring to the Strategy Guide...not because I couldn't figure something out but because I wanted to figure out how much game was left to endure! Gadgets/Helper: There may not be any Gadgets or Helpers in this brand new series, but I'm beginning to wonder if Domini should actually add a cutsie helper of some sort in an effort to make their games more interesting. They keep mass-producing new game series but basically, they all have identical MO's...playing a detective working for a gimmicky agency. Clearly, they are at a loss as to why their games have received such poor ratings over the last couple of years. They just can't seem to figure out that their targeted audience has graduated from Beginner status. With only one developer creating HOPA games every week, we've become hyper-focused with the oh-so-familiar ins & outs of a Domini game. It is quite literally impossible NOT to notice the repetitiveness of the lame cliche tasks and linear cookie-cutter mechanics! Domini used to develop games that were amazing because they created a better product when they didn't have to mass-produce bi-weekly games. One by one, HOPA Developers began throwing in the towel while Domini dug their heels in and stood their ground to become the last man standing...and eventually will be the only one left to drag Felix (Big Fish Games) across the finish line! Audio/Visuals: I can never really find fault with the audio or graphics in a Domini game, the graphics are really good but they do tend to be overzealous with the color palette. Lately, this is the only aspect of their games that really shines with superior quality, the stories are unimaginative and the tasks are so repetitive that surely even a beginner would take notice? Domini is also known for adding items that can be interacted with but as you'll soon discover, these interactions become a rarety after the demo portion! Collectibles/Morphing Objects (CE version only) Once again, there are a gazillion Missing Notes to discover which is the most worthless and uninteresting feature of all time. It wouldn't be so bad if they just slipped this feature into a single series versus every single game they create! Every game Domini makes has the same collectibles & morphs in the same amounts...only the names have been changed to deceive the innocent! There are 15 Morphing Statuettes and 15 Detective's Stuff Clickables. I say "clickables" versus collectibles because they are NEVER hidden and never challenging to find! There are the same infamous Zoom Zone Coins (78 Chess Piece Coins) that are used to purchase 15 boring items cluttered in the middle of the "Gallery" There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu which will light up when there is a collectible in the current scene. You can also choose to show/hide the availability of collectibles on the Map. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 10 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. The Hidden Object Scenes range from simplistic Listed Item Finds to variations such as Swatch Finds, and Silhouetted Shape Finds. They had an HO scene that required placing cut-out shapes correctly on 4 different portraits. I actually enjoyed the one where you had to find specific patterns within 5 fingerprints, followed by finding silhouettes of DNA molecules and finally looking at the computer to find symbols and various number sequences. This particular HO was engaging because it felt like it had a purpose versus clicking on a bunch of random objects sitting on a shelf. Alternate Match 3 Game: There is an alternate Match 3 Game available if you don't want to play a Hidden Object Scene, which still doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game super boring. The M3 boards are always square and they never add obstacles or new features to make it progress in difficulty. FYI: one of the achievements requires you to play the alternate Match 3 game in place of the HOS. (just once) Mini-Games: There are 14 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) There wasn't really anything new, click on directional arrows to navigate, rotate picture frags to complete an image, place foam lines of various configurations to cover each fire. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) I just couldn't finish this game it was so incredibly boring so I cannot comment about the Bonus Chapter's plot, however, there are 6 additional Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Object Scenes. You will continue searching for the final gazillion notes, 2 Morphing Statuettes, 3 Detective's Stuff, and 10 Chess Piece Coins of varying amounts to finish decorating the boring Gallery with random shelves and easels...yeah :( Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 24 Movie Video Cutscenes, 38 Achievements, 17 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Statuettes, 15 Detective's Stuff, a gazillion Missing Notes, 78 Zoom-Zone Chess Piece Coins, 15 Gallery Items (purchase with chess pieces cuz that totally makes sense??) 5 repetitive Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Take a stroll thru The Woods at my new Forum. There's still time to give & receive Rudolph's Presents! thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There Should Be a Law Against Blandness Another body has been found, this time in the park. Once again the victim is covered in plaster and posed in a public place. You are called into this case of plastered victims as a member of the investigation unit FBISK. The local policewoman on the investigation who calls you in to help has to give you your investigation pack. You have the only car in the world that announces you are out of gas when you are literally out of gas. All in all, not a promising start to the case. Don't worry though, things will go down hill from here. Look, there is no point in rehashing the mundane story, the extensive list of tasks for everything, or the bland characters. Just please play the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been there, Done that I wanted to be entertained, maybe even creeped out by this game, but sadly I was underwhelmed. There have been other games to do the serial killer puts people in plaster schtick. This may have been the lamest one. There was no mind blowing revelation or tragic reveal, it was stale and disappointing and I didn't care about why the killer was doing what he did or about the people he went after. Definitely try before you buy, but I would give it a pass if I were you. Slight spoiler: Also, as a fan of police procedurals and crime dramas, seeing a person get stabbed with a giant knife and have your character slap an ace bandage on and revive him with smelling salts was just idiotic. Did this guy manage to avoid every major vital organ? Just ugh.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from why bother Pennmom36 said it all. Don't have anything else to say.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game I have ever played I have been a Game Club member since 2010 and have never hated a game bad enough to write a review. This game is so bad I couldn't even finish the demo. The background noises in the scenes were just too irritating. The police siren and the plane taking off, and there was no way to turn them off unless you turned the sounds off. They want you to play with the sound on, but they bombard you with the most annoying sounds possible. All they were missing is a baby crying and cats fighting. And the sirens and plane taking off went on throughout the entire scene!! Why? Jeez. Then there was the game play itself. This isn't even beginner level gameplay. It's insulting level. Here's another thing buried in dirt. Here's more dried paint with something I need stuck in it and I have to clean it up. Here's something else I need, but I have to complete these incredibly obvious 5 extra steps to get it. And, I will be honest, I skipped the puzzles, because I was so sick of the game I didn't want to fool with them. I started them and felt like they were too ridiculous to complete. It was so boring, I kept having to make myself focus on the game because my attention would wander. Once, I caught myself staring at my wall! That's when I shut the demo off. When I would rather stare at a wall than play a game; then that game is terrible. It's a shame, because the story sounds very interesting to me. I love Big Fish Games, their customer service is beyond excellent and most of the games are wonderful, just not this one.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring i had to force myself to finish the demo. same old tasks. putting out fires, empty gas tanks, tools to pull down ladders......gears in chairs. i don't think these game makers ever read these reviews.....too bad, sure would like a decent game to play before the end of 2021.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why give extra stars to increase the rating of a horrible game? So, this must be Domini's 4th or 5th new series in the past month or 2. This one takes the cake and not in a good way. I am currently playing an old Domini game (Mystery Tale), and the difference is like night and day. There is no story to speak of. How can there be a story when you spend the entire game looking for a fan to disperse the smoke, or a magnet to open the drawer? That's not a story. Absolutely zero challenge involved. A 5 year old can play this easily. There is nothing, and i do mean NOTHING, different about this game compared to the last 20 they released. Does Domini read these reviews? I'd think not or something would have changed. this is a no buy for me and I do not recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Death Mask - Where did they dig this up from the Eighties? The most boring Game I have played in some time, I hated eveything about it. Tried to play the bonus game but I fell asleep, it was morning. I do not recommend this game. Snoozville.
Date published: 2021-12-31
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_33006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Word of the Law: Death Mask Collector's Edition

Can you stop a murderous sculptor from casting more victims?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.