Governor of Poker

Governor of Poker

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(37.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It`s best not to mess with Texas in this battle to poker superstardom. Earn your title by challenging old western poker pros and see your name in the local paper. Compete for cash, fame, properties, transport assets, and more. Youda Governor of Poker revisits the roots of this riveting card game. You`ve got to hold em and know when to fold em to take over Texas.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 48 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Governor of Poker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(37.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Governor of Poker is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game to lurarn Poker Best Game Poker i did play poker with friend but this good learning all about poker
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Fun Hidden Object Game & Time Management & Adventure & strategy.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just love it somehow i lost this game had it fof 2 years
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves this game I was looking for something different for my husband to play, when I ran on to this game. There was no trial game, so I took a chance and bought it based on the description and the reviews. He used to spend hours playing basic solitaire games, Now, this is all he plays and he loves it. Different towns get harder and harder, and there are a lot of towns. This is a super long game. He plays poker to get money to buy his horse, buggies, and later cars. He figured out after losing all his money in the second town and having to start over that he needed to build that cash stash up before moving on. I see that there is a #2 of this game also, so I'll be buying that for him to play too since he loves this game so much. This is a great game for those who like poker, and the old west.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Governor of Poker I find poker is the most complicated game to play with the rules
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like it a lot and play for$... The review was vere good so can we play...
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, but not one I'd spend money on! Good Parts: Classic poker game with nothing else involved A good game to come back to As well as playing poker, you can buy houses. In games you can bet these houses as well. Good graphics OK Parts: The game did get really boring after a while, making it impossible to play for more than 30-35 mins at a time. From what I could detect, there was no storyline. I would've liked to see a bit of a storyline. Bad Parts: The game is virtually all luck, with a tiny bit of skill involved. The way I saw it, you either got a good hand or a bad one and that was that. The voice-overs were incredibly annoying. I got so sick of these, so I played with the game on mute. Overall, I enjoyed this game, but I'm not going to spend my money on it.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bogus I tried to play this because all poker games online have someone who does not play realistically as it isn't 'real' money. This game plays the same way. Doesn't matter if I have a pocket pair and go all in, someone calls it and has one point better. I know when I'm going to win however, because everyone else folds. It's frustrating and gets boring, even though it could actually be a fun game. I have to fold every hand I have an option to fold until it gets down to the last 3 or 4 in order to even win a game. I've had this game a long time and I don't remember it ever being this bad. Not sure if there was an update that took place when I had to re download everything or what, but it is very frustrating now.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash I've played poker for years, both online and off. Even on the easy level you can throw all logic and chance out the window no matter how you play. I won a few here and there but it was the fact that the dealer dealt me Queen and Ace of clubs For Twelve Hands Straight -- the flop and river always being the same as well.. Don't waste the time or money.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY IF YOU EXPECT REAL SCENARIOS The programming of the poker AI and Card Sequences cannot be random. There are certain hands simply provided to set you up for a bad beat. I've never in all my years of playing actual poker been beaten by some many 4 of kinds (3 in the community... really?) and straight flushes. Forget about winning with a straight, almost always will lose to a flush somewhere or full house. Buy only if you enjoy excruciating frustration and/or are actively trying to trigger a stroke!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Say NO! I wish I had visited the game forum for this game before buying it. I am a very experienced poker player. This game is nonsense. Don't be surprised that every time you think you have a sure hand, the other players will win out. Also, it's very common to get the same 2 starting cards repeatedly. As in, there is not a full deck used, unless they have multiples of the same suits... I have owned this game for 3 days now & I have completely lost to it twice. I have tried different strategies, but it seems that even on the 'beginner' setting, it's next to impossible to win consistently. I do expect to lose hands & even games, but every single one is just horrible. No fun to be had here!
Date published: 2014-04-15
  • y_2020, m_7, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_2844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Governor of Poker

Battle your way in poker tournaments to buy houses and means of transport to get you everywhere in Texas.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.