Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti
Exclusive

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti is a unique adventure game containing a perfect balance of mind-bending puzzles and classic Hidden Object game play. Mainly set in Egypt of the 1930's, Curse of the Pharaoh provides a compelling ancient Egypt themed experience which combines exciting storytelling and incredibly exciting game play. Mini-games deepen the adventure while point-and-click puzzles raise the excitement.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Trilogy I really like the Pharaoh's Trilogy. Good Atmosphere, great music, nice graphics, and a lot of things to do: collect coins, earn extra hints, several and funny puzzles, besides the HOS, that are very clear. A very good way to relaxing and having fun.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hidden object och puzzelgame. I like the egyptian thema and feel the wings of history.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 1st of the 3 stories Review based on the completed game in "hard" mode; it has fewer "sparkling hints" and appearances of Wipi (click on him for an extra hint) than the "easy mode". The strength of the game lies in its storyline... which unfortunately needs to be read as there are no voice-overs. The Egyptian setting adds a unique color to the scenes you will be exploring. The game consists of 9 "worlds", each using 4 scenes where you play a game of "spot the 10 differences" and can also collect 5 coins to spend in the store; each scene also contains a "puzzle item", which must then be placed in its relevant scene. After completing the 4 scenes, you gather a few objects and pieces of a mask in a 5th scene; the mask allows you to unlock a 6th scene which is more or less a minigame/puzzle (I do NOT mean a jigsaw). You can gain additional hints by clicking on Wipi when he appears for a few seconds on the side of the scene (NOTE: if you equip yourself with the double cursor, you must use the arrow-shaped pointer to click on him, not the ring-shaped one.) The game is not very long (about 2 hours) and fairly easy as the same "tricks" are used to create the differences. I played this game using Windows 10 without any issue; personally, I found this game to be the weakest of the trilogy: "Curse of the Pharaoh: Napoleon's Secret" is better and begins its timeline when this one ends. Try it but keep in mind it is NOT really a hidden object game!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repetitive This is a little different from other HO games as it is about 80% "find the differences" and 20% HOS. At first intriguing, but after a while I felt that I was playing the same game over and over. The graphics are nice; the storyline so-so. I would say it's a good game for the times that you want easy, mindless distraction.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wow.... REALLY SHORT GAME! I was more than half done after playing the one hour trial! Had it not been so short, I would have given it an additional star, but I want a little more bang for my buck than what this game gives.... Other than how brief the game is, I enjoyed it. As stated by others.... more "find the differences" than "hidden object.... although you do have items to find and ridiculously simple mini-games... The games you can purchase with your coins can be played over and over again -- but there are only four of them -- one memory (repeat the actions); one "whack-a-mole" type game; one "push all the buttons" by figuring out how one interacts with the others; and another "concentration" type memory game (find the matches).... So they're not really games you'll play a lot. You don't get much for your money here. If this is a trilogy, seems like they should have combined all three into one game to give it the average game play time.... Can only recommend this game on sale and it's still too short even for that price!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Do I Need The Hint Button? Personally, I like "find the differences" games and this one was fun but very short. I probably could have finished it in the one hour trail without buying it. What I really hated about this game is that the "hint" flashes begin almost immediately without giving the player any real time to find the differences. There was absolutely no reason for the hint button as the flashes showing where differences are, are constantly sparkling. It got very annoying. Otherwise, I like the game...it should have been longer though.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time Passer As for recommending... your choice since I'm in two minds about it. One of the annoying things was the black jackal popping up in various areas in game play with very little time to click on it because you're too busy searching for the hidden objects. Been a long time since I played this game so I can't remember much about it any more but I do remember thinking it's okay, not great.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY EASY Even on the hard mode, this game was extremely easy. 99% of the puzzles were "find the differences" and the mini games were no challenge at all. I hope the other 2 games in this series are better.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money! I downloaded the game when it was the daily special. When my hour was up, I paid the low price which I now regret. Within another 5 minutes, I got into what looked like the last puzzle and the game locked up. At the end of each section, you must find 5 pieces of the pharaoh's mask. Then, you move the mask into a slot to open the doors to a riddle scene. I was in the riddle scene and clicked on the journal to review the clues. When I closed the journal, I was back at the door with the slot for the mask, but with no mask! I had to end the game by closing the window. I started a new game and had an exception error when I got to the same screen. It was not even worth the daily special price. The scenes are mainly "spot the differences", as others have said, and I enjoyed the game while it worked. It goes quickly since the items/spots flicker after a very short time. Save your money, though. Wait for another daily deal.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incredibly Surprisingly Bad!! Not even as a DD is it worth it to buy this game!! I usually like the "find the difference" puzzles....but not one after the other continuously!! I thought there might be some HO's or mini games - and there might be later in the game but I just couldn't stand it any more! Also very annoying was that you couldn't turn off the helpful hints...really?! I mean, sometimes it might take a little searching to find the differences, but the game butted in after just a few seconds and twinkled to give you a hint. Boring! Not challenging!! It had a lot of promise as the plot sounded good and the location was promising - WRONG! Really disappointing. I only lasted about 15 minutes but knew that it was NOT a buy for me! Always try at least the trial to see if you have a different opinion from the ones already posted here. Good luck fishies!!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IF ........... This game would be okay IF......... you REALLY like Spot the Difference you could "catch" the extra clues you don't mind playing without clues it didn't freeze you could play long enough to understand what they wanted you to do with the objects About me - I rarely delete a game without playing at least the full trial but this one is long gone !!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing This is a lot of 'spot the difference', which is probably my least favourite type of game. There may have been a storyline, but it was completely irrelevant to the game. If you paused, the game would show you where the differences are - fine for me, as I just wanted it to be over, but if you want some challenge in your difference-spotting, it takes away all the fun. Having said that, I really loved the Egyptian setting, and the graphics were quite nice. The music was OK.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spot the difference game. I wouldn't really class this as a HoG. It was basically a drawn out game of spot the differences. Which I don't really enjoy. The only Hidden Object scenes were easy and repetitious as you had to find the same pieces of the same item for each one. And only 3 or 4 other items. The 'puzzles' were childishly simple. I hated that an area would shine if you took more than a few seconds looking for an item. If I want hints I will choose to use them. Not worth the credit I wasted on it.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Curse of the Pharaoh The Quest for Nefertiti The challenge and fun are taken away from the game due to the hint tells you where everything is. It does not give you any time to have a good look. Very disappointed as the other two Curse of the Pharoahs I have are good. It is more differences than hidden object.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time !!! I bought the game as an extra deal ...... huge mistake !!! Only 2 things are very good: 1. It's a very short game 2. I don't have to play this game ever again Boring, repetitive, easy and was the same over and over again: 4-6 scenes with find the differences + 5 coins, then 1 scene with find 4 items + collect the same 5 pieces of the same mask.... And that is about it.... I wont recommend this game to anyone - not even beginners
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Game This game was awful I didn't understand what was going on. I don't really like spot the difference games but being intrigued about Nefertiti I decided to buy it....Big Mistake. Took forever to find the differences and didn't see how finding the difference went with the game.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terminally broken This is an old game, and yet the developers have never addressed some fatal errors that make the game unplayable at points. As in - you have to start over from square one and remember not to accidentally lock yourself out of moving forward again by doing something they could have easily patched away. In addition, the game play itself is pretty basic. Definitely not worth the hassle of starting over once I encountered the fatal bug.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simple and repetitive First of all, this is not a hidden object game; it is a spot the differences game. There are two versions of the same scene and you have to locate the differences. Each level of the game is exactly the same. You locate differences between the scenes and place one missing object back in its place. Because each scene is so visually similar to all the others and most of the differences are obvious, the game quickly becomes dull and repetitive. It feels like you are repeating the same scene over and over again. At the end of each level is a very easy "puzzle." They were very easy match the corresponding items puzzles. The mini-games get old really fast as well. There are two versions of the game that you can play - hard and easy - this was a review of the hard version. I can't imagine how simple the easy version must be.
Date published: 2013-01-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_2378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti

A unique adventure game containing a perfect balance of mind-bending puzzles and classic Hidden Object game play.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.