Safecracker

Safecracker

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 332.35 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

WINNER! #1 Adventure Game of 2007
As an expert safecracker, you are hired by the wealthy family of a recently deceased billionaire to search for the last will and testament of their late relative, Duncan W. Adams. An avid safe collector and an "eccentric" to say the least, Adams has hidden the deed to his riches in one of the 35 safes scattered in his extravagant mansion. The stakes are high. Use your expertise, wits, and puzzle solving skills to crack them all and earn your pay check!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows ME/2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 383 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Safecracker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 332.35 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Safecracker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I wish I could find another one like this. It gave my partner and I hours of mind bending fun. Hard but great, more please
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT for HO Fans.....NO help or hints here Pure adventure, no hidden objects, no hints, no help…..you’re on your own. Do not expect clues or hints as to what to do next, there is none of that here. You are turned loose in a mansion (quite beautiful) to open safes (hence “safe cracker”). You are looking for a will of a missing/deceased millionaire. Along the way you find letters that provide you background information regarding him and his family. In the end you will (hopefully) find his will and it has no designated beneficiary….what are you to do? BFG does not have a walkthrough as of this posting (I looked!)…there are the forums for hints, or you can look on the internet for free walkthroughs (they are in abundance). Okay, I admit, I got stuck reallllllly bad at one point and needed help, after that I was on my way. You will go through spurts of struggling, then you unlock one and it rolls through another and that rolls, until you get stuck again. It is very enjoyable for those that like this type of game, and it is also frustrating. Adventure games are known to be lengthy, as you have to use your brain and not be led by the hand. There is a clock at the end of this that gives you your time; mine was 7 hours and 11 minutes. The music is background and pleasant, the man’s voice (your player) is calm and enjoyable (I like the way he reads), and he has a sense of humor. There are no instructions, but I found by right clicking my mouse it would bring up my inventory, from there you can access your map which shows what safes you have and have not opened. You can also save your game from here. You MUST manually save your game yourself EVERYTIME you exit the game. It is enjoyable, albeit very frustrating….but you get a great sense of satisfaction knowing you did something without being told how or what to do.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome large file logic game! If you like stimulating puzzles of a wide variety, then you have to check this game out. My favorite part of any of the bigfish games are the puzzles. But I usually have to wonder around and kill time before finding another one. Not in this game. With this game, you solve one after another. Love it!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Puzzle Game I have a high IQ and this is my favorite game so far. I liked the graphics and found it challenging to solve so many different kinds of puzzles. One puzzle I worked on for hours before solving it, not realizing that there was a hint later in the game.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Lots of great challenging puzzles. I wish there were more games like this! It is well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game ever I like games that are more of an adventure and puzzles then hidden object games. This is by far the best game for puzzles. They were challenging and engaging. I would love to find more like this one.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You're Planning a Heist, This Game is for YOU! This most intricate game, described on the WWW as "The Most Difficult Of All," is full of room after room of codes and laser beams and strange stones to stand on to reach something you need, and much more. The codes are decidedly diabolic in difficulty, and yet, this is NOT the most difficult game I have ever played. Oh, it will have you in a tizzie, what with its "execute one way, only" codes and combinations, and it will keep you busy just going from room to room. Non-linear in nature, the game often had me turning around and entering the wrong room, only to turn back to where I came from and aim my cursor in a different direction. It is a masterpiece of scholarly research and derring-do on the part of the developers, and my admiration goes out to them. If you want a game that is full of head-scratching puzzles, and a mansion full of safes (FIND THAT ULTIMATE SAFE!), then, this game is for you and you should rush to buy it!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would give it 10 Stars!!! The challenge of this game is amazing. I have never played a game like it. Very addictive, so plan a weekend to dedicate to playing this game. LOVE IT!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why aren't there MORE like this???!!! It took a while to play this. I had to leave it and come back. I've played it three times. LOVE THIS GAME!!! There are no people--kind of like "Myst." You walk through rooms, to find locked doors. The best part of this game is, all the puzzles are different. All you know is, you'll have to figure out a way to get through to the next area. Loved that! Even puzzles I'm not overly fond of--number puzzles. It took a while, but I did figure them out! Yay!!! I try to wait a few months before playing it again, because I don't want to "remember" solutions. Great game!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from game lover This game really tries the mind. It makes you think outside the box! What a wonderful game this is. I could play this game over and over again and it will still be new to me, WOW!! There is not enough to say about this game but, WOW!! It is a great, great, GAME!!! The visual and sound quality is simply amazing. The level of challenge is unparalleled, and the story line is excellent. Kudos to the writers and everyone else involved in the making of this beautiful game!!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safecracker A game for Mensa people. Very hard game equal to the Myst games, some puzzles took days, but it is excellent brain food. If you like a challenge here is a game for brain beaters everywhere. Game movement could be improved but all else is excellent.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite game This is the best game I've played here by a long way.Interesting and intrigueing puzzles,far more fun than hidden object.It's only a shame that there are not more games of this calibre,or if there are,I've not found them.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! In one word: SUPER! More of this please!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's hard, but great! This review is only based on a few hours' play so far, but this game is that good that I'd like to review it now! This game is hard - there are no clues and you are plonked into rooms to find your way around a huge and beautiful mansion. Yes, you may get dizzy with the real-life room navigation, but it makes you feel like you are really there and adds to the adventure. I agree with the reviewer who wrote that a quick Google search will retrieve a few good sites with clues, which I find myself now needing, as the level of difficulty has increased. But I did manage to solve a few of the safe puzzles on my own (very satisfying!). This game is challenging and really gets your grey matter working. I'd advise anyone purchasing a brain-challenging game to: (a) choose this game; and (b) search for games beyond the 'Brain Teaser' genre on the BFG website, as there are also great games under the puzzles section or hidden within other genres. Well done to the developers - more good 'thinking' games like this please, and less dark/evil games. It would be great to have a game like this for landmark buildings or sites eg. the Vatican, historic buildings, etc.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more like this one! There are just not enough games with a more challenging level of play out there. This was fun, difficult and engaging. Sadly,story was not very long game. I enjoy games more when they test your solution solving skills instead of your hide and seek ones. You will have fun with this one.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need More Games Like This One I LOVE this game!!! Need more like it!!!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safecracker Love this game ...So challenging...Only thing I wish it was also in Mac format, as all I have now are Apple products.......
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is Not an Easy Puzzle Game I really liked this game and think I'll be playing it again. This is NOT an easy puzzle game and thankfully there are walkthroughs on the web to help when stuck (which for me was a lot) The graphics are beautiful. The interface may make some a little nauseous as moving the mouse scrolls the camera around to investigate the environment. The mouse pointer changes when a something of interest is discovered (like a letter or to read or object to retrieve) Music is slightly annoying but can be turned down. Our hero is a "puzzle expert" and is of no real help throughout the game but congratulates himself when he/you complete a puzzle (I found this amusing) The puzzles are hard!! Most of them are not intuitive which is why the walkthroughs are a blessing (sadly they are not in the BFG walkthrough section but a quick Google search will render a few good links) There are two Safecracker games out, this one from BFG is the 2006 edition. In all a nice game for puzzle lovers who enjoy a good challenge.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice collection of puzzles This is advertised as being "The Ultimate Puzzle Adventure" but it is not so much an adventure game as it is a collection of puzzles. This is fine with me though, and while the game doesn't quite live up to the promise of being the ultimate puzzle game, it does offer some enjoyable challenges. I feel it would be unfair to the game to rate it based on it's story, which is really simple and doesn't add much to the game, which is really all about the puzzles. Therefore I've refrained from giving a storyline rating even if there is a story of sorts. The visuals are great and adds to the atmosphere of the game, as does the pleasant and appropriate music and the unusually good voice acting for the main character. However, since you can mostly just interact with the safes, apart from a few puzzles where the surroundings play an important role in the solution, and the game zooms in on the safe when you interact with it, the beautiful surroundings feel mostly just like eyecandy with little role in the actual gameplay. The puzzles range from fairly easy to quite challenging. My main complaint is that many puzzles weren't all that original, being either slight variations on puzzles I've solved before or in at least one case exactly the same as a puzzle I've solved before. There are a couple of more original puzzles but these are in general less challenging than the less original ones. This is why I can't give the game a full rating for level of challenge because I was already familiar with the inherently most challenging puzzles which made solving them less of a challenge. The puzzles were still challenging enough to be fun though. In particular the more original puzzles, while not always that difficult to solve, were a lot of fun because of creative design. To sum up, I found this game to provide a nice collection of fun to solve puzzles and I would recommend it to all puzzle enthusiasts.
Date published: 2012-03-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_1728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Safecracker

Play the role of an expert safecracker and find the hidden deed to riches within and extravagant mansion.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.