Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(92.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(92.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is still The Best! if any others come close (besides Dire Grove, Escape from...13th Skull, Madame Fate/ Fate's Carnival, etc.....) let me know...so many imposters out there ...love the art work: especially the dust + darkness + detail! the challenge the length the story ....all superior!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't say enough! This is by far my all time favorite game! The music is so poignant at times, and you really feel for the ghosts in the story. Then at times, the music changes and the atmosphere is so ominous and chilling, you look around to see if Charles is nearby. This is an achingly sad story wherein you set out to free the souls of a mother and her daughters. I never get tired of playing this game. It's a must have for anyone who plays HO games, or who likes the MCF Detective games.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! original story, keeping touch to previous episodes, nice performances by the actors, excellent art work and lots of puzzles! a must-play!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Superb Hidden Object Adventure Game! I just finished playing through this game again in preparation for the upcoming release of MCF 10 and I felt like I must leave a review letting everyone know just how great of a game this truly is! Before playing this game, if you have not played MCF: Ravenhearst then I encourage you to do so, for the backstory and for the experience with the lock puzzles that you will encounter during the game. If you enjoy HOGs but would like more adventure/ storyline in a game, then this is a wonderful choice for you. The visual quality is detailed and immersive. The soundtrack is one of the best I have ever heard in any game. It is a perfect fit for the story and surroundings. The HO scenes are scattered amongst the game, not overwhelming, adding to the story and flow of the game very nicely. They are fun without being overly challenging. The story and character development is by far one of the best around. The door puzzles are challenging but very much doable without having to skip. There is plenty to see, explore and do in this game! MCF is a powerhouse game series from the wonderful team here at Big Fish. Having played all 9 computer version games that are currently out, it is easy to see why BF is a leader in the casual games industry. The MCF series is a notch above the rest when it comes to HOAGs, and Return to Ravenhearst is one of the very best in the series. Very much worth your time and money!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STILL THE GOLD STANDARD FOR HO GAMES. Purchased this masterpiece in 2009.Played then on casual setting, playing it again (5-2013) on master detective setting. Lovin' every minute of it.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from return to ravenhearts From start to finish, this game has good hidden object scenes, creative puzzlecaptivating story which is very good length.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hardest game I have played since "Ghost In the Sheet" I realize this is an old series, but wow was this a tough game to master. Clearly the hardest hidden object puzzles ever, for me that is. I enjoyed the first one. This is a very deep game. There is no jump map, and you will have to purchase the guide I believe. I finally did use an online printed walk through twice, I was stumped. This was a real blast, and clearly not like the "new" simpler hidden object puzzles available today. To be clear, many of the new games offer strong challenge too, but the hidden object parts do not compare to this game. The challenge is EPIC. Take notes, and if you walk away for a day or two, "you is out-a luck". You will not be disappointed with this one. You may not like the graphics, but that is all part of this crazy game with a bazillion locations to remember. Put on your thinking caps and hang on for one heck of a ride.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hog of all times best hog of all times, awesome graphics and storyline.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection The creepy atmosphere, the hooking story, the realistic graphics.... A great way to pass the day while the weather outside is as thundery and stormy as the game itself. Good level of challenge and a lot of HOs and mini puzzles. Beautiful backgrounds, and a well written story, not too far fetched, but the imagination of the author is there. Excellent!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable ghostly adventure with great puzzles... Absolutely loved it....great storyline, enjoyed the ghostly adventure. Lots of variety in hidden object scenes and loved the creepy music. Thanks Bigfish...P.S loved the cast bloopers at end credit's lol have fun and enjoy:)
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery case files loved all three of the mystery case files games.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes. Hidden object / Adventure / Puzzle game. I found it in a charity shop, of all places (to the person who donated it... WHY?), and thought I'd give it a try. It kept me from my bed. It made me late for work. It caused me to neglect the housework to the point where my front room actually resembled one of the hidden object scenes from the game. Now I'm hooked. I've been searching for its equal ever since. It's creepy, great fun, loved the storyline, challenging puzzles (one of which I had to skip), live-action cutscenes which my decrepit computer couldn't quite handle but oh well, overall, I want more games like this one.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game ever! We have purchased many games through Big Fish and this is by far our favorite! We have played it several times because it is so fun! Love the videos of the characters! Excellent game! Highly recommend! You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i play it over and over again I have this game since it came out and from time to time I play it over again. It's just so great and timeless. Nice graphics, funny-weird locations, surroundings and characters, challenging mini games. Just one of the best...
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, A Must Play, Despite A Fairly Ridiculous Ending Excellent a must play in more ways than one, despite a fairly ridiculous ending, but far greater than its previous sequels. Play to find out why its the best game of 2008...
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome!!!!! this game has to be the most cripping,challenging and a little bit creepy game but very entertaining. i loved every moment of the game as i didn't know what was going to happen next. well done mcf team!!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!! You cannot go wrong with this game, it has everything in a Hidden Object Game~ You start off in this amazing mansion..and what follows is more then I could imagine. WOW~ Fun, fun and more fun. Very creepy and eerie...you never know what is going to just "creep up" on you..this is what kept me on my seat, just waiting to see what my next "jump in my chair" would come from, when I did not expect it. I enjoyed "being" in the mansion, even though it was a game..I just sat back, relaxed and pretended, WOW this would be a cool place to live..if it had not been "haunted" -Graphics, beautiful, clear and crisp -Sound was perfect for the "haunting" mansion -HOS, a bit challenging, but really well done -I did have to use the "hint" button a few times, as I got lost a few times. I really enjoy trying to challenge myself in not using the "hint" button, so I can really use my mind and my memory. I cannot say enough great things about this game..it was well worth it in every aspect!!!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This was my first HOPA game, recommended by a friend. As a beginner I found it especially challenging, but I loved it! I had been introduced to MCF with Madame Fate, but I was not prepared for the 'Return to Ravenhearst', especially not having played the precursor 'Ravenhearst'. I played 'Return' both at home and at work and I found it thoroughly fascinating. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertainment and a brain engager I loved MCF Ravenhearst and this one is even better. The puzzles are challenging and the graphics are great. The storyline is ok, but I don't play these games for the storyline anyway. If you want a thinker's game, then I recommend this one in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite MCF game so far! I have adored MCF games for a while now. And usually they are the games I enjoy playing over and over. This game is so much better than the first one, The music is amazing. The graphics are great. The story line does draw you in. I was so surprised how this story took a turn in this game. It was challenging but not annoyingly so. I wish they made more games like this. What can I say I love dark, twisted, and creepy games with good unpredictable story lines that scare you a little! Thanks BF, and hey when are we gonna get another MCF game?
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object/Adventure game out there! I absolutely loved this game, it remains my favorite even after playing through more than a dozen of hidden object games. It was eerie, it was fun, and a good challenge level too. I use this game as a standard when I compare other hidden object games. The only game that came close so far, was Mystery Trackers: Raincliff. Definitely buy this game, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite!!! it was the FIRST hidden object game i played,,,,and still continues to be the best story and best puzzles and scenes...it was very challengeing but well worth it ...NEED TO MAKE OTHERS FROM MYSYTERY CASE FILES JUST LIKE THIS ONE....MYSTERIES LIKE THIS ONE CONTINUE MY WANT TO PLAY!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden this is the games is good and excellent to other people..more power of hidden mystery case files..
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO This is most certainly the flagship of MCF games. The music score is brilliant, had to buy it as well!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hide things you will find i like this game and i want to download it
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun adventure game Of all the Mystery case file games this one is the best. Great puzzle games fun adventure til the end.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After all these years, you're still the one! I bought this game when it first came out..and continue to play it time and time again. I've never grown tired of it. Return to Ravenhearst has the ability to pull you right into the scenes and feel like you're right there, actively doing things. Graphics are still, to this day, top notch, sound is excellent and the characters are believable. I found many of the puzzles still worth the tackling after all these years of replay... as normally puzzles in HOG's aren't all that challenging. I've gone back to replay time and time again, just to once more tackle those puzzles! If ever there were a game well worth investing in, Return to Ravenhearst is the # 1 game that instantly comes to mind! Other RTR fans have done justice to this amazing game, in their comments and ratings~very much worth reading them....so, without further a due.... I'm off to once more play Return to Ravenhearst! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Challenge! First of all..it's a game for super-expert players, looking for a real challenge, not for the ones searching something for spending a relaxing afternoon through fairy athmospheres and easy puzzles. Storyline is creepy, ambience is dark, HO scenes the most complex i ever found, like the puzzles, originals and really really hard to solve, especially because you have no hints and even no tips to help you! Beside some notes collected in the diary, you are completely alone in the mission you have to accomplish...but the fun is in that! After some times you play HO, games, even if pleasant, give you the feeling of being all similar to each other..Is very difficult to find the one catching your attention and being able to awake your challenge pleasure! This game has done that with me! A lot of fun playing and a big satisfaction to finish it, after more then 9 hours but with no help or puzzles skipped! If you are searching for a real engaging mission you will not be disappointed!!! I hope to see the sequel very soon, like the fugue at the end allows to imagine...
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This was one of the first HOGs that I tried, and I was hooked. If you like to curl up on rainy days and watch mystery movies about dilapidated British mansions, this is your game. Being one of the first HOGs I had tried, it was also my first Mystery Case File game, and I really liked the Master Detective character in this one. To date, I have played all three Ravenhearst games, and this is not only my favorite, but the only one in my top fifty or so games. (The first has lower quality graphics, and I'll cover the third in a later review.). The game is a combination of challenge, humor, mystery, and mood. This game also differs from the first by integrating live action characters. I wasn't sure how I would feel about that, but compared to poser characters, it's far better, IMO.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Return to Greatness! Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst is back to the best in HOG. I like all of the Mystery Case Files: but the original Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst was to dark for childern. This one is back to a great game for all. Excellent on all counts.
Date published: 2012-06-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_3408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.