Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(89.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1st Runner-Up Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Adventure runs in the family! Join Nelly and Tommy in their quest to retrieve their pirate grandmother`s hidden treasure! Test your skills with challenging puzzles that will take you from strange laboratories to the dangerous depths of the ocean. Play at your own pace with no timers or penalties, just hours of brain-tickling Hidden Object fun. Set sail with Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold ™ today!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(89.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There be Pirates treasure hidden in this game! I enjoyed this game. It is different than a regular HO. You find objects and place them in circles provided. I found finding some of the items challenging because they were hidden behind other items. Also, scattered through game are puzzles besides HOs to do to complete the scene. There isn't any voice acting so I had to read the scripts, which I didn't find annoying. The scenes are sharp and beautiful. The story is interesting. So if you are looking for a different twist on HOS and something challenging this is your game. Also, fair warning the hint button does take time to recharge. Recommended for family!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Quest of Gold I remember playing this on the iPod and love every minute of it. I had to get it on the PC. I love the characters you meet a long the way. Nelly and Tommy are so cute in this games. Everyone would love this game.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for me First, I don't care about negative reviews in this game. For me, it's truly fun game. Sometimes, I get bored playing games with so many HOS. This game can balance it. It's not usual so I don't get bored easily. Thanks dev, I love it and god job!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First of the Treasure Seekers Meet Nell and Tom, treasure hunters extraordinaire, on the hunt for pirate Grandma's hidden treasure. The graphics in this game are lovely, however, no cutscenes, no voice overs and basically no music. Another thing it isn't widescreen so items can be small and hard to see. This is a straight circle HO which means you find specific picture items to complete the circle and unlock other circles or scenes. Finding the circles can be a bit trying. The HOs can be challenging as many of the items are somewhat small or partially hidden. Items can, also, be hidden in other items so you need to constantly keep moving your cursor. There are puzzle/minigames which are not overly difficult but are fun. I first played this game as a beginner, and it does teach you patience if you don't want to use the hint button. All items can be found and all the puzzles are doable. I fell this is a good game for beginners, but other levels can enjoy as well. Although I don't really care for straight HOGs, I gave this an overall 4 star rating because I do still enjoy playing it occasionally.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden object games I like this game it was hard to find the pieces to puzzle though, to dark, but over all, I would recommend it. Its fun.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EASY BUT FUN Prequel to the Treasure Seekers series. Siblings Nelly and Tom are adventuresome youngsters seeking the hidden treasure of their grandmother, a pirate captain. Enthusiastic but sensible Nelly has her hands full keeping her eager but optimistic daredevil brother under control while he pursues his fantasies. Right mix of HOS and puzzles. HOS are fill-in circles and puzzles are tied to the game and are relatively easy, becoming progressively more difficult. Don't know what people mean when they say there is no direction. Gameplay is straightforward; the characters' dialogues lead you directly to the next action. All you have to do is find the basic items (designated with pointing cursor) which turn into the circles needing to be filled. Good story, brilliant and crisp graphics, realistic sound effects and animation, and interesting dialogue interspersed throughout. About 4 1/2 hours (probably more with touchscreen, at least until you get used to the moves). [I played about ¼ on touchscreen, which I’m still learning.]
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I agree with everyone! Well, the first thing that comes to mind is how HARD it is to find the objects. You'll click yourself to death in this game. some of the objects are virtually IMPOSSIBLE to find, and that's no exaggeration. Overall, it gives a lot of play time, and it was fun to a point for me, because I enjoy the river scene and the puzzles and games. Finding the hot spots to trigger the object hunts can be tedious since you have to mouse over the whole frame to find the pointer. At least one of the scenes has seven hot spots, and each of those have on the average of five to seven objects to find. I suppose I recommend the game, but it does drive me crazy.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THEY GET EASIER AFTER THIS ONE This game won an award in 2008, four years ago. Thankfully, subsequent games in this series are greatly improved. This is a very, very hard game and, coupled with the slow hint button, is very frustrating to play. I rarely need to use the hint button anymore, at least in casual mode playing, but this game had me using it over and over again in the same scene. Even when the button pointed out the object for me, I often could still not recognize it. A lot of the scenes were very dark, and some objects could not be seen at all against a black background. There is no choice of play mode, so you are at the mercy of the hint button. On the positive side, the graphics were excellent, and so was the story line. The depiction of the main characters were very accurate renderings of children at that age. If you have played other games in this series, then this would be a good one to play, just for the background for the other games.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average and low challenge This is a very easy afternoon game. The puzzles are simplistic and short. The HO hunting is quite easy, but can be frustrating at times due to the style of finding clusters of objects before revealing needed items for another cluster. After a while the game became repetitive and I looked forward to the end.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Treausre Seekers: Visions of Gold I bought this game on the reviews. Start playing it, EVERYTHING IS TOO SMALL. Then you get small parts to look for. It is so small, I have to use the Hint button all the time and cannot even see when the hint shows where. I am not impressed at all. Other Hidden object games, I love. This one, is a disappointment for me. Sorry.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow going I did not care for this game. Rather than a list of objects, you must match the objects to a picture. I found the objects very difficult to find and often resorted to haphazard clicking. This led to impatience with the game as a whole. It is also very quiet. At times there is music, but then it stops and you are left with total silence. There are no voices either, just word bubbles. I did like the mini puzzles--they were such a welcome break from the HO scenes--however they were pretty simple. I am not sure what age group this is aimed at. It is a sweet story, nothing gory or gross, but the objects are very hard to find, often half hidden, and rotated. You would have to love this style of HO game to like this one, in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and frustrating game I found the objects difficult to recognise and therefore difficult to locate. Like another reviewer, I resorted to haphazard clicking - didn't know what I was trying to find. Some objects blended into the background to the point that they were next to invisible! I did not find this game at all challenging - it was boring and frustrating!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another dud! Wish I had tried the trial version before I bought this one. I thought after playing Treasure Seekers - The Time Has Come - that it might be a reasonably good game to buy - but no. Perhaps good for 6 year olds. Lame dialogue - let's tidy up my room - let's find a flashlight! Deleted games after 15 minutes of play.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straight Hidden Object - nothing more I bought this game based on the reviews & the "1st runner up" notation. Sadly, after my best efforts to keep playing to the end, I've finally given up. It's just too boring. If you like straight hidden object games - going from one scene to the next looking for hidden objects, this game might be for you. If you, like me, enjoy more of the puzzle / adventure games w/ just some HOS in the mix, you don't want to purchase this game.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. I lasted 15 min. then thought "why am I taking orders from a child". I don't care for the circle puzzles, putting together several objects, etc. The graphics were ok, just nothing spectacular. No voice over. Don't know about storyline. Didn't last that long. Maybe it's just outdated.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best game I ever played This is a different kind of hidden object game. There are locks at the bottom of the scene, and you must find a certain number of rings, each of which has pictures of hidden objects for you to find. There is no list. Most of the objects, in my opinion, are impossible to find, and I found that very annoying. Since there is to penalty for clicking, and the game isn't timed, I just clicked away until I found an object and then figured out which ring to put it in. More than one ring can be showing at a time. The hint button is very slow to recharge. Once you put all the objects in all the rings you have to solve some kind of puzzle. There is a skip button if you can't figure it out. I thought the idea of the game had a certain kind of charm, two kids out searching for treasure. If you can stand all the random clicking to find things, and that's basically what you're doing, then give the game a try. I'd definitely do the one hour free trial on this one.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think I'm the wrong audience I think this game is aimed at the pre-teen/tween market. As an adult, I found it terribly simple and the young narrator extremely irritation. The few puzzles that I did before quitting could only be solved by trial-and-error; there were no clues given anywhere. And even after I solved them, I still didn't know why the solution was what it was. But, as I say, I think I'm the wrong audience.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I hate this type of HOG. Boring. Ten minutes was more than enough.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no direction, poor clues A significant portion of my time was spent trying to find what it was I was supposed to click on to enable me to collect that items objects. The hint does not give any indication as to the collections, just points out the objects that go in the collection. Another frustration was clicking on objects having no significance then later being expected to click on that object ?!?! frustrating. Definitely not for those who like relaxed games with sparkles indicating points of interest.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Childish and slow I didn't even finish the demo. It was so childish as to be boring, but the hidden objects are hidden so well that they can't even be seen, and the "hot spots" are impossible to find. It's not fun to work a babyish game that is so hard to play. It wasn't challenging, it was just hard and boring.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hated it I genuinely found this game insanely boring.
Date published: 2013-03-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_3476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

Adventure runs in the family! Join Nelly and Tommy in their quest to retrieve their pirate grandmother`s hidden treasure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.