Luxor 3

Luxor 3

PC

Also available on

Marble Popper

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(47.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

LUXOR 3 takes you on an ethereal journey where your Match-3 skills are used to battle the power-hungry god of Chaos. Stop the procession of approaching spheres as they journey through the maze by matching three or more. Call upon the gods, denoted by color, to release specific power-ups and purchase upgrades with Ankh coins collected during gameplay. Free all the gods from captivity before they reach the pyramid at the end of their path, or all is forever lost.

  • Upgradable power-ups!
  • New bonus levels.
  • All new, unique game modes.
  • Experience where it all began with Luxor

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 57 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Luxor 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(47.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Luxor 3 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always have been a fan of Luxor Besides this one I've also played Luxor 2. Both games were a blast to play even though I'm not usually attracted to these type of games, I've always loved Luxor. The diffrent type of levels and the number of them could have you playing for hours. I love how they added Bones rounds, A shop for buying different marbles and improving the abilities you get during the game. The setting in Egypt is once again beautiful much like the background in levels. Its a simple yet challenging game that keeps you playing with wonderful graphics.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jeeg great game I had so much fun trying this game I will have to buy it
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleasant I thouroughly enjoyed playing this game and will continue to play it again and again!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best modern graphics Luxor IMO Pros: variety of gameplay, powerup selection, difficulty selection option Cons: hard to see details sometimes, useless coins phenomenon In Luxor 3 a pharoah has passed on to the next world before his pyramid was completed, so in order to have a peaceful afterlife he agrees to be transformed into a winged magical scarab who helps protect the gods from the wrath of Set. Besides the marble popping play that's made all the Luxor games so well known, the adventure mode now has variations such as trying to clear only a special chain at the top of the screen while working around a sea of other chains crossing the screen, popping marbles while watching for towers that randomly appear to force the chains downward faster, and puzzles in which nonmoving marble chains must be cleared using limited shots. Some of the screens feature reflecting paddles which deflect shots 90 degrees when struck to make aiming your shots easier or more interesting depending on the situation. In between levels you have the opportunity to visit the shop, in which you can purchase upgrades to many of the powerups, most of which will be familiar to long time players of the Luxor series. A nice new one is the pyramid blocker, which not only does what its name says, but explodes a few more balls if it detonates. You can also purchase new looks for your scarab shooter and new marble sets to play with. This Luxor installment has the nice graphics of Luxor 2 but is less of an eyestrain to play--except on a couple of screens in which the devs missed that it might be hard to visualize the game action in spots with something like flickering flames and smoke in an area. Hint: buy the energy ball set, it'll come in handy later on. Players can choose from four difficulty levels to play the adventure in, and the higher the difficulty, the more extra powerups (and more colors of balls). Experienced players should not be afraid to play on Hard or Insane and it's worth it to see the action of the bonus sandstorm powerup. If you want a shorter game or something else to do, there are also alternate play modes in which you just play one of the other types of games like the stationary puzzles. About the only thing that I can find fault with is that eventually you'll run out of things to buy in the shop but you still collect coins for playing, which are useless when there is nothing left to spend them on. There may also be a lag in the pyramid construction scene on older computers as the pyramid gets more completed due to the graphics load. But these are very minor details that won't keep you from being drawn into a beautiful and challenging quest.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxor 3 great!!!!! I liked the game as the best until luxor 4 came!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxor 3 focus on the game and the game play
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite Liked It I really liked this game. I'd have to say though, It's one of those things you go back to. It's pretty much impossible to play for more than an hour at a time. Good Parts: Three different modes of play- Adventure (Clasic#, Puzzle #a new feature# and Survival #which is the bonus level in Adventure mode) More on Puzzle mode- I think this was a really good move for the developers as it added to the fun of the game. Ypu have a limited number of balls, and you have to eliminate all the balls before you run out. The Bonus Level- usually, I hate them because they were so boring, but this one was Survival mode, in which you had to last an endless amount fo balls untill time ran out. This was really exciting, becaue, quite often I would almost lose. The power-ups are great, with a new feature, the Store, being added. You use the coins you collect throughout the game to buy an upgradefor your powe-ups. OK Parts: The game was fun, but would have been better with a storyline of some sort. Bad Parts: If there was anything bad to say about this game, it would be that it got too repetitive and a little boring at times. The developers should make some changes which would reduce this and make for a five star game. This one flaw is the reason this game does not get a five. Apart from that, I know you'll love it.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD FUN... ;)) KEEP ON WITH MORE CHALLENGED GAMES...
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very slow.. The main game, the popper is very slow. The puzzles are aggravating with all those doors opening and closing. Lots of sounds and visual effects wasted on a slowwwwwwww marble popper. I guess real beginners would like it.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Your Typical Luxor Game I love the Luxor line of games, but this one was a HUGE disappointment. This is a classic example of just because you can do more, doesn't always mean you should. The developers got really carried away with the graphics...so much so that it was like visual garbage instead of being more interesting. I only made it through about 20 minutes of the demo before I was ready to scratch my eyes out with a sharp stick. Still love Luxor, but I'll take a pass on this one.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why did I play this again? I played the free trial for just 20 minutes and got totally bored. This game is just the same thing over and over again. If you have a one track mind and like doing repetitive games, you might like this. If you want a stimulating interesting adventure, buy a HO, adventure, or puzzle game. This game is just too simple and way too long.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A game of fireworks? I named my review like this because in this 3rd installment of Luxor "bonus items" are constantly falling down along with big sparks and flashes, to the point where you can barely see the spheres. Original Luxor was great, Luxor 2 was pretty good, but this one isn't anywhere as good. I actually played 2 levels in Adventure mode, and then quit, because I just couldn't deal with all the "special effects". Glad that I didn't spend a lot of money on it, but disappointed over how a great game has been turned into...a horrible one?
Date published: 2013-08-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_1808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Luxor 3

Embark on an ethereal mission using your Match 3 game-playing skills to release the essences of some of the most powerful Egyptian gods.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.