Cradle of Persia

Cradle of Persia

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(25.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Build up the glorious heart of Ancient Persia in this engaging puzzle game! This land was adored with luxurious metals and gems that were set to impress peasants and visiting nobles alike. But its exotic gardens and impressive architecture have long since vanished in the passing sands. Now you have the chance to seek out the riddles of these ruins. To do this you will need skill and a keen wit, but the result will unlock a mystery never before seen by man, here in the Cradle of Persia.

  • Unique power-ups!
  • Impressive match-3 action!
  • Wonderful art
  • Build an empire in Cradle of Rome

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Persia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(25.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cradle of Persia is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a fun game but impossible to finish I need to be truthful. I liked the idea. It is educational in that you learn something of the history of Persia. The graphics are good. I like the challenge of the levels until you get to mid level 50 +. I came to level 61 and could go no further. The game itself made it impossible to win. I noticed the same thing with Cradle to Rome. Up to this point it was enjoyable. Just know it is a game you cannot fully finish.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and relaxing game enough said. This is a great match 3 where you earn coins to build a city/farm, etc. The graphics are great, the music soothing. This game is quite relaxing and great for anyone from beginners on up. Glam-ma says go for it.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Building Ancient Persia Fun game as each level is more challenging -- I enjoyed this more than the other Cradle game I played (Cradle of Rome). You can collect tools to assist you in destroying the tiles.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I come back to this game often This game has a different slant that makes it fun to come back to when I'm tired of hidden object or match 3 games.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but missing strategic info First and foremost be aware that you must collect as many resources as possible before completing each level! This bit of strategy is never mentioned and is critical to completing the game at the highest level (thus minus TWO stars). Otherwise, the game is challenging, fun, and long enough to provide good benefit for the money.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun at first, but cannot complete I really enjoyed this game when I started it, but have got to level 60 and can't get any further. Usually pretty good with these, love the lost kingdom which I play all the time, but wish cradle of persia had a relaxed mode or even a skip as I am using up all my live's on this level.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relaxing Game A game to relax ... you do not have to think, ... although the phases increasing difficulty, it is still very easy. No story, you will only earning points, gold, and food supplies, and building your city. Different from others match 3, you have to connect a chain - reminds "4 elements". Not challenging. Very colorful, good graphics, but tiresome music. Is good for when you have nothing to do, and just want to relax.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my kind of match 3 I was so happy to see a "Cradle" game that I bought this one without playing the demo. Too Bad. If you like the other "Cradle" games I think you will be disappointed with this one.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan of this one Not like the other two cradle of... Not a big fan of the trailing, prefer the match three.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a HUGE disappointment! LOVED the other Cradle games - Egypt & Rome. There was a story line - maybe childish, but still fun. The match 3 started as simple, then went to challenging, and the entire experience was relaxing. The "characters" building their cities were delightful. I've played the other "Cradles" many, many times when I just wanted to wind down. Cradle of Persia just wasn't fun. The matching is a drag horizontal/vertical, rather than switching tiles. There's no story line, and I just found it more irritating than fun. Divem "fixed" what wasn't broken. I'm really glad I played the demo before I wasted money on the game. Put it back the way it was, Divem!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT LIKE THE OTHER CRADLE GAMES This isn't a match 3 game, it's a chain game. This is nothing like the other cradle games.
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_1989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Persia

Build up the heart of Ancient Persia in this engaging sequel to the hit game Cradle of Rome! Unlock a never before seen secret!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.