Hyperballoid 2

Hyperballoid 2

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(33.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hyperballoid 2 is more than a sequel to one of the best old school Brick Buster games around, it's also a new high for the genre that pushes the boundaries of visuals, gameplay and user customization. If you want a Brick Buster game with superb high resolution graphics, outrageous new powerups and silky smooth controls, you've got it.

  • Create your own levels.
  • Exceptional gameplay.
  • Realistic physics.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 45 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hyperballoid 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(33.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hyperballoid 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun brick breaking game I don't see many of these games that keep me interested...break bricks and release good (or bad) power ups...fast action that you can control with an easy--expert control. This is one of the good ones; if you like the genre, download this now. If you haven't tried a brick game but like action and strategy, give it a try.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and stunning! Good stunning dolby sound and musics also beautiful explosive effects, graphics, and background! Tons of power-ups/downs (the red ones). There is some cheats for you: Press any alphabets on your keyboard and it will give you extra time for power-ups or power-downs, extra ammo for weapons, and also you can drop random bonuses. I love playing this game!!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buster game Sometimes hard on the eyes but good game.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is one of the best brick buster games I have seen. I really like to play this type of game. The graphics are outstanding, playing the game is easy, the only thing I can think of that I did not like was when you leave the game you have to update the game. I think this is a little crazy but when all is said and done I will be buying this game.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost forgot how much fun is this type of game When i saw this game listed as the 'special' for the day, my first thought was NO!-- already purchased too many games this week, but then thought... well, why not try it out... This is the BEST brick buster game i've played ever! This is MY opinion... and i'm sticking to it. Played a little over half the trial time and then committed to purchase the game. Still on my first run through the game, and still learning the ins and outs of the obstacles and helping objects... but the game allows me to lose gracefully, asking 'Would you like to try this again?'... Forgiveness of errors is wonderful to experience. What is especially challenging about this brick buster game over many others is that each screen is fun... delightful to throw the first shot and enticing to get the correct angles figured out-- without mishap! i win some, and i lose some, but there are not enough losses to discourage many happy returns. This game will give hours and hours of challenge. The graphics are what first attracted my attention... then i saw who are the developers and that gave my first thrill of anticipation -- which did not go away throughout playing time. Now i just have to determine how to fit all these good games into a life also filled with 'other things'.... another challenge.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun & addictive This is one of the those games that's fun to play for a while when you don't want to get involved in a game with a complicated storyline and lots of places to go and things to find. It's sort of mindless, but in a good way. I love the bright colors, the slightly funky music, and the fast play. There's absolutely no story and it's easy to drop into the game for a few minutes when you need a break in your day. Lots of fun!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breakout clone Good overall game, good graphics and gameplay. One major criticism is that it randomly doesn't save the game you've just played so that when you go back to play it starts with a previously saved game. Very frustrating and ruins an otherwise good game. I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't have this fault. Still not as good as the original Hyperballoid which is the best "Breakout clone" ever.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Ready for Macs I like this game, and as noted, it's a fun breakout game. Four different "worlds" to play in, and four levels of difficulty. Graphics are beautifully done. But it is not ready for Macs, at all. To pause the game and get to a menu where you can change options like sound volume or, more importantly, _go to the main menu where you can quit the game_, you are supposed to press your right mouse button. I have a mouse with a right button, but pressing it doesn't work. Neither does the traditional Mac way of playing with a one button mouse, and holding down the command key as you click. Neither will pressing the escape key. There is no way at all to set the difficulty level at the start of a game, or to change it during the game. The only chance to set the difficulty of a game is to start the game at the very first level--which starts at "normal" difficulty--successfully play through a few levels, at which point you get a screen saying "Are you satisfied with the level you are playing?" Then you can change the difficulty level--and that's the only time you can change it. FYI, you can bring up the options menu if you manage to press command and tab at exactly the same time. If you don't press them exactly together you get four icons with the game flashing through them--if you can manage to press escape while the flash is on the game icon, you'll get the options menu. This will sometimes let you press the main menu button and get the main menu where you can quit, but I've found that button doesn't always take you to the main menu. However, when you get the options menu, the game is paused and the dock comes up. You can click on the game icon (not the game manager icon) and hold it down and choose quit. Most of the time this saves your current game, but not always. If you have a Mac and you're happy to play partial games and not be bothered if the game refuses to save your progress, and you are prepared to accept the limit on choosing your difficulty, and you don't mind jumping through hoops to quit the game--well it is fun and bright and enjoyable. But it should _never_ have been released for the Mac in this state.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little too mindless for my tastes. I played 9 minutes of the demo, maybe it gets better maybe it doesn't. But for me mindless fun should at least still be fun. The graphics for it are fine but if you aren't into something gloss and shine just irritate the eyes after a bit. It just wasn't keeping me engaged.
Date published: 2014-03-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_2168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hyperballoid 2

A great Brick Buster game that pushes the boundaries of visuals and gameplay and user customization!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.