County Fair

County Fair

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have just inherited a traveling County Fair from a long-lost relative, but it`s up to you to keep it going. You`ll visit every tourist spot around the county. Each week brings a new locale, and a new challenge. Hire staff, upgrade rides, set up concession stands, manage ad campaigns. People everywhere are clamoring to visit your rides. Don`t let the dream die out, the Fair`s future is in your hands!

  • Build rides, concession stands.
  • Manage security, health, safety.
  • Every week a new challenge!
  • Get help at our Forums

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 68 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

County Fair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
County Fair is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in every way! My only complaint is actually part of the challenge I enjoy; the area you have to work in is not as easy to cobble together how you would like to as what most would find satisfying. None the less, that is part of the fun. You'll have to give up certain buildings to put in the higher quality games / rides / food booths you'd like to add. The power, security, health, and other features of your fair must be monitored and keeps the pacing tight for it. You must review your numbers and re-assess and hire more staff as you get more popular. Options to advertise are included and have a noticeable impact on your rating, attendance, and quality of your park. There are even more tidbits I'm sure I'm forgetting that makes this one of my favourites.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely This is one of a kind game that can keep u busy for hours I love this game when will number 2 be available county fair 2
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I really like this game - it is very absorbing, and I find myself redoing levels over again many times to see if I can do better. I do like that it is kind of "rustic" graphically, but it's fun and likely to keep someone occupied for a long while. It's also great for the family, although the last few fairgrounds are kinda tough. Really makes you manage your time and money closely.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funnish I did like this game although ive rate the sound as poor because it was very annoying!! Its a good game but a little repetitive for my liking.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but a little slow After playing the first hour, I wasn't sure if I would like this game, but I bought it since it was a daily deal. I must say, the levels go a little slow (i.e. you build and wait for cash to come in, then repeat). However, the game does get quite challenging around the 5th or 6th level. Also, there are 12 fairs to complete and each one takes about an hour, so there is plenty of gametime. Overall, it was a fun game, but I'm not sure I would have bought it if it wasn't the daily deal.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Fair Good time gaming. It's all about time management.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! Based on the demo, I liked this game. My only drawbacks are the graphics, which were okay, but could've been better. Also, it seems to throw a lot of information at you early on and the levels grew to be too challenging too soon. I may still buy it, though, and I hope a sequel is made!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this little game. It's very cheerful and fun. I love the music. I love the games. I love it that it was just challenging enough to make it fun but not so challenging that it made me want to take a hammer to my computer, LOL! The graphics are great!!! The only thing I didn't like about it was that it didn't last long enough!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK to pass the time with... The programmers need to develop an upgrade. I don't recommend this game until a better version is created.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Monotonies micromanagement & needs interface update I found the trial of this game as monotonies "micro management" as it is not only necessary that one hires staff for the "Fair" but one must also oneself respond to each situation by deploying the needed staff. Also , the interface have zoom capability but apparantly needs keyboard for that and does not support a more modern "mouse wheel zoom function" instead which means that the keyboard could be needed.for what appears to be an otherwise mouse controlled game. Also the interface supports scrolling but gives no possibilty in "options" to set set "scroll speed"....
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You May Want To Skip This One This game may be considered boring to advanced game players. It would be a nice game for a younger audience, but for adult, game play lacks difficulty.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Once upon a time ... I used to like this game many years ago but now, not to much anymore. It's probably not fair to write a review for this game, especially in comparison with games these days, since it's a pretty old game. In the first tutorial level I earned 7 awards (out of 20) which I thought was silly to earn so much awards so quickly. The interface is not practical, you constantly need to exit one screen and enter another: to hire staff, to advertise, to buy attractions and so on. And when you're doing that, there are little text windows to let you know there are messages on the play field with things you need to do (like cleaning or getting security). And doing those things, goes a bit slow. When you're in the flow of time management you go quickly and waiting till something is fixed, cleaned, whatever, can get annoying, depending on the game. In this game I thought it was annoying. I do think that many (maybe younger) people will enjoy this game. It's just not for me anymore.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Very Poor Comparison to Dream Builder-Amusement Park Even if you do not compare this to Dream Builder-Amusement Park (one of my top 2 all-time favorite Big Fish games), the very basic graphics, constant need for more workers, or they demand raises (and quit if you don’t agree), or people get sick, etc. Even worse, they have very minimal room to place the attractions, so there ends up with NO ROOM TO ADD MORE so cannot reach the money goal needed. That, plus just have to keep repeating the same processes over and over for EACH FAIR, quickly turned out to be more boring and annoying to continue.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'll pass on this one. I get about 1/4 of the management games, but like a bit of story and nice graphics. This has too much data to track in place of visual action. Don't like fairground music at fairs, so my taste about the sound was a given. Graphics were below my usual standard. Had to work in one screen while pertinent information was delivered in another. Couldn't track all my activity from one place, so made decision making unwieldy.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Traveling Fair? It would be nice if we were allowed to keep the rides we purchase as a real traveling fair would. I don't understand having to purchase the same rides/attractions with each new fairground. New rides/attractions should be offered at the new sites but not having to repurchase the same ones we already have.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Monotonous! The game showed some promise at the beginning but as it progress I quickly grew tired of the same challenges and poor visual 2-d effects. It seemed like there was no purpose to the game except to unlock new carnival rides. Save your money if you are a somewhat seasoned gamer because this is really not worth the money!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Words Cannot Express My Hatred For This Game Really, really, reay did not like this game one bit! Good Parts: Awards were good Being able to advertise to help run the fair OK Parts: The graphics were average and it really did not feel like I was playing a modern game. The game got a bit hard at times Bad Parts: Failed to have fun with this game. Not one part of it appealed to me. Bad storyline. Wasn't really following on and it overall just felt like a pointless game. The gameplay was aful. Charging prices for tickets, just very boring. Did I already mention how much I hated it? Because I need to menton again. I HATE THIS GAME Made it pretty clear I hate this game. Stay away and you'll save yourself an hour of torture.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This is the worst game I have purchased from Big Fish. The graphics are pretty bad. Even though I would consider myself an expert gamer (I don't get stumped by any puzzles on the adventure games) I couldn't get past level 2 of this game. The main challenge of this game is to keep your patrons happy so that they keep coming to your fair and spend more money. If they aren't happy, then nobody comes. You have to have money to build bigger and better attractions, but you start out with no money. You get to decide the admission price, but if it's even slightly high, then nobody shows up. I could never get enough money to build anything, so people still didn't show up. I usually appreciate a challenge, but I think this is more of just a badly designed game. Maybe I'm missing something, but this game was aggravating, annoying, and way below my standards for a game. I should have trialed it before purchasing the game as the Daily Deal.
Date published: 2012-06-14
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_3638, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

County Fair

Manage a traveling County Fair in this zany Tycoon-style Adventure. Build rides, hire and budget your staff, live the dream!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.