Dracula Origin

Dracula Origin

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 1.72 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

2nd Runner-Up Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Play as the vampire slayer Professor Van Helsing, hot on the trail of the diabolical Count in this thrilling Large File Adventure! The ruthless Dracula is searching for an ancient, eldritch ritual to return damned souls to the earth. As the eminent Professor Van Helsing it`s up to you to stop him before his evil machinations are realized! Sharpen your stakes and dive into the terrifying depths of Dracula Origin ™ today!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2187 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dracula Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 1.72 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Dracula Origin is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite game ever This is by far my favorite game ever.I loved the graphics,the story line...Well I loved everything about it !!! highly recommended and wish there were more besides the Dracula: The Path of the Dragon - Part 1 Dracula: The Path of the Dragon - Part 2 etc etc
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Really enjoyed this game. Was hard in parts and had too use the walkthrough, expecially as there is not much in the way of explanation and hints on the puzzles, but overall really enjoyed it, super long which is great. On the look out for another similar now... recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This game was very challenging, but absolutely fantastic! I did have to resort to the walkthrough for some of the more difficult puzzles. Absolutely recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! One of the best games I ever played
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice vampire game challenging, really great story
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure Liked this game. I needed an old fashioned point and click adventure. A vampire killer hunting for Dracula to save Mina. Shades of Stoker. The graphics were good, story was good. Dialogue was OK. The voice over of the main character sometimes made me laugh but it didn't really detract from the game play. Some of the puzzles were....puzzling! I admit I had to use the walkthrough on a few because I had no idea what was expected. But most puzzles were understandable and solvable. All in all I gave it a 4. For old adventure gamers, this one is worth the play.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging game!! Amazing graphics to an "old tale" pleasantly surprised and such a "rare find". I found at first very hard to try to get "into" the game, but when I did through the walk through... I was "off and running". Very well done!!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well worth the frustration i found this game to be really frustrating to begin with, so much so that i left it for a few days before giving it another go. i'm so glad i did, because once you get your head around the unusual play style of the game it is really enjoyable. As some other reviewers have said the walkthrough was needed for some of the puzzles as you dont get a hint. i really wish more games were made like this. The length of the game was really good and i began to wonder if it was going to end, you really feel like you are getting your moneys worth.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Van Helsing vs. Dracula Exceptionally long playing game, pure adventure no HOG. Classic Van Helsing vs. Dracula storyline. You play the role of Van Helsing. Characters are a bit stiff, however voices are exceptional. Recommend you get a walkthrough as there are tasks that need to be performed that may not always make sense. There are puzzles that range from moderate to difficult, all are do able, sometimes you just need a gentle push in the right direction. All information is written in Van Helsing’s journal, just be sure he states the information, and says perfect. If he does not state the info, he does not know it and it is not recorded in the journal, so you will not be able to proceed at some point in the game. There is much written text, you will need to read it and be informed as you will need to use the info at various points. Controls: As with most traditional adventure games the game does not save automatically you will need to manually save yourself before exiting the game. To save hit esc, you will be taken to appropriate screen. To access inventory right click your mouse button. Game play is smooth and for the most part intuitive. As it is about the classic vampire, it is at times bloody and gross/shocking, so be warned (no spoiler, but brace yourself when you interact with the monks).
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging, longer adventure game This review is based on the full game which I recently completed. This is a classic adventure game where you walk around, visiting different locations, solving puzzles and collecting clues and information. I liked: ~ the decent length of the game, well worth the cost and hassle of the huge download!! ~ the story, which was interesting enough to keep me wanting to play til the end. ~ the graphics and variety of locations that you visit in the game, which were spread over several countries and were different and well designed. ~ the puzzles, which for the huge majority were logical and possible to solve if you thought about it a while. I didnt like ~ one or two puzzles, which were illogical and caused me to consult a walkthrough. Even using the solution, I was thinking- what?!?? ~ the lack of direction at the very start, this could be off-putting to some players. I used a walkthrough at the very start to learn the basic controls and felt a tutorial wouldn't go amiss, especially in such a long game. In general, this is an excellent game which I would recommend to most people, although some parts might be easier with a walkthrough.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game in all counts This 2008 game is a full-blown adventure game, not a casual game that BF usually sells. It's longer, puzzles are harder, graphics are more advanced (your main character has 3D movement that you control) than a typical casual game. But anyone who invests effort and time into it will be rewarded with a great gameplay experience. You travel to many places, from scary mansions to tombs and deserts, and you face a variety of puzzles. Save often. In non-casual games, you need to manually save your games. BF doesn't offer a trial, but there is a playable demo out there, so google for it.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, exciting game!! After playing several HOGs, I decided to expand my horizons and started playing "large file"? (better known as classic) games and I really enjoyed it. I've so far played Myst and Syberia, and this was very similar to Syberia in its skill level and beautiful graphics. I had to refer to the walkthrough much less than I thought I would. HOGs are fun, but these classic games are, well, classic!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, But Hard In More Ways Than One Excellent, but hard in more ways than at certain points in the game, but far greater than its sequel, Dracula Love Kills and that's saying something. Play to find out why...
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool game!!! It's a really cool and entertaining game. Love this type of games that you can move around with the character. I'd say sometimes because of the motion of the character the game is a little bit slow, but other than that the gameplay and the riddles are really cool and some of them challenging. It's not a game for everybody, you need patience and sometimes to seat back and think...think... and think, but this is what makes it cool and unique. Those who are into the detective investigator groove will love this game. The ending.... so so, but it is worth the storyline. Cheers!!
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A favourite! I can play this game over and over again. The first time it was REALLY difficult and demanding, but the awesome story and graphics smoothened the flaw. Yet I can't give it a full five stars because of the difficulty. But it was one of the best nonetheless! As I already said, the graphics and story were astounding <3
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you don't mind graphic content I loved the storyline and I knew what Dracula was all about but I wasn't quite prepared for the amount of graphic detail they would go into a game like this. My own fault...even still it was creepy and intriguing and a lot of fun. Side note: Dracula is a total babe. ;) ha! I'd recommend this game to any Dracula fan
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best Still a great story and challenging after all this time.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good. Out of this series of games, this one is my favorite.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult Challenging. Right from the beginning.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favourite Frogwares game I love the Frogwares' Sherlock Holmes series... but this is not anywhere near as logical or intuitive. The visuals are gorgeous--it's lovely that way, as all Frogwares games are. It's just that the storyline is a little dull, and the solutions are not logical. The portrayal of women is a bit eye-rolling, too: They are beautiful, so they're either seen as "good" #because a beautiful woman is obviously pure and angelic#, or as evil sirens who corrupt men. This game lacks the depth of the SH games, but it's sorta/kinda fun. Meh.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dracula Origin - A Challenge! I played the sequel, 'Love Kills' first and enjoyed it so much I bought this one. It is totally different, more of a true adventure game as opposed to a HO/Puzzle game. I found I needed to refer to the walkthrough constantly as it was sometimes impossible to work out what to do next. Became frustrated in the museum when one of the items I needed was neither in my inventory or available to pick up - luckily I had saved my game in several slots as I went along so I was able to re-load a previous game and start the scene again. Some of the inventory items were a bit obscure! At one point I didn't expect to complete it, but I got there in the end and breathed a sigh of relief. Graphics good, I didn't find them too graphic as some other reviewers did. Voices excellent. It was okay, but a bit too much like hard work for me, and I much preferred the sequel.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Dracula origin is not a bad game, but in my eyes it is not a great game either. The game transports the player to an alternate universe where there are vampires, succubi and other supernatural creatures. The horror aspect of the game did not work for me at all. It relied too much on cheap shock tactics for my taste (e.g. horses that drink blood, butlers who eat insects..). Character development is rather poor, although you do find some notes, journal entries and similar which give a bit more background on some of the characters. These notes also give the story a bit more depth, but not really enough to keep me interested. I found the story to be too much black and white, good vs. evil for my taste and some actions you have to perform struck me as immoral at first, although I suppose they were justified within the universe of the game where people can literally be turned into demonic creatures. Puzzles are of varying quality. Some of them were just tedious, such as one puzzle where you just simply to click on the eyes of all wolves, toads and whatever in a stone carving. Most puzzles are better than that, though. In some cases the puzzles are poorly hinted and require a bit too much trial and error. There was at least one puzzle where the solution does not make any sense to me. However, there are also genuinely clever puzzles. Graphics are in general good, although the characters are not as well done as the backgrounds. In particular Count Dracula himself does not look particularly evil to me... The music is rather dull and does not help in building a suitable atmosphere. I think I may be a bit biased towards this game, but personally I did not enjoy it enough to recommend it. I can see how others may like it though, so I am not recommending that you avoid it. If it looks like your kind of thing, it is probably worth giving it a try, but if you're like me you won't find it very interesting.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My first Thumbs Down, BF game. The story line is great. Graphics are superb. This just is not my type of game. I really enjoy the vast majority of the HO games, but I play to relax and enjoy the experience. Dracula Origin is just too demanding for me to enjoy. Please don't let my opinion discourage anyone from getting and enjoying it though. I'm sure the vast majority of the computer game enthusiasts will find it a great experience.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hardest game i ever played At first i absolutely have no idea what they wanted me to do,it took me ages to finish,but it was a fun game.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thousandth iteration of damsel in distress - booring Kinda boring. I played The Testament of Sherlock Holmes first from the same developers before, that was a lot more enjoyable and modern. In this one the player doesn't have a free camera and it was annoying. I admit I never read the original novel, but the game's story is bland (the thousandth iteration of damsel in distress - yawn) the characters are not even two, but one-dimensional. I can't say they put any effort in the game aside of the visuals. (One scene that stood out as particularly beautiful is the Viennese library <3) Overall my rating is 3/5, kinda bland, boring game, not engaging, but not overly horrible either. Some of the puzzles and situations didn't make sense, I had to use UHS multiple times.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I can't finish this one I actually disagree with several of the other reviewers who I've seen post some great reviews of other games. This is a pretty good game overall, but the primary challenge is more about finding items than solving puzzles. (There are at least a couple of scenes that let you continue before finding what you need later; I only know because I missed a couple of items and had to spend way too much time backtracking.) The storyline is nice, but when navigating through each scene and finding everything you need is more difficult than the actual puzzles, completing the puzzle itself just doesn't feel as rewarding. I'm sure others with different tastes might enjoy it; it just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad I finished it... This was one of those games that promised so much for me and in the end really didn't deliver.. visually it was great - fantastic graphics and scenes. Some of the puzzles were very hard and the items that you use did not always make sense to me so I had to use a walkthrough quite a bit. The ending was the killer for me - it didn't make sense at all to me - in fact I still have no idea about the identity of Dracula, which was dissapointing. I guess it shows how I felt about it that I haven't even bothered to search through forums to see if someone has an idea! And another thing - I hate it when a game finishes and you still have items in the inventory - which I did in this case. Overall - it was the type of game that I continued to play but I was glad it was finished.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rrrreally need a trial version. I purchased this game based on the reviews and I was soooo disappointed. This game does not at all, IMO, stand with the likes of Myst (and if anyone finds something that does, PLEASE let me know!). The story is a classic so there's no issue there, but the game play was wonky as was the animation, "realness" factor (like characters that don't "float" when standing still) is non-existent, and the the overall artwork can't compare to most other BF offerings which usually suffer more in level of challenge and storyline. I think, if they upped the artistry, flow, and acting, this game would rock - but as it stands - well...I am asking for a refund.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why all the hoopla? Despite the rave reviews, awards, and accolades for this game, I found it to be seriously lacking in fun factor. The entire game was slow and tedious, with lots of back and forth scenes and locations. The gamer also spends a lot time watching Van Helsing casually stroll from one place to another. The dialogue between characters was also slow and at times painful. I began to cringe each time the dialogue box popped with the number of questions for a new character. The actual game play was the standard -- find a character, do them a favor, they do you a favor, on to the next step. The ending was also the usual -a setup for sequel without making real sense to the game just played. The graphics were detailed and would have been beautiful had they not been draped in a sad sepia-tone. The music was ok, but I turned it down midway through. There were very few mini games (bummer) and no HOS (ok by me). The first mini-game was also the one I found to be to most clever. -Easy, but different. It required combing through newspaper clippings to identify where an attack occurred and direction in which the villain fled in order to triangulate on Dracula's lair. On the plus side - The Journal was very helpful and well put together. It contained one stop shopping for inventory items, reports, dialogues, and just about all else needed for game play. Another good thing was the ability to save the game at any point. This came in handy when having followed steps out of order I was left without an badly needed inventory item. Kudos for offering this feature! Sorry that I can't recommend. Clearly many put a lot of time and effort into this. This one was just not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just too much! I am used to the Hidden Object games that have a story line with quests with HOBs to find and mini game, puzzles. I did not even get out of the first room to explore...The game should have offered a tutorial in the beginning so that one knew that hitting the spacebar would help reveal objects to view.(got that tip from the blog)...I think hints should be offered to those who need them; at least what you were supposed to be doing. Switching between a walkthrough guide and playing does not cut it. Maybe I'll try this again at a later date; maybe these types of games just aren't my forte. I love Return to Ravenhearst and those types of games...Wish there had been a trial to play before I bought it. I see a lot of others have enjoyed this game, so I will try it again at a later date...Maybe I just need a bit of patience!
Date published: 2012-03-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_3318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dracula Origin

Play as the vampire slayer Professor Van Helsing, hot on the trail of the diabolical Count in this thrilling Large File Adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.