World Mosaics

World Mosaics

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(37.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dr. Remington has unearthed a relic of the mysterious Pelasgians. To truly discover and unravel the mystery of an ancient civilization, you must travel to the city of the majestic Parthenon, Greece! Work your way through seven exotic locations in Story mode or tackle over 100 puzzles in an extra puzzle mode. Safeguard the history of World Mosaics in this globe-trotting Adventure.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 43 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World Mosaics

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(37.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World Mosaics is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cerebellum Treat Take off your shoes, sit back, relax and enjoy your cerebellum at play. Each mosaic increases with difficulty gradually. The easing into the difficulty does not take away from the challenge, but makes it nonstressful.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games i have ever played on big fish absolutely and thoroughly enjoyable, at the moment there are six of these currently available, I got this one, purely just to try it . I tried it for 3 or 4 minutes and immediately bought it. I have no doubt what my next five purchases will be on big fish. I cannot fault this game in any respect.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will play again, again, again I purchased this game 5 years ago and played a little here and there. Then I decided to play through to the end and am so glad I did. I have only 2 puzzles left on the last "more puzzles" section. I love the use of basic arithmetic and logic to solve each puzzle. I replay each one until I have 0 negative moves and love the challenge. I've had to redo some several times. I will begin this one again and again. Have fun!!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not difficult but a real challenge I love the simplicity of the game and the fact that the challenge is to complete each puzzle without losing any stars. Wish there was an iphone app for this one..
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzling I absolutely love the World Mosaics games. Especially the first 3 in the series. Wonderful tutorial. I had never played this type of game, and didn't have a problem learning quickly. Enjoyable music and relaxing.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riveting A collection of logic problems which go from the simpleminded (in the tutorial) to incredibly tricky. You have to apply your logic, and be thanful that they allow you a certain number of errors. And if you blow it, you can do it again, and again, and again. Also, when you finish a mosaic, you have a nice picture. The visuals are nice. You can while away the hours in this game. And you feel smart after you beaten each puzzle.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but... I love the paint by numbers game but I wish they would make bigger and more challenging puzzles. And wish they would paint into something that is more recognizable.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 200+ levels for your brain's amusement Review based on completed game (around 40 hours of play) WORLD MOSAICS is the first in a series and it consists of nonograms divided into 2 menu sections; both have the following characteristics in common: - No difficulty setting - You solve in monochrome, but the image will become colorful, with a label once resolved, and quite recognizable especially once converted into a thumbnail - There is a clock showing time spent, but there is NO LIMIT or penalty - You don’t “earn” anything other than opening additional grids once solved; no stars, no points, no coins, nothing to buy or upgrade - You are allowed a certain number of mistakes and hints before failing a grid - You cannot save your progress while in that grid but your progress is saved once solved; you can replay any previously solved grid to improve your performance - There is no “cell counter” as you drag - There ARE crosshairs that highlight row/column as you move your pointer - Numbers in borders will be crossed off one by one when you’ve resolved from an edge of the grid Menu Option 1: “Story mode”, which will open the “Extra Puzzles” section as progress is made. It has a narrative for each grid once resolved; there are 8 sets based on geographic map locations: - Location 1: “Tutorial” (6 grids 5x5 plus 2 grids 10x10) - Location 2: “Greece” (14 grids 10x10) - Location 3: “Egypt” (12 grids 10x10 plus 2 grids 15x15) - Location 4: “India” (14 grids 15x15) - Location 5: “Japan” (14 grids 15x15) - Location 6: “Mexico” (14 grids 15x15) - Location 7: “Native Americans” (14 grids 20x20) - Location 8: “Atlantis” (7 grids 20x20) In summary, 99 grids (6 5x5, 28 10x10, 44 15x15, 21 20x20) Menu Option 2: “Extra Puzzles”, which has sets based on themes instead of geographic/map locations, distributed as follows: - Set 1: “Electronics” (5 grids 10x10) - Set 2: “Emotions” (14 grids 10x10) - Set 3: “Food” (14 grids 15x15) - Set 4: “Sports” (14 grids 15x15) - Set 5: “Fashion” (14 grids 15x15) - Set 6: “Music” (14 grids 20x20) - Set 7: “Dogs” (14 grids 20x20) - Set 8: “Sea Life” (14 grids 20x20) In summary, 103 grids (19 10x10, 42 15x15, 42 20x20) I found the challenge level went up significantly starting with Location 6, Grid E. I was able to solve 197 of the 202 puzzles using ONLY logic; no guessing, not making any mistake, not implying due to symmetry... I just couldn’t do it in 5 grids: 6N, 7N, 8A, X4L and X7N, which I solved after using 1 hint each; I even tried those a 2nd time but I still couldn’t be certain of the solution without a hint or perhaps making a mistake... you might have better success! Played the game using my Windows 10 PC without any issue.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun puzzle game If you're looking for a good puzzle game that really makes you use your brain, this is a good one for you. Beginning levels were super easy and then they quickly got more challenging. Wish the colors were better as it was difficult on some of the bigger puzzles to determine if a square was a "hit" or a "miss." The numbers could have also been larger to make it easier to determine how many square in each group. Decent game
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice "Training" Game This first game in the World Mosaic series is a great training tool for future games. It goes over everything in such minute detail that it can actually become confusing if you've played before. The goal is to use numbers to form a picture. I don't like the black marks indicated by a "shovel" and I wish the exposed tiles were not a blue with a globe on it. It makes the game very sterile looking and not fun at all. For these reasons, this game is not a buy for me. But, i encourage everyone to give it a try. It's fun and it's free for an hour. Here's hoping the future games in this series are a bit more exciting. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The multi coloured version was way better There are hardly any levels to play. I can't currently find It but I played a World Mosaic Choroma before that went from dinosaurs to futuristic and worked up to 4 colours that was much better. Tons of levels. I'll keep looking. This version was disappointing as it's so short.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Too Easy Not challenging at all, the later versions are way better.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the logic? I downloaded this game based solely on the fun I had with Arizona Rose and the Pirate's Riddles. The first several puzzles were fairly fun and challenging; but with the 15x15 grids, almost all logic disappeared and from there on in it was 90% guessing. There was almost no places where I could use pure logic, and I dislike having to use hints, so had to guess, guess, guess. I hate guessing.
Date published: 2012-09-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_2933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Mosaics

Work your way through puzzles and exotic locations like the Parthenon in Greece in this exotic Adventure game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.