Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Hidden Object

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 153.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

WINNER! Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Big Fish Games Studios takes you on an Adventure into the stunning world of the Amazon with the Hidden Expedition team in search of a missing professor. A tattered map referencing the legendary Beetle Temple is your only clue as you begin your adventure deep into the Amazon Rainforest. Explore cities, temples, and ruins while unlocking the secrets of an ancient yet advanced civilization. This adventure is the largest yet for the Hidden Expedition team, and the discovery of the Beetle Temple is just the beginning.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 153.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Amazon is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jungle Adventure Beautiful graphics make this enticing, the objects are sometimes very difficult to find making this a challenge and the puzzles make you think. This is really a fun game.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tricky, but fun, hidden object game Really enjoyed this game. Backtracking needed in some places but this only made it more enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WERE I CAN GET A COPY OF THE SOUND TRACK FOR THIS GAME. I THINK IT BUILDS THE EXCITEMENT FOR THIS GAME. I WANT IT. IT REALLY HOLDS YOUR INTEREST. THANKS
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still one of my favourites Like one of the other reviewers, I bought this game pretty much when it came out. You have to track down the professor who disappeared while trying to locate the fabled Beetle Temple somewhere in the jungles of South America. There's a flavour of Indiana Jones about the game, especially in the first two scenes and the cut scene when you move continents. However, the Hidden Expedition series has moved on since 2008, so why should you play this game? Let's give some cons first: * it's basically a series of HOS which you have to do in a pretty linear fashion. {Every now and then you meet someone and have to find 20 objects -- coins, flowers or something -- before they'll talk to you} * it can be quite hard to find some of the objects * I see another reviewer thinks the music is 'soothing' or something like that -- hmm, I suppose it's a matter of taste but you might instead find it gets a bit tedious and the sounds too But I still love this game. Why? * its sense of humour. Especially when you get to picking up the professor's diary pages * the way the objects are hidden. I have played this game more than a few times (yes I admit it) and I STILL have trouble finding some of them. I think they are excellently concealed in the backgrounds * it's not entirely linear as you pick up objects which have to be used in other scenes, sometimes in quite ingenious ways * there are some good extra puzzles along the way and these aren't the standard ones you get in many games. The three with the stones near the end take a lot of thought to work out. However I think I have always had to skip the one with the monkeys. * the graphics are really good, not just the backgrounds but the extra bits -- alien spaceship at the airport for example. * oh and it's quite a challenge to find the 5 beetles in each scene which give you extra hints, trouble is, each time I see a similar beetle in another game, I can't help wanting to click on it to get an extra hint... I give it 4.5 but since I can't do a half I'm rounding it up to five. A really good way to get into HO games.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game! This was fun to play. I loved the graphics, so clear and crisp. The puzzles were definitely challenging. I love the hidden object games but I want some adventure and challenge - this was perfect. Will play this one again.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good This is the first installment of the "electric power beetle" series in the Hidden Expedition franchise. Normally, I no longer play hidden object games that feature H.O. puzzles on every screen, and little else. However, this game really surprised me. The hidden object puzzles are just at the right challenge level, made more interesting by the quest to find all of the "hint beetles" (finding 5 camouflaged beetles in a hidden object scene entitles the player to an additional hint), as well as the listed objects. What makes the game even more interesting is the case where one screen requires the player to find an object that is needed to close out another screen. There are brain teasers thrown in between some of the H.O. puzzles that are quite challenging. All of the puzzles, regardless of type, were fun to play. The storyline, documented in journal pages that are acquired in each hidden object scene, is clear, understandable, and actually pretty humorous. Lastly, that background music is terrific, if a bit repetitive. The only cons I have are that some of the hidden object scenes are so dark that it's difficult, if not impossible, to find all of the items - and that there are point penalties for non-target clicks (I never liked that aspect of hidden object games).
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expidition: Amazon Wonderful game, hogs flow nicely with the storyline and the adventure your on.Puzzles are challenging and fun but there are no hints as to how to solve them. Music and graphics are well done and pleasing to the eyes and ears. You need a sharp eye for the hogs and there is a point system ranking you on time, hints used, for an overall score but you can ignore that and enjoy the adventure.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to like??? Classic HO adventure. Well-drawn graphics, HO scenes just the right level of difficulty; not too easy, not too hard. Same with the puzzles. The music was well done too, and the Professor's wisecracks were the frosting on the cake. Overall, lots of light-hearted fun and a pleasant way to pass a few hours.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once I got onto it I loved it. Was practically in tears at some of the levels since I couldn't figure out what to do but the blogs helped and now it's one of my favorite games. Graphics and music are great!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Immensely!!!!!!!! I do not usually rate games as it is a personal experience and many factors contribute to the feelings about a game. However, this is one of the best games for amount of puzzles and hidden objects that I have played.. the HOGs in this game are so well incorporated in the individual screen shots that it can be a challenge.. I love to play the hogs or other games, but most have so few puzzles or hidden objects you barely begin before it is over. However, this one has more puzzles than most games I have played and the hidden objects were so many I actually wondered how long it would be to finish. As an adult, I highly recommend this game for anyone, and hope you enjoy it as much as I have. Wyspering
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful game I remember this game very well, I bought it back in 08, had beautiful scenes, is not so hard to play and the music is actually good. I love bright games and this one didn't disappointed me.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fascinating! Have this game on my iPhone. Very addictive. Challenging, creative and inventive puzzles. Sharp, beautiful graphics. Great story.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some challenging moments But oooooooooh so fun to play! I love this series of HO games! Long game and well worth the money!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Fun! I really liked this game. The HO sections were more challenging than most other HO's (which I LIKED about this game)! The puzzles were interesting and, although there were some subtle hints, you have to figure out what to do for yourself. Loved the professor's silly diary readings along the way, too. It was a good length and had a satisfying end. Overall, one of the best games I've played lately.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition Amazon The background music for this game is so beautiful and relaxing. The hidden object games are easier and I did not find a need for forum help or walkthru. I've played this game several times. It's one of my favorites.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very interesting game I really enjoyed playing this game. Parts of it were a little confusing (more about that below), but nevertheless it was very interesting. You are trying to find a professor who is lost in the Amazon, and also trying to save a special species of beetle. The HO scenes show things like the rain forest and ancient temples. To spice up the game a little you can look for 5 beetles in each HO scene in order to get extra hints. There are also objects that need two steps in order to find them, sometimes also having to go to another scene on the map and then back again. I thought the quality of the art work was OK. Some of the other reviewers mentioned that it was a little dark, and I agree in a few cases, but most were OK. The mini-games were mostly a challenge. Here's what I wound up doing: there is a hint button, and for each mini-game there are two or three hints and then a Solve button. So I would try it first, then use one hint and try again, use another hint, etc. It was about 50-50 between the ones I actually solved and the times I had to use the Solve button. One other thing about this game, it takes a while to get into it. Skipping from one scene to another seems random at first, and you're not sure what's going on. But as you progress through the game, things start to make sense. I really liked this game because it makes you think! Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oldie But Goodie When this game first came out back in 2008, I remember thinking that the graphics were outstanding, stellar and sooo life like. Fast forward to 2013 and I did not have the same impression of the graphics. I found them to be blurry, small and some of the hidden objects totally strained my eyes. However, this is a good story and game. If you can get by the dark hidden object scenes with the hard to see objects which aren't all of them and collect the 5 beetles to get more hints, this game is very pleasurable. Its a perfect, lets relax before bed game. There are mini games most of which are easy enough to do although a few are a bit challenging but in case you don't want to do them, all you have to do is press the hint button repeatedly and it does it all for you and solves it and lets you go on to finish the adventure. I am a person who usually doesn't read the journals but in this one, the journal is a must read! You collect the pages as you do the hidden object scenes and the map will tell you in which levels the pages are in. The writer is so funny! His adventures are great like the crocs eat his shoes, he's overcome by evil monkeys and he's constipated and eating beetles like they are bits of popcorn just to name a few misadventures he gets himself into. To really enjoy this game, you must remember when it came out which was 2008 and really remember what games were like back then. This game was the first of its kind if I remember correctly and even though time has gone on since then and graphics have advanced far beyond what this game had, this is a still a go to game that is very fun and has a great environment with well hidden objects and challenging mini games. I definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fun game These are older games but are fun to play. They are different in your are just having fun with HOS and racing. Worth the fun to play.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hilarious and Fun but Mensa-Like Mini Games Set My Hair on Fire! The writers on this game were at their best! The letters are filled with hilarious wit and funny drawings. One of my favorite so far is the drawing of a bandit with the label, "Bandits are scary". The graphics are very well drawn to the point where it can be challenging to find the objects (that's a plus for serious hidden-object game fans). The only issue I have with this game are the impossibly difficult mini-games that come with either no instruction or instructions that are in riddles. I had found myself sitting on a mini-game for a longer time than I spent finding the very-well-hidden objects in the main game. Luckily, they offer a Solve button but at the expense of many points. I'm not one to care too much about the points since I'm only playing against myself but I can see how others may find that nerve-wracking. Overall the game is very fun and entertaining. It would be perfect if not for the horrible mini-games between chapters. Note: Those writers should be employed by every hidden-object game. This has to be the funniest game I've played and that says a lot! I love them!!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice!!! Love this Hidden Expedition game! There's a good combination of puzzles, hidden objects, mini games, and the fact that you collect diary pages to learn more about Amazon. Recommended!!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hidden object I enjoyed what little I played, but the objects are just so small unless a person has excellent eyesight, you can't see what your being asked to search for. I feel more thought should have went into how small objects were made. A great challenge
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun except when you get stuck....no help I enjoy the story line of this game and find the hidden objects challenging. The music is the most enjoyable of any game I own. My biggest complaint is that there are no instructions when you do mini games and no help when you get stuck.BIG frustration. I am stuck at the placement of the gears and have no clue as to how to proceed. Be warned that if you buy this game you are on your own.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 dimensional HO game with confusing puzzles and no instructions The first Hidden Expedition game I purchased was the Smithsonian's Hope Diamond and I really enjoyed that game so just went ahead and bought the rest of the Hidden Expedition games without checking them out first. (Sigh!) The Amazon game must be quite a bit older as it was almost all two dimensional HO with little adventure and the minipuzzles had few if any instructions and some could not be skipped. I ended up having to look up on the web for blog walk thrus just to get past a couple of them. The journal pages you pick up along the way seemed to be the ramblings of some bumbling old codger not a knowledgeable professor and offered little helpful information. Since they offered little information they were more of an irritating distraction than anything else. I also thought it was confusing to have the game tell you you had found everything at a certain location but you would still see it as an available location because you hadn't found something that would crop up later in the game like one of the animal symbols you needed to manipulate to solve a minipuzzle. I did enjoy the South American and Mayan-themed graphics and beautiful birds and animals you encounter as well as the music. But overall the gameplay was choppy and not intuitive, the story lacked cohesion and, without at least some instruction or SKIP function many of the minipuzzles were just downright frustrating as I'm not a big fan of trial and error exercises.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat Enjoyed The game in itself was good. My big complaint is there were no instructions as to what needed to be done on the mini games. I had no idea of what to do with the snakes with the musical instruments and it took me about 20 minutes to figure what to do with the monkeys.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG heaven If you are a HOG lover you will love this game. I bought this game a while back and decided to replay it. I got bored with the hogs one right after another. I guess if you have nothing else to do it is OK. However. I would wait until it is on sale. I wouldn't say don't buy it, but I can't really recommend it either.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOTS OF HOS; TOO MANY DARK AREAS Several hours (5 or more) depending on your eyesight and patience in looking for beetles (see next para). Almost entirely HOS and a story told by the journal. The locations are pretty enough, but they all seem to have rather large areas of darkness in which it is impossible to see. It’s hard enough finding an avocado in lush jungle greenery, but try it when hidden in shade. Game could certainly use an option to let you brighten the screen. Plays in widescreen. You start with 3 hints. In each location, you can find 5 beetles and earn another hint (some are easily found while others are in the shade and they differ in appearance). You can get a silhouette of the object you’re seeking by clicking its name. You do have to select an object to use the hint. There is a map of sort which shows the locations available. Those that have what looks like a paper on them have a journal page hidden which you need to find. The journal then tells the story and there is quite a bit of humor in them. You can replay the locations if you don’t like your score. You can also get a new item list by choosing “restart level” so game is entirely replayable. After 2 new locations, you usually get a screen where you find 20 similar items, like butterflies and monkeys which can be pretty well hidden. Puzzles are widely varied and solutions are random; quite a few of them are not common. I’ve played the game several times and didn’t recall that many really dark areas – different computers play differently, so you might try the demo to see if the brightness is acceptable on yours. I personally don’t like to set resolution or brightness of one game; I forget to change it back and I feel I shouldn’t have to bother. I like the games that now let you set the brightness within the game.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATING MINI GAMES/PUZZLES The lack of explanation/help for the mini games totally spoiled this game for me. What help there was available was often written almost as a riddle and didn't help explain the object of the game or how to activate/move within the game. Although there was no skip button, if you hit the hint button enough, it would finally turn into a solve button and you could get out of the game that way. I was also disappointed that I had to find the walkthrough at another internet location, as it was not available here. The ending also seemed rushed, after all the prior detailed locations. Over all, a frustrating experience.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money or time Very boring. Not challenging at all. Maybe good for a child.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good As I Expected The visual and sound was tops; however, I simply got tired of dusting and digging my way through the game. I am not the greatest player, but, I felt disappointed.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So HO game There were lots of puzzles requiring some thinking it through, but a few were so frustrating, and without hints are a 'skip' option, that I have not finished it after 2 weeks of working at it.
Date published: 2012-03-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_2713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Discover the Amazon`s untamed jungle and ancient civilizations while searching for hidden objects in this Adventure sequel.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.