Steve The Sheriff
Exclusive

Steve The Sheriff

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(82.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Steve the sheriff recover missing treasures in this thrilling Hidden Object game! Search the town and speak with citizens to uncover the location of Neptuneville's stolen artifacts. Scour a multitude of levels for the pilfered prizes and sharpen your sleuthing skills with exciting mini-games. Can you decipher the clues and solve the mystery of the vanishing statue, key, and streetlight?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 115 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Steve The Sheriff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(82.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Steve The Sheriff is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and fun!! I love Steve the Sheriff! The cartoon characters are cute, and the game is plain fun. No dark story or haunting music. Nice change in the Hidden Object game genre. Some of the objects are a little hard to find, but the hint refills quickly. I thoroughly enjoyed this game!!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY KID FRIENDLY - NO ADULTS ACTUALLY NEEDED A delightful and entertaining game. Very kid friendly – they’ll have fun for a few hours with the HOS (large objects) and the charming “find the differences” puzzles. Put the cursor over the word and a silhouette appears, so you won't even help young children with the words. Dazzling locations. Jaunty music. Story is a simple crime mystery. Awards are automatically given periodically. Replay to see if you can outscore your prior game. Nothing very difficult – it’s just a fun game. About 2 ½ hours for an adult. Children or adults with a big inner child would probably rate it a 4 or 5; pure adults a 2 or 3 because of the simplicity. I averaged the two audiences to a 4.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we NEED a walkthrough! Maybe I'm particularly obtuse today, BUT after going to the forum for this game, found a massive amount of qn's relating to this game ... it's NOT as easy as reviews have portrayed it!!! Come on BF peeps, give us a Blog Walkthrough, pretty please ^_~ Don't make us go to "that" site to find it! Quite a large percentage of qn's have not been answered, either ... just spent over 1hr going through an unbelievable no. of pages (& still haven't read 'em all); this game could be as much fun as the dev's meant it to be, but! The graphics are brilliant, thank you thank you thank you for the magnifying glass! No more peering with my nose almost touching the screen & going crosseyed! <3 Sounds/background music ok, storyline good, SOH quirky (which I love) REMEMBER: inventory items in your drawer on the left!!!!! (gives self light slap upside of head) PS: So far, only finished 25mins of trial ...
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Kids Since most HOGs are along the lines of, "You crash your car in a haunted evil village of the damned and you must save your sister from the devil!!!" it's good to find a game aimed more towards kids. It's the same games over and over, but they are all so fun, it doesn't matter. Some of the hidden objects are really, really hidden, like, hidden behind something with only a teensy corner of it sticking out. That was a little frustrating, but the addictiveness quality of it overwhelmed the unfairly hard parts.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game. Challenging without having to go to a walkthrough. Good hidden object, relatively simple games.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needed more it was a good game n at first didn't know how to play it, but got the hang of it, then it was done to quickly, too much tlking, could be a longer game...
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steve The Sheriff Limited hints in the form of cigars which you have to find in scenes. Immediate skip on puzzles. I like all the moving parts in the HOS, a T.V on, in the background for instance, or some marine creature doing something or other. There's nothing quite like a little bit of action, in a normally very still hidden object scene, to add a little interest. I played it in timed mode, so I could start again if I had to, and gradually get to know where things are, using the limited hints each time. Some objects are hard to find, without a hint. There are lots of spot the difference scenes to play, just as many as there are HOS. I tend not to enjoy these as a rule, but they weren't too bad in this. The game can get quite puzzley and a bit tedious. I wouldn't say it was particularly relaxing. Also, you have to start an entire chapter (of several scenes) if you don't quite make it to the end of a chapter in the timed mode. Overall though, it's a fun enjoyable game with good characters, nice graphics and gentle music.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Showing its age a bit... I'm sure that this game was top-notch back when it was released, and with its zany looks & dialogs, I can understand that many people still love it. However, it never quite worked for me. I felt like I was hurriedly pushed through the game's average plotline. Gameplay-wise, the game alternates betwee two main kinds of "scenes": find the differences (self-explanatory) and hidden objects (in which some objects will end up in your inventory, where you'll have to apply them back to some hotspot in that scene, in order to find more objects). I like adventure elements in HOGs, but as I already said, this wasn't enough for me to truly enjoy the game...
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just one problem Really nice original concept, my only problem was there are too many spot the difference levels. I quite like a few, but they come far too often in this game for me.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short fun very basic short game, wouldn't recommend
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the SpongeBob crowd My biggest complaint with this game is that the characters are constantly intruding to spout some line or two of cheesy dialogue, before getting out of the way so you can get back to finding objects or differences. A very elementary hidden object game that would be good for a beginner or kid who would find the humor -- well -- humorous.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for kids This was just way too simplistic for me. The HO scenes are interactive. The mini puzzles are extremely simple. A few "find the differences" puzzles (which I really don't like). So for someone who has played a lot of HO games from BFG, I think you might think this was boring and too easy. For beginners, and particularly playing with children, probably a good one
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute theme, but too easy The difficulty is much too easy and the graphics are very poor. I feel like this is meant for kids. I do love the under-the-sea theme, though!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE FIRST FREE HOUR WAS THE ENTIRE GAME AFTER YOU COMPLETE THE FIRST ROUND THERE ARE NO MORE LEVELS AND A WASTE OF GAME CREDIT I WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THIS SELECTION AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated this game! For something that could have been really Cute, "Underwater Fish Theme" It was horrible. To get extra clues you look for . . . Cigars? Everything is liquor bottles and Cigars, tell me what does this have to do with cute, teaching kids to LOOK for things that are bad for your body!!!! And then Posters of Fish with boobs! and skimpy clothing give me a break!
Date published: 2012-06-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_3352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Steve The Sheriff

Help Steve the sheriff recover Neptuneville's missing treasures in this thrilling Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.