Nancy Drew: The Phantom of Venice

Nancy Drew: The Phantom of Venice

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 810.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Beyond the bright piazzas and open markets of the Venice Carnevale lurks a masked thief. Despite months of investigations, the Italian police remain helpless as stolen treasures vanish in the night. The authorities have asked you, as detective Nancy Drew, to join the case and infiltrate a dangerous crime syndicate. Can you catch the phantom thief before he or she destroys the heart of Venezia? Find out in the Adventure of Nancy Drew: The Phantom of Venice.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 913 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Phantom of Venice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 810.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: The Phantom of Venice is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yet another great Nancy Drew game I really loved the way this game flowed, the graphics were marvelous. The game play was excellent and challenging. I highly recommend this to those that want something a bit more challenging
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bellissimo! I'm actually new to the Nancy Drew series, and this was the 2nd game out of the handful that I've played so far. I loved the characters incorporated in this game. Their colorful personalities along with accents made it quite fun to interact with them since you do a LOT of interacting and talking as with all ND games. Never been to Italy, but felt like I was there. Being able to travel the map by foot, train, or gondolier was a nice touch. I really love the total immersion into solving the mystery that this game offered. Unique adventure and puzzles to solve. My second favorite, and I'm hooked. Looking forward to playing the rest of the series.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This was one of my favorite Nancy Drew games. This game takes you through parts of Italy of course. It allows you to learn some Italian words and a new card game called Scopa, which I wish they allowed you to play outside the game. It was addicting. My only complaint with Nancy Drew games is not being able to skip certain puzzles. The sapphire maze was especially frustrating, never thought I would be able to continue on but did eventually manage to triumph. I highly recommend buying this game! Thanks to all of the helpful reviews, I don't regret my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from start to finish I agree with the other excellent review. I loved this game. I am a romantic, so I loved the location and learning a bit more about Venice. I loved learning some basic Italian with sound cues so I could hear what the words sound like and there was a well done, fun, minigame testing you on it. Getting around -There is no car to get to different places (good) but a great choice (it’s all auto done) in gondola rides with wonderful singing – lovely touch. There is a good variety of places to visit and people but you aren’t back and forth too much for conversations which I found refreshing. The plot is very well done (although at the very end there was one bit I was a bit disappointed in) You are undercover again, but at least this time you are a tourist, and you are helping the police to uncover who and what is behind stolen items throughout the city. The puzzles were varied and well spaced. The game is sort of non linear but there are a few things that you need to do to trigger something else and then other locations open up. There is no clock but even though you aren’t told, you go to bed a couple of times to further the story. It’s just excellently done and a lot of time and thought has gone into this one, compared with some others. It was a pleasure from start to finish. And I love the newer interface, it’s less intrusive. ABOUT SOME OF THE MAIN PUZZLES (so don’t read if you don’t want to know)– At the end there was a long head scratching water puzzle and sort of a maze as well. I don’t know what the name of it is, but if you don’t like those puzzles that are 1d, and you move from square to square to avoid the moving sirens/lights/sentry then you won’t like this game. As there is a long series of these. I do, and I found it to be the most challenging and well thought out, that I have come across. Dance puzzle – an easier version of ‘dance’ video games – click on the right icon when you hear or see the related cue Scopa – A card game, I don’t know if it is a made up card game but it was quite different, and nicely more complex than some I have seen. Really enjoyed it. TO GET CASH – I don’t want to do spoilers but there is 3 different ways (one of them was in the crystal skull) so if you don’t like one you can try for the other two. I am stopping saying ‘this is now my favourite’ in my review title as it seems as each ND game I am playing, I have a new favourite. But can I say here that this is? I am now trying to play the ND games in order of release. In order of my personal preference – (I only do this to show you my taste to help you decide yourself, I know you probably won't agree) 1) Phantom of venice 2) Creature of kapua cave 3) White wolf of icicle creek (tied 2nd) 4) Last train to blue moon canyon (I love loads of small puzzles which is why this is 4th) 5) Trail of the twister (although shorter, and less variety of location than others) 6) Legend of the crystal skull 7)Secret of the old clock (I like puzzles and there was more variety than other games) 8) danger by design (it’s more adventure) 9) Ghost dogs of moon lake (although the graphics and adventure side was better) 10) Danger deception island 11) Message in a haunted mansion
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Nancy's best investigations If you have never played one of her adventures, or a Large File, you will find yourself engulfed in a world where you need to rely essentially on your wits, logic and skills. This is why this type of game is never easy, can sometimes make you feel frustrated, and as trial versions are usually not available, pre-assesment is impossible. All this should not act as a deterrent: reviews are there to help, you can purchase the Strategy Guide and get tips from BFG forums. But the best still is to just try one of them. The Phantom of Venice would be a very good first step. Now back to Italy. Nancy, a young sleuth [ie: you], has been enlisted by the italian equivalent of the FBI to catch a thief called "the Phantom". The storyline is very solid, outstandingly written, gripping: a compelling narrative. Like in all her other investigations, she meets characters she needs to talk to and interact with to gather data and clues. There is no HO Scene; it's an adventure game, not a HOG. Still, Nancy has to get items and use them appropriately in order to conduct her investigation. Likewise, she is confronted with a good number of puzzles whose solution is essential to progress and get to the end. Very much like any other game is what you may think, right ? Well, not at all. Several features make a Nancy Drew investigation very special: - in "The Phantom", the settings, the plot, the dialogs, the tasks and actions are highly realistic, and some very challenging; - you have to think outside the box, but everything you need do is perfectly logical. At times, you need to learn how to do something before you can actually do it. - all the puzzles are extremely challenging, too, and so perfectly logical that they require common sense and proper thinking to solve them. Yes, most are difficult, some require patience, and all will make you think and think hard. The good news is that none are random and all of them make perfect sense withing the storyline; - the minigames will give your mind some respite; in The Phantom, for instance, you will play Scopa, a very interesting and uncommon italian card game, easy to learn though not that easy to win. - the dialogues are well-worded and not only do they give you lots of data necessary to the investigation, but they also provide interesting information concerning the history of Venice and the italian culture. - there is no linearity; you are free to visit the locations in any order. The top-notch graphics, the professional voice acting, the photo-based locales, everything in this game is stimulating and great fun.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning game This is the second Nancy Drew game I've played, after Message in a Haunted Mansion, which got me hooked. The game has a great plot and fun characters. I enjoyed most of the dialogue and I didn't find it too lenghty because the characters were interesting. I liked the game so much, once I'd finished, I started a new game straight away! It was even more fun the second time because you could ignore the red herrings (there were a few) and choose different lines in conversations, and change the order you do things. Graphics were awesome, I only wish more locations had been open to explore the city some more, and I wish you could have moved around the locations a bit more, other than Nancy's house. Having said that, there were quite a few locations open, in some games you just have the one. There were some truly wonderful minigames, although if you don't enjoy card games be warned. You get to play one a lot. It was a good one though, and one that is actually popular in Italy. The reason I gave the game four stars is that for some challenges, you need to take tons of notes, in addition to which you are required to learn some Italian. Finishing this game really took some dedication! There's a maze with laser beams to stop you, the layout of which was super hard to figure out without looking it up in an online walkthrough, but after that the game was great fun, so it was worth it. However at the very end there's yet another maze which was so difficult the only way for me to get through it was to follow a walkthrough step by step. I would advise anyone to save the game just before entering the water pump maze, so when you screw up, you can easily start over. Otherwise you will find yourself going endless rounds trying to figure your way out. This was a great game though with lots of mystery and intrigue. I couldn't guess the culprit until the very end, although there were clues. I think the stealing of Nancy's locket was maybe the most obvious one, for someone who's into psychology.:) This game was well worth the money. I played over several days, unlike most PC games that are easy to finish at one go. Thank you Her Interactive and Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I'm a fan of Nancy Drew games and I really enjoyed playing this one. I loved the story line and tasks that had to be completed. I only needed to get help a few times but most of the puzzles are easy to figure out by thinking and using your brain. I think its worth buying I had a lot of fun playing this.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a Love / Hate type of game Ive been playing all ND games in order of release, and while I can say navigation for once wasn't as much of a nightmare as many prior games, there were plenty of things to annoy you to no end. At the same time, there were perks that made it fun. Sometimes I hated it, sometimes I liked it. Fun Factor was severely impaired by the wasps.. gads.. I cannot believe they put them in another game.. as if all the complaints about them in Crystal Skull wasn't enough to tell devs people hated it. This was by far the greatest game spoiler for me. Especially since I just couldn't resist buying ALL the outfits in the game. Another irksome part was the dancing. It just didn't seem to flow very well and didn't seem to fit into the storyline in any way whatsoever. Furthermore, it was too confusing figuring out which skill to use. =( On the upside, dressing up was a lot of fun, and I loved playing Scopa. I especially pigged out on the Gelato and Carb drinks for that zippy effect. Visual and Sound were decent. It was a treat to see Venice, but I wish there had been more locations to go to. I was a bit disappointed that when you paid extra for singing and sights, it tended to loop the same images over and over again rather then showing a full series of different pictures of the city. Level of challenge was only moderate. For the most part, you are practically handed all the clues. Most challenges are not hard to solve, and for most of the game, you could progress fairly easily. The only time I really got stumped was on the fax machine. Ok.. that one was NOT so obvious. You had to ask yourself .. what item/device remains in game that has numbers and has not been used yet?? After that, game progression was obvious. The sewer puzzle was the closest to a real challenge but still easy enough to figure out. Storyline was decent. While I personally didn't find the reason for ND being brought in on the case plausible, it did make for a fun story. As long as you don't rip it apart and just allow yourself to enjoy it, the storyline is actually quite fun and almost immersive.. almost. lol I would recommend this game to beginner players considering most of the clues come fairly easily. I also recommend a lot of patience tho b/c dealing with the wasps or dancing..it just comes down to picking which one you consider is the lesser of two evils.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Again, not ND's best I bought this game because I play all ND games, but this one is one of my least favorite. There are annoying task (getting sapphire, dancing as a cat, playing scopa) that seems unneccesary and takes too much of your game time. There are only few scenes you can visit on the game, usually just the front of a store or a bank. I like that there's Collin who gives interesting character in this game. Other than that, sadly not ND's best.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is definitely my least favorite ND I love the complexity of large file games. I love the lack of HOG. I love to be able to explore and investigate. I also like to be able to figure out what to do on my own. There have been other games where I have (on more than one occasion) had to refer to walkthroughs. However, this is one where the walkthrough was left open and I had to switch back and forth between the game and it via my window button. I hated doing it, but it was the only way I was going to finish this game. I have played many a large file game, some extremely challenging; however this one particular ND seemed unplayable without the walkthrough. I don’t see how anyone could possibly find their way through the last chapter (no spoiler) on their own. It was as though the dev. didn’t want anyone to be able to complete it. I found that totally disenchanting. I had planned to play another ND, now I’m not so sure. The last one I played was enjoyable, challenging but do able. This one was not do able on my own, I’m leary what the next one may hold. In conclusion, I always encourage players to step out of their comfort zone and try these types of games (without HOG); however, this is definitely not one for a beginner. I am an experienced player with this genre and I found this game unplayable on my own without the assistance of a walkthrough. The play went from fun and exciting to difficult, tedious and “just get it over with”.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what i expected I thought i would like the game from the reviews I've read but it sorta wasn't the best Nancy Drew game I've played before. I wouldn't recommend this game at all, it was boring :(. The only part i liked was the game of Scopa!
Date published: 2012-04-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_2808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Phantom of Venice

Tour the Sunken City while interrogating suspects to nail the masked thief in this authentic Adventure game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.