Plant Tycoon

Plant Tycoon

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(29.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of Fish Tycoon and the epic Virtual Villagers series comes Plant Tycoon, a great new plant simulation where you grow plants, harvest seeds, and sell adult plants in the Nursery to make money. Monitor your plants health, age and maturity and be careful of dehydration and infestations. Set the price for your creations and sell them to fund your Magic Plant Research and to buy better supplies to use in your Nursery. Discover the Magic Plants and GET RICH!

  • Plants grow in real-time.
  • Create magical plant breeds.
  • Catch critters.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows ME/Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 33 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Plant Tycoon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(29.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Plant Tycoon is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Keeping This is an excellent game. I enjoyed it when I first played it, but upon playing it for the 2nd time, I discovered it's true value. This is a game where you can spend a lot of time trying to discover the 6 magic plants. At first I found the slow pace annoying, but now I enjoy that feature. I play this game on the side while working on other tasks on my computer and even while playing other games that are also somewhat slow paced. This was my first Last Day At Work game, and it has me hooked as one of their biggest fans. The game is easy enough for a beginner to play and challenging enough for even the highest level of skill.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game as ususal! I love all Last Day of Work games but have to say this one is my favourite. If you like gardening and playing Virtual Villager or Fish Tycoon, you will love this game! Like gardening, it takes patience but it's worth it.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most gorgeous game ever This is one of my favorite games. The graphics just cannot be beat. The challenges of trying to find the correct seed combinations to create magic plants are quite difficult, especially as you advance. Whoever designed this game did an astonishing job. It's not for those who like fast paced games, but you can start seeds and come back to them-and you will! I gifted this game to my nephew, whose mother generally abhors all computer games. Even she had to admit that this one is clever and beautiful. He loved it!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game I just love this game, it is slow pace, but I always have fun watching my plants grow, discover new species, and even catch the bugs! If you are a plant fan, you will love this game.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! A delightful and sweet game. Loved it!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun like this game forgot all the stress of external life.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best!! Love this game and hope they come out with a second one!! If you love fish tycoon you will love this game just as much.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first day of work I played this game before and I got all the magic plants. I know alot of bugs that I caught for example: golden dragonfly.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love beautiful rare flowers... ... you'll grow and create your own flowers ! It's a lovely and unusual game, gameplay is really pleasant, and when plants bloom, it's always a nice surprise to see whether or not you discovered a new plant.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant Tycoon I really love it and that surprised me because I didn't think I would.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless fun This is not a game to be done quickly. Actually it will take months, even years. Just give it an hour or two a day. You can choose to let time elapse when turned off, or to stop it. Both are convenient. If you plan to stop to do something else with the computer, you can let time go on. If you plan to stay away, or go to sleep, you stop time so you don't find your plants dead because of no water. It takes time. Which means that it will be one of those games you have around. And the flowers ARE beautiful. Just keep a record what crosses give you new plants or new flowers. There is a pattern to the flower crossings, and another for the plants. All plants have the same gamut of flowers so the combinations are endless. Fun for years to come!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RELAXING, LONG TERM GAME PLAY Once I got the hang of cross pollination and the mutation liquid, I had a lot of fun and surprises. So far I have found 3 of the magic seeds. Only one frustration; I wish I knew what the gestures and picture thoughts of the customers in the nursery meant. It all seems very cryptic to me. I'd like to push them into the fountain!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Planttycoon This is one grate little game,I really enjoy playing this at home, on my computer..I recommend this game to any one that likes to play games,as I do..
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive!! Since buying this game, I cannot leave it alone. I'm a gardener in real life and this is perfect for the winter!! I thoroughly recommend this to all fair weather gardeners out there! Would like a few more bugs coming and going and a garden of my own to plant out with my favourites........
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This game is alot of fun. Trying to figure out how to make a magic plant is alot of fun.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb & relaxing game this is a superb game i love to play it this is an excelant game. but i think it is little costly.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME I bought this game over a year ago and its still one of my favorites. Its slow starting out, and I do get impatient, but after just a little while you can make enough money to keep yourself in instant grow bombs. I love crossing the plants and finding the magic plants. I also like collecting all the different insects. The only thing I thought could be better is that before too long you already have bought all the upgrades you can by and theres nothing left to decorate your nursery with. They could have made decorating the nursery better, but overall, its a good game.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! I have had this game for a long time and I still play it off and on. It is excellent. Lots of fun, good challenge, and very interesting. You raise plants, sell them, always looking for the mysterious special plants that are worth a fortune, while you remodel your sales place, and you even can collect various insects that show up while you are working. I can't praise this game enough. :)
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OMG... So this game is a nice, challenging casual game. Challenging in that it is a puzzle with expensive components and so many plants to find, anyway. I am going to have to report a technical issue, though, because the LAG on this thing is ridiculous!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't buy it. It's just ok to play for a little while, but there isn't really a point to this game.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exciting as watching a weeds grow. For those who don't want to sit and watch a plant grow in real time on your computer screen stay away! My favorite game in the world is Plants vs Zombies, (not gross, really, it's funny) and so this was recommended. ????? Not quite. I've never been bored enough to play a game like this. If it were the last game left on the planet I'd read a book. But like one reviewer said, if you like the horrible boring game where you grow a fish and if you don't take care of it 24/7 it dies, (my translation of the review) then you'll like this.
Date published: 2019-09-07
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_1714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Plant Tycoon

Grow plants, harvest seeds and fund your research to discover the secret of the Magic Plants in this great plant simulation.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.