Mushroom Age

Mushroom Age

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Vera track down her lost love through thrilling epochs of earth's past and future! Battle the forces of evil through challenging puzzles and time-twisting mini-games! Explore world history first-hand and interact with ancient sages and fearsome, pre-historic predators! Save Tom, the world, and time itself in this expansive Hidden Object game. Why`s it called Mushroom Age? Take a trip through time today and find out!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mushroom Age

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mushroom Age is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game with very funny characters! Loved it! At first this game takes some getting used to....but if you are in a giggly mood then deffo play it! The characters are funny and i actually laughed out loud on my own and then felt a bit silly when my dog started staring at me! This game is good value for money and is much longer than most. The story is easy to follow too, and has a good ending.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This game was longer than most which was nice. The puzzles and HO scenes were all very different and didn't get boring. It was kind of hokey, and yet the story line kept me going right up until the end. I wish all games were like this one! You can only save at the end of chapters. The uniqueness of this game was refreshing.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun game!!! I LOVED this game. Not many games make me laugh out loud nor care about the characters. The dialogue was great, From Nostradamus to Ugu the Caveman to Dino the Dinosaur, the characters were engaging. This game does have a lot of hunting around, but it has other types of games too, some I've never played before. I can hardly wait for the sequel.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE, DIFFERENT AND HYSTERICAL GAME I have been playing this for two days, on and off. I LOVE it!! The first game that is hilarious. I didn't look who created this one but "GREAT JOB". The voice overs have me laughing every time! The mini games are fun and different. I'm still thinking about Dino's voice lol Anyway..ahem.. it's like Monty Python meets Gaming. I totally understand the "mushroom" reference now. If you want to play a game laughing your way through this one is freakin AWESOME!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game is Too Much Fun! Of the 100 or so games I've played over the past 1.5 years, there has been maybe two or three that made me laugh out loud....this is one of them. Really funny and fun to play. The characters and voice overs are top-notch and make the game what it is...story is ok, but it doesn't matter here because you are enjoying the zany people, plants and animals. I know this will be a replay for me...and that is the biggest down side to HOG's...I don't replay them, except for a couple. Enjoy.... ps. Wonder how many people that played noticed the phallic symbols? Pretty obvious....what were the dev's thinking?
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy Fun! A "classic" game that stands up well against current games! Very well thought out story line, fun characters & challenging mini-games! Your eyes will love it & your brain will get a nice little work out! Likely it will go straight to your "replay this!" list!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy graphics and cornball voice-overs make this game a hoot! Yes, the graphics of this game are cheesy, however the story line is very cute, and the voice-overs are so goofy they make you laugh. I still laugh thinking about the dinosaur, and I haven't played the game in 2 years! In any case, the game play was a lot of fun, with a great mixture of puzzles and interesting hidden object scenes. An absolutely delightful game!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niiiiice! + Awesomeness! Storyline interesting from the get go...This game has multiple game play strategies, Hidden Object, Brain Challenge, Time Management etc...all in one! Even some Trivia while taking you through different eras in time...hours of guaranteed entertainment with a surprise ending to boot!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly different, long, and fun! I'm always on the lookout for games that break out of the demons/ghosts/insane criminals mold, and this is sure one of them. The game is long, so you get your money's worth, there are voiceovers (mostly pretty good#, which I like, and lots of silly touches. The game is humorous--definitely doesn't take itself too seriously--the characters are quirky, and it plays like an adventure game. All good. Now, for the part I didn't expect... It had an interesting story! Rather than merely providing the vaguest of motivations to find objects, there is a story here that has a few twists and turns, and details that make for #but didn't give away) a good ending. Really a lot of fun, and a game you can play with kids. My favorite thing is the way the characters enter and exit a scene, bouncing along like my son does with his action figures to simulate walking. I wholeheartedly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mushroom age i love mushroom age it is a lot of fun and interesting to play and i love how it has history and hidden objects put together and i think there should be a part two and three of this game if you can do it so that the game can continue and make me smile big as a dinosaur and the ice age
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games on Big Fish I loved this game! It is our favorite game on here. I cannot believe more people haven't played it. I promise you will not be disappointed.I only wish they had more games like this.This and the 13th skull take the top spots in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different! This has always been an old fav of mine. Its different and fun, and the further you get in the game the better the mini games get. Some of them are quite challenging.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! This is a long game, and a pleasant change from the usual faire. Graphics aren't all that, but certainly not horrible! Story line is entertaining. You can only save at the end of a chapter, but that's really not that big of a deal, as the chapters are many. Lots of mini games, many original, no skip button, but that's okay, as they were fun to play. Hint button is helpful and recharges quickly. Definitely different, and actually good replay value. Fun game!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun time travel Vera has to find and rescue her fiance who is stuck in time. You meet famous - and not so famous - characters. Some of them are funny, most are quirky. I've played this multiple times and enjoyed it each time. Just remember you can only save at the end of chapters. Puzzles vary in type and complexity so it's not just a HOG.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love mushrooms... especially on pizza! I thought this game was great! It was engaging, challenging, great graphics and not just "Go there, pick up that." I'd like to find another game or its sequel. I really like that it wasn't in complete darkness, as some many are!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a ridiculous fun game I had a lot of fun with this game. I especially liked giving Socrates a massage. I wish they would do a sequel. Oh, and the dinosaur voice alone makes this worth buying.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Adventure Game This is more a long the lines of a Hidden Object Adventure game. Pros: New interesting story Line. Medium Puzzles (Those of how like Puzzles in their Hidden Object) Sounds are good and Voice Very Nice Clean and Crisp you can Understand what they are saying. Any type of Con: Not really Good straight up Hidden Object. But can be a good start for going into the Adventure Hidden Object games.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and funny HOG The graphics were really different. Had me laughing at the characters and story line. It had a lot of different things to do.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! loved this game! It was so fun. I think you should make a part 2! It would definetly be very popular. Maybe the Jurassic Age? :) Mushroom Age rocks! Great Job on this game! The only thing that i did not like is that it was kind of easy to solve :)
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very interesting and fun This game is awesome, very interesting, I love the music and storyline.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game i love this game cant wait for part 2 to come out
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fungally good One of the best and most challenging games I have played in a long time!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny characters HILARIOUS. Played this game when it first came out. Giving it a second go around years later.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the game is awesome! this game terrific!the best part is travelling in time
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny Hidden Object and Adventure Game A very funny game. The challenge of the levels are very good. The story is funny and exciting. I like this game.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, unusual game with lots of variety This one is different, but I love the variety of games: hangman type, unscramble, HO and more. I love variety, not the same puzzle over and over. This one is fun, with lots of chapters, and always something new to do. Traveling through different times is interesting, although I didn't know mushrooms were more evolved than anything else-- hint hint. Not hard, just an entertaining brain- teasing game.Lots of talking, but it was done well. Haven't noticed the music. For something different, great fun.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun This game is so funny. Lots of things to do. Tons of humor.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mushroom Age is hilariously fun I played this waaaay back when it was new to BFG and just laughed my way through it, despite some pretty sticky puzzles. It's a really good game and the witty, silly dialogue just amps it up a notch.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! I never get tired of playing this game!!! I play it at least every 2-3 weeks!!!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent wonderful game it was a i injoying game
Date published: 2012-08-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_3379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mushroom Age

Battle evil forces from the future and help Vera save her fiancé Tom in this time-warping Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.