Forgotten Lands: First Colony ™

Forgotten Lands: First Colony ™

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(46.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1st Runner-Up Best Time Management Game of 2008!
The good people of Greensville have chosen you as their leader in the fun new game Forgotten Lands: First Colony ™. For nearly a century, the place you have called home has provided for all of your civilization`s needs. As all of your resources are nearing depletion, it`s time for you to step forward and lead the people to a new home. Establish buildings, train workers and grow your new home to a prosperous place where your civilization can flourish.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Lands: First Colony ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(46.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Forgotten Lands: First Colony ™ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a favorite time management game one of my favorite time management games..simple ....by todays standards but enjoyable
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BARB I do all the Build-A-Lots and this is much more challenging! Great game!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still enjoying it Loved the game kept hoping for a sequel
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game - good skill builder First few puzzles help you learn strategies, and difficulty increases with each new puzzle. Each kind of character you recruit has a different effect on resource growth, which helps you achieve the goals. Each different building type lets you acquire different resources, or enhances growth. Watch out for secondary goals that aren't discovered until you finish the main one...these can be unwelcome surprises on a first time play, because you must already have the strategy reasoned out and the resources acquired by the time you get there or you'll run out of time. It's quite a balance to decide what characters to recruit and what structures to build at what time during the game. Correct sequencing can be really important. I enjoyed all the levels of play. I like the look of the game, character and structure designs and color palette; sounds and music were fine, not at all distracting. This has a static background and minimal animation, so you can really focus on problem-solving.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TM ever!! Please do sequel This is the Best TM ever. I will pay premium for the sequel. Please Please Please. The ones out now are nothing like this. I have played this again after 4 years and its still the best out there now. Forget HO, they are aplenty.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite a challenge! I'm loving this game. It has just the right amount of challenge to it and each level is different while sharing the same rules. I've had to use a few of the tips and tricks from the forum in order to win certain levels and there are still levels which I haven't beaten. The only bad thing is that the FORUM for it has been locked. So there's no way to get more information or help. I hope they come up with another game soon. The developers of this game knew what they were doing :D
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deceptively deep strategy game This game seems simple at first glance: you can recruit different types of workers to place on buildings that produce different resources, and you try to finish the level objectives, which usually involves some combination of accumulating specific resources, recruiting specific types of workers or achieving some special objective (by assigning workers to the specific task). Complexity arises when you have to make decisions on which objectives to pursue first. Do you upgrade buildings? Recruit more workers for lumber? Recruit merchants to earn money?There's a time limit so your choices are important. I had to do some careful planning to get the expert score on a lot of the levels. The graphics are actually pretty cute, but they're very low resolution so they just don't look good. I think using the exact same graphics at a higher resolution would have improved the appearance of this game drastically. If you're looking for a game that has more of a strategy element (as far as casual games so) to it and don't mind the graphics, check this one out.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Resource Builder Had this game for years and played it once and forgot all about it..loaded it up again and its a good tm to add to my tm rotations..a few of the levels are very challenging but gold is within reach
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Belie Games Challenges and Playing Experieance Despite it's simple appearance the game offers significant challenges and playing enjoyment. I hope the authors can come up with a more pleasing graphical version of this offbeat game.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre at best Looks very similar to Royal Envoy, but not nearly as good.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'd rather replay the ones I already own It should be noted that I like to be challenged. I'm addicted, for some inexplicable reason, to all of the MK4TP, Westwards, Royal Envoy, Totem Tribe.... I could go on. I like having to strategize before I click Go. I like the tension, the pressure, the clock counting down, the goals. This game should have been a great fit for me. I was so bored, I had to give up. The whole time I kept thinking I'd rather replay one of the ones I already own. The graphics were bland. The play tedious. The goals uninspired and not in the least challenging. It is just my opinion, but I couldn't get through this game, which you should also take into consideration. Maybe if I had stuck with it I would have liked it. But then again, I loved the above list immediately. I'm going with my gut.
Date published: 2012-02-10
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_3289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Lands: First Colony ™

Take up the role of True Leader and help your people flourish in a new land by training workers and building structures.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.