Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.32 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ® is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This game, in spite of its age, is easily one of the best HOP games I've played. The graphics have stood the test of time very well and on my newer machine showed only a slight graininess at times. The appearance of the game areas and characters is creative, charming, and very well drawn. The HOS are challenging and the game is full of them...just what I want from a HOP game. The HOS are timed which I like but people who don't like that counting down timer probably won't be fond of this game. Many of the puzzles are unique in that you simply have to play them to figure out what they do. People that complain there are no instructions for these puzzles have completely missed the point of them. Figuring out the instructions by tinkering with elements of the odd device you're presented with *is* the puzzle so giving instructions would ruin the very thing that makes it a puzzle. Each of the special puzzles are so clever and funny they're just super-fun to play. The game also includes some word puzzles which I really enjoyed too. I wish more HOP games had puzzles like the ones in this game. The game is long and in between playing HOS and puzzles you find out more about the members of Madame Fate's carnival. This is a delightfully comedic storyline that fit perfectly with the graphics and the puzzles. Overall, this is one of the best HOP games I've ever played. It's difficult to think of another that even approaches the level of creativity and originality found here. That combined with its length and level of challenge make it just about perfect.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unequalled I have spent several years trying to find another game to equal the fun and challenges that this game offers. The visuals are beautiful and interesting. There are some different types of puzzles that you won't find anywhere else. The variety of play in this title makes it worth three times the price. If you like games of all kinds, order this one, now.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best MCF are the games that got me hooked on HOG . This one takes me back to what I love best about them,. The multi layer puzzles are so much fun! I love this games and would love to see more like it.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent hog, full of puzzles! excellent storyline, connected loosely to its previous episode. sound effects are great, same as visual. the game combines hidden object scenes and puzzles in an exceptional ratio. 5/5!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Just had To Solve This Case! Admittedly I had not played this game when the newest Fate's Carnival was released, and because it was such an awesome game I had to play this one as well! Even though this game is older and lacks the bells and whistles of today's standards is is still a really fun game with that carnival mystique. I love the fact that you are just getting to play HOS and mini games. Each hidden object scene and puzzle has a morphing object to collect. The items run a tad bit small and most items are incredibly well hidden, and I liked it! Mini games are either "find 10 combs and 10 razors" or time consuming interactive puzzles that required your detective skills to complete. Bravo, if a player can enjoy a game that is older then it's a great game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Big Fish game to-date. This title is a hidden object/ brain puzzle mix. I could rave for hours about how awesome this game is, It was the very first hidden object game I played and I still play it to this day. The game also has some incredible mind puzzles in it that can be very challenging. Some of the puzzles are absolutely brilliant. Be warned that there are a few puzzles that may really challenge a novice. The hidden object aspect of the game is excellent and can be very challenging.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever By far this is the best game I have ever played on Big Fish. My last favorite was Dire Grove. This is so much fun and well worth money. It seemed like I played for hours. Enjoyed this very, very much. Best Mystery Case File game yet!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Didn't I Play These In Order?? My thoughts are exactly what my title states. You know when I first came to big fish, I knew that MCF was popular but I didn't get just how popular and so I skipped over some of the pure list ones and went straight to return to ravenhurst. So after playing the original Ravenhurst and now Madame Fate, it makes soooo much more sense. In fact I need to now play Return again and also Dire Grove and then Escape etc etc I have a new respected love for these games especially for the date they came out! This beauty is from 2007. The first game to have morphing objects in hidden object scenes! Go figure! The scenes that have a morphing object have a purple question mark next to them. Some levels don't have the morph which I found refreshing. The morphs open up special zones in select chapters. I missed a morph however and was never able to open the last zone unfortunately but I did love when the clock would go backwards or when I got to view the tunnel of love! My favorite, favorite part of this game are the puzzles. The first ones are WORD PUZZLES!!! OMG Every word fanatics dream and I am a total word hound. Love word games, they don't make enough in my opinion and this game would give you some really fun ones, then a hidden object scene of select items and then a really really hard to figure out puzzle. Well some were easier than others, a few I had to skip because I didn't want to use a walkthrough but others like the last one, I sat there for a long time trying to do it and when I did, what an accomplishment I felt!! I wanted to make sure I played this before I played the 2013 Fate's Carnival but now I want to play the whole series over before I get to that one. The ending was like confusing at first til I realized it ties in with Ravenhurst!!! No wonder I was so confused when I first played Return a long time ago!!! Now Im going to replay it since my detective skills have long improved and my ability to do puzzles has increased. I can't believe this was made in 2007 and still is so much fun to play today. 6 years ago this was considered the newest in gaming and now even if its not the newest, its still one of the most clever, witty and well done games I have ever played. I can't wait to discover more secrets as I play the games over again!!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game really rocks!! This was such a fun game, that I have replayed it no less than 8 times. I still love it every time! Great graphics makes this game super enjoyable! There is such a high standard with the MCF games, and Madame Fate does not disappoint. Have fun, again and again.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth replaying years later Recently replayed Madame Fate a few years after purchase. It was as enjoyable as it was the first time around. The characters are unmatched in any game I've ever played. Very good game!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My All Time Favorite game. This is really the game to beat as far as HO games go. It was one of the very first I played and so far nothing has topped it. I just wish they would do another Madame Fate. Fun, Challenging and occupies hours of your time. Very satisfying when finished but hard enough to still be challenging if you play it again.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, but sad sad sad My favorite game doesn't work on my new MacBook Air. :( sobbing)
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My introduction to HOG's and Madame Fate Hello. My partner and I had a week's holiday in the English Lakes in Cumbria. We'd walk the fells, climb a few mountains and sit and chill on the nights. There was no Wi-Fi hook up, so another added attraction was no internet for a week. Heavenly!(but also a curse# After getting MF as a freebie, I had it just sitting on my pc desktop. I decided to give it a looksee. Best move I ever made. Within half an hour, I was hooked. I loved Madame Fate. I got my partner hooked to MF too, She also loves it, enough to avoid watching her myriad dvd's and concentrate on MF solely! ha ha. What I was wondering is? Will there be an updated version of her coming in the near future? Don't give me "Escape from Ravenhurst," and call it the next part of MF, cos it isn't! I want MF and her alone. Thanks for giving me the chance to share my love of Madame Fate#MF# eith you all. Bri, In England.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game was hard! I normally whiz through these games without ever using the hints. However, this game kicked my butt. The hidden objects were really hidden! The puzzles presented a challenge. Some were hard, some were easy. The mystery objects were also at times to hard to locate. In all, I enjoyed this game. I love games that present a challenge. It makes it feel as if I am getting my moneys worth.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG of all times it is the best HOG I ever played , loved it , amazing storyline, and awesome hog scenes, cool unforgettable characters!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madame Fate is more challenging than the last one and I love the changing objects hidden in the scenes. The sound is great too. I Love Madame Fate a lot more!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Safe top fav or all times... Being a Christian, and love playing Hidden Object games with my Grandkids, it is difficult to find Godly, unsatanist, unparanormal, ungodly game. Our favorite is Madame Fate,
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "How could they not LOVE Madame Fate?" This is a title you cannot miss. It has mystery, glamour, lovely scenes, a good soundtrack, morphing objects that defy your sight and even a cat that hisses at you ^.^« In "Madame Fate" you are, once again, a master detective investigating an obscure story, this time set in a Carnival. It has been foreseen that someone will kill the fortune teller at the stroke of midnight. Your task is to investigate each worker and workplaces in order to discover who will do it - and try to avoid it if you can. With a great attention to detail, it also has one of the shortest lenghts /: And that's the only fault to me.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the MCF Very good best of the 5 MCF I have played
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Ever since i first started playing the mystery case files games, this one is by far my favorite:) its so much fun and even now i still like to play it sometimes. The game is the perfect lvl of difficulty for both kids and teens. And its not too '"scary" for a younger audience. Perfect game
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game from Mystery Case Files! This one is a classic like it Huntsville and Prime Suspects, it offers a variety of challenges and hidden object pages to keep you staying up late. This one not only makes me want to replay it but made me laugh. Some of the challenge puzzles took me two or three trys to figure it out and complete it. That is something that doesn't happen often. If you want a classic hidden object game, this is the one for you!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF Madam Fate I love my MCF games but had yet played this one, read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I was not dissappointed at all. Brill game couldnt put it down once started. Challenging puzzles really had me thinking. Highly reccomend this game. Loved it all.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE Game that got me Hooked I agree with all reviews this game got me hooked & addicited to HO. And what a variety - puzzles, mini games, HO, solve the mystery -just love it. My niece & nephew let me play when I visited and I now have close to 100 BF games and enjoying every night after a hard day's work. Madame Fate is definitely one of my favorites. Good replay value...well worth your money. Try it ...this game will not let you down!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MCF and Worth the Price! Madame Fate has foreseen her own death and you must investigate every member of the carnival....and that place is crowded! This is one of the few HOGs that I've felt has been worth the price in terms of gameplay, variety, and duration. It will seem like it goes on forever, even when you get to the last few carnival workers! Though some of the scenes are repetitive, there are scenes within scenes and mysterious morphing objects to find as a bonus. The Crystal Ball puzzles at the end of each "chapter" are the most fun and the most challenging. If you think outside of the box, you'll figure them out! Just a hint, have an anagram solver open just in case! :) All aspects of this game were fun! Go and play it!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended good, fun. It is worth it if you like HO games and a kitty carnival.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO, Fantastic puzzles!!! This is a real gem, puzzles were so much fun!!! And HO scenes were really good. Very varied and required thinking and decent level of concentration. I'm an older gamer and enjoy the more challenging games, but that are still fun and this is the best I have come across so far.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trully a HOG If you just like to play HOG's this one will fill the bill. Some are hard to find but still a good game. Worth the money
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE Madame Fate This game was one of the first Big Fish games I ever tired. Since that time, I've played hundreds of this type games and not one has really come close to the amazing fun I had with this. You really had to think and it was so much more than seek and find. I've played it many times over, just for fun.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files-always the best Madame Fate is another great HOG> I think that Mystery Case Files are one of the top three HOG series that have ever been make. One is better than the next and they keep getting better. GREAT GAME! Keep them coming.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best og MCF Needs no explanation, it is the best. Highly recommended to all MCF fans.
Date published: 2012-06-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_1827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.