Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Strategy Guide ™

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Strategy Guide ™

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 5 minute trial

(6.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Unlimited use

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost warns that evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Use the official Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™ Strategy Guide to help unlock the chilling secret that lurks behind the manor`s decrepit doors. Get tips and hints for solving dozens of demanding door puzzles and over 150 detailed scenes. Learn about the new immersive adventure gameplay. Arm yourself with this step-by-step guide and Return to Ravenhearst to continue the twisted tale of love.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 13 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Strategy Guide ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 5 minute trial

(6.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Unlimited use

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Strategy Guide ™ is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging, Brain Teaser i think i'm almost at the end of the game. i found out that aside from the 2 little girls, they have a brother w/c is one of the mysteries of this game. its just that i got stuck to a puzzle, on the doll house. i dont have the idea to solve it. it has no numbers or something to solve unlike the other puzzles w/c is analytical. i read the other's reviews & i dont find help in it. we players need some kind of strategy guide sometime, even if it gives us a little time to solve or we could have a choice to skip or continue some puzzles. thanks.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shell Don't get this game if you are looking for a no-brainer....lots of difficult puzzles to solve and a lot of retracing of steps...you can't forget what you have done or where you have been or you will be lost. Great Challange!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice role playing game This was a real enjoyable game. Wasn't trying to set a record, just took time and went through it. It was relaxing and all the puzzles could be solved with logical thinking and using all things in books as a reference. and using pen and paper a couple of times. Great Game!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miss too much if you aren't careful. The more I go through the game, the more I find and am challenged to continure. I like these sort of games. Sometimes i have to play them 3 or 4 times before I understand enough to really get into pressing on.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mystery atmosphere and challenging brain teasers Overalall interesting and compelling game; the atmosphere recreated is fantastic, it really pulls you into this world of drudgery .. A few items that would make this game better: - all clues found should have a purpose; for example, I finished the game with two buttons and roach repellent, which were not needed to win. It makes it more difficult and made for a lot of second–guessing. Also I found that many of the puzzles had to be skipped: they were just too time consuming to solve..
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No real help available Like the other reviews I too have got stuck after completing hours of levels and challenges and have several times been going round in circles! I am stuck on the elevator combination and all the confusing numbers and card suits to figure out - can't do it - I'm obviously not clever enough but there should be more help because I've had to abandon it and feel frustrated too and a bit cheated having paid a good price for it I think - also not pleased that you have to buy help in the form of strategy guide. Not much customer satisfaction here Big Fish!!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very frustrating...... I really liked this game when I first started playing, enjoyed all the cool interactive parts of the game, but once stuck, like previous reviews, you are stuck and there is not much help to guide you through. I feel like one of the lost souls in the game who are trying to be set free, someone may need to help me escape out of here too or I will be stuck inside this game forever........not much fun if you can only access the beginning part of the game. I wasn't aware that you had to purchase the strategy guide either. You should be able to skip and come back to something once you get stuck instead of going in circles and getting nowhere. So now what......should I just be satisfied that I got to play a portion of the game? I will most likely not purchase the next edition of this game. Disappointing........
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very hard this game very hard don;t like it
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging but frustrating I enjoy puzzles, but as others have said, there is no help if you get stuck. I have currently been going "around in circles" for some time and I can't get help as to where to go next. I know what I have to find but don't know where to find it. Very frustrating. I probably won't buy the 3rd one either. This is no longer fun to play.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puzzles are impossible I loved Ravenhearst and the other MCF games. This one is frustrating. I don't mind a challenge but the door puzzles are awful and there is no help to be had unless you purchase the strategy guide. Not sure I want to bother with the third in the series, Escape From Ravenhearst.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult Stuck in the basement and cannot figure out the path for the lights. Look for a walk through and Nada.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thumbs down. I'm relieved to know it isn't just me who is frustrated by the lack of support. I'm relatively new to these games, but find them to be a good way to exercise a grandma's mind, but this is more exercise than I can handle. I'm hours into the game and keep retracing steps to try to see if I've missed something. Perhaps if I was 10 I would breeze through it, but at 6 x's that, it's been a struggle. I was about to restart with a new name, but after seeing the other reviews, I won't waste any more grey matter.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too hard to figure next move There are no hints when you are stuck on what to do next. The puzzles are incomprehensible. Worst game game I've tried.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dislike game... I liked the game in the beginning until I realized there weren't any hints other than the ones as to what the inventory was used for...Stuck on the third door can't find the R to open the door. I purchased this full version and now I have to buy the strategy guide...Thats not fair... I already paid full price for the game now you want to charge me another 6.99 to purchase the guide...This game is not worth that kind of money...would not recommend this game to anyone...
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very user friendly I am not pleased with this game. can I get a refund? Once you get stuck on a part of this game there is no clues to help you locate the information looking for.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from return to ravenhearst the game needs more help on puzzles or let us decide if we want to pass on it. i've been stuck on this part of the game for the longest and nothing is frustrated and the comment they. make it not helping either is like humiliating a person for trying....i wish i could of gotten my money back or another game of my choice.......
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't skip the phone puzzle. Can't skip puzzle - spent too many hours trying. Boo
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why NO Walkthrough for this Game??? This game was Great at the beginning. I could figure things out, but now I cant open the door on the right. I am almost through the game and have been STUCK for 2 days now. I paid for the game, so HELP !!!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Return to Ravenhearst. I loved the first one, but this one is TOO frustrating!!! I got stuck in the telephone and is because it can't be solved. The last door, well I can't find the last letter!!! Really, can someone that COULD finished it put a walkthrough!!! Thank God I bought it for less money.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MCF: Return to the drawing board and erase morphing. Didn't like the game at all. Loose the morphing and include the Strategy Guide. The sound, graphics and music, was well done. Players wish to take an active role, not sit around watching morphing images come and go. I found the game totally frustrating. I am thankful for having played the demo version, or I would surely have asked Big Fish for a refund.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as the earlier versions I agree with most of the above reviewers. Not only was this game more expensive but no helpful walkthrough without purchasing it?? Come on :-( I should have stopped at the 60 minute preview of the game and not bought it. This morphing stuff is truly stupid. I can't tell ya how many times I clicked on something that was morphing and it didn't register so I thought I was wrong. Then I hit the hint and it was exactly what I was clicking on. I've been playing these games since the beginning and don't have any troubles clicking so it's not that. I would not recommend this game at all.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating I loved the first Ravenhearst game so I bought this one and am sorry I did. I find it totally frustrating. It lacks enough clues and I can't get past the first room because I can't solve the puzzle to open the doors.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what!!!!! what are you thinking why would you create a game this way you get to a point where there no way to get to the next level i will stop buying big fish all together.you should have thought of your players skill level not all are on the same this is not for me!!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from usless game totaly usless you get stuck and there is no help and the crime computer takes too long to recharge.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor I enjoy a challenge, however not looking to be frustrated. Once you get stuck, you just wander around where you have already been. There needs to be a hint for moving through the game, not just for the hidden picture sections. Wish I had read the list of awful reviews before I purchased!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from APS I agree with several of the others who reviewed the game. It is very hard to figure out the games. You never know what the outcome of the game should be and when you get stuck you get no help from the Hint screen. I liked the first ravenhearst but this one stinks. I will not get another one as it stands now. Boo Hiss.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This game is confusing and not like any of the great games usually put out, don't buy
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst My opinion of this game is the same as all of the other negative reviews. I am only glad I paid $2.99 and won't feel too bad when I uninstall this garbage. If there's a lesson I've learned, it is to watch the preview first.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mystery case files return to ravenhearst terrible cannot find helpeven in the forums and seems that it makes me feel stupid. I wish I could send it back. I don't buy manny but this was not worth the price. and I got it as a bonus
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! I bought this awful game and so sorry I did. I liked some of the earlier MCF games and enjoyed them, so I thought why not get this. I'm stuck half way through and have tried everything but no luck. I tried to uninstall and reinstall but it kept me at the same place! So I ask how to start from the beginning in the forum but no answer.. Will never buy another game from Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-10-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_3528, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Strategy Guide ™

A dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Get the official strategy guide and Return to Ravenhearst to solve the mystery.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.