Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ® is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This game, in spite of its age, is easily one of the best HOP games I've played. The graphics have stood the test of time very well and on my newer machine showed only a slight graininess at times. The appearance of the game areas and characters is creative, charming, and very well drawn. The HOS are challenging and the game is full of them...just what I want from a HOP game. The HOS are timed which I like but people who don't like that counting down timer probably won't be fond of this game. Many of the puzzles are unique in that you simply have to play them to figure out what they do. People that complain there are no instructions for these puzzles have completely missed the point of them. Figuring out the instructions by tinkering with elements of the odd device you're presented with *is* the puzzle so giving instructions would ruin the very thing that makes it a puzzle. Each of the special puzzles are so clever and funny they're just super-fun to play. The game also includes some word puzzles which I really enjoyed too. I wish more HOP games had puzzles like the ones in this game. The game is long and in between playing HOS and puzzles you find out more about the members of Madame Fate's carnival. This is a delightfully comedic storyline that fit perfectly with the graphics and the puzzles. Overall, this is one of the best HOP games I've ever played. It's difficult to think of another that even approaches the level of creativity and originality found here. That combined with its length and level of challenge make it just about perfect.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF all the way! As usual MCF does not disappoint. This is definitely one of my top three favorite games BF has to offer. Great graphics and challenging games, A must for die hard puzzle solvers!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game!!! I only discovered BFG games a couple of years ago and Madame Fate was my introduction to HOG's and I was hooked! Graphics, game play - all aspects of this game are great!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I was wild for this game; it went on and on and on. I managed most of the puzzles O.K.; some were harder. The graphics are excellent, there are morphing objects, and the game kept me intrigued throughout.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very different and I loved it! I always love MCF games! One of the biggest things I loved about this game was that it was so different than what I usually play. It was mostly hidden object/puzzles. There wasn't any real detective work really. Meaning that you don't go from place to place collecting clues to use on other things throughout the game in different areas. I played with the timed level. I've never really been timed throughout a game before and it was a challenge on some levels. Even though it was timed, this game still took me a good 4-5 days to finish. I love games that take a while as long as they aren't boring or too difficult for me to grasp. Overall, GREAT game!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carnival extravaganza What can I say? I bought my first few HOG's back in 2008 and this was one of them. Still I find that at least once a year I return to this unforgettable member of the Mystery case file series. I loved the carnival theme and the whole sinister feel of the soundtrack and plot. After having played several dozen HOG's this is relatively speaking quite challenging, but this is a quality I look for in HOG's. I would strongly recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puzzles, Hidden Object Game This game has great puzzles, interesting and different. Loads of fun. You never know what to expect and it is immensely replayable. Just plain fun.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trully a HOG If you just like to play HOG's this one will fill the bill. Some are hard to find but still a good game. Worth the money
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Just had To Solve This Case! Admittedly I had not played this game when the newest Fate's Carnival was released, and because it was such an awesome game I had to play this one as well! Even though this game is older and lacks the bells and whistles of today's standards is is still a really fun game with that carnival mystique. I love the fact that you are just getting to play HOS and mini games. Each hidden object scene and puzzle has a morphing object to collect. The items run a tad bit small and most items are incredibly well hidden, and I liked it! Mini games are either "find 10 combs and 10 razors" or time consuming interactive puzzles that required your detective skills to complete. Bravo, if a player can enjoy a game that is older then it's a great game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game of all time I really like this Mystery Case Files game it is one of the best I enjoyed playing it and the replay is also so much fun. I feel that this is the best game I've played by far. I hope Big Fish games makes another Madame Fate soon!!!!! I'm waiting for Madame Fate 2.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST, BEST, BF GAME ON THIS SITE This is my second review for this game because I just finished playing it for the third time. There is NO game on Big Fish that could match this one. Absolutely the most enjoyable game I have played here in years and years. Why is there not a Madam Fate 2??? Come on MCF you should listen to us players. How can you not follow up on such a great game?
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Big Fish game to-date. This title is a hidden object/ brain puzzle mix. I could rave for hours about how awesome this game is, It was the very first hidden object game I played and I still play it to this day. The game also has some incredible mind puzzles in it that can be very challenging. Some of the puzzles are absolutely brilliant. Be warned that there are a few puzzles that may really challenge a novice. The hidden object aspect of the game is excellent and can be very challenging.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My introduction to HOG's and Madame Fate Hello. My partner and I had a week's holiday in the English Lakes in Cumbria. We'd walk the fells, climb a few mountains and sit and chill on the nights. There was no Wi-Fi hook up, so another added attraction was no internet for a week. Heavenly!(but also a curse# After getting MF as a freebie, I had it just sitting on my pc desktop. I decided to give it a looksee. Best move I ever made. Within half an hour, I was hooked. I loved Madame Fate. I got my partner hooked to MF too, She also loves it, enough to avoid watching her myriad dvd's and concentrate on MF solely! ha ha. What I was wondering is? Will there be an updated version of her coming in the near future? Don't give me "Escape from Ravenhurst," and call it the next part of MF, cos it isn't! I want MF and her alone. Thanks for giving me the chance to share my love of Madame Fate#MF# eith you all. Bri, In England.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "How could they not LOVE Madame Fate?" This is a title you cannot miss. It has mystery, glamour, lovely scenes, a good soundtrack, morphing objects that defy your sight and even a cat that hisses at you ^.^« In "Madame Fate" you are, once again, a master detective investigating an obscure story, this time set in a Carnival. It has been foreseen that someone will kill the fortune teller at the stroke of midnight. Your task is to investigate each worker and workplaces in order to discover who will do it - and try to avoid it if you can. With a great attention to detail, it also has one of the shortest lenghts /: And that's the only fault to me.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Ever since i first started playing the mystery case files games, this one is by far my favorite:) its so much fun and even now i still like to play it sometimes. The game is the perfect lvl of difficulty for both kids and teens. And its not too '"scary" for a younger audience. Perfect game
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE Game that got me Hooked I agree with all reviews this game got me hooked & addicited to HO. And what a variety - puzzles, mini games, HO, solve the mystery -just love it. My niece & nephew let me play when I visited and I now have close to 100 BF games and enjoying every night after a hard day's work. Madame Fate is definitely one of my favorites. Good replay value...well worth your money. Try it ...this game will not let you down!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF: Madame Fate - Loved it. Give us a Sequel! This was my first Puzzle/ Hidden Object Game and is still the best. I've tried many others but none have beaten the Madame for quality game play. The HO sets are actually difficult and take concentration. They are multi-level and tricky! I especially love that the many HO puzzles required not just spotting items but sometimes combining or manipulating items to claim them. In addition to HO there are also many wordgame puzzles in Madame Fate that change-up the play and keep it interesting - unlike manyother HO games out there. FINALLY: The mini-puzzles are fun and facinating. - They are truly a challenge. After trying may other games that failed to live up to Madame Fate I looked for more games from MYSTERY CASE FILES and found them to be well above most games out there. Check out: Ravenhurst and Return to Ravenhurst. I will probably start the new Escape From Ravenhurst soon. I've played Madame Fate several times now. (Unlike other games which lose my interest after completion) I sure would like to see a sequel to Madame Fate. i would be sure to buy it.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bar is here This game was made in 2007. The standard of all HOGs after that should have been set at this one. Why it wasn't is beyond me. This game has a the level of complexity in the puzzles and challenge in the search that I have never seen thus far. Sometimes it can be gloriously maddening. ...And the star, Madame Fate, she talks throughout about her enemies and your progress, but in a way that is amusing and endearing. It's so rare to find a talking part that doesn't annoy me to tears. Anyway, some HOGs have been entertaining, if not tediously repetitious... but this is the FIRST I could in good ever give over 4 stars to. It's brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. My big question is "why haven't other games carried it's banner?" The bar was raised 5 years ago; it was raised at Madame Fate. Cheers. I hope to find more out there like it, and I hope more grab onto it as a baseline.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unequalled I have spent several years trying to find another game to equal the fun and challenges that this game offers. The visuals are beautiful and interesting. There are some different types of puzzles that you won't find anywhere else. The variety of play in this title makes it worth three times the price. If you like games of all kinds, order this one, now.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best MCF are the games that got me hooked on HOG . This one takes me back to what I love best about them,. The multi layer puzzles are so much fun! I love this games and would love to see more like it.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really difficult game If you like difficult games, try this one. Timed levels don't allow you to just sit and study the scene. Add morphing items and brain straining puzzles and you have a puzzle the experts should enjoy. Some of the HO scenes are extremely aggravating because the items either blend into the backgrounds or they are SO TINY. I still enjoy games like this because they do MAKE me think.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a classic not to miss !!! I am sorry i ignore this one for so long ( game from 2007). I had love Fate carnival but Madame Fate that I just finish is also a superior game not to miss. Really difficult hidden object to find , morpheous object not so bad, really fun and so different super puzzle ( not so complicated than in Fate Carnival but still good) and the game is time ! Yes, if your too slow you can have to restart a part!! And it had to the challenge ! How come there is no new game like this one....
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent hog, full of puzzles! excellent storyline, connected loosely to its previous episode. sound effects are great, same as visual. the game combines hidden object scenes and puzzles in an exceptional ratio. 5/5!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever By far this is the best game I have ever played on Big Fish. My last favorite was Dire Grove. This is so much fun and well worth money. It seemed like I played for hours. Enjoyed this very, very much. Best Mystery Case File game yet!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My All Time Favorite game. This is really the game to beat as far as HO games go. It was one of the very first I played and so far nothing has topped it. I just wish they would do another Madame Fate. Fun, Challenging and occupies hours of your time. Very satisfying when finished but hard enough to still be challenging if you play it again.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, but sad sad sad My favorite game doesn't work on my new MacBook Air. :( sobbing)
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game was hard! I normally whiz through these games without ever using the hints. However, this game kicked my butt. The hidden objects were really hidden! The puzzles presented a challenge. Some were hard, some were easy. The mystery objects were also at times to hard to locate. In all, I enjoyed this game. I love games that present a challenge. It makes it feel as if I am getting my moneys worth.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG of all times it is the best HOG I ever played , loved it , amazing storyline, and awesome hog scenes, cool unforgettable characters!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madame Fate is more challenging than the last one and I love the changing objects hidden in the scenes. The sound is great too. I Love Madame Fate a lot more!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the MCF Very good best of the 5 MCF I have played
Date published: 2013-03-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_1827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.