Hidden Mysteries - Civil War
Exclusive

Hidden Mysteries - Civil War

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join General Alexander, loyal follower of Abe Lincoln, for a Civil War reenactment. Search original battlefields for clues and letters left by members of a secret society. These individuals hid millions of dollars in gold, cash, and coin. Scour 18 hidden object levels while advancing through time from the Battle of Fort Sumter (1861) to Lee

  • Historical hidden object game
  • Civil War battle locations
  • Personal stories from soldiers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 94 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries - Civil War

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Mysteries - Civil War is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from civil war wilderness The kerosene latern could never be clicked off. So I had to restart my game everytime it would ask for tht item. Otherwise it wasnt bad for something to do. I do agree that its a shame they used non factual and made up storyline.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rating everything is so small, not fun looking for objects
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Purchase Regretted Wish I had not bought it. Enjoy reading the stuff about the Civil War, but the hidden objects are, well, too hidden. Still seeking a mushroom in the 1863 Battle of Chattanooga after a week of searching. Buy a good magnifying glass with this purchase as you will need it. Had I read the reviews 1st would not have bought it.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for those who don't have a magnifier This game would be much improved by slightly larger objects, better game help, and rechargeable hints within a level and a scene. It is frustrating playing the timed version when the timer keeps going during the minesweep game (for earning additional hints).
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor HO game I wanted to like this game, but frustration with the HO screens made it impossible to enjoy. As other reviewers have noted, some of the HO were so tiny and indistinct that they were impossible to find. Due to technical glitches, I was unable to complete the game, but I was more than halfway through the game at that point so I feel that I can provide an accurate review. (Big Fish quickly refunded my purchase price BTW.) I would like to see other historical HO and puzzle games, but this is not the one to play.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favourite game My problem with this game was the size of the Hidden Objects. Some are so tiny and indistinct that even when using the hint facility I had trouble clicking on them. The hint button is very limited compared to some games and to get more one has to play a version of 'minefield' which I absolutely hate. I have played others in this series but definitely not this one!!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for iPad The game is only set up for iPhone, not iPad, so if you blew it up to fit, the rez was so poor it was difficult to see the objects clearly. The encoded messages kept leaving out one of the letters and it wouldn't clear away without the last letter. So you had to back out of the game, restart, and decode a new letter. I had to do that 3 times for one letter before it would finish. And you rewrote history? Seriously?
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Buckingham Palace was so much fun, I had to try others in the series. The Civil War entry was a big letdown. There are only 3 hints and no hidden hints in the scenes. The only way to get more is through winning a minesweeper puzzle. In addition, the pictures are murkier than Buckingham Palace. At least in that game, I could eventually find items without using a hint. The hidden object scenes were so frustrating, that I never even made it to the puzzle section.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing to do with the Civil War I enjoy anything Civil War related in history and I thought this would be a nice game to try. Boy, was I wrong. The resolution in the scenes is so bad that, unless you have super vision, you can't see the objects you are looking for. I wasted 15 minutes just on the first screen. The decoding the letter was fairly simple though and I got that right off. But I wasted all my hints and still didn't find the last clue. I'm glad I didn't play in timed mode because that would have been a disaster. This is not even a game for history buffs unless you enjoy trying to find things not even remotely related to the Civil War. Come on, An octopus? I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Mysteries Civil War Not worth your time. Objects way to tiny. No way to earn hints. only 3 hints for as many as 60+ objects. Don't waste your time or money. Concept is great and story line would be great if objects were better.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The objects are very small, some you can hardly find even with a hint and some items will not even be clickable. Save your money on this game. Nearly Impossible to Play Game
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There's no game in this game The Civil War should provide the basis for an exciting, challenging game, but this looks like a high school history teacher's idea of an educational game. There is a lot of reading of facts relevant to the different locations of the Civil War, which is frankly boring. The graphics are quite nice, but the hidden objects are simply random. And they are so tiny that even with hints they were sometimes impossible to see -- I just clicked in the general area and that waited to see what disappeared from the list. The puzzles are adequate, but nothing terribly challenging. The only "story" is the story of the Civil War. We don't follow a specific character or campaign or battle; we don't interact with characters. It's just move from one location to another and read about it. My husband, who is a Civil War buff, looked over my shoulder and complemented the graphics. When I told him what it was about, he asked if I were hunting in the field for bullets and rifles and stuff. Now THAT would have made a good game.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have read reviews before I bought This game was not checked out very well by its creators. The kerocene lamp in 1864 Wilderness can not be clicked on. Even though the hint says that is it. Tried it many times thinking "that's the kerocene lamp". Then the hint veryified it but sill could not take it. Will think at least twice before buying another Hidden Mysteries.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful game I thought I had all the letters in place but could never get past the decoding, the hints aren't any use and there's no walkthrough. I hate buying a game that I can't even play.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this one. As a Civil War buff, I was excited to buy and play this game. What a disappointment! This thoroughly horrible HOG game allows only 3 hints which can be used across multiple HO scenes. If you need to use them all on the first or second HOS, you can ‘buy’ another by winning a game of minesweep. Really? I am not about to do that. I used two hints on one item and still clicked and clicked for maybe 30 clicks to ‘find’ it. I quit and erased the game after the second HOS. Looking for one last item I clicked until my hand cramped. I don’t think that item is even there. Worse, they were too embarrassed to provide a walk-through. This game was worse than being forced to watch an hour of political ads. I only gave this game one star because I could not figure out how to give it zero. The good news is that Game Mill has two excellent HOG games that one would want to buy.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for any genre played it on computer screen, some objects so tiny and resolution so poor that could not be made out at all. some were visible but did not respond when clicked. hints so faint and quick that half the time didn't get a chance to see where they were on the screen. Impossible in casual mode, can't imagine playing in timed mode. Don't bother with this one
Date published: 2011-11-19
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_2532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries - Civil War

Travel back in time to the Civil War and its original battle locations. Search for hidden objects in each historical level.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.