Heroes of Hellas

Heroes of Hellas

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(18.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In Heroes of Hellas, you`ll travel through Ancient Greece to find the thief who stole the scepter of Zeus. This relaxing matching game challenges you to click and drag across objects on the game board to create chains of three or more identical items. Draw from the powers of 7 heroes and use special bonuses. Explore the history behind nine classic mythologies. Easy to learn and challenging to master, Heroes of Hellas offers an unforgettable adventure through a magical time.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 44 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Hellas

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(18.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes of Hellas is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun 3 matchs game I loved this game. It's funny to see all the rocks falling.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Hidden object game I like all 3 of the Heroes of Hellas games but have so far only bought one. I have tried the other 2 & will be buying them in the very near future. When playing timed, they can be a bit frustrating & have to be replayed but I enjoy the challenge.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game for young and old I liked this game the best of the 3 Hero's of Hellas. Loved the trailing match instead of the drop and slide. I wish they made more like this. Educational, earn $$, build a city, lots of bombs, shooters, etc. My grandson just turned 5 and he loves it. Easy level is just right for him but he will soon need the normal level.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuck in Hellas Very interesting & absorbing game. I am currently stuck in level 8/12. I can't seem to figure out how to get enough heros to break the stones. I am going to consult the Help Pages next.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyable Game In addition to a very pleasant and relaxing game you will learn about some of the heroes of Greek mythology, like Icarus, who wanted to fly. Very colorful, good sound and, not challenging, but very entertaining game. Good for playing over and over again .... never tires.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough to complete ... This is a good game, but the timer is a bit "mean" - many levels have to be replayed several times before you get them in the allotted time. The graphics are OK, but not great. Of the three Heroes games this is by far the most challenging and therefore value for money. 2 and 3 are pretty easy and can be finished easily in one ot two sittings.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I GIVE UP 2nd time playing and I give it. I have had it with getting to the last tile needed and being timed out and taking 9 tries to complete ONE game. too frustrating for me.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Challenging This game is fun to play, but some levels are difficult to get past. The graphics are good, but some of the game play is not fun. I understand that games need to be challenging, however, I've been stuck on level 6-7 for a good while and the "boosts" that are offered during game play is of no use. You can shuffle and/or break tiles all day long, but in my opinion, it gets me nowhere. We should have an option to play this game in a relaxed mode instead of using the timer. I'm almost regretting getting this game.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heroes of Randomness - A Guy's review *review based on completing the full game in normal mode* I'm starting to warm up to Match 3 games after playing Azkend and Ancient Quest of Saqqarah and a couple more. Seeing my wife love this "Heroes of Hellas" series, I thought I'd give it a go. Well, it is almost good. It plays similar to Azkend in the way you play the boards. You can from long chains with elements connected to each other. I like that. I love to see how long chains I can be able to make. And there are power-ups. But here the games fall really short compared to the other similar games I've played. The power-ups don't feel like power ups. You can't select which to use where, it is all pre-selected for you. And most of them are making totally random changes to the board. You spend a quantity of time to select enough elements to use one, and then it might not be helpful at all. I can't start to explain the frustration I had with this. What bad game design, well, IMO. I do not care much for things that acts totally on random, because that is basically like playing the lottery. Things should be solvable, and, in this case, power-ups should be beneficial. That being said, I did to some degree enjoy the game, and did manage to finish it. It has other things included in it that ups the grade. I liked the mosaic puzzles in between the levels. Along the way you collect coins, which you can use to build your own palace step by step, even with some freedom of choices. Even though it was rather basic I found that I kinda enjoyed that part. There are also achievements to collect, and I always like that. If it wasn't for the bad randomness that would have made me replay the game to collect the rest. The graphics are perfectly ok for a game like this, and considering the age of it. It stretches for widescreen, but I had no problem with it. The music is not intrusive, but it serves best when it is set (very) low. There are three different difficulty levels to choose from. Easy, Normal, Hard. I only played on normal, so I can't elaborate on the differences. Again, it is the randomness of it all that somewhat kills it, and I don't see that changing between the difficulty levels. It is probably just the time limit and maybe the amount of elements needed collecting to use power-ups that change. The game is ok as a time filler, and has a little extra that might make it more enjoyable for some. I think the safest bet is to try it out before buying it if you are insecure about it. I have both its sequels, and hope that they play better than this first one. Look for a daily deal on this one. TJ
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho Hum. Wake me when it's over I realize this is the first in the series and that they are supposed to get better but this one was so boring that I had to quit. This is definitely your basic game in this series. You do your matching and get your points or whatever but you never go back to the town to build anything like in the next 2 in the series. Eventually you do get a god or goddess to help but that takes forever. I am glad I played Hellas 2 first and bought that one and not this one. I don't recommend this one at all unless you thrive on boredom. I don't understand anything over 2 stars on this one.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better. Stopped game. Now I'm healed! Should've been a smooth game. Not! Timer generous - I don't do timers! - & had plenty of time. Tried it for a change. Froze approx. 5x, at beginning, but, I was a brave soldier, & battled on. Wish I'd taken cowards way out now! What totally put me off, & was really irritating, was 'NO MORE MOVES!' The amount of times those words appeared, was beyond ridiculous. I joke you not! Had to get rid. The challenge was, to stay calm! I don't play games, to end up annoyed, irritated, & on the verge of having an episode of some kind! If you can stand seeing those 3 words - lots & lots, then go for it. If you can't, please don't waste your hard earned cash.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 1 not fun played after Heroes Of Hellas 2 &3 Heroes 2 and 3 are FUN.. so I purchased Heroes 1... redundant every level, no chance to plan moves, lightenings are so random they are powerless and useless, takes too long to get enough of a color of stones to get the helpers, same-o same-o every level - played each level over and over and over using diferent schemes each time .. still takes forever. Unlike the other two, there is no player skill involved; just patience and pure luck.. Graphics? I forgot there were graphics. Recommend starting with Heroes Of Hellas 2 and 3 .. THEY have it all!
Date published: 2012-04-23
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_1812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Hellas

Easy to learn and challenging to master, Heroes of Hellas offers an unforgettable adventure through a magical time.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.