Around the World in 80 Days

Around the World in 80 Days

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You only have 80 days to circumnavigate the globe. Think that sounds easy? Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air together with the English daredevil Phileas Fogg and his loyal French servant Passepourtout. Use the unique chance to visit four continents and complete the inconceivable journey in this outstanding puzzler based on the classic adventure novel by Jules Verne.

  • Outstanding storyline!
  • Marvelous adaptation.
  • Bonus animated screensaver!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Around the World in 80 Days

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Around the World in 80 Days is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game for window, etc Please make this game compatible for IPAD. I have been playing this game for 3 years now on my computer Running on windows and I really would like to see it on my IPAD as my IPAD is more accessabile for me. Thank you
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite go-to games Bought this game from the devs when it came out (years ago). Bullied my mom into installing it, too. Now it's the go-to game for both of us when we're bored of HOG's and have a lot of time to spend at the computer. Believe me, you can't just sit down and play this for 5 minutes. Some levels take 15 minutes in and of themselves (if you can manage to solve them at all). There's no "relaxed" mode, it's all timed. All 80-some levels of it (won't ruin it by telling you how many). The most frustrating part of it is waiting for pieces to fall. And they always ruin everything you've so carefully put into place to get that last piece. But that's also what's so addictive. Play it 100 times and it'll still be challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match game with a twist I really enjoy this game. I've done several journeys. It gets hard as it goes on.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Around the World This is a very fun game. Have to have it. Good story line, Fun to play.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Story Fun game. Kept me interested with a better story line than most match 3.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I love this game, I have played it at least 15 times and it is different every time..I had the original that came out in 2007, but constantly had problems with it, but this new version is fantastic, have not had one problem with it at all.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match Game! The graphics are so nice, you will wish there had been more stops around the globe! The only game I have played multiple times and still love it! Maybe an untimed option for newbies would be good but it is fun and challenging.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite! I am now on my fifth journey and still find it as fun and challenging as I did when I bought it in 2008. I LOVE this game and never seem to tire of it. I play other games but always go back to this one! Would love to see a couple more games set up as this one is!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Around the World in 80 Days Around the World in 80 Days Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the time to write a review I have never submitted a review for any of my games.... But this one deserves a five star rating. Great level by level rising challenge and fun in strategic way. I have an issue with most match games due to the graphics and colors. This game does not give me a problem whatsoever, It is not overly bright and doesnt use gimicky sound, color and lightening strikes.that overwhelm me on other games.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Around the World in 80 Days When thinking about reviewing games, this is the first one that came to mind because it is such a great game and the I love the animated screensaver that comes with it. It is a challenging match three game, but it is not so hard that you can't win it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Consuming game I am on journey 30 I have 15million points and I have 102 lives still left.. It just gets harder and harder. It is totally consuming. You start a new journey and you just have to keep going until you reach day 81 which is a bugger. Please can anyone tell me is there a game which is similar to this one. I need a change.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endlessly enjoyable I've played this on 3 computers and have lost track of the number of journeys. Well over 200 at the moment, though. I find it endlessly enjoyable. Responding to previous reviews - rocks can be blown up with 3 of the power tools. And you can avoid losing a life by quitting the game before time runs out. You keep the points you've earned for play up to then. But if you finish Day 81 and don't click thru the final dialog, you don't get credit for the journey (i.e., the journey number doesn't change when you start the game over). I invent new challenges for myself, like seeing how quickly I can finish a level, or how many points I can rack up (anything over 3000 per level is acceptable, but you can get a lot higher). I also find it funny that the screen tells me to "Harry up" rather than "Hurry up" when time is running out.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Around the World in 80 Days This is the first game I purchased and I play it all the time. I'm really glad I bought it.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match Three Game - my favorite Have been through game 269 times - still love it!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great match 3 game Classic game from a classic book. Game goes on and on. Can do a little learning along the way.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely For those who love match 3, this is a very pleasant game.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 80 days of Anixity This games lures you in with easy games then socks it to you with more and more difficult challenges. After making it through the original game, I went on to play rounds 2 & 3 and then went back for a 4th. On the fourth level the "rocks" nearly did me in and if the clock hadn't frozen I never would have made it through day 81 on the 4th game. I have to admit that frustration made me remove the game multiple times from my computer but the desire to conquer it kept bringing me back. Enjoy and try not to pull all of your hair out.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WILL GET THERE! AROUND THE WORLD IN 80 DAYS is interesting, fun, and very challenging. Love the graphics and music from all the different countries. It does follow the book and I love it. I am still at USA 78 and for the fifth time I am going to have to start over. I am sure that starting over gives me the opportunity to learn how to overcome USA78. Yes, it is frustrating but I feel wonderful that this is my first problem, if I can learn from this - I have the adventure ahead of me. Wish I had more time, but actually, it wouldn't make a difference. Over 70 and want to keep on learning. Not quitting. Fun game - so glad I bought it.!!!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 game! Great Match 3 game. Plenty of playing time and the levels become more challenging as you progress. Some of the levels require some thought as to how to progress which makes it more entertaining than most Match 3's. The story is a familiar one but the game really doesn't need the story to be entertaining.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but GOODIE This may be one of the first games I played years ago. If you like match 3 then you will love this one....
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Playing First game I purchased in 2008 and still playing. Nothing says it better than that !
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Around the World in 80 days much fun, lots of challenges and time constraints, good game play....
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Android Great game I play on PC but if just got a android tablet and it don't work on there why don't they bring out a android version.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Around the World in 80 Days I played this game in the past but never reviewed it and I recently replayed it through a different site. I learnt a lot about different countries by playing this game first time round and learnt more by replaying it
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was not without it's challenges and it kept me interested.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasti game worth buying and worth playing The graphics and sound are very good I love the music behind the scenes. I find it to be very relaxing. love the storyline even though I've read the book I kept wondering if they would make it around the world on time. The level of difficulty is just right not too easy not too hard. This is a really good match 3 game I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game and addictive Highly recommded I have played this game 40 times !!! Starts off easy and gets more challenging as you travel. Some levels can be frustrating, but finishing them is worth it.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite games even though match 3 is not my favorite game to play. This is one of my favorite games even though match 3 is not my favorite game to play. This one is just different and so much fun..
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I am now on journey 76. Have 405 lives and love the game.
Date published: 2017-06-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_2197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Around the World in 80 Days

Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.