Nancy Drew: The Haunting of Castle Malloy

Nancy Drew: The Haunting of Castle Malloy

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 909.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Mystery is afoot at Castle Malloy! A groom has disappeared and the townsfolk are whispering of a malevolent banshee! Are ghosts to blame, or is it merely a case of cold feet? Immerse yourself in the haunted legend of the Emerald Isle, gathering clues and information from the terror-stricken wedding guests. It's up to you and Nancy Drew to unravel the mystery in this chilling adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1012 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Haunting of Castle Malloy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 909.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: The Haunting of Castle Malloy is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Challenging and Different Nancy Drew Game This Nancy Drew game is more of a challenge than many - I recommend it for experienced players. What I liked about it: Minimal talking to the characters, no long boring tunnels or halls to walk down, lots of exploring, a few laughs and one very cool contraption that Nancy has to build. I didn't like: Pointless mini games and earning of tokens to play, guess what? More mini games. A few places were not as snoopable as I'd have liked.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good times! Interesting game, fun twists along the way!!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Disappointing! Not my kind of ND Game! This review is based on Junior Detective level.. Don’t expect to see the lovely sights of Ireland you never see daylight!! I wanted to Love this game so much I bought it and saved it for when I was really in the mood for a gripping ND game.. Darn!! The Amazing Cast-Yes, that was sarcasm. ’-) Kyler- Bride to be- Dull as dishwater personality.. Matt- The Groom to be- Missing.. Alan- The Best Man a voice by phone. Kit- Matt’s Best Friend, not Best-Man. Sits on a cot the entire game drawing. Donal-The caretaker of Castle Malloy spends the game nodding off drunk at the Screaming Banshee Inn! Fiona- I’m still not sure what she is/was/is/was/is? And how she did what she did given how they portray her at the end? And I just finished the game.. Ned, Bess and George-Via phone at a pool party back home not much with hints! Soundtrack.. Non-existent except for some crackling fireplaces if you are near one! And some creaks and eerie sounds few and far between. To dark visually and just the entire feel of the game! The graphics were dark and gritty! Why would anyone want to spend a minute in that dump they call a Castle let alone invite people there for a wedding? Yes a zillion years ago part of it blew up but the very minimal parts used 3 areas inside if I remember could have and should have been visually tolerable!! The Grand hall you enter through the huge castle doors looks like a homeless shelter or military barracks with cots lined up in a corner for the Wedding Party and guests? I wish they had NOT used the creepiest looking room in the entire place "The Baby Nursery” where Matt was supposedly staying (No-one would stay in that room) good grief what were they thinking using a gloomy depressing room and deciding to make it the nursery? Why not the Study-Den-Library? Anything else! The story was disjointed form the start.. The tasks Nancy had to do some were just bizarre filler for lack of a better term? The 4 characters you visually interact with were not fun or interesting at all! I avoided any unnecessary conversations! This is how much I disliked the Castle and lack of secret passageways! My favorite parts of the game were drumming/difference detectives and above all mixing ..None alcoholic drinks...at the Inn! By the end of the game I think it said 45 in my coin purse I racked up after not needing anymore money! I just kept going to the Screaming Banshee to get out of the doom and gloom mood of the Castle! Nancy didn’t have a room in this game or cell phone hers was destroyed when she crashed talking while driving, serves her right! All Phone calls are made from the phone booth with her International calling card! No calls were any fun either! And apparently the entire game took place in one night which would be impossible in real life considering everything she did! I wasn't a fan of actually seeing Nancy either, that’s been a big part of the mystic of these games, and that you are Nancy. The Chemical puzzle everyone said was hard, was and wasn't! Fitting them in was easy compared to de-coding the codes in the codes within the apparently hidden codes! I did blow up 5 times, but was expecting that. The bewildering part of the game wasn't the moving of the chemicals it was worse!! I easily looked at the chart and wrote down the same list for all 3 categories that’s on every single walkthrough in the www I found out after! 6 chemical codes for category 1! Not hard to figure out by just taking the time to look at the chart on the wall.. However when you start the puzzle there are NO.. Na, Al, Ag, C, Ab, Cs. etc. on it! Lots of I, k, h, f, n, p and so on that apparently make up codes within codes on the chart they don’t tell you how to do? Word of warning there are not simply 6 chemical codes to move into category #1. There are 13 separate ones for that category alone! I would have quit the game right there if I hadn't found the only you tube video that went nice and slow and showed the real chemical codes that go into the slots on the puzzle! I’ll be the first to admit I am not good with Science but this seemed like an out right mistake! Breaking down codes from the Chart could have been a very good game and something that I would expect in a Nancy Drew game, but do we really have to be rocket scientists to further break them down to play? My last gripe/gripes, the ending was utterly ridiculous!! I’m still not sure what the entire purpose of that “Blast Off” without giving it away but it was sure over-kill in my opinion. And I didn't see the door get unlocked? Odd way to save the day? What went where at that moment and why it was necessary, will confuses me forever! However, after all the whining I did, I’m still a major Nancy Drew fan and like em or not I’ll never quit playing! Just won’t play this one again other than to Mix non-alcoholic drinks and see how fast I can rack up tips to play difference detectives and maybe try darts again! :-)
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from War meets Medieval When I first see the preview of this game, I was excited. I thought this will be similar to Curse of Blackmoor Manor, ND visiting old castle in Ireland, and it all started so well, with reported banshee, but then I kind of like 'what?' when 'World War II' came to conversation. It's not good to combine both as it is like scientific meets local legend, it doesnt mix. Everything from graphic to sound is great in this game, but the storyline as it progressed doesn't make much sense. Sorry, HER Interactive, the Blackmoor Manor is wayyy better than this one.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable atmosphere, just not enough content. Ive been playing all the ND games in order of release. Like almost all ND games, this one suffered from horrific interior navigation controls, but once you got outside it was much better. Yet again, this was a typical ND game with regards to the necessity for loads of note taking. Have a notepad and pen with you, because you will need it. Fun Factor: In actuality, it was overall boring. With only a few places you could travel to, a ridiculous storyline, and not very likeable characters.. well.. you were somewhat challenged to enjoy the game. Some of the mini-puzzles were lots of fun tho. The atmosphere was rather immersive, and probably what saves this game. Visual/Sound: graphics were decent, animation was .. a little on the rough side, sound was .. O.K. but not impressive. The major ding in the game was how limited the space was. I noticed no bathroom visits were included in this one.. were they using an outhouse??? Level of challenge: The variety of challenges/puzzles was decent, and in fact I enjoyed the nice mixture of them. Most weren't difficult to solve but there were a couple that were a tad over the top which can kill the fun. Overall enjoyable, but you may need help with one or two of them. Warning.. the swamp notes you get .. just throw them out.. it really just comes down to trial and error which way to hop. Storyline.. oh gads. Not believable, very weak, in fact, this is one of the very few ND games that really completely failed in this department. At least others with weak stories, had some secondary support system like history or something to fluff it all up.. but not this one. Just.. fell flat on it's face. So sad. I enjoyed the game, good play length, but occasionally ridiculous challenges and very limited interaction. I guess I would recommend this game to intermediate or advance level players, but definitely not for novices.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not one of my favourites The game started badly for me. My family is Irish although I lived in Scotland. So when I first heard the worst fake accents, not just Irish but English, followed by bad canned, what the makers think is Irish music, I nearly gave up. This is not one of my favourites of ND games. I think the graphics were worse than the last game in the series although still good. There were some nice moments, and fun things. I think whether you like or love a ND game, a lot has to do with the setting, variety, and the puzzles. If you like all 3 then you are set. Personally I don’t like a game set around one location, and most of the puzzles I just didn’t like. The story is you are maid of honor at a friends wedding in a castle in Ireland, when you get there the groom has disappeared and that is the mystery you have to solve. Cons- - I had a bug in the game, the game forum gave 3 tips to try which did work (it was to do with the thing/item that helps you access a part of the castle). I kept getting killed so was frustrated. - This is one of those game where the 2nd chance (game automatically restarts the game just before you did a fatal error) must be a record with the amount and in different places it is used, so if you don’t like that.. - There is only 3 main characters that you see for most of the game. - a small thing but the bride is just sitting reading a book the whole time just before a wedding? And where is all the guests or family, a bit weird but if you enjoy the game I am sure your 'disbelief will be suspended' pros - There is humour in a minigame (sheep) and there is a very good ‘spot the difference’ in the pub arcade machine – 10 different scenes. You have fun doing something unexpected; I don’t want to spoil it for you. If you love Irish folklore, haunted castles, exploring the castle and grounds (that is the whole game apart from the pub) then I think you will enjoy it. So I know a lot will enjoy this, and I did in parts but overall it just wasn’t for me. But still like most ND games it’s a good game, just not my taste.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Frustrating Moving about in the game was very frustrating - I kept moving in circles within the castle; eventually, without any particular reason, I got to where the next sequence of events would occur. Within outdoor scenes, the entire thing was in the dark and it was more miss than hit to get where you needed to go. Help information was useless. I was a big fan of the Nancy Drew books and thought I'd enjoy the story line in game format - never again will I order one of these nor any other game by this creator.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only for the die-hard Drewers An incredibly tricky chemical puzzle near the end of the game destroys (no pun intended) all enjoyment and especially after getting through trying to guess the temperment of a bunch of sheep and not to mention an awful druming game. This game is only for die-hard Nancy Drew fans and good luck to them.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from first time playing games of N. Drew and last, got stack freom the beggining, no hints no explanation of nothing,no my type of game disaster!!!! didn't like it don't buy it likely cost only $4
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Waste of Time and Money I bought this game after a free game selection without checking the reviews because it was offered on a few minutes countdown at $4.99. First of all, there are numerous instructions to follow in order to get started and not any instructions on some of the mini games which are frustrating. You have to save your game which should be automatic as in most all other games. There is so many things to remember about how to play and navigate that it takes away the fun factor and becomes a frustrating chore! It is clear why this game was offered reduced and in a rush to buyers! Lesson learned, i will never buy another game offered in this manner.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This is the worst game I have played since joining BF, and I've played a LOT of games. No direction on how to play/solve the puzzles, bad graphics, dialogue took forever to get through. I'm not even going to finish this game...The reason I play is to relax, not to get frustrated.
Date published: 2013-08-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_3380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Haunting of Castle Malloy

Mystery is afoot at Castle Malloy! Unveil a ghostly legend and find the vanished groom in this chilling adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.