Gourmania

Gourmania

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(67.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Slice and dice your way to the top of the gourmet food chain in this nutritious Hidden Object game! Climb the ladder of competitive cooking, from simple fast-food frying to skillful sushi slicing! Get your hands on bushels of helpful upgrades along the way to give yourself an epicurean edge over your opponents. Become the city`s most sought-after chef in Gourmania!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 83 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gourmania

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(67.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gourmania is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! This game is awesome, just in my opinion its not long enough ans the Gourmania 2 & 3 just don't measure up to the original.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Hidden Object game The game is great. Have had on my PC before. love it. But when I download on my laptop, will not work. Loved everything about the game.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sad I ADORE this game, and own it. Sadly, it will not work with windows 10...bummed out.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There are bugs in this game that need to be resolved The game is fun but some coding needs to be changed. I noticed the first problems appearing in the sushi level and continuing on as I progressed through the game.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To be 5 again Challenging my 5 yr old who can't read all the words, He Kicked MY bUTT in this game. Holly hand-Eye-flexibility..Keeping this game.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool and awesome hidden object games I love hidden object games!!! who!!! whoo!!!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG-Time Management A combination HOG-time management game. Find ingredients for food orders in a very cluttered environment before the customer loses patience. Earn bonuses; upgrade your appliances. There is a penalty for misclicking. An items are not always clear or may be something with which you aren't familiar. If you hover over an item, eventually you'll get a description of the item. Also note objects may appear differently in the different restaurants.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from you won't slice your fingers in this restaurant game! in this hidden object time management game, you are a beginning chef, working your way up through the ranks to become the best chef in the city. to do this, you acquire seven restaurants, ranging from coffee shops to pizza joints and even sushi bars, and you learn how to prepare their special cuisines whilst rescuing them from going under. graphics: very good; crisp, clear and colourful. lots of items to look at and to collect -- and no junkpiles! overall, the food items you must collect are reasonably accurate representations, although i thought the strawberries did look like habaneros. minigames involve dragging food items to their silhouettes -- not difficult. music: bright but repetitious and eventually annoying. i turned the sound off and listened to the news whilst playing this game. storyline: simple and straightforward, nothing very intricate nor are the characters compelling. but the story really isn't what this game is about so this doesn't really matter. gameplay: each level is timed. no overclick penalty. the hint button shows where a specific item is located after you click on the name of the item. hint button recharges slowly .. maybe one minute? ... a bummer when the entire game for each level lasts a little longer than 2 minutes! as you earn money on each level that you purchase upgrades (kitchen equipment such as a second cutting board or skillet, etc.). some of these upgrades are required to progress to the next level. you also earn stars for each level -- the more money you earn, the more stars you are awarded. bonus levels award money for quickly matching food shapes. a map is provided and you can replay levels for higher scores. quick scene transitions, no cursor freezes. my interaction: one hour demo. i really wanted to like this game, but the repetitiousness became annoying after awhile. this game is an unusual and interesting combination of hidden object, time management and matching games, all rolled into one. this game is probably most enjoyable for short play intervals such as riding public transit or waiting in queue.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... I can't say it was all that fun…I can't say I'd call it time management. I was able to complete the entire game in the hour demo with expert skills on all levels.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just OK. Very Easy. This game was simply too easy for me. I really loved 2 Tasty and 2 Tasty Too which are very similar games. Those games are challenging, look great, have a sweet story and have multiple rooms you have to navigate in order to get the items, they also have different types of bonus games instead of just the same one. So I maybe, unfairly, got to this game after I played those so the bar was set a bit higher than what this game was able to deliver. All that being said, it was a relaxing play through and I did enjoy that aspect of it, there was just no challenge for me at all. I was able to complete each level with hundreds of dollars over the expert goal, sometimes double it. Once you figure out where the items are, they stay in the same places three times in a row, so by the third repetition of the set up, you knew where everything was automatically. The levels did change up after the bonus round, but it was the same items, you just had to take note of where they were this time. There was no story line in this game, you just went around and bought up different restaurants without any other purpose than to make money, which you had oodles of after the first two restaurants are finished. There was nothing to engage you or pull you further into the game. There was potential for this game, and I did enjoy the others of this type, as previously mentioned, so I will be trying out the demo for the second Gourmania game. Hopefully the developers made improvements instead of regurgitating the same boring material.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetitive mix of HOS and Time Management. Friendly game, colorful, clearly visible, fun sound, however much repetitive. Be looking for the same things over (bread, lettuce, ham, cheese, sausage, etc ...) to me, after the 3rd scene, even more running against the clock, gets boring and stressful! Do not know if later changes, but seeing so many Cook hats ... I thought it should stay the same ... I had no patience to keep playing. Three scenes were more than sufficient to delete the game!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gourmania This is basically a Time Management game where you find food items needed to complete the customer's orders. The items aren't hidden, they are just scattered about the room or kitchen in this case, they are also the same ingredients so you know what you are searching for every time. There are no voiceovers, therefore, instructions are given to you in texts, which would be alright normally, but in this game the instructions are written in a light brown color right on the graphics of the scene and most if not all words cannot be read. Are you telling me that the devs didn't bother to play their own game and notice this huge flaw? If they had simply used a dialog box with a solid background color the problem would have been solved! At least this game is simple enough to figure out without instructions. Customer's arrive at your fast food restaurant and the icons are shown at the top of the screen along with the food they want and the items you need to find. You then click on the ingredients needed, you can collect ingredients for any sandwich in any order. You can earn up to 5 gold stars per level, but you have to achieve expert level goals to earn all 5 stars. Some items need to be cut up so you click and drag those items to the cutting board at the top. Some items need cooked and those items need to be clicked and dragged to the skillet at the top as well. With the money you earn selling sandwiches, you can buy upgrades in the shop, such as extra cutting boards or skillets. None of the upgrades tell you what they give you or what they do other than you get another board or skillet. After 3 levels or so, you play a bonus game to add new sandwich items. This is basically a game of Shape Shifter where you click and drag items to the moving bars where they match their silhouetted shapes. This game is too easy, and too boring for either a TM or HO game.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be a great Kids game That really is the best way to put it. It immediately feels rudimentary; I think some might even find it condescending. I couldn't even get through the tutorial before losing all interest. The graphics are remedial, at best (EG, the font looked like a Print program on an old IBM), and there's a huuuuge lag advancing through these tombstones - just enough time to drink your juice or get your glasses. And go to the bathroom. Since I am "not to reveal details that would spoil a game's plot or story for someone who hasn't played it yet," there is NO WAY I can say one thing about it. <That's ok, because all I can come up with is one bad thing.> On the good side - I would recommend it very highly to parents & grandparents, as a learning tool and/or general distraction technique. No, seriously.
Date published: 2013-10-16
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_3453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gourmania

Slice and dice your way to the top of the gourmet food chain in this nutritious Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.