Cooking Academy

Cooking Academy

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Grab your oven mitts and don your chef`s hat! Cooking Academy is the game that places you in the kitchens of a prestigious culinary school! From eggrolls to pancakes, to crème brulee, it`s up to you to prepare over 50 different recipes! Learn interesting trivia about food while mastering the skills of chopping, kneading, mashing, flipping, frying, and much more! Unlock new recipes and trophies by passing your cooking courses and exams. Are you ready to be a Master Chef?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 60 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cooking Academy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cooking Academy is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is such a fun game to pass the time with. The recipes are a little challenging, but still quite fun. The concept of going to cooking school is so much fun!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from im very like this games season this games very simple for play
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun! I enjoy this game a lot. The different techniques to cook all the recipes are challenging but not impossible. If you like games like cooking mama then you'll like this one too
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb!!!!! i love this game. please make the full version free
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another one Added to my Must Buy list! At first, I thought this would be stupid, but I played it and it was really fun! Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Great recipes Cooking "exams" It was great to learn about the history of the recipe Easy gameplay OK Parts: The pening scene. I had no idea if it was supposed to lead us in to a storyline or not and it was confusing Bad Parts: Terrible graphics You can't print out rcipes. That's a real bummer. To get an A+ you had to be super quick and you couldn't make any mitakes. Not good for someone with terrible reflexes Apart from the terrible graphics, there's nothing wrong with this game. Although it sounds stupid, I'm sure you'll love it!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good thoughts i love this game it is very fun to me do u like it well i do
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game For anyone looking for a great time passer, look no further! This is a great game makes you feel like a real chef.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks up some fun This is a fun entertaining game. I love the food facts in between games. This game also add's a dash of humor (see what I did there?) The difficulty is just right. Fun game I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of My Favourites! I have played this game many times before and I love it! You are able to make a variety of dishes, from appetizers to desserts. I love the details of each recipe. This game is different than a lot of other time management games out there. They take you step by step in creating the perfect dish! It also has a good level of difficulty to the game - still a challenge, but not frustrating. All in all, great experience.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, educating... But soooo repetitive. It's fun to learn about recipes - even though they're probably not 100% accurate - and to see how they're made. Only thing is... Do I really need that much? It's absolutely fun to play in parts, but I couldn't play the game longer than about 30 minutes, because about then it just became boring; all the things you have to do, and it's just not much of a challenge. Of course, you want to get amazing grades, and that sometimes IS quite a challenge, but overall, it was not really really hard, like some other games are. I enjoyed it, don't get me wrong, but I just couldn't play it for longer than half an hour. Nevertheless, I do suggest you try this game. It's very, very repetitive, yes, but also fun.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I like this game so much I didn't want to finish the desserts. It is a challenge when your screen doesn't want to cooperate but that is part of the fun.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! It's a fun game - you want to keep playing it. It's a fun way to pass time. My three points of criticism are 1) I wish there were more recipes, 2) I wish there was a 'retry' button after you make a mistake with a step and 3) I wish it wasn't so specific. For example, if you have to fry something, you HAVE to use the one item with the arrow - you can't just take any other thing to fry. Other than that, this is a very fun game, and I am happy to have bought it!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Game If You Want To Pass Some Time ... This game is great if you just want to do something to pass some time, or if you just love to cook. It's really fun and (very# easy to play. Great for both younger children and adults! Positive - I loved most of the recipes. - Simple, #but fun) gameplay - an awesome way to pass some time! - Sound effects were fun. - Made me want to cook something! Negative - If you want a perfect A+, you can't make ANY mistakes and have to do the recipe over again if you do. - Gameplay is sometimes a little TOO simple. It would be challenging for a young child, but definitely not for an adult. - Sometimes made me hungry and craved foods that I couldn't get!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stupid but relaxing game This game is fun, if not a little stupid, but it provides a few hours of relaxing entertainment along with the ability to replay certain bits to improve on your overall scores.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A game worth playing Cooking Academy is definitely one of the most fun cooking games to play. There are different techniques a a good number of different meals you have to make. Its fun to play and simple but not too easy. There are some minor things that make the meals a little be harder to make, but nonetheless I don't regret buying it. Zunga definitely did an excellent job making the squeal Cooking Academy 2 will is even better and definitely worth checking out if you liked playing this game or if you immediately want a slightly better version of this game.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good cooking game! I think that the game is really fun and interesting. I love completing the mini games and meeting the new instructors. The game is a quite old fashioned with the old music and people talking about the war and sometimes it is a bit slow, but that's okay since number 2 and 3 are very modern. However, if I had to change something, I would say that if you are someone who wants to get A+ all the time, you are going to have to retry a lot of times. To get an A+ you have to get 100% on every single step of the recipe, which is pretty annoying. Like in cooking academy 2 and 3, if the instructor says very good instead of excellent, they will let you retry to make your score better. But in this one, if they say very good they won't let you retry. So if you want to get an A+ on every recipe, you are going to need to retry a lot of times. But besides that everything else is awesome and I definetily recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I run a bit hot and cold on this one. Though the graphics are good and I do like some of the 'Burger Shop' style games, and this one is certainly more challenging and intricate than Burger Shop, I found the controls sticky and it really turned me off that I had to keep repeating steps on an already repetitive game. Don't get me wrong, there are many different things you do, and many different recipes to master; so I'm sure not everyone will agree this is a repetitive game. But within learning each recipe / each level, it was frustrating to know what you had to do because you've already done it and not be able to do it at the speed your commands are being relayed. I think I would have enjoyed it much more if the mouse was more responsive (and it is in other games). So, I'll recommend it based on the likelihood others would not be as annoyed as I was with the controls and, instead, feel it simply increases the level of difficulty. I was looking for something like Bistro Boulevard, as well, and may have been disappointed that it did not seem to follow that particular style.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too mouse intensive I downloaded all three Cooking Academy game trials and did one recipe on each. My hand began to ache after the first recipe. By the third recipe I felt that I had spontaneously developed arthritis. It would have been practical if the game designers had incorporated an option where one could occasionally use the up/down/side arrows for things like chopping, etc. Being required to continually hold down the mouse button & move the mouse constantly is too tiring & tedious. It might be fun in small doses, but if you do in fact have arthritis in your hands, don't even try this game. On the plus side, there does appear to be a little instructional value. But if you know chopping board basics, you won't learn anything new. And you can find any of the recipes for free online. I'm not going to purchase it. There's probably more value for children.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Slicing potatoes with a mouse. 'Nuff said.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is just a test of your mouse skills No challenge, you don't even need to think. Endless clicking and very repetitive. Only played 5 minutes before uninstalling.
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_2473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cooking Academy

From eggrolls to crème brulee, prepare over 50 different recipes! Master the skills of chopping, flipping, frying, and more!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.