Hidden Wonders of the Depths

Hidden Wonders of the Depths

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(24.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scurry through the underwater squares with `Crab` to help the mermaid build her fantastic home. Hidden Wonders of the Depths is a liquid mix of Match 3, Mahjong, and Hidden Object gameplay. No oxygen tank required as you move around collecting ancient artifacts. Discover hidden wonders in the depths of this vast, lively sea.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 30 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Wonders of the Depths

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(24.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Wonders of the Depths is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game only need to tell you how to start over, at 1-1
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing hidden about the fun ... I love the little, impatient crab and the graphics. Just a relaxing game which I thoroughly enjoy after a taxing day at work.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden wonders of the depths Ihave many games but this is my favourite it is fun also relaxing I keep going back to it brilliant
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tango & Mustard the Crabs that are fabs. What fun. I am 72 and have thoroughly enjoyed keeping the old brain ticking over in this game. Giggling all through the levels at Tango & Mustard's antics & dancing lol lol. Now I hope to buy the next one in the sequel. HIDDEN WONDER OF THE DEPTH 2 Thanks for soo much fun. :) XXX
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and laughable game Love that crab!!!! I really love this game...just makes me laugh and relax.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Cute & Way too fun!!! I've played a lot of match three games but the little crabs in this one are a hoot! I find their antics as entertaining as the game. :o)
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the crabs!!! fun, fun, fun!! love the sound effects!! great variety!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game the game was a lot of fun buy it
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from craddle I don't seem to be able to finish level 1 without completing a hidden object bonus round. I'm useless at hidden object puzzles, there is no help function and you have to find 39 ojects - got up to 38 several times and gave up.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too repetitive... After playing Hidden Wonders/Atlantis Adventure which was an amazing, fun game, I thought this one would be just as good. Well, I was wrong. Game board was a small one so it had to keep reshuffling itself which got really annoying. Although there were different board challenges, they got very boring. It would have been better if there had been more actual match 3 than there was. Got real tired of doing the dame thing over and over again. Even though this is a timed game with no option for relax play, it didn't offer a lot of challenge. Powerups refreshed quickly so if you got stuck, you always seemed to have something to get you through. I could only handle it through level 14...by that time I figured it wasn't going to get any better. Save your money and by the Hidden Wonders/Atlantis Adventure...that one is a hoot.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am timed out No where was it mentioned that this was a timed game only and at 77 years of age I am just not that fast anymore. So I wasted my money - could not even pass game 4-3. So frustrating ! Please could games indicate if they are timed and without an option. What little I played of the game I liked a lot. Its bright,cheerful and entertaining.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entertaining match three game I love all three games from this series. This one is the most frustrating of the three because you cannot choose an untimed mode from within the game (though if you can find the xml file for each level in the program files for the game, you can edit this to increase the amount of time available to complete the levels - the time is given in the number of seconds, so changing the time value to 3600 will give you an hour to complete the board, which is more than enough time - but this tweak is done outside of the game and it not an option that can be selected while the game is running). Having overcome the timing issue by editing the game files, I now thoroughly enjoy the game and often return to it when I want something to help me unwind in the evening. Moving the little character along the path on the swap boards was entertaining and I would have preferred it if the game were solely of the 'swap to make a match of three' kind. I found the 'click on a group of three or more' boards rather boring, especially as a 'helpful' instruction popped up EVERY TIME I played it. Very irksome! The magic card puzzle was annoying because it interrupted the board I was playing to construct the card. I didn't really see the necessity for the cards at all and still have no idea what they were for. The other mini games, such as the memory games and the find x number of objects, were bearable though I would not at all miss them if they were not there. On the whole, this is an adequate little game, and would have had four stars if it were not for the inability to play in relaxed mode, five if it were just the swap style match three game only. I recommend that anyone wishing to play this game edit the xml files for the levels that are difficult to get passed in the limited time the game gives to give yourself more time, and thus progress to the end of the game.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't work well on Mac apparently I've learned to try first and it worked fine for me for the first few levels so I bought it. But once I reached level 6-8 I discovered one can't complete it without using the power-ups and they don't work on my computer. Indications in the forum are that the third in the series may work better. I am old and prefer to play un-timed games so found it got very boring to play level 6 over and over and over again because I couldn't finish 6-8 in the time allotted.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Wonders Of The Deep I read the first 8 reviews and after playing the game for a short time decided to buy it. It was a lot of fun at first but after you get into the higher levels of the game it becomes impossible to go on. The tools you need are locked out and if you do not make it through in 4 tries you have to start that portion of the game and and all the levels over again. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden wonders of the depths Could some one explain to me how to play this game Is it always the the same puzzle over and over or does it change as time goes. OR should I have all three games to enjoy the game? Please explain to me how to enjoy this game like all of you guys are saying No explanation or introduction any where in the game as to how to play this game by the producersof the game.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HIDDEN WONDERS OF THE DEPTHS THE GAME IS CUTE AND WOULD BE FUN IF YOU WERE NOT TIMED ( AS ADVERTISED ) AND YOU HAD MORE THAN 3 LIVES TO GET 8 SECTIONS DONE
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no fun. i love match 3 games, but this game was awfull and very boring. they are much moore fun they others in this series. i bought this one begause i liked they others , what a mistake to bye this one.!
Date published: 2012-10-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_2410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Wonders of the Depths

Navigate your way through an underwater world with a liquid mix of Mahjong, Hidden Object, and Match 3 delight.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.