Ride!

Ride!

PC

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(169.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Saddle up and join other world-class equestrians in Ride!, an action-packed equestrian simulation game. Learn jumping, 3-day eventing, and dressage with the help of a professional trainer. Gallop across challenging cross-country courses and trot through complex routines as you compete against the best amateur and professional riders. Bring home the blue ribbon when you play Ride!.

  • Learn horseback riding basics
  • Ride gorgeous horses
  • Become an equestrian!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ride!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(169.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ride! is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Horse Game For People That Ride!! I love this game!! It is probably one of the best horse games I've played. I love that it includes things that a person can use on a real horse, not just bumping a spacebar randomly. I can see how younger kids could get frustrated, as you do have to think - like I said, not just a button-pusher. But for people that really ride, this is a beautiful game!! The graphics are pretty good, and I do get the choice of a few horses, though it would be nice if I could customize. But that's being picky. A must have game!!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ride ride is a awesome game for anyone who loves virtual equestrian games.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse fun horse game were you have perfeckt levels
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for horselovers! I really like this game a lot. The graphics are good and it's challenging, and I like the variety of things you can do in the game. I've recommended it to lots of other horsecrazygirls like me!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game this game was awsome and it is perfect for kids that love horse
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride! This is one of the most unusual games I have ever played. Who doesn't want to ride a horse and learn to jump, not to mention entering competitions? You can't learn to run before you walk, and you can't jump a horse until you learn to walk and guide you horse either. You start out in Equestrian School learning the basics, Heading (steering your horse) Gait (controlling walk, trot, gallop speeds) Jump, Stride, Balance and then your Final Test. You choose the categories you are interested in, Jumping, Eventing,or Dressage. Kudos to the devs, the graphics are very realistic and the tight controls of the horses tells me how much detail went into this game. (ever play a game where the animals walk sideways?) you have to use your keyboard arrows, I know that turns a lot of people off, but you simply cannot maneuver the horse and control the horses speed any other way. I will say however, that the speed gauge should have been placed over the horse so yo could watch both the speed and the horse at the same time. You will need to learn to use the arrow keys without looking at the arrows, if you do this at the beginning when the tasks are simple, it will help you later on. The right and left arrows are used to control the horses movements and the up and down arrows control the speed, walk, trot or gallop. This isn't an easy game to master, controlling your horse is harder than you think, but it is a must have game if you love horses and want to compete, or just have fun riding a very realistic virtual horse, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looks real!!! so much fun best game ever!!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Galloping good fun! Having found this game by chance (was looking for something else and this came up), I am glad I found it. I have never ridden, would never ride as I am nervy around horses, and personally think that the equestrian element is perhaps a tad cruel, like horse simulation games and have played a lot such as the Mary King and the Pippa Funell series and throughly enjoyed them. This is going back to 'grass roots' as it were and offers a Equestrian simulation with no storyline which the Pippa Funnell Series offered. The game was in-depth and the voice-over was good, and as a tutorial said what you had to do, and that he was 'disappointed' if you had not done well or congratulated if you had, whilst yes the words were on the screen it kind of added a little extra if the speech was there also. The music was unobtrusive but fitted in with the overall game-play. In the hour session I only just managed to enter one competition as you had to go through the training preliminaries before you could enter a competition, this added authenticity to the game-play which was good. The way that you controlled the horse was one of the best I have seen in this style of game not only did you have to control the gait but also had to control the 'lean' so that you didn't over-balance. Overall I thought it was a good well-executed game, that whilst possibly has been a game translated to English (some of the speech and wording was slightly irregular for native English), I wouldn't let that detract and would highly recommend this to both horse-lovers and those with a passing interest in the genre.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game for horse lovers I was skeptical at first I will admit. I found myself choosing between "Ride!" and "Horse Planet" I am an Avid horse lover but the mouse controller and constant slow motion before every jump in "Horse Planet" had me wanting this game a bit more, and for only 3 bucks I just couldn't pass it up. I also plan on buying this for my younger friend and horse lover Brianna who loves computer games and has been looking for a new one. what perfect timing cause her birthday is tomorrow!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from equestrian simulation it was fun but i think they should make it better and medium instead of easy or hard i think its ok i love horses they are my favouritest animal what if you make them a horn and wings that would be better and funner!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can't advance As a former show jumping rider, I wanted to like this game, and at first I did. But I cannot advance beyond level two, particularly 'balance.' My computer is fast and new, so I doubt that's the problem; I am good at games, so I doubt it's me. If I could find hints within the game or online maybe that would help, but there's nothing. Have others had this problem? My rider always falls off at bigger fences. That said, it's worth $2.99 for 1/3 of the full game...maybe they will update it some time.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointing! Well I was looking for a horse game and not stepmania... You put stepmania toggles in place of dressage? really? If I knew this when I bought the game (wish I would have done more research...) I would stay soo far away. I had an 3 day event for my ps2 back in the day and there u followed colored dots in color of gate. Wish this was similar but yeah the dressage part and no way of atleast modifying which keys to use is kinda taking the fun out of the game.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating game I purchased this game for my granddaughter and even tho the graphics are great I find the game frustrating and the least enjoyable equestrian game she's ever played. Dressage training consists of the horse performing in the ring with the player spending her/his time controlling the arrow keys.......not to control the horse.........but to try to click on a row of fixed arrows at just the right time as a row of vertical arrows scroll down the left side of the screen. A few misses affect your overall 'training' and advancement. The jumping portion is fun up to a point. Again you're using the arrow keys to line up a pathway as the horse moves and at the same time you've got to control the speed of the horse and the riders balance based on a circular, colored graph that is displayed on the lower right corner of the screen. As in the dressage, the player rarely gets to enjoy watching horse and rider. Moving on now to play other, more enjoyable, games...........
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The dressage part ruins it all.. 1. I like most of the game but I hate the dressage part. - wich stops me from competing in the threedays event. 2. It's hundred things to look after in showjumping. - the horses energy, the gates is difficult to control, the horses temprament, the riders balance through the jump..
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The arrow keys were awful as you had to watch the keys and couldn't pay attention to the horse. Didn't like it.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Useless and endless arrow exercices It startet very well with the first training part. It promise a lot but after that, lot of no sense exercises with arrows with no relation at all with the horse movement. Not possible to choose your own activities but has to go through no sense planning and training menues.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has nothing to do with riding This game forces you into using the arrow keys to control movements of the horse, but the horse on the screen moves in ways that seem to bear no relationship to the arrow keys being pushed. Worse, you can never watch to see what the horse and rider are doing because you're too busy watching the screen to see when you need to push the arrow keys. This game has little or nothing to do with riding. I've been a serious dressage and event rider for decades and cannot find any relationship at all in this game to what I do on a horse.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Graphics Do Not Make a Good Game. The graphics in this game are amazing. The overall gameplay, however, is rather lackluster in my opinion. The game is too challenging, and is frustrating because there is simply no way of making it easier for people who aren't particularly good the incredible amounts of coordination needed. I wanted a nice horse riding game to just relax--and this isn't it! I only wish they could come out with similiar graphics and easier play (Planet Horse with better graphics and more options). What a disappointment.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game Controls Are Too Hard! I own another horse game, which I cannot mention here, but it's challenging and the controls are easy. I thought I'd try this game and the controls are horrible. You have to manage to keep your balance, jump, steer, control speed, and watch horses exhaustion all at the same time! To me, that's just far too much multi-tasking and killed the game. The graphics are top notch, which is why I really wanted to like this game. However, I just find it's too difficult to control. The training takes forever and leveling up your horses motivation/trust/speed, etc. also takes forever. Especially if you are as bad at the controls as I am. You also cannot design your own horse, like some games, or your character. I am an adult player who enjoys horse games, but I cannot recommend this one. I wish BGF carried some of the other, older, horse sim games which are hard to find. This game had great potential too.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Virtual horse frustrations..... I got frustrated and fast. When ever I notice a new horse game I just have to try it out. As a gamer keyboard controls are no stranger to me, but the arrow combos ruined the game completely. Again and again I found myself staring at the arrows and not the horse and rider. Switching to dressage only made it worse. I had high hopes for this game, but I didn't even manage to finish the demo. I'm sorry Big Fish Games but I simply cannot recommend this game to anyone.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misses the point... I was looking for a game to replace Equestriad, which is no longer supported. This game is NOT it. When I play horseback riding game, I want to be able to enjoy the illusion that I am on the horse and doing the showjumping, cross country, etc. This game does not have that at all. Guiding the horse with the arrow keys is awful and requires constant correction. The up arrow key is for forward motion, faster speed, AND leaning forward when jumping-all at the same time. You are supposed to use the up and down arrows to lean forward when jumping, then lean back when landing...all while hitting the correct spot to jump. If I am doing all those things I am not watching or enjoying the game at all. And dressage is even worse. In order to *change gaits* a series of arrows drops over the screen and you are supposed to click your arrow keys at the same time these are constantly scrolling down. It's kind of like playing Tetris. You can barely see the horse at all because the screen is taken up with the silly arrows! And unlike Equestriad if you go over the time allotted in each event the nasty trainer makes you start over. This game totally misses the point of a horseback riding game. I played about 45 minutes of the demo and gave up. Glad I did not buy it!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no fun, not realistic Any sort of computer slowing prevents you from 'correctly' performing the lessons, which keeps you from advancing. Doesn't give even the remotest feeling of actually riding or controlling a horse.
Date published: 2011-11-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_2598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ride!

Mount your horse and join world-class equestrians in jumping, 3-day eventing, and dressage competitions in this equestrian game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.