Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1st Runner-Up Best Hidden Object Game of 2007
Fresh from a successful exploration of the wreck of the Titanic, the Hidden Expedition Club will pit one of its stellar members against a formidable group of opponents in a race to the summit of Everest. Other groups will battle you to be the first to summit Mount Everest. Expert Everest climber Ed Viesturs will assist you along the way. Explore mysteries of the world as you find hidden clues. Race to the Roof of the World!

  • Over 30 stunningly beautiful scenes from around the world.
  • 4 Character mini-games.
  • Ed Viesturs' exclusive footage of the world's most dangerous summits.
  • Race around the world to reach Everest!
  • The expedition continues at
    www.hiddenexpedition.com

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 84 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition ®: Everest is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun This is one of my favorite games!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition Everest I reciently loaded sys.10 on my comp. & this game no longer works w/this (10) is there a higher version?
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remaster First game I played from Big Fish and is deserved of a Remaster to HD Quality, very addictive game still. Gets lil bit fuzzy on big screen at present.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but Goodie The graphics are rough, it's a bit clunky, there are limited hints and it's timed. Despite all this, I still loved it! I remember playing it many moons ago when it first came out. Sometimes, I would have to replay a level quite a few times, simply because I ran out of hints and couldn't find the objects. It just adds to the fun. You have to collect gems to get extra hints but there isn't a lot of them. You're lucky to get one extra hint per level. It's such a no nonesense HOG and I love the quirky scenes. There's so much going on. Weird objects in weird places. It's like they've just thrown it all in there haphazardly sometimes. I loved all the fun and interesting facts about Everest between levels and the videos were brilliant too.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just hidden objects Had fun playing and thank God there were no doors and other rooms. Just hidden objects
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A wonderful game Even though this game is called Everest, you still wind up going all over the world in order to find clues you need to get to Everest near the end of the game. In each location there are two or three scenes, each with 9 hidden objects. Besides the HO's there are 5 hidden jewels in each scene that help you to earn extra hints, and there is a hidden hourglass which gives you a little more time. Yes, the game is timed, but I had very little problem finishing in the time allowed. In each location there is one secret item, and the goal is to find all 20. At the end of each location there is some kind of mini-puzzle. At the end of the game you have a chance to see photographs and read about a real climb up Mount Everest. I enjoyed playing this game. My only complaint is that some of the objects were either very tiny or they were so well hidden that it was impossible to find them. In some spots you really do need to use the hints. Most of the time though the objects were either easy to spot or you could find them with some searching. Good game!
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun to play Fun game to play. Pretty much a HOG game with a challenge of time. Just relaxing fun for the day. No real storyline.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a winning formula Good game. I am a huge fan of the Hidden Expedition games. I really wanted to give this a 5 but the extra game play had glitches that stopped the game dead. Had to restart the computer 4 different times. And while some of the game play puzzles were fantastic, (LOVED the solve the puzzle hidden objects) others were mundane (What were they thinking on the Follow the Lines puzzles?) The character sketches were fun.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No dialog nonsense! This game is good, not great but worthy of purchase. I HATE games with the pointless, memory clogging, dialog bologna and this game finally is a straight to the point process.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A favorite! Among all the Hidden Expedition series, this one is my favorite. You start from the very beginning of your research, to finally reach the Everest. It is well staged, and HOG is not that overwhelming. You learn a lot of Everest and other cultures, definitely a fun game to play!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Toughie From 2007 I really wanted to like this game. I've always been fascinated with mountain climbing and Everest especially. I had read about Ed Viesturs and was SO excited to hear from him. Alas, the game fell flat. Not only were you up against a timer, but you had a limited amount of hints and you had to find jewels to get those. I had to do some screens a few times over because I just wasn't able to find everything. This game is hidden objects scenes only. I did enjoy the videos and photos by Ed, though, and tough as it was I was able to win first place in the race and complete the game.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best Hidden Expedition I played the trial version and was so disappointed because I played it after playing Hidden Expedition Smithsonian Hope Diamond (which I love). I highly recommend playing the demo version first to see if you like it. For me the hidden objects were difficult to find and the story line boring. When the trial was over I heaved a sigh of relief.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best Sequel. This is the second game in the Hidden Expedition series and I'm not really a fan of it per say. I do like "competing" against 3 other teams. I liked that aspect a lot! The plot was kinda meh. I felt it was all over the place and it didn't really come together. The Hidden Object scenes were hit or miss. Either they would be very nice and clear or they were all bunched together and very hard to find the objects even if you used a hint. You start out with 3 hints and can "earn" hints by finding jewels. The jewels were a LOT harder to find this time I thought. They are only good for that scene, so if you find 4 jewels and find all the hidden objects, you will then go into a new scene but all the jewels you found previously didn't count. Then there were random bonus hidden objects. Which, I'm totally a sucker for random bonus game play, but this was completely random and you only get to look at the book of random things when you find one. This makes you start random clicking, which of course penalizes you. I thought they could have incorporated that in a much better way. I bought this game because it was part of the series but I could have done without it. I don't know if I'll play it again for a while.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ancient History, Classic HO BASED ON COMPLETED GAME There are some strange things on my desktop, and this is surely one of them. How an ancient game (2007) with my least liked form of graphics, and a pure HO gamestyle ended up here is one of the great unsolved mysteries. But here it is, so let me tell you about it. First, HORRENDOUS GRAPHICS in every way. These are of the CUT & PASTE form, which is bad enough, but they are also so poor in quality, I couldn’t play this game on full screen. The WINDOWED version was the size of a (small) NOTEBOOK, and LOOKED GOOD ENOUGH. The HO SCENES were still ugly piles of nonsense junk, many items distorted out of recognition, and very small. And even in such a small window, some of the cuts were visible. SOUND & MUSIC were rudimentary, but could be ADJUSTED SEPARATELY. There was a very occasional VOICEOVER from a real climber who provided background information about historic climbs etc. The STORY is for show only, as it is both IRRELEVANT to the gameplay, and SILLY. You are in a race to the top of Everest, but you can’t go straight there, you must find a secret way up before the other teams do, and your journey starts in the jungles of South America! The GAMEPLAY is MAP-DRIVEN. There is NO ADVENTURE play, and NO PUZZLES, apart from a couple of jigsaws. Each level gives you a number of LOCATIONS to visit. There you will complete a static HO LIST. Scattered throughout are also MULTIPLES HOS. You visit each HO SCENE 3 times. There are COLLECTIBLES in the form of 5 GEMS to be found in each scene, which earn you HINTS. The number of hints is FINITE, so if you use them you’ll need to replace them. There is also an HOURGLASS in each scene to give you extra time. It is a TIMED game, with no choice in the matter, and you compete with 3 RIVAL TEAMS whose progress is constantly measured against yours. If you come last in a level, you have to do it again. You also have the option to REPLAY a level. If you play on a notebook and are comfortable with that, and if you like classic HO action, then this will probably appeal to you. For the rest of us – stand clear, someone might fall!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FOR HOG LOVERS This game has a rambling story line that is used to loosely move from one HOS to another. It really has no other purpose in the game and makes no sense as far as logic or linear progression is concerned. Several of the locations are visited repeatedly and often with many of the same items in the list to find. The pursuit of the special items has no rhyme or reason to it, with some scenes having them and others not. Finding all 18 of them gained you nothing, except a title of some kind. If they are linked to anything else in the game, it was not apparent. There is no walkthrough to be found anywhere on the internet for this game and if you get stuck on one of the mini games you may have to start all over with a different player name to get beyond that point. This is what I had to do and I was over 1/2 way through at the time. This was really frustrating and in reading the forums, I found this happened to a lot of the players. I did make it through on the second try. The hint button was limited, although finding the right number of gems in a given scene awarded you one more hint. Judicious use of the hint button is necessary or you will be stopped at an area and have no hints left to use. The hint was a flashing circle but the circle was so large that at times even with a hint I could not find the item. I quickly realized that the item was usually in the dead center of the hint circle so that helped some. The photos and videos of an actual expedition to Everest were interesting, but the videos were short and contained no explanation of what expedition was actually being shown. The pictures were also few and had no information about what was in the pictures. How and when the pictures/videos were opened for viewing was not explained either. Again, if you are a real HOG lover, then you can probably tolerate the inadequacies of the game for the opportunity to play lots of HOS. HOG's are my favorite games, but this one just did not do it for me. Hopefully the other Hidden Expedition games are better.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So, when do we get to Everest?? Based on the name of the game. I thought I would be visiting HO scenes wrapped in snowy peakes, base camps and mountainous areas...but this game was a raving dissapoint. I played the demo and the ONLY scenes which provide even a hint of snow are the first two scenes. Then for some unknown reason, you are told to go track a crazy man through Souht Amercia...what??!! I spent the rest of the demo traipsing through South AMerican ruins, witch markets and the Amazon. Absolutlely nothing in the demo about Everest (and there isn't any snow any where#. The story was a great big disappointment also, all of a sudden you are the member of one of four teams tracking this guy. The story line has nothing to do with the title; the graphics are average, with most of the objects poorly placed #ie, the gray stone arrowhead in one scene is placed on a gray stone rock!). The other reviewer is correct, the hints are based on you finding 5 gemstones in the scene, so if you do not find all gemstones AND you use up your last hint, oh well, you are on your own! Playing more than the demo on this one is pointless, an exercise in futility and rather disappointing.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RACE TO THE TOP OF EVEREST I played this game a couple of times many years ago and decided it give it another whirl today. Gaming has come a long way since then and now I find the graphics quite primitive. If you love hidden object games and puzzles, then you MAY like this game. You are up against the Gamers, the Scholers and the Scarlet Hats to reach the top of the mountain first. You can see how you are progressing and how long it took through the game at the end of each chapter. The hidden object games are very cluttered and hard to see. Some items are at the very top and corner of the screen, so it is impossible to see them. Therefore I had to use my hints to try and get them. You collect jewels along the way to get extra hints - believe me you will need them, so make sure you collect five jewels at each location. I enjoyed the puzzles - find 20 shells, snow flakes, carrots, etc. There are also puzzles to do - maps, etc. Overall, I definitely recommend that you trial the game first before buying. Its an old game and I liked it the first time round, but I think it needs to be updated. Its a family orientated and educational game, so your kids might like it too.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging HO scenes and interesting videos of real Everest climb Like one of the other reviewers here I bought Hidden Expedition Everest because I liked Hidden Expedition Smithsonian not realizing the Everest game had no story and was a straightforward HO game with intermittent timed assembly puzzles. Based on the graphics it appears to be an older game but the scenes were interesting and finding the well-hidden objects was challenging.There are also five jewels in each scene. If you find all five of them you collect an additional hint. If you also see an hour glass and click on it you are given a few minutes extra as each scene is timed. The mini-puzzles are also timed so if you can't complete the puzzle in the time allotted you will be told time's up and you can not finish that particular puzzle. Towards the end of the game, I could not complete a minipuzzle of a skeleton that has been shot with arrows and speared because the skull piece would not drop into place because my cursor could not go that far to the left. I play with a 29-inch wide screen so I went into options and unchecked the full-screen option but I still could not get the skull far enough to the left. However, I was able to continue on to the summit without completing that puzzle. At one point I was told I was too slow and would have to go back and climb with another group (Even though I was in first place). I was then bounced back to the main menu. I thought this meant I had to start the entire game over again. I read some of the reviews and nobody mentioned this type of thing but they did remark that you are penalized for any extra clicks and that incorrect clicks advance your opposing teams. So I went back and found I could just continue on where I left off. From then on, though, I found as many items as quickly as I could then used whatever hints were available to complete the scene as fast as I could. A nice educational feature at the end of the game was a collection of videos and photographs from a real ascent of Everest narrated by one of the climbers.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost all HO! Almost all hidden object, in which you race 3 other teams, with a puzzle thrown in at the end of each level. Puzzles range in difficulty. Most hidden object scenes do not have good graphic quality so some items are hard to find and some are really small. In one scene, it took quite a few minutes just to locate the arrowhead because it wasn’t visible despite the fact the hint says it was there. There is a penalty for random clicking in which the other teams speed up. Hint takes forever to recharge, but you do start each level with 3, sometimes 4 hints. You can find jewels in each scene, but they don’t provide extra hints. They are for something else. Hard to say I would recommend it, but if you like trying to find small items that aren’t clear, then this is the game for you. I played for about an hour.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a disappointment! Having played all of the Hidden Expedition games, I find this very disappointing, as many object were melting in, and when the hints are gone they are not filled up again, so you're stranded, and have to start all over, and often with the same result. Wish I had tested the game first, as then I wouldn't have bought it.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from again What a poor game - bad drawing - says it all !!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying HO Game I have to say this game was just annoying. I like to casually look around for HO's and relax a bit. But with this game the HO's are hidden in impossible ways, you have limited hints and you are racing against "other teams" generated by the game itself. It felt like a pressure cooker rather that a relaxing way to spend a few minutes. The biographical sketches are terrific and I wish I could just watch those and skip the game.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Thanks I found the items way to hard to find, and because of that I did not find the game enjoyable at all..I am glad I tried the demo first..
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING I have the other two and figured this would be good as well. Boy, was I surprised! Hidden Expedition Amazon and Devil's Triangle were sooo much better. I really enjoy HO games but this one was strictly HO with no puzzles. I wish I hadn't purchased this game.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth buying I realised this was a hidden object game but didn't allow for it being so boring with repetitive scenes looking for similar objects. I found myself clicking the Hint far too often. Graphics are fair but it has put me off this sort of game in the future.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An avalanche of HOG's !!! I was really hoping that this game would become interesting and hold our interest...unfortunately it didn't do that...we were very disappointed. Fortunately we only played the Demo...and I'm glad we did !!! The fun factor just wasn't there for me and the G'kids...we found there was too much repetition of the HOG's and we thot there would be some sort of a story-line...but I guess we missed it. The graphics were poor and at times we found it hard to see and find the items needed. I was really hoping this one would be great to play !!! I was hoping I could write a great review for this game because it looked like a very interesting one to play. I'm just really glad we only played the Demo !!! Some folks might enjoy this type of game...unfortunately we did not and that's why I only gave it 2 stars !!!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Hard! The objects are hidden too well and not always findable even when you use a hint to give you location. I've played a lot of these games and Hidden Expeditions are usually challenging but this is so difficult, it isn't even fun.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small to play Wouldn't go to full screen mode. Hidden object games need to be full screen.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No game, just hidden object after hidden object I bought this game on a deal day. I wish I would of tried the demo. It is just Hidden Object after Hidden object, no story. It is drawn bad and objects are very hard to find. Play demo first.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 90 minutes of pain; I QUIT! I am very good at HOGs, so tried this one....Gorgeous scenes; however, it was timed (hate) & beyond difficult. I play to relax & it dang failed me! Dumb of me to buy before trying. Don't make my mistake.
Date published: 2014-07-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_1575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition ®: Everest

Join in the race as teams battle to be the first to reach the summit of Mount Everest. Explore the mysteries of the world and find clues to support your journey.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.