Vacation Paradise: France Collector's Edition

Vacation Paradise: France Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(487.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Point 8 Games presents a brand new Hidden-Object Game, Vacation Paradise -France!

Get ready for the vacation of a lifetime in this incredible journey across France! Take in all the sights and sounds of the romance capital of the world as you make your way across France’s sprawling countryside. You’ll make stops at many breathtaking French landmarks, including the Eiffel Tower, French Alps, historic castles, inspiring museums, and more in this charming Hidden-Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 14 bonus scene locations!
  • 2 additional zoom scenes per location!
  • 19 Gold Medal achievements!
  • Exclusive bonus game!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 3072 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2157 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Paradise: France Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(487.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Paradise: France Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these games. Played demo and enjoyed. Will buy. Also one rating said lipstick cover didn't exist. It does. Just isn't where they thought.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been waiting on this game It just what I expected and didn't disappoint, If you liked their other games you'll like this one
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIPSTICK CAM The lipstick cap is there, you did not find it thats all. Its on the right side. Click on Hint if you cannot see it.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Paradise: France Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer because they do geographical games and I learn from them unlike general hidden object games where I don't learn about things
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Relaxing Vacation! I loved Big City Adventure Games and these are very similar so I like them. My one complaint is at times the words are misspelled, for example, in one it says "sledge". I was thinking...sledge hammer?! Then, nope, I saw a sleigh and took a chance, it was sleigh. Overall though, I like the games and even the music and I enjoy the mini games.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad. My whole family enjoyed playing this game. They like searching for things. This game made it a bit challenging for them. Since I can't recall the sound or storyline, nor heard anyone speak of these things, they must not be too interesting. But other than that, it's not bad.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vacation Paradise: France Although I have bought and played all of these in the past, this one leaves me scratching my head. So many items are not as described. ie:a flamingo is not a crane, clarinet is not a recorder, What the heck is a Vibgyor? Oh it's a rainbow. On and on the list goes. Please, in the future get someone with a small knowledge of the English language to translate the proper names of items. Most of the music is nice, but there is one piece that I have to turn the sound off to play.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vacation Paradise: France CE (released here 4-7-22) 3 MODES of play: 1. Relaxed-easy 2. Relaxed-medium 3. Timed-hard LEVELS: CE has 69 ea. that unlock when you play the scene. The CE levels are played/listed with 2 other scenes per location you are searching in because the locations have 3 scenes per area. FIND 2 ITEMS EACH SCENE: 1. Each scene has either a flag or a fleur-de-lis to look for. There is an indicator that fills in on the top middle of screen when it’s found. The CE levels didn’t appear to have these. 60 in the game. Finding them all unlocks “bonus minigame mode”. 2. Find an 8 BALL. The 8 balls didn’t have an indicator if you found them (but needed one.) 50,000 points if you get them all. I didn't figure out the reason of the point system. You can’t buy any fun stuff with the points that I could see in the demo. HOS- have 5 modes that can be played in any order. 1. list (abc) 2. scambled words 3. missing letter (_bc) 4. ? riddle (cAb) & 5. star*mode- (find object with a shadow image) Each HOP has 16 items. MG: Easy mini games, such as Word Search, are in-between every 3 HOS. ZOOM ZONES: The 2ndary windows show as sparkles. If the items listed aren’t found in the main HOS they will be found in one of the 2 sparkling zoom zones in each scene. GRAPHICS- Real photos make for crystal clear game play even on a large monitor. I wish the HOPAs would use this type of graphics for a change. MAGNIFYING GLASS- Is found on R of toolbar and can be used to scroll scene. PROGRESS TAB: In the menu, keeps your stats and score. Below, I've listed the stuff I didn't like as much: (this is why I rated the game 4* instead of 5*) MUSIC & SFX: I didn’t like the music; it played way too much but when I turned it off there was no environmental sounds at all. I prefer it like the game Our Beautiful Earth 5 which has relaxing sounds in the scenes instead of Jazz-like music. DIARY TAB: Has a little paragraph of information of the areas you search. I wish they had added HOS photo thumbnails of the actual search scenes they are referring to. Instead of the top half of the diary page having the game’s name, it would have helped the gamer be more interested if we knew what scene(s) you were referring to with ea. informational blurb. SOUVENIRS- 19 of these. In the demo it appears to be an achievement page. These weren’t as fun as other games of this type. This things I liked about this game far outweighed the things I didn’t. Thank you 8 Floor Games! I really liked this great game.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems in Alsace I love these type of HoG games! Vacation is one of the best. I have been looking for more of these types of games since I really don't know how to play a lot of the more advanced types that come out nowadays. The graphics on these games is always topnotch and one has to employ their mind as well as their eyes to find the objects, which are always very well hidden. Is anyone else finding it hard to get the fleur-de-lie chapter of Alsace to load? I have tried multiple times, first on another gamesite where I can play unlimited time, and tried to ask on how to fix it, but really had no real usable response. Just curious if this is a game glitch or me. I'm not a computer genious so any suggestions/tricks are welcome.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable for a mental break This is another in a series but if you like the simpler non-story version you should try this one too. I enjoyed it but I will wait to see if they come out with a regular version. If that happens I will buy it.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vacation Paradise: France Collector's Where are the steps in the 4th game redid it several times but still can't find it
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it but frustrated I enjoy playing the game but am getting frustrated with the find the flag levels. I keep getting a missed the fleur de lys message and I cannot find them at all. I have gone over ever inch of the screen with the magnifier and still can't find any. Anyone else having that issue?
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Potential This game is very slow to load in, almost like it isn't going to open. When it does open, it takes longer than necessary to get to the title screen. When playing the games, the whole screen jitters like it is about to crap out. It is very annoying when you are trying to concentrate on matching pictures, putting a puzzle together or match 3. Otherwise, I love the new music. The graphics are excellent. Sometimes, you just want a simple HOG and this fits the bill.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT'S NOT AN EASY-BREEZY HOG! I loved Vacation Adventures: California but I wasn't crazy about traveling to France. I liked the outdoorsy, camping kind of vibes as I traveled around California but for me, France is such an overused and typical HOG theme so it just seemed like another travel HOG. You can choose from 3 different difficulty modes, a Relaxed Mode with a 15-second Hint recharge and no misclick penalties, a Medium Mode with a 35-second hint recharge and a misclick penalty, or a Hard mode which is Timed and has a 60-second hint recharge and misclick penalty. FYI: you will earn bonus points if you don't use any Hints. There is a Magnifying Glass feature that works really well on the main scenes but doesn't work on zoom zones. The Magnifier (+) disappears once you click on an object, which I found to be very annoying. It would be wonderful if you just had to right-click to discard the magnifier when you no longer needed it versus disappearing after every single click, which is usually the case in most HOGs with magnifying glass zoom feature. Each Scene has two Zoom Zones which needs a few tweaks in my opinion. First of all, you can't use the Magnifying Glass feature in the Zoom Zones. Secondly, it would be nice if the listed items were highlighted when a Zoom Zone is opened. Third, I think it would be even better if the zoom zone would close automatically once the items have been found, and reopen if new items appear on the list (as you find items, new items appear on the list) There are 5 Variations of HOGs as you replay the scenes. Listed Items, Silhouetted Shapes, Scrambled Letters, Missing Vowels, and Riddled Clues. The Scenes will have either a Fleur-de-Lis or a French Flag to find, collecting 60 Fleur-de-Lis will unlock the Unlimited Mode, and finding 60 French Flags will unlock 60 Bonus Mini-games. Each scene also has an 8-Ball that is worth 60,000 extra points, and items listed in Blue require an interactive task such as finding and placing a feather on a hat. This Collector's Edition version has 60 Main HO locations, 14 additional scene locations that are incorporated within the regular locations and are marked with a CE rosette, and 19 Gold Medal Achievements Come join in on the fun at my new forum in The Woods. Get help with games from fellow players, chat with friends or just sit by the campfire and chillax for a bit thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hornpb On level 4 I couldn't find the step to place it on the ladder . I tried everything I could do but its not there , and I can't go on to the next level . I've purchased games now for 12 yrs , its very disappointing .
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't get past level 14 Have found all objects in previous levels but stuck at 14.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Duplicate items Yes, this is very similar to the last episode and the objects to find are nearly identical in every scene. But the reason I'm not going to buy it is the sloppiness in having multiples of the same item in the same scene, but only accepting one of them as the answer. Example, level 3, the castle scene. There's an outline drawing of an apple on the wall near the bed. Apple is one of the clues. The apple on the wall doesn't count as an apple for this round, though. You have to go into one of the sparkly areas, and find a solid, colored illustration of an apple, nearly identical in shape to the outline in the main area. That is the apple that satisfies the clue. Other games have the same flaw; I personally really like a different long-running series with the word Vacation in the title, and they've done this from time to time. It's clearly just a minor error. But since it wasn't grabbing me anyway, this was my tipping point.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from game wants you to find things that do not exist I have been a member for a very long time, and for the most part have never really had any complaints. However, this game on level 4 (easy mode) asks for you to fix the steps on the ladder. I know some things can be difficult to find, but I have used the hint and magnifying glass many times, have totally started a brand new game etc... but the item simply isn't there. This is very disappointing as I cannot continue on to level 5 until level 4 is complete and I can't complete level 4 due to the above problem. Please look into this, it seems like an oversight when the game was coded that no one caught. Otherwise my rating would be much higher. Thanks, romeoismycat2000
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vacation nightmare. The first scene I played, I sat for what seemed like an eternity trying desperately to see even one of the listed items. I had to use the magnifier for almost every scene. There's no fun in straining your eyes to find tiny items hidden within dark backgrounds; it's supposed to be hidden object, not utterly indiscernible object. As well as that, it was just pretty boring. Play the same scene over again with silhouettes instead of words. Or missing vowels. Or scrambled letters. You get the picture. I think my days of playing what are basically straight-up HOG's are long gone. This was one vacation I wish I'd never taken.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing item in game I was enjoying the game until I realized that their is no lipstick cap for the task "to put the top on the lipstick" In the preview of the game is is next to the cork top; but in the actual game it is not there. I was going to purchase the game until I wasted so much time looking for an item that did not exist.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the Travel Games But Pass on This One I rarely post game reviews even though we have Been a Big Fish member 10+ years, Hubby and I enjoy the Travel Games but this one just didn't make the cut. Scenes are not bright and fresh, music is not relaxing and it is a BIG download. Another big drawback is that it is a Collector's Edition! Plenty of great Travel games to choose from on BF that are regular games. Didn't make it to the end of the trial version before we pulled the plug.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from two unobtainable items in first 3 HOG scenes The aquarium wanted me to cover the lipstick but no cover was to be found. Played the next scene, it was fine. Got to the beach, wanted me to staple papers but guess the stapler was invisible. Not paying for an inaccurate, unplayable game!
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unplayable Some of the controls are off the screen. Turning off full screen mode doesn't help. Have to close the game with task manager.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from need to visit the ophthalmologist near me if you enjoy eye strain and a headache, this game is for you! I was doing the usual boredom hunt when I hit a snag on the lipstick case lid. I have searched many, many times IRL for the lid to my lipstick, so I know what it looks like. If it was there, I couldn't find it, and I spent the entire time looking for it. Of course, until I fell asleep from sheer boredom. I woke up when the trial game was over. What fun.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why I do not like this app It says it is a Free game but when I tried it, it would not let me play it only on Youtube and then Youtube played it out for me so there was no way I could play it :-(
Date published: 2022-04-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_33112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Paradise: France Collector's Edition

Pack your bags for an unforgettable trip through sunny France!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.