Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(92.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(92.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story, Great Game Return to Ravenhearst is the continuation of the story of Emma and Charles, who you met if you played Ravenhearst. Once again, you find yourself at Ravenhearst Manor, but this time actually enter the mansion rather than just clicking on the rooms. As you go through areas of the mansion, you piece together clues via hidden-object scenes, mini-games and door-lock puzzles to unravel more of the Ravenhearst mystery. The puzzles are challenging, but not impossible. The game is not linear; you do not simply make a straight line through the game, but have to explore the different locations multiple times for different things. The graphics are beautiful, and there is some live-action gameplay to make things more interesting. This is not a simple HOG, but a mystery story as well. For those complaining about the hint button not refreshing fast enough, or the "difficult" hidden-object scenes, forgive me for saying so, but perhaps hidden-object games are not for you. If you want a hint for each thing in the game, what's the point of having to figure it out? And shouldn't the hidden-object scenes be challenging, not easy? I realize there are times when you just get stuck, and there is help online for that, not only in the for-purchase strategy guide, but elsewhere online as well. Google it, if you need help. Return to Ravenhearst is much different than Ravenhearst, the first in the series. There is more going on in an interactive sense, and you really get a feel for the plot. Whether you played the first game or this is your first experience with the series, if you want a game that is challenging #but not impossible#, with a compelling storyline and a wide variety of puzzles, you will want to play Return to Ravenhearst. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from return of the ravenhearts i like that game so nice im scared but i enjoy this game...
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Challenging, But Worth the Effort I played Escape From Ravenhearst first, and loved it so much I decided to go back and play the rest in order, so I could get the full storyline. The original and Madame Fate were okay, but this is where the series really starts to shine. I had some issues with my audio (and one strange occurrence when a cut scene would not play; a restart fixed that), but I attribute that to my computer and not the game. My only peeve was that a few of the puzzles (namely the numeral/card suit puzzle near the end) offered no hints on how to approach them, making them much harder than they needed to be. I'm still proud to say I didn't skip a single one and still came in around 4.5 hours of play. On to play the next one!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCFR2R it's an excellent game i finnished this game once and i felt that i want to play it again.the puzzles are really amaizing and the story is perfect. i think it deserved best game of 2008.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dark tale. I really enjoyed this game. It is dark, ghoulish, and just awesome. NOT for the squeamish. I really got into the storyline, and I agree with the person who said it was better than the first one. I personally would not let kids under 13 play it, as it is very dark and goes to some very scary places of the mind.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Awesome... These were the first hidden games I ever played, and they never fail... I have played every one of them... They have gotten better over time... If you have not played these games, I would say they are very worth it!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sequel shows things can only get more interesting at Ravenhearst!!! I played this one before the first one but I was able to keep up with the storyline. Not only was the game brilliantly challenging, it also helped me create stories based on it. This game can be made even more thrilling when you take time to replay the game after the original and read all of the information to build on your identification, visualisation and analysis skills
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And the story continues... I played this straight after the original Ravenhearst. The gameplay has evolved to HOS/adventure, and focuses on Rose, who was a minor character in the first instalment. The gameplay is fairly typical of the genre, but the storyline really sets it apart. I would've liked it to go into more detail, but perhaps what wasn't said is partially what made it so compelling.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're getting better!^^ The Good: - They're getting better!! with soundtracks and more puzzles, the best Ravenhearst so far! - more interaction.. lots of things to do and more places to explore - Creepy atmosphere - Variety of puzzles and mini games - Great game length The bad: - Can't really find any aside from the very slow recharged hint button..
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed game As I played Ravenhearst 2, I couldn't believe how long and involved it was - which is a good thing. The atmosphere was truly creepy and the HOS perfectly done. I loved the puzzles as well, and the art is amazing. This was one of my favorites by far from Big Fish.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, this game was what got me into the whole murder mystery games and will forever be my favourite :') loved it, favourite always :')
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games! This is the type of game I would like to play all the time. Very good story. Good graphics and sound. The HOS are clear. Loooong game! There is so much to do, much to look for. I must confess, I was happy that there is a walkthrough....;-) The mini-games are sometimes very challenging. There is no map, so prepare yourself to walk and walk... But it's never irritating or boring. I can't find anything negative, so.... enjoy!!!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging, Waiting for the Next Love this game. It takes hidden object games to another level by including more challenging puzzles (which you can choose to pass for a 30-min penalty) in a greater frequency than "Escape from Ravenhearst". Your character does more of a walk-through (like an actual game, rather than the common hidden object), and it is very interactive. The graphics of the locations are clean, and there are enough that you won't tire of seeing the same place over and over too quickly. I'm not the best reviewer, but this is the third MCF game that I have purchased, and being that I LOVE hidden object and puzzle games, this one is BY FAR the best, especially if you're looking for a challenge.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're looking for a game to play many times, try R2R MCF is one of the best games series available, and R2R is one of their best. The graphics are a little creepy, the story is quite creepy, but the playing is pure entertainment. This game requires you to move around the Ravenhurst world, including the biggest, weirdest basement you've ever seen, in the slowest elevator you can imagine. The puzzles vary from tedious to impossible with many brain-challengers in between. Mostly the search objects are period related, beautifully (if creepily) presented and the game-advancing objects are really objects you find in the searches. This game is visually interesting - look all around, even if it doesn't advance the game for a few minutes. It's a rich story that makes you wish MCF would hurry up with the next Ravenhurst game.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return To Ravenhearst I remember playing the first one a couple years ago and I never knew the name of it! It was driving me crazy because I wanted to find it again. Then I found this game and I instantly downloaded it I was so excited. It was very challenging. I loved the creepy music while playing, it made me jump a couple of times (lame huh? :). If you don't have patience, then this game is definitely not for you. I like searching for the objects you need later in the game. I had no idea about the extra puzzles until I played it. I loved it because the extra puzzles gave a twist I was not expecting.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sequel is better than the first I just loved.....loved .......and loved this game.....focuses more on Rose the nursemaid but that's good.....gotta continue the storyline.....graphics are improved.......mini-games are challenging......overall another great MCF game.....must get this one before you get the new one......you dont want to be lost.....but you will lose sleep because you'll lose track of time......5 stars totally.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayzy's Reviews- Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Ok, I gave the original Ravenhearst game a poor review (and boy did I get some guff for it!), which really made me hesitate to play the sequel. Well I'm not afraid to admit when I was wrong, and boy was I wrong. Return to Ravenhearst is ages beyond it's predecessor in all aspects. There were a few minor complaints (super slow hint loading time, rampant over-acting, and a slight sadness that the door locks stayed tricky but lost a lot of their whimsy), but they are mostly personal. What the game has going for it, though, are great graphics, fun and challenging puzzles, and some little inserts of humor that really make it enjoyable (Click on the toilet more than once. No, seriously.). This one is definitely a winner!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED EVERY MINUTE The storyline is great and the graphics and music are brillent. This was my first real hidden object game and I was a bit of a novice to start. But when I eventually finished the game, I was definitely an expert. The puzzles are diabolically hard and you really have to look around everywhere - don't leave anything unturned and never assume anything. I've played this game now around 4 times, the last time when I bought Escape from Ravenhearst. Well done BFG, you're the best.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game of 2008...I agree! I had been playing some hidden object games, including the prequel to this. When my mom and I got this game, we were SO IMPRESSED at the graphics; it was the first time we'd played a game with real people as characters. The graphics were so cool then and still are. It was a spooky and disturbing story, great atmosphere, VERY immersive. Good music, challenging mini games and great HO scenes. I think anyone who likes HO Adventure games should definitely get this!! Will always be a favorite, along with Dire Grove.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masterpiece! RTR is the greatest game of all time. I have purchased many other games since first playing RTR and most of them are terrific games. There is just something about this game that is so perfect. The sounds and music, the graphics, the experience is as thrilling as it was back when it came out. This is a MASTERPIECE in my opinion. I know many congrats have been given to the men and women responsible for this game, I know they have heard it all before, but I just want to say it one more time......thank you for making one heck of a brilliant game!!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will stretch a dollar in a positive way! If people want to make $6.99 last, this game will do it. This game takes up time with hidden objects, but some puzzles as well. It's not just that, but there's a lot of backtracking involved... and this time it is NOT filler! It is the STRUCTURE and LAYOUT of Ravenhurst mansion, making objects you collect later on leading back to the beginning of a well. Also are objects that you can click on, that have animation, but no effect on the game can confuse the player even more, thinking something has been triggered, but really hasn't. It is up to you to figure out what works and what doesn't. Some statues talk, others don't. Again, it adds to the curiousity and surprise of the adventure. The guest house you cannot access at first sight will be accessible later... once you appreciate the mapping of this adventure. The randomness of puzzle solutions and location of jeweled hearts, not to mention the haunting sounds of twin daughters voices in the background, only intensify the amount of time taken in one scene. Big Fish put A LOT of work into this... and this has proven it. This return to Ravenhearst is Collector Edition quality, even if it really isn't. With me taking over 20+ hours to complete, members will get their bang for their bucks... guaranteed!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute classic and still a cut above the rest. This is easily my absolute favourite game in the casual game market. The storyline is gripping and you sit riveted, eager to unravel more and more! Music is astounding- The Berlin Film Orchestra have created a perfect soundtrack to accompany the creepy, sad, lonely atmosphere, greatly adding to the whole feel of the game. *Puzzles- brilliant, challenging and varied. The first game of its kind to introduce the 'interactive' element of a hidden object game: being able to pick up or collect a hidden object item and use it to unlock or add to a puzzle. *Hidden object scenes- fun, well hidden and not too overwhealming. *Graphics- excellent! Clean and clear and the artwork is just divine. Return to Ravenhearst has set the ultimate benchmark for game perfection, of which no game in my estimation has come close to matching it yet.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the icons of Hidden Object games! From start to finish, this game has good hidden object scenes, creative puzzles, and a captivating story which is very good length. It's by far one of the top hidden object games ever.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fun game Pretty fun game. Has more than the original with lots going on. HOS are good.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF-games never disapoints me I was a bit excited about this sequel to be honest, and allthough I don't think it's as good as 'Ravenhearst' it is certainly worth the money spent! Brew a nice cuppa and enjoy hours of chilling and exciting playing!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return to Ravenhearst The puzzles are all different and quite challenging. If your screen is big then "WhackaTroll" will be nearly impossible to win. Great graphics, the interaction with people is superb. These are 'real' people, not drawn. This storyline was well thought out. Sooo worth the money!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure Had a great time playing this game. Bought the SE and it was a long game. The graphics are erie and very artistic. Lots of HO to find and the puzzles made me think. Am a big fan of MCF and this one is now on my favorites list. Looking forward to MCF next adventure.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Time Favorite Game was fun and challenging. Graphics were great. The HO were clear and true. This game gives you several hours of the best game play available.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story, challenging game, great fun One of the best I've played. A winner from stem to stern. The scenes are moody, with just the right touch of - well - I guess you'd call it bizarre humor. Good story line, too. The HO scenes weren't terribly difficult, but were very well done. The puzzles were anywhere from moderately challenging up to really, really hard. There was quite a lot of running around from scene to scene to find what was needed, but redraws were quick and the journeys weren't burdensome. All in all, one heck of a game.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game, fun, challenging, lots of puzzles So far, this is the best hidden object game I’ve played. My favorite part of these games are the puzzles (rather than the hidden object scenes), and Return to Ravenhearst has lots of puzzles. This a massive game; it just keeps going and going, which is great. The storyline is pretty standard, not bad. I enjoy that you have to figure out for yourself how to accomplish little challenges. For example, in the very beginning, a cat is in your way. The game doesn’t tell you to go find the catnip (not a spoiler). You just keep playing, and eventually you’ll find something that you can use. A good game, nice and long, fun puzzles.
Date published: 2012-03-15
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_3408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.