Cooking Quest
Exclusive

Cooking Quest

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(52.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You`ve been awarded a coveted entry for the Chef`s Challenge contest in Foodville`s Restaurant Row. Grease the cast-iron skillets as you gather ingredients to smoke the competition away. Manage your budget as you create multi-course gourmet meals in Foodville`s most elite restaurants. Can you stand the heat? Start at Chop City Steakhouse on Restaurant Row and find out in Cooking Quest.

  • Zesty Hidden Object game.
  • Replay restaurant levels.
  • Become a master chef.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cooking Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(52.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cooking Quest is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Very good game, it shows how to make different things and it's a hide and seek game. I enjoyed the challenges, I love this game!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but small graphics cause eye strain. Fun but the hidden objects are so small it strained my eyes. I liked being able to earn extra money by finding hidden objects quickly. That's the only way you'll be able to buy the best ingredients. Makes it more challenging along with having to buy hints (which you may need). Once you have all the needed ingredients, it would be better if you could click or roll over them to remind you what they are since you can't always tell because of the not so great graphics. I enjoyed the hour demo but did not buy.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it - want more I enjoyed the game. I found the objects recognizable, once I found them and the visuals were good on my computer. After finding all the ingredients it was fun to figuure out how to assemble, cook and present them. The challenge I find is to get more than 4.5 out of 5 stars! There are 6 restaurants to work in, and it appears there are 2 that are shaded out, however I wonder if they will appear once I achieve the 5 stars in all restaurants? I found the sounds appealing but could have done without the timer and loosing time and money when I click too many wrong objects. I recommend this game and would like to see a sequel. It's perhaps not 5 stars because some items cannot be clicked unless you change from full screen to reduced.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooking Quest Could you please enlarge these items and bring it back, Please??? I would love to purchase this game... It is just to small... Thanks... tulsachic... I would recommend this game, only if it were larger...
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favaortites. I did not hate it but I also did not like this game. Pros:Objects were hard to find Good amount of challenge OK:IDK Cons:Lacked fun. Overall, I strongly recommend you too play the demo first.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooking Quest This is an unusual kind of Hidden Object Game and I will admit that I am not that thrilled with the gourmet cooking scene, after several years of cooking for a large family, I would much rather dine at a restaurant,(gourmet or not) and let someone else do the cooking and definitely the cleaning up. So if you enjoy cooking, this would be an excellent game for you. Foodville (a lot of thought went into the name of this town) is holding their annual Restaurant Row Chef's Challenge. You must gather the ingredients, in the form of hidden object scenes, manage your budget, in the form of deciding how much you are willing to pay for each ingredients from free to imported products, and you must create a multi-course gourmet meal in each of Foodville's best restaurants. You start in one of the restaurants offered such as the steak house or the Italian restaurant. Inside the establishment you choose which area to search for that item until you have the ingredients for all 4 courses. First is wine, and there will be a HOS to search for 15 different listed items. The objects are random and most have nothing to do with cooking, flashlights, traffic lights, footballs etc. which doesn't make sense to me. The items are also out of proportion, the traffic light is the size of mouse and the actual mouse is the size of a traffic light, some items are so tiny that you cannot recognize the item and there is a timer penalty if you random click. At the end of each scene you get a choice of several items in that category (wine for example) with the cheapest being free and the last item the most expensive import which you purchase with the money you have earned from the HOS. After all 4 items of that meal have been purchased you will play a mini game of preparing that meal to be judged. You have to prepare the meal by combining some items in the inventory bar by dragging a corkscrew to the wine bottle, dragging the knife to the lettuce and adding chocolate to the cake mix. Then you drag the completed items to either the glass, or the plates, drag the steak and cake to the oven and grill, and watch for the heat meter to reach the green level and drag the cooked items to the proper plates. Then the meal is judged and a dialog box will tell you how many stars you earned and what the judge's opinion was for this meal. Then of course you visit the next restaurant and repeat this process, bon appetit!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from screen off This is a hidden object game, but objects are below the pointer area. interesting concept and finally a hidden object game that you don't runinto a random scary clown! lol
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooking Quest Thank goodness I only paid $2.99. I did enjoy the game though.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from really disappointed Used around 30 min. of my trial. I was really hoping this game would be fun and different. However, once you loose that $200 in the first restaurant you cannot get any money back for hints. The only way to is to keep and keep playing each restaurant till you know all the hidden products. Plus it is timed which I dont care for. Items near the bottom are impossible t pick up.. This company should come in and get rid of the hassels such as losing the money and you dont get it back. The instructions really dont explain well. I hope the company reads these reviews and come out with a really fun game with not so many hindrences (sp). Not even worth paying 2.99 for.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was Okay This game is basically a HOG that's timed. Finding the objects was challenging because they were well hidden. Others were difficult because they were ridiculously small. The game had a nice twist in that you had a budget and had to buy ingredients to make your meal. The better you did on the search, the more money you had to spend. If you like playing timed HOG's I recommend this game. Personally, I play HOG's because they're brainless and relaxing, so I chose not to get this one. The graphics are okay, I've seen worse; the time limit was doable.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun This game was definitely enjoyable. It was really hard during the first level but on the later ones you knew the scenes better and had already seen where some objects were hidden. Visually it's not that great, the hidden object scenes are a bit blurry wich makes it harder to find some objects. Some of the scenes had quite annoying noises to them as well, it would be nicer with some kind of soft music or something instead of "kitchen noises". (As a person who doesn't speak english as my first language I also found some of the words to find hard to know what it was..) It's a nice game but I wouldn't spend my money on it
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Making a meal The game itself was fun because I like the hidden object games a lot. What I don't like is being timed. There isn't an option for a relaxed game. You have a set time for finding all the objects. Also, it wasn't a very long game either. Not enough game for the money. So, if you like being timed then this is for you.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the concept but too short I really like the idea of combining a Hidden Object game with a cooking game, and all the different descriptions/possibilities depending on what your budget was. But I played about 80% of the game within the hour time limit, bought it, then was disappointed at how few levels were left. The other things I didn't like were how tiny so many of the objects were-- it was a literal pixel hunt. That, and while I liked the idea of finding special objects that gave descriptions, they should've been highlighted on the object list because I'd be trying to get a speed bonus then suddenly it would stop clicking. Also, I had to switch from full-screen to windowed just to click on objects at the very bottom of the screen. Overall, I felt this game would've been worth the money had there been more levels and these design flaws addressed because I really like the concept and want to see another cooking game like this.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Fun Hidden Object Game Objects too small & outside the range of my mouse. Such as the pie crust in one scene that I could not click on. When clicked on the hint button game did not show where any items were hidden, but took time and money away.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does Not Save Progress Cute game, but the deal breaker for me was the inability of the game to save progress. I quit and returned a few times before completing the basic restaurants, and ALWAYS had to start over at the Steak Restaurant. Did not see this reported in the Technical Issues or main Forum for the game, so maybe it's just my (brand new) PC.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cooking Quest This game is to small you can not see anything. The graphics are great. The game needs some tweeking and it could be great. Like you get penalized twice extremely for wrong clicking you are depleted of both money and time. There is only one way to obtain hints and that is to buy them which is impossible when they are always taking your money for clicking on very miniscule items and there is not magnifier.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from messed up game When I found the pacifier and the decorative bowl I had to quit because it was so far down the screen that I couldnt point to it. I had no choice but to quit. I was very disappointed
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good concept, bad execution I love the addition of buying ingredients within your budget but the hidden object part of the game is not well executed. Some objects are barely recognizable and there's no way to earn enough money to make up for using a hint or two per level.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT a fun game I normally do not try time management games, but this game has Hidden Objects and there is some purchasing and mixing ingredients. It seemed like good fun. It was NOT! With CLEAR hidden objects it could have been a very nice game, but as it is, this game is annoying. I am an Expert in Hidden Objects, but in this game the objects were so BLURRY and TINY, i had trouble finding them and i had to use the hints several times. As a result i ran out of money. I could not use the full screen because you could not click on some items. . I still have 40 or so minutes left of the Trial, but i will delete this game.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my idea of fun This game could've been good - a HOG combined with a cooking game, but I found the HOS to just be too difficult, which took away from the enjoyment of the game. Hints cost $20 and I found that I'd pretty much eaten through my budget with just the first scene. I enjoy HOGs, but not when they're so difficult that you go cross-eyed trying to find the objects. Not on my purchase list, even with the Daily Deal!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring!!! Like concept of the game, but items were so tiny to see and took longer to play than it was worth. As it was timed, had problems trying to reach the levels in order to advance. After buying it, realized it was a mistake since if you didn't reach higher levels, you had to start all over again. Also couldn't reach the bottom of the screen unless you constantly adjusted your screen. This took all the fun out of it for me!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blurry The picture was blurry which made it very hard to find things and gave me a huge headache. I couldn't even get all my ingredients for the first level within an hour! Very frustrating. Love the idea but the graphics need to be improved.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment I love HOGs. Not this one. Cooking Quest images are too small & dark to see w/o using hints.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not load I downloaded this game many many times and it will not load. I don't know what the problem is but I paid for this game for nothing!!!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Rubbish I have played better hidden objects games than this. Total waste of my time downloading it. The objects are tiny so they are hard to find. if you click more than twice the time goes down by about 30-40 seconds plus you can not buy a hint because they also deduct any money you have or get when you click too many times.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OK there is a lot of issues with this game but... This is a timed hidden object game and I love the concept. A cooking conquest - you have six different restaurants and six different menus the aim is to get 5 stars at each restaurant and you can go back and redo the whole restaurant to try and get it. Each restaurant gives you $100 to start with and you have four different courses (hidden object scenes). Each scene you have 10 mins to complete it and if you want a hint you have to pay $20. If you random click you will be deducted money and time. At the end you get some money for time it took and speed bonus when finding items. With this money you have a choice of 4 items to buy for the course. You always have a free item if you don't have enough money. The scene just resets (not the money) if you run out of time. At the end of completing the four courses you are presented with a timed puzzle - food items arranged in an inventory and cooking items and plates etc below. You have to work out what goes where in the shortest amount of time. After that you get graded and your aim is to get 5 stars which is a combination of the quality of food you bought and how well and quickly you served it. I loved the premise of the game and I actually enjoyed the timer of it - making it different and harder and I don't like timed things normally. The replayability of it is good trying to get 5 stars in all 6 restaurants. I loved that it was mostly cluttered very well thought out hidden object scenes and I do wish modern HOPAs would do more like these. I love food scenes, I don't why! So why the one star? - - This is a short game, only 6 restaurants - We are talking lots of tiny items in the scenes - They kept repeating the scenes - Sometimes when I used a hint I couldn't see where the sparkles was supposed to be, so wasted it - Because the items was so small when I was trying to click on it, my money and time would disappear with the random click penalty which was really annoying as I was clicking on the correct item - The money was used up too quickly If they had characters and some sort of backstory to flesh it out, and addressed these issues this would be a really good game. I gave it one star to be objective but I thought it was fun. I got it as a DD, if I paid full price for it I'd be a bit miffed. I hope they address these issues, especially the length and the tiny items if they do a next game, if they do I would buy the next game.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i've had more fun taking a vision test in this hidden object time- and budget-management game, you are a chef who is taking part in the Chef`s Challenge contest in Foodville`s Restaurant Row. in this game, you have to find various hidden items to create your culinary delights. you are given a total budget of $100 and a time limit of 10 minutes for each of four menu items. graphics: poorly done; often incredibly tiny, sometimes with similar colour as the background, made it difficult see some of the items in the search list. there is a click penalty. hints cost $20 each. music and sound effects: the only acceptable aspect of this game. before i start complaining, let me point out that i enjoy both hidden object games and time management games (i own and play these two game genres quite often, too), so i was looking forward to trying out this combination of these two themes. my complaints: in the demo, you start at the Chop City Steakhouse on Restaurant Row. i started by trying to make the dessert (a chocolate cake), which required me to find a number of random hidden items in the kitchen in less than ten minutes. i then moved on to find a wine, which required me to search out a bunch of random hidden items in a wine shop. by the time i had finished these two searches, i had purchased 4 hints, and had earned $2 for finishing before my time ran out, which left me with a total budget of $22 and i still had two more menu items to assemble! at this point, i gave up because it was clear i would be repeating this part of the game (perhaps forever), and i hadn't enjoyed it the first time around! my interaction: one hour demo. there is only one mode of difficulty, which i think qualifies as “hardcore”. i found this game very stressful, and not in a good way, either.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF TIME! SOOOO SLOW. Little to no instruction. Many items, even after they're found, bear little resemblance to anything I've ever seen before. Items are ridiculously small & often only the tiniest corner is barely peaking out. And after you think you've finished ... it wasn't good enough, so do it over. Perhaps I'm just dumber than the average bear, but this game left me totally bereft of anything vaguely resembling fun. Fortunately, I only did the free trial. Unfortunately, that's an hour of my life I'll never get back again.
Date published: 2012-01-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_2515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cooking Quest

Gather ingredients and manage your budget while preparing gourmet meals in this Hidden Object sizzler.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.