Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free minute trial

(44.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(44.09 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Saqqarah, an ancient Egyptian dwelling, where an eclipse transpires every thousand years. Below this eclipse, a magical underground oasis exists under a pyramid filled with puzzles, treasures, and legends. You must fulfill an Egyptian prophecy to stop an evil god from breaking out of his tomb in this Match 3 puzzler. In order to succeed, master seven distinct types of puzzles in Ancient Quest of Saqqarah.

  • Dynamic Match 3 game
  • Hand-crafted levels
  • Earn ranks and magic powers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 34 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free minute trial

(44.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(44.09 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ancient Quest of Saqqarah is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Different Match Three! I love Match Threes but they are all typically the same. This is definitely not the case. Each set of puzzles is more challenging than the last. I wish they would come out with a "sequel" but I don't know how that would apply. I enjoy playing Saqqarah every chance I get and absolutely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It would be hard to improve this game. Totally addictive. Love the monkey talking when you click on him. Hope BF gets the extention packs for this game. I would definately buy them.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lets play it again the funny monkey is the best. Great different versions & takes on marble popping! You should love it
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING!!! Many kinds o Match 3 in only ONE game ! Fantastic game, exciting, motivating with lot of challenges. The amazing story takes place in Egypt, with great, colorful and crisp graphics, very lively voice over, and good sound. Match3 are in the underground temples of gods as: Isis, Thoth, Anubis, etc.. In each temple the kind of game is different, ie, widely varied and very entertaining. Each temple has several phases, but not need finish one to go into another. Completing some phases, another temple unlocks. That makes the game not tiring ... you can vary the temple and consequently the kind of match. Really enjoyable and pleasant game!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This has everything one could want in a match 3 game... 7 different styles of match 3 to keep you from getting bored. Enough hindrances to make it challenging but not too easy and not too hard. Then there is the graphics, the game play, the interface and the sounds; all of which are top notch. As for the blue monkey... you either love him or hate him but I loved his laugh whenever I made larger matches. Well worth the time, effort and money.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of variety and challenge Ancient Quest of Saqqarah is one of the most innovative, challenging and varied match-3 games that I have played. Khufu is a big hairy blue monkey who has excellent manners, is quite eloquent and has a manicure that I envy. Some of Khufu’s favorite words are “Well Done, Amazing and Tricky”. I whole heartedly agree. This game has done it right! The artwork, special effects and sound effects are outstanding. The visual quality is similar to Magic Match and StoneLoops of Jurassica. The music is appropriate for the adventure theme and quite pleasant. There are seven different types of match 3 games to play as you restore the temples of different ancient gods. There are 72 games within each temple, plus mini games to earn bonus points and power ups. So there is plenty to keep you busy for quite a long time. The voiceovers for the gods and Khufu, the big blue monkey, are excellent. Each god greets you as you enter and Khufu encourages you as you play. When you have played four levels in one temple you receive a key that unlocks another temple and you can go there or stay where you are to complete the current temple. The game developers even added a relaxed mode to the game at the request of the players. This makes the game very adaptable to your needs as a player. I have completed the game in both the relaxed and timed modes and I thoroughly enjoyed both. This game offers a lot of variety and interest. It will keep you entertained for a very long time and is well worth the money If you like Match 3 or if you haven’t played one in a long time, I think you will really like this one.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of M3 variety and then some Pros: Timed/untimed option, many different types of games, extremely long playing time, expansion packs available at developer's website Cons: You'll probably get frustrated somewhere If you want variety in a game, Ancient Quest of Saqqarah has it in spades. Every type of M3 gameplay is featured here: swap, chain to match, pop clusters, connect the same, rotate sections, and token in hand. As if that weren't enough, there's also logic put-the-colors-together type puzzles and short not-quite-HOG "find the glyphs" games that pop up every few boards. The game is broken up into seven different temples each featuring a different type of game play with the object being to solve all 72 boards in order to fully restore the temple. With seven temples this is 504 boards total to play which will keep you occupied for a long, long time. If you want more after that, there are expansion packs available at the developer's website, each of which adds on a whole new 504 boards to play. There are also trophies earned for various game achievements. The graphics are beautiful and you are being aided by Khufu, a blue monkey with magical powers, and Sweeper the Scarab, who helps you enable Khufu's magic. Although Khufu may be a bit zealous with the help early on, as the game progresses, you'll be happy he's there. He's also got quite the sense of humor programmed into him. At some point or another you'll likely get frustrated, if not by a playing style you're not familiar with, then by the obstacles you'll encounter. If you haven't played a lot of M3 games I would suggest playing in untimed mode first to get the hang of how each of the games works. Timed mode is doable, but quite a challenge, especially with the expansion packs. Why should you buy this game? To quote Khufu, "There's no other monkey like me." And you and him will be in for adventures galore.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Match 3 game ever There is so much to do in this game. So many levels. So much fun! So much variety! You can play timed or not. You will never get bored playing this. It's one of the first games we purchased on Big Fish and we still keep playing it. The graphics and sound quality are also great!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Match 3 Lover's Dream Come True This was one of my very first Match 3 game purchases. I still play it. In fact I loved it so much I also had to buy the additional saq packs, because I couldn't get enough of this game. I was happy to discover that this game has both timed and untimed modes. There are times when I don't want to stress about the timer and times I want to kick up the difficulty. The game is long, challenging and enjoyable. Not your typical Match 3... it has 7 variations, one for each of the 7 different 'Gods/Goddesses'. There are trophies at the bottom of the screen to achieve... Levels 1 - 24 = Bronze Levels 25 - 48 = Silver Levels 49 - 72 = Gold I think the Temple of Thot is probably my favorite. If you want a nice, long game with some challenge to it...I suggest you give it a buy!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Match 3 Game This is not a typical match 3 game. Even for a match 3 fan like myself, the repetition of the puzzles sometimes gets boring. However, that's not the case here. Here, there's a solid variety of puzzles to complete, so it's anything but monotonous. Instead of just moving pieces to form matches, in this game, each stage involves doing something different to make matches and gain points. This game is innovative, fun and addictive. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ancient Quest of Saqqarah - My All Time Favourite!!!! This was the first match 3 game I bought at least twelve months ago. This is my go to game when you want a challening match 3 experience. Must be on my twentieth time through (trying to beat my points record). 7 different types of match 3 from token in hand, rotate to the dreaded logic puzzles (level 3 the most difficult of all the temples). Three different levels for each temple going from easy (level1 to hard level 3). You can complete all three levels for each temple in one go if you like. 72 games per temple by 7 temples gives you a plenty long game but you can do just a few games at a time. Tip: for temple of thot (the logic puzzles) save up your hints for the last 6-12 games of level 3 (you will need them). Also the tiles are not jumbled very much so look for where the most of one colour are located. If you get confused (or use alot of moves) just restart the game. To speed up the scarab collecting discarded tiles just keep clicking on him to make him move faster.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun This is such a great game both my son and i love it hours of fun and challenge. And i just found out today if you go to the Codeminion website and choose the store tab you can get 3 more SaqPacks which are add on packs for the game which include new puzzles they are $9.95 per pack for hours of even more fun
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This game has several different types of match three puzzles. The graphics and sound effects are great and it'll take a LONG time to finish them all. Once you do, you can get add on packs. You definitely get your money's worth on this one.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical match 3 This is a nice long game. There are 5 different types of match 3 plays and multiple levels for each of the 5 types; each progressively more difficult. The graphics and transitions are interesting and the challenge level was just right. The gorilla 'guide' cheers you on, adding character and fun. This is a game you'll enjoy playing multiple times
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive fun This game is really cute. The goal is to restore the ancient temples of the egyptian gods. by using different match 3 techniques. there's a lot of variety, swap M3, chain M3, buster etc.. 7 different temples each with a different type of game play. I have only finished the challenge level 1 (24 levels per challenge level) in each temple and it took me a couple days with marathon gaming. :D If you're looking for a game that has longevity, this one is for you. The one thing I didn't like is that it didn't give clear directions on how to get rid of the obstacles that are inevitably thrown your way in M3 games. I was in the fifth temple before I realized how I was supposed to get rid of one obstacle, and there's another one I still haven't figured out yet, but the fluke system seems to be holding for me so far. Something I missed from this game that I tend to find in other Egypian themed games is the history that the developers throw in as little tidbits. I like those, and this game doesn't appear to have any, however the voice overs that are done are good quality.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Great a Game in 2019! I thought I'd toss props to this 2011 game which I'd just been introduced to. To this later part of 2019 this game still surpasses most I've ever played. Don't let age fool you, this game is outstanding. I love the Egyptian theme, the music, the game graphics, & the variety of challenges.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want more than 1 style of match 3 in one game? YES PLEASE!!! Awesome just doesn't cut it! This game surprised me as I'd gone off of match 3 for quite some time. Not anymore! Now I find myself looking for anything remotely similar to Ancient Quest of Saqqarah! My fav is the swapping tiles room!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Challenging and Rewarding! I had purchased this game years ago, long before I had joined Big Fish Games. Decided to give it a whirl again. What a marvelous game! The graphics, the sounds and the variety and advancing difficulty of the temple puzzles is extraordinary. When I first saw the monkey, I thought this might be a bit childish. Was I ever wrong! This is so much more than a Match 3 game. It is an exercise in logic and adventure. If you think this type of game is boring, give this one a try. It will delight and surprise you!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging multi-level/multi-puzzle game! I have played this game to completion more than once. The puzzles (there are 7 kinds, one for each god or goddess of the pantheon) are fun & challenging (thank goodness for youtube!) & addictive. The graphics are crisp, the voice over is informative, & I love the Egyptian theme. Extension Saqpaqs for more levels are available online as well. Great fun for all ages! Hours & hours of game play!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I just really like this game! The hairy monkey is funny.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANCIENT QUEST OF SAQQURAH it was fun and it kept my attention ....I'd buy it if I had any $$$$
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun Had this game years ago and loved it. So glad I came across it today. Not your typical match 3 ..Each Temple has a different game. I have a few favorite temples that I like to play more than the others. Lots of game time and well worth the buy .. Many hours of play time... speaking of which ...excuse me but time to Play … :)
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! I love Match 3 games and this one is amazing! The challenges are really challenges. The graphics are bright. Lots of playing hours. You won't be disappointed with this game.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Best Match Game I am sorry I gave Imperial Island five stars. After playing this game Imperial Island is no longer a great game. The game is loud but you can adjust the volume. Unlike other M3 games this one gives you a variety of M3 puzzles to work on. Each one is in a different temple. As you do so the Statues of the gods turn into gold. There is also a great variety of goals to work for that keep interest going. The only one that is almost impossible is to play the game 40 times in a row. I made it to 25 (silver) and that took almost a day. Each goal has three levels stone, silver, and gold. The rest of the goals are more achievable as the score is added over different sessions. The game has excels in letting you stop at any point. You can even save a game in the middle and come back to it. This is Dream Vacation (solitare) for M3 players. Love the Blue Ape who comes to your aide with magic. The only puzzles he doesn't help you with is the logic puzzles. The game also has a nicely paced increase level in difficulties. Trust me this is truly the only match game you need.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game for Match Three Enthusiasts I wish I had more games like the Ancient Quest of Saggarah. I was not able to do the logic puzzles but completed the main game more than once. This is an excellent (and funny) Match Three.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ancient quest of saqqarah Awesome ! Awesome ! Awesome ! I love this game. Very challenging and alot of fun at the same time.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Won't Get Bored With This One I loved the variety of games all in this beautiful game. It is challenging and so so fun! I only wish there was a sequel. They made it seem like there might be one, but they haven't made one yet. Bummer! It is really that good.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The best puzzle game I've ever played, outstanding quality, variety and replayability.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is a great game, when is the sequel????
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have for all !!!! This is my first review ever for a BF game. This is an awesome match3 game that is both fun and very challenging. You can read the other reviews for more info. I agree with all of the other 5 Star reviews.
Date published: 2013-04-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_2824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

Descend into the Egyptian sands to find an oasis of puzzles, treasures, and mysteries in this Match 3 dazzler.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.