Puzzle Quest

Puzzle Quest

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords delivers, for the first time ever, classic puzzle-game action backed with an epic story of good vs. evil. Prove your worth and save the land of Etheria from the evil Lord Bane. Build your empire as you capture cities, build castles and gain a party of companions that will aid you in battle. Challenge your skills in the incredible campaign mode! Experience a puzzle game like nothing you have played before!

  • Embark on challenging quests.
  • Build an empire.
  • Challenge your skills!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Puzzle Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Puzzle Quest is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mix of Match 3 and RPG What a great game! You battle monsters while playing match 3 and gain experiwence and levels. You can play 4 different characters with different spells. And there are also different kinds of Match puzzle do gain nwe spells, capture monsters and train mounts... With all the side quests, its hours and hours of Match 3 fun.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puzzle quest good game just some faults in how you gain experience and the stars dont mean any thing
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Match 3 for the Brave and Mighty! I'm a m3 fan, so this is a super combo of m3 and rpg types. The graphics and sounds are excellent and the story is well done. But a downer for me (hence 4 stars) was he necessity of solving the tile type to empty the screen, not matching. I'm sure many players like those and I've no complaint about them being included, but we should be able to gain spells, train better mounts, etc. without having to solve them all. Aside from that, I recommend this game to m3 and rpg players as there's something for us all in this offering.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive! When I first started playing this one-on-one combat M3, I was shocked at the brutality of it, and even winced each time my character was attached, but the more I played the more competitive I became against the monsters, and learned the value of my winnings to upgrade my 'combat outfit'. The game will tell you when you should upgrade your gear, but if you lose against the monster...GO SHOPPING! Fun and addictive!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little confusing This game is harder than it looks. It is a little confusing trying to figure out where to go on the next quest. I would give it an OK but as compared to Puzzle Hero it would only get a 2. Puzzle Hero would get a 5.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You are NOT in control! You win each combat (through playing Match 3) IF the game wants you to win. Obvious, right? Or haven't you ever noticed that the items dropping down on the game board are not random - if they were, you might never get proper matches to complete the level. In this game, Puzzle Quest, the selection of pieces (refered to as "mana") are obviously carefully chosen by the game engine and are most obvious when the game doesn't want you to win - no matter what your skill level. I never thought I would tire of Match 3 but this game succeeded very well. There are other issues not mentioned elsewhere so I decided to write this review. There is a limit to the number of times you can purchase skill level improvements in the Temple of Your Citadel. You cannot exceed Combat Level 50 no matter how much experience points you earn. Be very careful of selling stuff which you may determine later in the game you actually wanted but cannot get back. There is a lot of information on the Internet concerning this game and its strategies. I will verify that you do NOT want to choose Wizard (which I did). The Wizard is most definitely the weakest combatant especially against Lord Bane, the ultimate and final boss to be defeated. Finally, I would suggest determining your strategy in advance of playing the game. Definitely decide what skills should be maxed out (usually three or four) and put everything to increasing only those requirements. Know what equipment (weapons, clothes, miscellaneous, etc.) you will want to use especially against Lord Bane so you don't inadvertently sell it at some point (which I did!) There is a lot of content for the money, but the frustration I have endured just hasn't been worth it. I'm not even sure I'll complete it.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No fun I mostly play match three games and love them. I had no use for this one. Bought it then deleted it.
Date published: 2013-03-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_1954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Puzzle Quest

Prove your worth to the Warlords and save the land of Etheria from the evil Lord Bane. Get caught up in this epic story!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.