Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(92.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(92.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This was my first HOPA game, recommended by a friend. As a beginner I found it especially challenging, but I loved it! I had been introduced to MCF with Madame Fate, but I was not prepared for the 'Return to Ravenhearst', especially not having played the precursor 'Ravenhearst'. I played 'Return' both at home and at work and I found it thoroughly fascinating. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertainment and a brain engager I loved MCF Ravenhearst and this one is even better. The puzzles are challenging and the graphics are great. The storyline is ok, but I don't play these games for the storyline anyway. If you want a thinker's game, then I recommend this one in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite MCF game so far! I have adored MCF games for a while now. And usually they are the games I enjoy playing over and over. This game is so much better than the first one, The music is amazing. The graphics are great. The story line does draw you in. I was so surprised how this story took a turn in this game. It was challenging but not annoyingly so. I wish they made more games like this. What can I say I love dark, twisted, and creepy games with good unpredictable story lines that scare you a little! Thanks BF, and hey when are we gonna get another MCF game?
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object/Adventure game out there! I absolutely loved this game, it remains my favorite even after playing through more than a dozen of hidden object games. It was eerie, it was fun, and a good challenge level too. I use this game as a standard when I compare other hidden object games. The only game that came close so far, was Mystery Trackers: Raincliff. Definitely buy this game, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite!!! it was the FIRST hidden object game i played,,,,and still continues to be the best story and best puzzles and scenes...it was very challengeing but well worth it ...NEED TO MAKE OTHERS FROM MYSYTERY CASE FILES JUST LIKE THIS ONE....MYSTERIES LIKE THIS ONE CONTINUE MY WANT TO PLAY!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden this is the games is good and excellent to other people..more power of hidden mystery case files..
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO This is most certainly the flagship of MCF games. The music score is brilliant, had to buy it as well!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then the first, better then the 3rd-- BIG FISH MAKE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE ! I think I've played 150 games from this site.. but this one will ALWAYS be my favorite.. nothing compares ! It's LONG and involving with tough puzzles and a great story. I don't even know if I can give you an exact reason-- but this is by far the best game I've played!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hide things you will find i like this game and i want to download it
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun adventure game Of all the Mystery case file games this one is the best. Great puzzle games fun adventure til the end.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After all these years, you're still the one! I bought this game when it first came out..and continue to play it time and time again. I've never grown tired of it. Return to Ravenhearst has the ability to pull you right into the scenes and feel like you're right there, actively doing things. Graphics are still, to this day, top notch, sound is excellent and the characters are believable. I found many of the puzzles still worth the tackling after all these years of replay... as normally puzzles in HOG's aren't all that challenging. I've gone back to replay time and time again, just to once more tackle those puzzles! If ever there were a game well worth investing in, Return to Ravenhearst is the # 1 game that instantly comes to mind! Other RTR fans have done justice to this amazing game, in their comments and ratings~very much worth reading them....so, without further a due.... I'm off to once more play Return to Ravenhearst! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Challenge! First of all..it's a game for super-expert players, looking for a real challenge, not for the ones searching something for spending a relaxing afternoon through fairy athmospheres and easy puzzles. Storyline is creepy, ambience is dark, HO scenes the most complex i ever found, like the puzzles, originals and really really hard to solve, especially because you have no hints and even no tips to help you! Beside some notes collected in the diary, you are completely alone in the mission you have to accomplish...but the fun is in that! After some times you play HO, games, even if pleasant, give you the feeling of being all similar to each other..Is very difficult to find the one catching your attention and being able to awake your challenge pleasure! This game has done that with me! A lot of fun playing and a big satisfaction to finish it, after more then 9 hours but with no help or puzzles skipped! If you are searching for a real engaging mission you will not be disappointed!!! I hope to see the sequel very soon, like the fugue at the end allows to imagine...
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This was one of the first HOGs that I tried, and I was hooked. If you like to curl up on rainy days and watch mystery movies about dilapidated British mansions, this is your game. Being one of the first HOGs I had tried, it was also my first Mystery Case File game, and I really liked the Master Detective character in this one. To date, I have played all three Ravenhearst games, and this is not only my favorite, but the only one in my top fifty or so games. (The first has lower quality graphics, and I'll cover the third in a later review.). The game is a combination of challenge, humor, mystery, and mood. This game also differs from the first by integrating live action characters. I wasn't sure how I would feel about that, but compared to poser characters, it's far better, IMO.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Return to Greatness! Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst is back to the best in HOG. I like all of the Mystery Case Files: but the original Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst was to dark for childern. This one is back to a great game for all. Excellent on all counts.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story, Great Game Return to Ravenhearst is the continuation of the story of Emma and Charles, who you met if you played Ravenhearst. Once again, you find yourself at Ravenhearst Manor, but this time actually enter the mansion rather than just clicking on the rooms. As you go through areas of the mansion, you piece together clues via hidden-object scenes, mini-games and door-lock puzzles to unravel more of the Ravenhearst mystery. The puzzles are challenging, but not impossible. The game is not linear; you do not simply make a straight line through the game, but have to explore the different locations multiple times for different things. The graphics are beautiful, and there is some live-action gameplay to make things more interesting. This is not a simple HOG, but a mystery story as well. For those complaining about the hint button not refreshing fast enough, or the "difficult" hidden-object scenes, forgive me for saying so, but perhaps hidden-object games are not for you. If you want a hint for each thing in the game, what's the point of having to figure it out? And shouldn't the hidden-object scenes be challenging, not easy? I realize there are times when you just get stuck, and there is help online for that, not only in the for-purchase strategy guide, but elsewhere online as well. Google it, if you need help. Return to Ravenhearst is much different than Ravenhearst, the first in the series. There is more going on in an interactive sense, and you really get a feel for the plot. Whether you played the first game or this is your first experience with the series, if you want a game that is challenging #but not impossible#, with a compelling storyline and a wide variety of puzzles, you will want to play Return to Ravenhearst. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from return of the ravenhearts i like that game so nice im scared but i enjoy this game...
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Challenging, But Worth the Effort I played Escape From Ravenhearst first, and loved it so much I decided to go back and play the rest in order, so I could get the full storyline. The original and Madame Fate were okay, but this is where the series really starts to shine. I had some issues with my audio (and one strange occurrence when a cut scene would not play; a restart fixed that), but I attribute that to my computer and not the game. My only peeve was that a few of the puzzles (namely the numeral/card suit puzzle near the end) offered no hints on how to approach them, making them much harder than they needed to be. I'm still proud to say I didn't skip a single one and still came in around 4.5 hours of play. On to play the next one!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCFR2R it's an excellent game i finnished this game once and i felt that i want to play it again.the puzzles are really amaizing and the story is perfect. i think it deserved best game of 2008.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dark tale. I really enjoyed this game. It is dark, ghoulish, and just awesome. NOT for the squeamish. I really got into the storyline, and I agree with the person who said it was better than the first one. I personally would not let kids under 13 play it, as it is very dark and goes to some very scary places of the mind.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Awesome... These were the first hidden games I ever played, and they never fail... I have played every one of them... They have gotten better over time... If you have not played these games, I would say they are very worth it!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sequel shows things can only get more interesting at Ravenhearst!!! I played this one before the first one but I was able to keep up with the storyline. Not only was the game brilliantly challenging, it also helped me create stories based on it. This game can be made even more thrilling when you take time to replay the game after the original and read all of the information to build on your identification, visualisation and analysis skills
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayzy's Reviews- Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Ok, I gave the original Ravenhearst game a poor review (and boy did I get some guff for it!), which really made me hesitate to play the sequel. Well I'm not afraid to admit when I was wrong, and boy was I wrong. Return to Ravenhearst is ages beyond it's predecessor in all aspects. There were a few minor complaints (super slow hint loading time, rampant over-acting, and a slight sadness that the door locks stayed tricky but lost a lot of their whimsy), but they are mostly personal. What the game has going for it, though, are great graphics, fun and challenging puzzles, and some little inserts of humor that really make it enjoyable (Click on the toilet more than once. No, seriously.). This one is definitely a winner!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF-games never disapoints me I was a bit excited about this sequel to be honest, and allthough I don't think it's as good as 'Ravenhearst' it is certainly worth the money spent! Brew a nice cuppa and enjoy hours of chilling and exciting playing!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And the story continues... I played this straight after the original Ravenhearst. The gameplay has evolved to HOS/adventure, and focuses on Rose, who was a minor character in the first instalment. The gameplay is fairly typical of the genre, but the storyline really sets it apart. I would've liked it to go into more detail, but perhaps what wasn't said is partially what made it so compelling.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're getting better!^^ The Good: - They're getting better!! with soundtracks and more puzzles, the best Ravenhearst so far! - more interaction.. lots of things to do and more places to explore - Creepy atmosphere - Variety of puzzles and mini games - Great game length The bad: - Can't really find any aside from the very slow recharged hint button..
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed game As I played Ravenhearst 2, I couldn't believe how long and involved it was - which is a good thing. The atmosphere was truly creepy and the HOS perfectly done. I loved the puzzles as well, and the art is amazing. This was one of my favorites by far from Big Fish.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, this game was what got me into the whole murder mystery games and will forever be my favourite :') loved it, favourite always :')
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging, Waiting for the Next Love this game. It takes hidden object games to another level by including more challenging puzzles (which you can choose to pass for a 30-min penalty) in a greater frequency than "Escape from Ravenhearst". Your character does more of a walk-through (like an actual game, rather than the common hidden object), and it is very interactive. The graphics of the locations are clean, and there are enough that you won't tire of seeing the same place over and over too quickly. I'm not the best reviewer, but this is the third MCF game that I have purchased, and being that I LOVE hidden object and puzzle games, this one is BY FAR the best, especially if you're looking for a challenge.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game, fun, challenging, lots of puzzles So far, this is the best hidden object game I’ve played. My favorite part of these games are the puzzles (rather than the hidden object scenes), and Return to Ravenhearst has lots of puzzles. This a massive game; it just keeps going and going, which is great. The storyline is pretty standard, not bad. I enjoy that you have to figure out for yourself how to accomplish little challenges. For example, in the very beginning, a cat is in your way. The game doesn’t tell you to go find the catnip (not a spoiler). You just keep playing, and eventually you’ll find something that you can use. A good game, nice and long, fun puzzles.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET THIS GAME!!!!! I downloaded this game because I had so much fun playing the first one, and I wasn't disappointed. I couldn't stop playing it, even took time off work to finish it! Focuses on Rose Somerset, whereas the first one focuses on Emma, but that was fine with me as the storyline unfolded. Kinda didn't expect it to go the way that it did, and can't wait to play the next one!
Date published: 2012-03-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_3408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.