Mystery Chronicles: Murder Among Friends

Mystery Chronicles: Murder Among Friends

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Murder and mistrust abound in the town of Lyon in the year 1899. Trail an elusive killer through the backroads of France, and solve clever puzzles to halt the terror. Comb locations like libraries, museums, graveyards, and sewers for hidden objects and clues. Test your deduction skills and don`t be fooled by false sincerity. Danger is afoot in Mystery Chronicles: Murder Among Friends, a back-stabbing game of suspense.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 57 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Chronicles: Murder Among Friends

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Chronicles: Murder Among Friends is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Too Easy The game was okay. The graphics were a little dark and the story was a little weak. It was the deal of the day, I'd happily say, I got what I paid for..... =^..^=
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was just OK among friends This HOG was just OK. HO were dark and sometimes very hard to find. Hints recharged fast so that was good. This game is good as a Daily Deal.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money on this game I purchased this game because I love HO's. Graphics are terrible, hard to find objects. The most item I dislike is not being able to skip mini-games! My fault I did not realize how old the game was..
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Found this game to be frustrating and couldn't wait to finish it I like hidden object games but I also want a fair chance to finding the items. Many of these scenes contained such tiny and obsecure items that it only became visible when asking for a hint. Because of this I did not enjoy the puzzles as I just wanted to finish this and move on. Many reviewers indicated there was not a penalty for misclicking but I found that to be not true. After several clicks, the hint bubble would empty and that added to the frustration as it took a very long time to refill. Often you had several locations to visit and there was a movement between them by clicking on foot prints on the side which was nice. The music was tedious, the story was ok but was just there as a filler. Just your basic HOS (with extremely small and hard to see objects) with a filler story between scenes.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO SMALL This game is purely HOS and puzzles. Puzzles were good but I did not have the patience because the HOS scenes were so difficult, I just skipped the puzzles to get through the game. The hint charger was very slow and the objects were miniscule. I had to get my magnifier to help me to see objects. Not enjoyable.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with game The graphics are dark, not clear as well as not well drawn. I had my screen on the brightest possible setting and many scenes were still very dark and difficult to see. I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hated is such a strong word - but, hated it. What story line? I loved the little footsteps that took you immediately from one place to another like magic but that was all I liked. It was strictly an HOG game because all there was were HOGs in every area and the scenes and backgrounds were dark and boring and - yawn. I can't say more because there just is no more to say. This Glam-ma says a "no go" for me.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Awful! This is just a hidden object game with a lame storyline. About the HOS -- objects are extremely small; scenes are re-visited; the hint takes 2 minutes to recharge; misclickes uncharges the hint button! Play the demo and read some reviews. I didn't even finish the demo. This is the worst HOG I've ever played.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lousy this game is lousy no help when u start a new game like you usually get tutor nothing small that you can hardly see the stuff you are looking for looks like ants
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MOST ANNOYING AND FRUSTRATING Over 4 hours (relaxed mode) playing one of the most frustrating games I have ever played. MAJOR COMPLAINTS: 1) The HOS were very dark and indistinct. Some games allow you to adjust the brightness under Options for that game only. Since the game was mostly HOS, that capability was sorely missed. Many objects were tiny and/or shaded into shadows, making them hard to see (and I have a 27” screen). There were very few HOS that weren’t so dark. 2) Hints took an obscenely long time to recharge. Since I needed the hints to find quite a few objects in the last half of the game, waiting for the recharge was driving me up the wall. It likely took at least an hour waiting for the recharges. Doubt I’ll play the game again. These didn’t bother me, but just so you know: There are a lot of different sound effects during gameplay, some of them quite startling. You do get popup windows at the end of some scenes telling you what else to do. Puzzles are easy. There is an option to play in 3D, but it was slightly easier to find objects without 3D.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious Windows were too dark, my monitor's light is as bright as it gets and I still couldn't see things. Hint takes too long to generate. don't waste your money!.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible this is a awful HO game. The objects you look for are very small, hidden behind something else and the same color as where they are hidden. I have never used so many hints before! the whole game is blah color. I kept with it but will only play it one time. I'm sorry I paid for it and wished I had played the free trial first. If you don't have "eagle eyes' and the patience of Job don't bother with this game!
Date published: 2016-11-04
  • y_2020, m_4, d_1, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_3138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Chronicles: Murder Among Friends

Solve a murder mystery involving greed and mistrust among friends in this suspenseful, back-stabbing Hidden Object game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.