Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(23.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Learn about your clients to ensure you are designing the perfect room for their tastes. Choose the furniture, colors and patterns and place items around the room until the design is perfect! Direct your build team of workers to assemble it all in front of your eyes! With simple controls, a fun graphical style and an easy to use interface, Home Sweet Home allows the player to nurture their creative gaming experience. Remember, a house is not a home until it`s `Home Sweet Home`!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 29 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Home Sweet Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(23.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Home Sweet Home is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great family's game I love to play this game with my daughter. It's a great game to play together !
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm A Designer! If you like designing your home or are constantly rearranging furniture, etc. this game is definitely for you. Storyline: Not much of one. You decide what type of designer you want to be ranging from apprentice (me) to guru (needs absolutely no guidance whatsoever). Earn money to decorate your own home. Graphics: Really good. Colors can be somewhat muted so it's difficult to tell orange from brown. Like that. Otherwise, pretty good. Sound: Music wasn't annoying although I did keep it turned down. Game Play: This is a game of strategy as well as time management. Because you have to strategically pick and choose proper items for your clients, who only give you clues as to their particular tastes. If you want help figuring it out, it will cost you. Also, you only have "x" number of days to finish the assignment. Send the workers to build something the same color as they are for quick finishing. Send them to something not their color and they run out of energy (need coffee) and you run behind. As you level up, there are more items to choose from, but also your team members will require tools. I found it extremely difficult to get them to accept the tools, thus making me fall behind - way behind. This Glam-ma really enjoyed this game. The only drawback for me was the colors were sometimes unpredictable (brown or orange?). Also, getting the team members to accept the tools was a challenge. Otherwise, I might put it on my wish list - still thinking about it. I encourage everyone to try this game. The demo is only an hour long (and you can quick any time you want) and it's free. Who knows, there might be a hidden designer lurking inside you waiting to burst right out! Happy Gaming to All!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game This is fun if you like to decorate home
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique 1) I hated the fact that whilst designing, everything I choose is in sketch mode, which means that I cannot see the whole thing come together. 2) When you are done with building the home, they give you a picture of the whole thing, but it's gone really quick, and I'm sure you can find the picture in your portfolio, but I'm too lazy. I'd like to admire the 10 min effort I put into the room immediately, y'know? 3) The choices seemed a lot initially, but started to turn out really monotonous, esp when the customers are asking for something and all you find is the same furniture over and over again. [and the choices given don't really match what the customer wants] 4) The game looks like it will be over quickly. [I only got the demo] If you are into interior designing, I'll recommend this to you. :) However, for players in general, I recommend the demo. Honestly, I'd only get the full game if there was an offer, like at $2.99 or something. :/ Still an ok game tho'.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Would play it again if it lets me
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not my type of TM I like TM games if they are well written, have great graphics and keep me interested. This one had 2 out of 3 of those. I lost interest about half way through the demo. I'm not saying it was a bad TM just that it wasn't the type I like. Graphics were good and story line is easy to follow and the characters fit right in but it started to intensify to early. I recommend this game for TMers who are into this type but I prefer the characters running back and forth clearing obstacles etc. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly Fun I like this game, but I do have a few complaints: 1) I'm on the 12th house, and I still only have the same furniture and accessories to use. 2) While you can decorate your own home outside of play mode, you can't expand your living space to add more furniture, regardless of how much money you earn. 3) You need to be careful about placing items too close together or in front of one another. For example, if a worker needs to use the trash can, but is behind a floor lamp, you will be unable to click on him without highlighting the lamp, no matter how precisely you try to select him.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Home Sweet Home - An excellent interior decoration game for kids! Home Sweet Home was an excellent game that I really enjoyed. I think the game is good for children aged 10+. Players needed to be able to "decode" requests from clients, which I think was the hardest part of the game! It's a very fun game that I think many children - teen aged people will enjoy. In the game you play as an interior designer. Each level is displayed as a house. Each time you start the house, your assistant states the request from your client. Some requests are very obvious in what the client wants, whereas some aren't even in English! That's one of the fun things about the game! According to what the client requests you much select furniture, wallpaper, flooring and wall and floor decorations. If you match the customer's satisfactory rating minimum you move on to the next part - BUILDING! You are then in control of 3 builders who each have their own color (Green, Blue and Pink) My favorite part of the 2 was probably the decorating. I really don't want to give too much away, if you want to know you'll have to play! Although the game was enjoyable, I don't think I could play it for many days in a row. I think there was too much repetition in it. Every level had the same idea. I now this is the point but I think it would've been a much better game if there was some mini-games or something similar. I would recommend this game, but I wouldn't get too excited when you buy it. I don't mean to write a negative review, but there's really not many good things about the game that I can comment on.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The preview was more fun... Maybe I'm just picky, but it seemed like it got a lot more complicated very quickly. I was looking for a mindless game, and it seemed that way when I played the 1 hr; but as soon as I bought it, the complexity increased, and things that were explained in the tutorial didn't seem to apply anymore. Perhaps if you're a hard core time management player it would be fun, but I like to play to relax, not increase my stress!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Irritating Game Ever! I used my latest game club credit on this game today, and it was a total waste of a credit. I bought the other two Home Sweet Home games a couple of weeks ago and have truly enjoyed them (Home Sweet Home Christmas Edition and Home Sweet Home: Kitchens and Baths). Those are two awesome games. I assume this particular version is the first one they released because it is so inferior to the other two HSH games. I did try the demo a couple of weeks ago and realized it was more like the standard TM games that I've tried on BF in the past--and the reason I do not care for most TM games. I thought I would get the hang of it after playing the demo, but I still have not after several hours of play. The workers have to build on the items highlighted with the worker's color. Sometimes the item does not stay the same color long enough for the worker to walk from the front of the screen to the location where the item is. By the time they start on the item, it changes color and most of the progress is lost. Honestly I have never been so frustrated with a game in my life, and games are supposed to be fun. I assume this is supposed to be the challenge, but to me it is not a challenge--just plain annoying. I regret that I used my monthly credit on this game, and I do not recommend it unless you like frustration. However, the other two HSH games are awesome.
Date published: 2014-01-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Home Sweet Home

Listen and learn about your client`s tastes, create fabulous designs, and then direct your team to build!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.